472 Reviews Found

Review #51, by zEthHPfrEaK We Will Do Anything To Get You To Notice Us

12th September 2009:
Aw! This is so cute! It definitely wasn't boring. I was melting inside as I read how James tried so hard to get her attention. You make it seem so romantic :)

It's like, aw, he'd do these stupid things just for her to look at him. It's cute. :D I have to admit: I didn't read the four chapters in between this and chapter 4. When I read the title of this chapter, I couldn't wait... I had to skip ahead, and... Yeah =)

It was definitely not disappointing, don't worry! :D

Author's Response: ahahah thanks :D
awee thank you. i'm glad you liked it :)


 Report Review

Review #52, by zEthHPfrEaK Don't go into detail about your period. It scares us.

12th September 2009:
Aw! That was funny. Haha, a waterfall. I never thought of that :p This was a great chapter. It was incredibly funny! Just imagining that... :)

You might want to work on grammar a bit more, though. It's not confusing, but sometimes there isn't a comma where a comma should be, etc. Maybe a beta reader would help a bit with that. And then, after three dots following each other, you want to make sure the there's a space after it! ;) It's not to bad, but, you know. =) A beta reader = awesome.

But, really. This was SUPER funny! Haha, talking about periods in a fanfiction :p. Hehe. James is so uninformed on females. It's funny :)

Author's Response: hahahha thanks :D
yeah i'm gonna go back and edit them. i literally don't even plan out my chapters. i just get an idea and i write it and submit it. i don't edit or anything, but i think that when i'm done the story i'm gonna go back and edit all of them properly.

thanks :D hahaha


 Report Review

Review #53, by zEthHPfrEaK We're not as perverted as you think we are.

12th September 2009:
Hi! This is absolutely pointless, but I feel like I should say: I was looking at my oldest reviews on hpff, and I saw my review for this. And, I (feeling the need to redeem myself), decided to come read this story (especially since my reviews back then were rather un-informative :p) hehe, oops!

But, onto the story ;) This is great! I know that you said in your A/N that you know that the chapters are short, and that if you make them longer they're weird. If by that you meant that they would be a bit to stretched out, then, just as an idea for this chapter - perhaps add a bit in the beginning.

About exactly what it was they were talking about, anyways. =) That would probably help with the length of this chapter.

Your writing style is nice. You seem to be a natural at dialogue and internal responses, so that's great! But one thing that you might want to work on is perhaps having more writing-that-isn't-dialogue. I'm not exactly sure what it's called, but that's what I call it.

This isn't an actual excerpt from anything, but just as an example of what I mean by "writing-that-isn't-dialogue": The class was quiet today; there wasn't even a single person snickering for the Professor to reprimand. I think that everyone was still a bit shaken from the events of yesterday. Perhaps if someone called Dumbledore things would've gotten less crazy.

I like your use of words! "scoffed, muttered, pressed, disgusted, pleading." It's great that you're not using the same words over and over again! The fact that you use a nice variation definitely adds more life to the story =)

This was a great chapter!

Author's Response: hahahah thanks :D it's great to know when i have to fix things lol

i'll definitely work on all of that. thanks :D


 Report Review

Review #54, by Megan and Charly love HP If we really like you, we don't care about your flaws

24th August 2009:
AW! That was so adorable! Are you gonna do just one more chapter or are you gonna do more? I loved the ideas you came up with! I even had my sister read this story! SUPER SUPER CUTE! *claps and lots and lots of cookies* -Charly

Author's Response: thanks :)
i'm gonna do another chapter, and i'm thinking of doing the same idea but in lily's point of view and what she thinks guys shouold know but i'm not sure if i'm gonna do it yet.
thanks again for reviewing


 Report Review

Review #55, by Megan and Charly love HP Ask for what you want. Subtle hints don't work. Strong hints don't even work.

24th August 2009:
*Giggles* James is such a moron! a sweet adorable moron of course but still. Ok, gonna keep reading! *you have enough cookies at the moment. I already eat the one I was gonna give you! smiles shyly* -Charly

Author's Response: ahahahahha yupp
thanks :D


 Report Review

Review #56, by Megan and Charly love HP You have way too many shoes.

24th August 2009:
LOL! Loved it!... Gonna keep reading now! *claps and even more cookies* -Charly

Author's Response: hahahah thanks :D


 Report Review

Review #57, by Malfoyfriend20 We're not as perverted as you think we are.

24th August 2009:
heheh, stupid guys. very funny!

Author's Response: thanks :)
i'm glad you like it


 Report Review

Review #58, by Megan and Charly love HP Don't ask to put make-up on us. It's just wrong...

