Reading Reviews From Member: XharrysdarlingX
  
328 Reviews Found

Review #26, by XharrysdarlingXShoe.: My Shoe, Of Course.

17th April 2010:
That was really good, Harry & Luna can be so sweet together and you did a great job with capturing Luna's character.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #27, by XharrysdarlingXOn the Verge of Dementia: Mad and Demented

17th April 2010:
Not disburbing like I thought it was going to be when I first started reading it, but a rather touching portrayal of Draco and his feelings for someone who is out of his grasp even though she's there with him.

It might sound a bit morbid, but I really liked the ending, he had suffered along with her and then he couldn't seem to live without her, appeals to the romantic in me lol.

Good job, I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: thank you so much! i really enjoyed writing this and liked the ending too. it added something, i think.
thanks!


 Report Review

Review #28, by XharrysdarlingXA Light In The Dark: Reality Hits Back (In The Form of Pansy Parkinson)

17th April 2010:
Aww!! They are so cute in this chapter lol, the Draco/Luna exchange at the end really made me smile.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it, more to come (soon hopefully!) thanx for the review! = )

 Report Review

Review #29, by XharrysdarlingXThe Antidote: Meet Snarky

17th April 2010:
I haven't been reading my fave stories for a while, but that's a good thing when I return to 2 new chapters!

The story is coming along well, its nice to see Hermione out of Azkaban and back at Hogwarts.

Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: THank you ;)

 Report Review

Review #30, by XharrysdarlingXFrozen Moonbeams: Frozen Moonbeams

20th January 2010:
Luna is my favourtie female character so it's alwasy great to come across stories soley about her. This was a lovely one shot, I thought you catpured the essance of Luna really well, and even though the chronology was backwards and let us kow what was happening straight off, it didn't spoil the story at all and was easy to follow.

Very well written, I really enjoyed it!!

Author's Response: For Staff Challenge 5 killing off your favourite character was the aim, and I couldn't think of anyone I liked more than Luna, so it's great that you're a fan too! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it too! It also makes me so pleased that you thought the chronology worked well - it was an experiment for me and confused a few people, but I'm glad that someone out there liked it :P.

Thank you SO much for reading and reviewing. It's very much appreciated.


 Report Review

Review #31, by XharrysdarlingXBetrayal: Again

18th January 2010:
So not the happy ending I was looking for lol, pure angst all the way through. You made me feel really sorry for both of them.

I'm not happy with this (only because of the way it all turned out lol), you did a good job with keeping me on the edge of my seat, wondering what Draco was really going to do.

Author's Response: lol i'm sorry! i'll write another one, with a happy ending soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #32, by XharrysdarlingXPromises: Why you?

18th January 2010:
That was so sad!! I really hate it when there's not a happy ending for Draco & Luna lol.

I notice that there's a sequel up so I'll be tootling off to read that one now in the hopes that there will be happiness lol.

 Report Review

Review #33, by XharrysdarlingXThe Antidote: Welcome to Azkaban

17th January 2010:
A well detailed explantion of Azkaban, it wasn't too dark but it certainly wasn't light either lol.

McGonagall is great! I don't come across her very much in FF so it was great to see her having a central role & i think you did a good job of her, especailly the conversation with snape.

can't wait for more now that I've caught up!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much... I am currently in the middle of the next chapter. I know its been a while since an update, but as I've mentioned, I'm also writing and Original novel so I've been caught up in the ground work for it... (timelines, character bios, location lists and research) its a lot of work lol. THanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #34, by XharrysdarlingXThe Antidote: Special Delivery

17th January 2010:
I'm really glad that she got punished, a lot of authors would have let her get away with it due to her friendship with Harry etc, so I'm really pleased that you didn't, it keeps the realism in the story.

I'm looking forward to seeing how Hermione handles Azkban and how Snape handles a year with Hermione lol.

another nice chapter. On to the next one now.

Author's Response: THank you again for another wonderful review! *HUGS*

 Report Review

Review #35, by XharrysdarlingXOn Another Hand: The Story

16th January 2010:
i love it!! Draco Malfoy with a hand fetish!! Genius lol.

Really cute one shot, I really enjoyed it!!

