Reading Reviews From Member: ssb
  
285 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ssbDominique: Thirty.

3rd June 2012:
Great chapter, I can't believe you left it here though :( Please update soon, I love your story!

Author's Response: Next chapter is in the queue! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ssbTempting Fate: Chapter Fourteen: Of Christmas and Unexpected Visitors

17th April 2012:
I love this story, and I'm so glad that you updated. First off I love seeing Lily and James together, and this chapter was a great one for them. However, I really did like the Snape part thrown in there it shook things up a bit. Can't wait till the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ssbTempting Fate: Chapter Twelve: Of Cuts and Bruises

22nd December 2011:
Great chapter, I am definitely looking forward to the next one :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by ssbTempting Fate: Chapter Eleven: Of Good and Bad Receptions

26th November 2011:
Wow coming home to this chapter after break was both awesome and incredibly sad :( I loved that james and lily finally got together, but the fact that Lily's dad passed away was an awful ending to the happiness :( But im eager to see what is going to happen! Great chapter

 Report Review

Review #5, by ssbTempting Fate: Chapter Ten: Of Resolutions and Confessions

17th November 2011:
I never expected such a fast update when I had asked in the last review for chapter 9, for a fast update! I was so shocked to see that this story had been updated, and I couldn't help but do a little happy dance. This was an awesome chapter, it helped to see how Lily was feeling after the whole incidinent with James. And the part about her asking Remus to the wedding was funny, even though I think there will be a mix-up in Marauders when the wedding date moves closer? Hopefully haha :) Fantastic job as usual!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ssbTempting Fate: Chapter Nine: Of Chest Pains and Heartaches.

6th November 2011:
I love Lily, and my heart broke over and over for her in this chapter. :( And James actually pissed me off in this chapter, when Elizabeth was talking about breaking up with him, he should've damn well let her. I cannot stand Elizabeth anymore honestly. I was looking forward to James just breaking things off with her and trying to win Lily back. And this chapter had no Lily/James interactions which I sorely missed, but I loved seeing things in James perspective. One of my most favorite chapters of the story ever, I'm hoping that you will update this fabulous story soon :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by ssbDreamcatcher: Orphan.

25th September 2011:
I love this story, and I love how it's not your normal cheery Lily/James. I believe that they were growing up during a dark time and I love when stories accurately reflect the angst! Can't wait to read more, hopefully there's an update soon. :)

Author's Response: Exactly! Their final years were dark ones and I feel like you can't just ignore that. It's always there, lurking. Hehe. Thank you so much! I will update as soon as possible :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by ssbDreamcatcher: Doubt, Trepidation and Uncertainty.

25th September 2011:
I like how you devoted almost a chapter to Lily and a chapter to James and co. It's much easier to read and figure out who they are and what their like. Lovely chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, I like keeping the point of view's separate (even though sometimes it makes the chapters shorter sorry!) because I think it's clearer and really helps you get into the headspace of the character. You don't have to jump around all the time. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ssbDreamcatcher: Less Pain, More Nothing.

25th September 2011:
I would just like to point out that you labeled this chapter 3 instead of 2 :) But as for the chapter it was beautiful. You write so amazingly, the words just seem to jump of the page and create a setting in front of me. Off to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: No, this IS chapter 3! Well, chapter 2 if you exclude the Prologue but STILL! Haha. If you felt like something was missing between the Prologue and here that's because it WAS! Chapter 1 (or 2 depending on which way you look at it) has been temporarily devalidated. It will be back up soon! Just a little problem with my warnings. I hope you get this and read that chapter when it's back up! Still, glad you're enjoying it :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by ssbDreamcatcher: Prologue.

25th September 2011:
This story intrigues me. I'm excited to continue reading on because it's different then any other Lily/James I've read, I love the believability and the dark/angsty mood.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! I'm really glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by ssbRipples: Paradise Lost

15th September 2011:
Loved this chapter, even though the ending made me feel so awful for Minerva :( The way you write is amazing, and the way you write these characters is even more so. When I'm reading your chapters I feel as though I'm reading a published book. Can't wait for th next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ssbTempting Fate: Chapter Six: Of Fights and Friendships

10th September 2011:
I was so excited when I saw a new chapter, but its the same one :/ hope the new chapter comes out soon!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ssbTempting Fate: Chapter Five: Of Dating and Iíve Never

19th August 2011:
I love you, and this story! I've been looking everyone for more good Lily/James and this is just the one that I needed. Great job, off to read more

 Report Review

Review #14, by ssbMacabre: eight

8th August 2011:
I figured that I would go back and review for some more chapters, since my sister had time to review them all! haha, anyways this is another one of my favorite chapters just because it opens up Lily to the Sirius-side of things :) Where all the fun begins!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ssbDominique: Twenty-three.

