Reading Reviews From Member: edenvirg
  
252 Reviews Found

Review #1, by edenvirg Enticement: Dissemblance: IV

21st August 2010:
Hi there! :) Am still following this story, don't worry. I check in every now and then to see if there's an update, and OMG thank you for those two chapters! :D You totally dstracted me from school hahaha. But it was time well spent. Fantastic writing, as always, and even better characters. :D Can't wait for what will happen next!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. :) I'm glad to hear you still find the story and characters interesting.

The enxt chapter will take me a while to write, but whenever it'll be posted - and it WILL be posted, I have no plans of abandoning this story after having worked so long on it - it'll be one of the most hilarious and whacky chapters of the story. It's completely OC-centric, andjust all sorts bizzare. :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by edenvirgJames: James and Evans

31st May 2010:
I couldn't stop squealing! :)

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. :) I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by edenvirgSeverus Snape Could Never Be a Gryffindor: First Day

31st May 2010:
Beautiful insight into the mind of Severus. I was rendered speechless :O Congratulations on this terrific story! :)

Author's Response: Speechless? Wow, I'm glad you liked it that much. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by edenvirgThe Song that Made the Potters: The Song that Made the Potters

31st May 2010:
OMG. OMG! This was really sweet and perfect, from the first scene, with James talking to his parents, and to the last. Amazing. You know, it's so difficult to write James/Lily in a new way, since they are probably the most fanfic-ed couple, but this was really good! :)

Author's Response: Haha, there ARE so many James/Lily stories out there, it's hard to write an original one. I'm glad you think this made the cut. =] Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by edenvirgA Girl for Albus Dumbledore: A Pilgrimage Back

31st May 2010:
Oh my. I didn't expect that ending. :O Interesting twist to the story, I ended up shivering. I was wondering through, maybe you should have built more on her character, given her a name, even if this was a one-shot. :)

Author's Response: Funny thing, I tried. But every name I came up with...didn't fit. And this was written long ago, before JKR revealed Dumbledore's secret. I figured it was more mysterious and worthy of the great Dumbledore if I left her nameless. Thanks for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #6, by edenvirg Enticement: Conundrum

19th November 2009:
I thought there was a new chapter! :( Please update soon, I really can't wait to see where this is all going. Your style of writing is captivating :D

Author's Response: I'm sorry about there not being a new chapter. But I hope to update soonish. Im very glad you're enjoying this story so far, and I hope it'll keep your interest arrested till the very end.

Thanks again for reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by edenvirgLily's Story: Black Holes and Revelations

2nd June 2009:
Intriguing start. I can't wait to see where you take the rest of this story. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the support.
I have to rewrite the next chapter because my computer died, but it'll be up soon haha :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by edenvirgLily's Hair: Of Grandmothers, trips, jumpers, professors, and snow

26th December 2008:
Loved it. :) Loved the way you focused on the hair, on how the story was written, listing down all the things Lily hated and then debunking them one by one... Fantastic! 10/10! :)

Author's Response: My best review yet, thank you lots

 Report Review

Review #9, by edenvirgPrice of Friendship: Price of Friendship

17th May 2008:
Wow, that was so sad. But I'm glad about the end, James understanding how much it cost Sirius to give her up. :) What a great bedtime story, haha. :D

Author's Response: I thought it was better having James understand that getting mad, glad u agreed on that as well.

Thanks for taking the time to review


 Report Review

Review #10, by edenvirgIf Only: If Only

17th May 2008:
Darn, this was good. :) The reference to that DH moment was perfect; it had not even occurred to me at the start that you were planning to use it. :) Loved it loved it loved it! :D

Author's Response: Oh my goodness! You reviewed my story. And I love all that you write. I'm like in awe. Haha, anyways thank you soooo much. *squee*. I'm a little happy right now. Anyways, thanks again and I'm glad that you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by edenvirgI Met Him by the Swings: Ice Cream

27th March 2008:
Sigh. :) Amazing characterisation! I'm glad you introduced us a little more to Shay in this chapter. :D

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by edenvirgSomething of Us All: A Clandestine Meeting

7th March 2008:
Ah, haha. So Godric and Helena are finally together, eh? Good for them! :) It's about time, like Slytherin said. But nothing happened so much in this chapter! *pouts* Except that we saw that Salazar is actually capable of feeling guilt on his own. And I still cannot understand Rowena's abilities. LOL.