 Report Review

Review #36, by XharrysdarlingXA Light In The Dark: A Growing Acquaintance

16th January 2010:
Luna definately has Draco down pat doesn't she? Very Luna to be able to see whatt he hides away, you've done a good job with that aspect of her character.

this is only the second chapter of your story, so I obviously have no idea where you're going with the plot, but just be careful that you don't rush the friendship/ relationship between Draco & Luna.

Nice job so far.

Author's Response: Yeah, I am trying so hard to not rush the relationship but the fluff-lover side of me is not wanting to wait. I'm working on it though! glad you like it! = )

 Report Review

Review #37, by XharrysdarlingXThe Antidote: Formula

16th January 2010:
I didn't expect her to go back that far, & it was nice to have Snape in the chapter as a person not just a memory.

Another brilliant chapter, your writing just keeps getting better & better!!

Author's Response: THank you so much. I am so thrilled when I hear 'your writing keeps getting better'... since I'm also trying to branch out into the real world and am currently writing an original novel. That helps me... so thank you!!! *HUGS*

 Report Review

Review #38, by XharrysdarlingXThe Antidote: New Accommodations

16th January 2010:
I haven't been that active on this site for a while,but that just means I have a few chapters to read without worrying about waiting for updates lol.

I enjoyed this chapter, & i honestly have to say that I'm not sure how I end up enjoying your stories so much when I'm really not into Hermione centric fics?? lol. But I like the way you write her, she seems what an adult Hermione would be like, using her brain for the good of others, obviously in this case snape.

this chapter was obviously laying some of the ground work, & that's really important to have so that you can build a good story & i have the sense that this story is going to be good. You really showed how Hermione viewed Snape without goign over the top or not giving enough detail. The simplicity of snape is what I really liked about this chapter.

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: right off i have to *squee* lol. Not only did I get you hooked on a SEVMIONE, but your comment aobut Hermione centric... that is just awsome to me lol.

Thank you so much! *HUGS*


 Report Review

Review #39, by XharrysdarlingX"There Goes My Life": There Goes My Life

10th January 2010:
This was really great! i really enjoyed reading it. My favourtie was the relationship between Snape & Harry, and I think you did a great job showing Harry's different range of emotions throughout his life and the different situations a new parent can find themsevles in.

Another great story! Well done!!

 Report Review

Review #40, by XharrysdarlingXA Stranger in the Dark: The astronomy tower

13th October 2009:
I really liked Luna in this first chapter. I always think of Luna as a character who has a soft bravery, (I know that sounds weird), but she's just so gentle, but so strong underneath it all and not afraid to be herself or say what she thinks/feels. I think you brought that out of her in the interactions with Draco, that's really nice to see from the off and that you didn't have her talking about creatures that wouldn't help Draco in the slightest lol.

 Report Review

Review #41, by XharrysdarlingXDead Dreams, Lost Hearts: One-Shot

13th October 2009:
Even though this was short it was very effective and sad. It's probably a bit morbid of me to be happy that they were both miserable without the other lol, but it shows how much they loved each other.

Author's Response: lol, thank you though! the compliments are really nice and yes. that was one of the things i wanted to make clear, that they love each other to the extent that they'd be willing to let go of each other.

 Report Review

Review #42, by XharrysdarlingXThe Antidote: Death of a War Hero

7th October 2009:
Hi there, here with your review as requested.

I'm already a fan of your work, having been following Manifestation of Dreams, so I was a bit disappointed to see that you have taken that story from the site. May I ask why? & if you have posted it on any other site where I may be able to continue to read it?

I'm quite excited about the fact that Sev is dead, I'm really interested to see how Hermione plans on helping him and if Harry & Ron will feature. Especially Harry as he knows more about Sev than Hermione does.

Hermione wasn't annoying!!! That's a good thing, I tend to find her an annoying character in FF which is why I'm reluctant to read Hermione centric fics, but I do like this pairing and cant wait to see how you bring them together.

It was nice that Dumbledore popped up and I felt that Ron's reaction was spot on. I also felt sorry for Sev that his grave was off by itself in the corner, but it also sort of fits his character as he was often by himself.

Overall I enjoyed it, and can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Yes, I have posted it at other sites... I'll message you ;) Thank you for following my story, despite me having to take it down...