7th August 2011:
Finnallly! I wanted lysander to be back ages ago!

Author's Response: Who didn't?

 Report Review

Review #16, by ssbPrey: Epilogue

8th July 2011:
I'm completely in love with this story, it is beyond amazing in every way shape and form. When I first started reading this story I was a little weary about it because I am by NO means a Hermione/Draco shipper, I actually hated the shipping. However, I had got done reading the majority of stories of the ships I like and I wanted to branch out and give them a chance. So, I wanted to say after reading this story it is one of the BEST stories that I have read on this website. I really would love to read the sequel, even though I don't think its out yet. Anyways, another bravo and thank you so much this was the perfect story to read to change me into a HD shipper, except now that I've read the best right off the bat I don't know what I'm going to read next. ;)

 Report Review

Review #17, by ssbFreedom Is Never Free: Pity

4th May 2011:
Another amazing chapter, I love the way you write, and I love the way you write Draco and Hermione. I'm eagerly awaiting the next chapter! :)

Author's Response:
I am hoping the next chapter is added a lot sooner. I'm writing it right now.

So! Fingers crossed! :)
--Arwen


 Report Review

Review #18, by ssbFreedom Is Never Free: A Promise

4th May 2011:
I love this chapter, and I love this story as well! I honestly am not a big fan of Draco/Hermione stories but your stories have me searching for more DH stories like yours, but I can't find any. This story is so creative and unique and I love the way you set up the characters! Best D/H (in my eyes) out there.

Author's Response:
Aw. Thank you. :)
I'm glad you found a story you like!

Honestly, this is why I started writing this story. All the other stories I tend to find have Draco being a good-guy all along. Or has secretly been good. No. He isn't. He was a jerk.

So. That is why I started writing!

Thank you so much for your review!
Until next time,
Arwen


 Report Review

Review #19, by ssbTo Be a Gentleman: If We Ever Meet Again

1st May 2011:
I do hope you update this story faster, because it is honestly one of the best Lily/James stories I have ever read, and more creative then any of them as well. Hoping the next chapter comes out soon, brilliant work so far!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ssbMorocco: CHAPTER FIFTEEN

14th April 2011:
Loved this chapter, finally Rose admits it. Can't wait to read the next one!

Author's Response: thank you so much hun! i am really happy you liked it

 Report Review

Review #21, by ssbMorocco: CHAPTER FOURTEEN

3rd April 2011:
Wonderful chapter, was so glad to read one of my favorite stories after HPFF came back on. Great chapter, as always, poor Hugo. These Weasley's just can't catch a break!

Author's Response: they can't can they? poor hugo. i guess i like tormenting people too much (i'm really not like that in reality...)

thanks darling! i hope you enjoy the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #22, by ssbMorocco: CHAPTER THIRTEEN

16th March 2011:
:( Well I was picturing a happy ending, but it wouldn't be quite the same would it. Eagerly waiting for more!

Author's Response: hahahaha no it would not be the same ^_^
i couldn't leave off terrorising them just yet, lol.
thanks hun and hopefully chapter 14 will be up soon!


 Report Review

Review #23, by ssbTo Be a Gentleman: What comes before Part B?

21st February 2011:
I absolutely love your story, it's so different than any James/Lily I have read, and I'm eager to read more! Hope you update soon

 Report Review

Review #24, by ssbMorocco: CHAPTER TEN

21st February 2011:
:) Happy chapter, this one made me very happy. Loved the liberation and how Albus came back into play in this chapter. Fantastic job as usual! Eagerly awaiting the next chapter!

Author's Response: yeah al is pretty darn cool, lol. thanks darling - glad you enjoyed it and hope you like the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ssbMorocco: CHAPTER NINE

7th February 2011:
:( Instant sadness. I'm very happy with the chapter update, but just reading this chapter made me depressed. Of course, it was a wonderful chapter- but I'm ready for a rescue and more happiness! Well, at least I'm hoping for it :)

Author's Response: oh sorry you're depressed darling! i don't mean to make people sad :( but i am glad you enjoyed it nonetheless!! thank you!!
xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>