24th August 2009:
OMG! I'm laughing like an idiot! Poor James he keeps getting the raw end of everything! *Smirks* K, Gonna keep reading now...*claps and hands you more cookies*- CHarly

Author's Response: hahahhaha i'm glad it made you laugh :D

 Report Review

Review #59, by Megan and Charly love HP If you really liked us for us, you would let us think that our mustache, beard, or sideburns looked cool (even if they donít).

24th August 2009:
*Giggles* HHEHEH Poor James. I'm gonna keep reading now! *Claps and a cookie*- Charly

Author's Response: hahahha thanks :D
i'm glad you liked it


 Report Review

Review #60, by potterfan_nimisha If we really like you, we don't care about your flaws

17th August 2009:
Oh i like the idea and i love james

Author's Response: thanks :)
i'm glad you like it


 Report Review

Review #61, by James_Girl_Lily If we really like you, we don't care about your flaws

7th August 2009:
This chapter is sweet! I'm sad that there is only one more chapter left, too. I really love this fic! 10/10 :D

Author's Response: thanks!
i know! i'm sad too!


 Report Review

Review #62, by Katie Don't go into detail about your period. It scares us.

4th August 2009:
That was GREAT! I'm laughing so hard right now...

Author's Response: hahahah thanks
i'm glad you liked it


 Report Review

Review #63, by coolkitty If we really like you, we don't care about your flaws

4th August 2009:
hehe, I so love Lily's insecure side. I knew she had it, but not so many people portray it
good chappie

Author's Response: thanks :) i'm glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #64, by Tanya1032 If we really like you, we don't care about your flaws

4th August 2009:
Awesome
No other words for it
Can't wait for more!
Lots of love,
Tanya

Author's Response: hahah thanks :D
i'll write the last chapter soon


 Report Review

Review #65, by sreduaram If we really like you, we don't care about your flaws

4th August 2009:
adorable :) i love james little speech thing. it'll be sad when it ends though

Author's Response: thanks :D
i know! same!


 Report Review

Review #66, by roxygirl_01hottie We're not as perverted as you think we are.

4th August 2009:
Gosh I like this one, it sounds like they are talking about something dirty >< when they are talking about mandrakes :P

Author's Response: hahahaha i love it too :P

 Report Review

Review #67, by julia If we really like you, we don't care about your flaws

3rd August 2009:
awww your almost at 25 :( I love your James. He's so funny!

Author's Response: i know! i'm sad :(
thanks :D


 Report Review

Review #68, by marieluz If we really like you, we don't care about your flaws

3rd August 2009:
Lily's funny. Ha.

Kinda weird ending though.

Author's Response: meh..i had a hard time with this chapter

 Report Review

Review #69, by Tonks the Klutz If we really like you, we don't care about your flaws

3rd August 2009:
BRILLIANT! As always this story is fantastic. 10/10. Update asap.

Author's Response: thanks :D
i'll update soon


 Report Review

Review #70, by Liisarr Before we call you, we try to plan out what we're going to say...

3rd August 2009:
Well I thought it was funny. =)
Better than some of the other ones, they just made me smile but this one made me chuckle! Lol!

Author's Response: hahah thanks :D
i'm glad it made you chuckle


 Report Review

Review #71, by Liisarr Guys are very open about themselves

3rd August 2009:
Lol, my favourite bit was the very beginning when Sirius says "Hey Man".
I just imagined him as the hippie and I burst out laughing... and got told off again for laughing while my sister tries to sleep. I shall just blame you and your funny-ness.
=)

Author's Response: hahahahhahahhaha that's funny
ahahha i shall take the blame then :P
thanks


 Report Review

Review #72, by Harry and Ginny If we really like you, we don't care about your flaws

3rd August 2009:
this chapter is funny. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: thanks :D
i'll update as soon as possible


 Report Review

Review #73, by Liisarr Don't ask to put make-up on us. It's just wrong...

3rd August 2009:
I just laughed out loud... very loudly then quickly got told off for laughing when my sister is trying to sleep. But it was worth it, great chapter!

Author's Response: hahah thanks :P

 Report Review

Review #74, by Tanya1032 We Have Weird Fantasies

19th July 2009:
OMG.
I think I almost died laughing at this.
Can't wait for more!
Lots of love,
Tanya

Author's Response: ahahahahha
thank you!
i'll update as soon as i can, but i'm really busy lately


 Report Review

Review #75, by Tanya1032 We can be so slow sometimes. It's not even funny.

19th July 2009:
LMFAP!
That was comic genious!
Lots of love,
Tanya

Author's Response: hahah thanks :P

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>