Thank you so much for the very awsome review and comments! ;)


 Report Review

Review #43, by XharrysdarlingXThestral: Requiring Assistance

5th October 2009:
So Draco has finally got the information he wants, now I'm curious as to what Luna plans to show him or tell him & how Draco's going to take it.

Even though Luna only appeared for a blink-and-you'll-miss -her moment, she felt like Luna to me, she is such a hard character to write, and the little snippets we have seen of her she has been well written.

Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: The next chapter is still in the works (aka, in my brain), but their encounter will shake Draco in a major way. Luna is very sage, despite her quirkiness, and her words are going to deeply affect him.
Luna has always seemed rather etheral to me, so her floating in and out of the story in an almost ghost/angel-like manner seemed pretty natural in my mind. Glad you like it :)


 Report Review

Review #44, by XharrysdarlingXThestral: Seeking Knowledge and Avoiding Pansy

5th October 2009:
Now I see what you meant when you said that Pansy was going to help Draco out, that was a good way of getting him to find out the information, from the most unlikley source & someone who he would have avoided if possible.

I thought you showed Draco's cowardly side very well, taking him back to his first year when he ran from the Forbidden Forest in detention with Harry. As we know he's not a coward to that extent after everything he did in HBP, but when he can run away, then he does.

Author's Response: Yes, I really wanted Pansy to help out in a very inadvertant way because 1) it would show that Draco needs people more than he believes he does and 2) Pansy is almost as much fun to write as Luna!.
Thanks for reviewing (again!)


 Report Review

Review #45, by XharrysdarlingXA Simple Test: A Simple Test

4th October 2009:
Hi there, I'm here with your review as requested.

I really enjoyed reading that & was disappointed that it was so short, that being said, it was powerful enough as it was. I thought you got right into Bella's head and gave her enough to be mulling over, finally seeing the evil side to Voldemort that everyone else sees as well.

I know you mentioned in your request that you thought there might be some OCC'ness, but I'm not sure that there was. I don't think even Bellatrix, as fanatical as she is, would hurry to drink posion to show her loyalty, it's just human nature to be cautious over something like that isn't it? & you gave Bellatrix a human side which you don't often see in FF.

All in all, I thought you did a really go job with this. Please feel free to re-request anything else in the future.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review!

I'm glad that you enjoyed reading it and that you felt it was powerful despite its short length.

I'm glad I gave Bellatrix a human side- I think she is an amazing character, that like many dark or 'evil' characters is too easily put into one stereotyped cliche, just like Vincent Crabbe and Lord Voldemort as a child.

When I have something else I will definitly re-request because your review was awesome.

Thank you so much.
Burke


 Report Review

Review #46, by XharrysdarlingXJuliette: Solitary Glass

4th October 2009:
Here with your review as requested.

I loved the little twist at the beginning, where I believed it was Tobias that poisoned her, only to discover later that it was Severus!

I though the whole thing flowed nicely and you made interesting loving characters of Tobais & Eileen. I've never read anything about they before, but I felt as if I'd known them for ages the way you handled their interactions, thoughts & feelings.

I was so exasperated by the ending though, I really wanted to know what made Sev do it. I hate opening endings lol, please don't take that as criticism against your story because it isn't! It's my own personal feelings, I was reading a Stephen King book the other day & was so into it & couldn't wait to get to the end and then it was an opening ending!! lol I was fuming!! lol.

Having said that, Severus has never really explained himself to anyone, so it does sort of fit with his character, & poor Tobais at the end, loving her so much he couldn't go on without her!

I really enjoyed it and thought you did a really good job!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Baha, I'm glad you liked the twist! It's one of my favorite parts of the story!

You've never read anything Eileen/Tobias? Well, that's understandable, no one really writes them. They are my favorite characters, so I'm glad you felt that you've know them for ages!

I understand about the ending, as it is very open-ended and very exasperating. I really didn't want to leave it open because I believed it would really bog the story down. I hope it wasn't too bad of a read!

Thank you so much for the awesome review and I hope that you liked it!

:]]


 Report Review

Review #47, by XharrysdarlingXThestral: A Question of Sanity

2nd October 2009:
Luna was great! I especially loved the end line!