 Report Review

Review #13, by edenvirgSomething of Us All: Chapter Two

6th March 2008:
Hmm. I'm wondering why you started with this issue, why Divination bothered Rowena... Is it because they know that she can look into the future? Anyway, I'm interested to see where this story goes. Don't worry about the reviews; they always seem to be slow for a new story. :) I'm sure they'll go up, as this one's turning to be quite different from the other Founders Era story, since it has Rowena's ability to predict the future highlighted. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by edenvirgSomething of Us All: Chapter One

6th March 2008:
I did like this! :) I chanced across this tonight and it was definitely the summary and the title that drew me in, so I read this. I have to say, I wasn't disappointed! I love the way the characters interacted, having their own plans for the school, agreeing and sometimes disagreeing... I can't wait to see what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #15, by edenvirgChristmas at Godric's Hollow: Christmas at Godric's Hollow

25th February 2008:
It's amazing how something can be so short and yet bring so much warmth. Kinda out of season now, I know, but I couldn't resist reading this. This was simple and beautiful, and I loved it. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm really glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by edenvirgGive Up This Fight: The Love Potion

6th February 2008:
"A woman always knows when a man looks into her eyes and is thinking of someone else."

I love that line! Haha. And I think that additional subplot about Rose and John is quite intriguing as well. And OMG, that chilling scene in Bethe's shop was written so perfectly (everybody in character, even Tom later on, when he came to Merope's defence). Ah, you should have seen the way I was giggling! I didn't know whether to feel sorry for Cecilia or to feel vindicated on Merope's behalf or to cheer Tom on or to feel sorry for Rose...

Darn. I'm running out of words to express just how beautiful this second half of the chapter was, especially with Bethe and Merope arguing. "True love is impossible to drink." Haha. Very wise. You know, I like the way you state things. It's very... uncommon. It paints new pictures, so yeah. Your style is very refreshing. :)

"Such is the nature of love that a choice once made cannot easily be undone, and Merope had chosen." Another fantastic line. Where do you get them? Hahaha. But I'm surprised Bethe agreed that easily anyway. :)

Plus, the three different scenes all had different settings, and you managed to transport me each time so that everything I was reading seemed so real. Amazing. *claps hand in delight* I feel like I'm really reading some fairy tale. And the way you ended this chapter was abrupt... But it was perfect. Haha. Here I am at the edge of my seat, wondering what that drink tastes like and how Tom will react... Wonderful chapter, as always! Very, very wonderful! You just distracted me from reading my textbook for school tomorrow, and now I want to sleep after reading this terrific chapter. :) Quite a bedtime story for me. :D

And by the way, thanks for including me in this chapter's dedication. Haha. :) I was touched, really. And I liked this long chapter. As for that teaser... First kiss? Yay! I can't wait to see how you would write that one! :)

I forgot to mention that it was masterfully done, portraying Tom's thoughts and doubts like that. And the effects of the potion on John was clever as well (especially putting in that bridge). Merope... Sigh. Merope is too much of a romantic, and for all the darkness that she's lived through, the light she craves will actually be her doom.

Author's Response: Hey hun! Thanks for this wonderful long review :D I always love hearing what you have to say! I was excited to dedicate this story to my favorite authors, you guys have definitely provided inspiration and support! :)

Yay you liked the Rose and John subplot? They're probably the minor-est of characters, even more minor than Tom Sr. and Merope, so it's nice that you didn't find it boring or off-topic!! Hahaha you giggled at Tom defending her? He was a little testy wasn't he? But I think that's just him knowing that his friendship with Merope is not very acceptable. As for your not knowing whether to feel sorry for someone or happy for another - I kind of left everything open to interpretation, because some reviewers have liked Cecilia and some haven't, some enjoy this element or that element and others don't. I don't like forcing opinions down readers' throats so it's all up to you guys! Personally though, I do feel bad for Cecilia.

Thanks for the lovely compliments! I think Bethe would have a very realistic, practical opinion on love potions. After all, it is impossible to make someone love you. A love potion is so ambiguously named, because it doesn't make someone love you - it's just infatuation. Bethe agreed to make the love potion because between protecting Merope and having her be miserable, and making Merope happy despite the forebodings about Tom, Bethe chose the latter. She's still not 100% convinced on it though, and you will see this later on.

I agree with your statement at the end, this is definitely a tragedy - with happiness comes Merope's downfall (and Tom's as well! Since we know that Jr. doesn't really appreciate that dad left).

Well I'm glad this was a welcome distraction for you from school :D It's really nice to know that you're enjoying the story, and it means a lot to me! As always, thank you for your amazing feedback and I hope you continue to enjoy the story (and be sure to let me know if you ever have any criticism!). Thanks again dear! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by edenvirgUnselfish Love: Unselfish Love

28th January 2008:
This is so strange! I rarely read Draco/Hermione stories, but I have to admit I like the twist in this one. :) Believable, as well. The summary caught me in too. So yeah, fantastic piece of work. :D

Author's Response: Ooh thanks very much! I love reviews that say "I don't usually read Draco/Hermione, but ..." That's always a good compliment. :]

 Report Review

Review #18, by edenvirgShadow of a Hero: Chapter 5: The Fickle Finger of Fate

4th January 2008:
Wow. You wrote these action scenes very well, and I liked that everything did not just happen. There was some foreshadowing with the Dementors (of course the kids didn't understand that), and I had to read through Hermione and Harry's deaths a couple of times to make sure they were dead. Ha! The way you described their deaths was... unusual, as though they were thinking right to the point of their death. And you didn't tell us directly that they died. I loved that subtlety; it was very creative.