Draco is still coming along well, you're still keeping Draco's own feelings of status alive with his reactions to the second round of carriage. I like the fact that you aren't delving into his mind too deeply all at once and also kept his first meeting with Luna brief, it really makes me want to read more to see if she helps him in the same way she does Harry.

Author's Response: The end line was my favorite as well! I wrote it before I wrote most of the chapter, actually...haha. I am very glad you enjoyed Draco's thoughts. He very much considers class and status in everything he does, so I wanted to keep that. Please keep reading! And thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #48, by XharrysdarlingXThestral: Black Memories

2nd October 2009:
Luna & Draco are my fave characters and my ultimate ship, so I was thrilled to spot this story about them, -even if tehy aren't romantically linked :-(

Anyway, I really liked the first chapter, Pansy was little bit of light relief in the middle lol, poor Pansy. I'd just like to say to watch out that you don't make her the usual FF Pansy!

I've no complaints about the way you wrote Draco, he seems to be coming along nicely for the first chapter and looking forward to seeing where you take him.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing :) You just made my week! I will definitely keep your advice in mind concerning Pansy. She comes more into play in the third chapter and actually lends a bit of hand in Draco's search for answers. I hope she's not too cliched, however!
I hope you keep reading! Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #49, by XharrysdarlingXQuidditch Is Not Ludicrous: Bollocks

2nd October 2009:
Hi there, here with your review as requested.

I haven't read anything about Oliver Wood before, so this was a nice change for me. I thought you wrote a really nice character, anyone reading this who loves sports would probably be able to relate to his feelings about quidditch, which you wrote very well.

Some lines didn't seem to read that smoothly, so I would expect there are small grammar issues such as word misuse, but I'm not the best at picking up that kind of stuff so I maybe wrong. Maybe checking back over it once or twice would be a good idea. There's nothing major that takes away from the story.

What I liked best about this was all the research that must have gone into it to get all that background information on the game, which Oliver would know by heart. I learnt a lot about Quidditch reading that! lol.

The end line was genius by the way, really made me smile!

overall, I enjoyed this and thought you did a good job with it. Please feel free to re-request for any other stories you post, you have a nice writing style and I know you will only improve as you continue to write!

Author's Response: Oh hai there! You havent read anything about Oliver Wood? That is understandable. I would not want to read many fics that forget his fanatic obsession for Quidditch anyways. Its like nobody KNOWS him. But I would, seeing as he is my husband.

Back to reality, I agree that some lines did not run smoothly. In fact I am going back to change some lines right now. Thanks for pointing that out by the way! I am so glad you enjoyed the background information on the game the most! Some authors said it was a bit pointless but I saw that writing only ''He knew even Quidditchs history!'' would not have been as strong as how I wrote it. And wow, thanks for such a sweet and helpful review. It has really made my day. No doubt I will come back to your review thread. Hopefully, you will love seeing my annoying and demanding post again xD


 Report Review

Review #50, by XharrysdarlingXInto the Gathering Storm: Fate and Failure

1st October 2009:
Here with your review as requested.

I really enjoyed it & from the clean and mature writing style I would never have guessed it was your first FF.

You have a lovely way with descriptions that made the beginning a real joy to read, and I thought you got into Draco mind, thoughts and feelings really well without over doing it.

Cissy was well represented as the Cissy we know, wanting to protect Draco. & the interaction with Draco & Bella was handled well, you didn't make Bella over the top insane as some people tend to do, but showed her as a normal (as normal as Bella can be) aunt rather bewildered, disappointed and angry with her nephew. You made her human, & we have seen from JK that Bella does have some human moments where her family are concerned.

I really enjoyed reading it and hope you request for the next part! I'm going to recommend this to my mate Tom_DracosGirl who absolutely loves the character of Draco, I know she'll love this!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

I'm so glad that my characterization came off this well - it's sometimes a challenge to accurately portray a canon figure in an abnormal situation. I mean, there is very little interaction between Draco and Bella that is actually shown, so I had to basically make that up based on knowledge of the characters and what others say.

I will be sure to request again once I have part II up and validated - I appreciate your asking! And I appreciate even more than you plan to recommend the story! Merci beaucoup! (Sorry - I lapse into French sometimes. Haha.)

Tarimacar


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>