I think the Death Eaters were members of the Ministry, which is why Harry recognised them. I'd like to see what happened to the crowd as well after finding out their hero has left them. Will they be angry at him? LOL. Will they be on the lookout for another Harry Potter?

And you know, this plot makes a very interesting story after DH, but I can't help but wonder what it's entire purpose would be. Unless I'm daft and you've actually revealed it already. But I suppose it's something akin to what Gandalf said in the Lord of the Rings, something about mastering all the tides in the world not being their job 'cause other evils may arise. But still... I can't wait to find out where this will ultimately lead to.

I'm sorry I reviewed only now; I would have done so earlier had I seen the chapter before. :D Well, hope you've had a good holiday, and a blessed new year to you!

Author's Response: edenvirg,

I'm sorry these replies took so long! Life has taken an unexpected turn on the rollercoaster track it appears to reside on, and I've just been hanging on!
I'm SO glad you liked this chapter! I was mega-worried about it. Creative? *blush* Sweet!

Hmmm, I promise you'll see what happens after everyone sees Harry's demise; that good? The rest you'll just have to wait and see for. :)

Originally, I tried to respond to this review a few weeks ago, but I was reading your quote from Gandalf and trying to remember the quote exactly, and couldn't! It was driving me crazy so I decided to think about it... and I still can't remember. *shrugs* I know what you're talking about though, just can't recall it verbatim. :P

Never apologize for the time it takes you to review. You're way ahead of me, dear!
See you at the end of the next chapter, hopefully!

~C


 Report Review

Review #19, by edenvirgLike Angels in the Falling Snow: Like Angels in the Falling Snow

29th December 2007:
I have no words to describe how beautiful this is, from the songs to your choice of words to the scenes you've chosen to portray to the well... To the very concept of snow and angels and snowangels. It's heartbreaking, and that's sad considering that it's Christmas. But really, this was magnificent. And the fact that it's written in first person was a good choice as well. I don't usually like stories where the dates and places are explicitly stated, but it worked in this. It's like, when I read them, I think back and say, what year were they in during this again? Haha. Or when did that Mudblood-calling incident happen?

And the best part of it was that you both began and ended this strongly. Amazing. :D

A blessed new year to you!

Author's Response: Hey sweetie! Thanks so much for your kind words. :D I know, I don't normally like sad songs or stories that have to do with Christmas, but the idea of Snape/Lily and snow angels just popped in my head one day and I decided to go for it. I'm with you, I don't like having the setting and date and place spelled out for me usually, but I thought it would be less confusing in this story since it jumps around to different years at Hogwarts. Thank you very much for your review, I hope you have a wonderful new year!! :) :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by edenvirgHold Your Tongue: The Date

26th December 2007:
Yeah. She is Remus Lupin's girlfriend, and yet he didn't kiss her yet. Really kiss her. LOL. And he didn't tell her yet that he's a werewolf. I saw that this story is on hiatus. Please update soon! :)

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by edenvirgHold Your Tongue: The Woes of Falling In Love

26th December 2007:
Hahaha. Stupid Marauders (except Remus). Funny, but stupid. :)

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by edenvirgHold Your Tongue: Blood and Confessing

26th December 2007:
Hahaha. Stupid Aaron. As usual, I loved Regulus and Sirius here. :)

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by edenvirgHold Your Tongue: This Friendship Was Forbidden

26th December 2007:
WONDERFUL. MAGNIFICENT. Really. I love the way you've written the Black brothers. Sigh. And I like that scene between Remus and Lily. Everything in this story seems natural; nothing's being forced. :D Truly exceptional.

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by edenvirgHold Your Tongue: Hold My Hand

26th December 2007:
Voldemort wants her! OMG. Oh, and it's splendid you're putting Regulus in here more than usual. It's like... they're friends. Maybe someday, when Voldy gets Darcy, he could like... I don't know, do something to help her? Haha. I'm just speculating.

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by edenvirgHold Your Tongue: Blushes and Crushes

26th December 2007:
Sweet! Right. I am squealing and smiling and still want to keep on reading even if it's 4AM where I am now. Ha! I thought so! Spelts likes her! And I do love Sirius in this story. Hahaha. :) Not the usual type of Sirius, but still believable.

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>