Reading Reviews for The Devil you Know
  
734 Reviews Found

Review #26, by gitgit Can a bad day get any worse?

2nd November 2008:
that was defiantly a good and really an interesting first chapter my interest is picqued!

Author's Response: thank you so much

 Report Review

Review #27, by Katherine Baby Steps

22nd October 2008:
i absolutely love this story!! you had me going back and forth between me wanting her to be with draco and blaise. you wrote the story so well, leaving enough mysteries to keep the readers interested, but not too many for it to get confusing. the ending is my favorite and i wasn't disappointed with it at all. it actually was way better than i expected! i can't wait to read more of your stories!! 10/10

Author's Response: thank you sweetie. so pleased you enjoyed it

 Report Review

Review #28, by Sarah Baby Steps

5th October 2008:
I love your story!!
Its very well written and I enjoyed reading it :-)
Can't wait to read some of your other stuff.
Keep up the totally AWESOME work!!
xo

Author's Response: thank you so much sarah!

 Report Review

Review #29, by fencedinn The Beginning of Something

13th June 2008:
Alright, listed below are the two best paragraphs that I have read in all my fanfic days. Just beauitfully crafted pieces of work.

“Such a Gryffindor. I’ll have to teach you some Slytherin tactics my little lioness,” he sighed and rolled his eyes, earning him a slap on the arm and a scowl. Without warning, he seized Hermione around the waist, lifting her effortlessly onto his lap so they were facing one another. His fingers went to work on her ribs, and she bit her lip, before bursting into laughter, the sound echoing around them, startling the birds in the trees, causing them to take flight, shrieking indignantly. Hermione glared accusingly at Blaise, trying to remain unimpressed between her giggles. He winked at her, and she wound her arms around his neck, letting her head rest on his shoulder as his fingers stopped their assault on her ribs. His arms folding around her back, holding her tightly, his lips traveling over the tender skin on her neck. Hermione sighed and closed her eyes.


and

“Understand this, Malfoy,” Hermione hissed, feeling incredibly heated all of a sudden. “I don’t want anything to do with you anymore, okay? It’s over. We’re done. Get used to it,” she snapped, glaring at him. It was then that Hermione noticed Blaise, standing beside Draco, his arms folded over his chest. Her heart flipped over at the burning desire mingled with jealousy in his deep blue eyes, and she had to force herself to stay where she was and not climb over the seat and into his arms. She held his gaze, watching as a small smile crept onto his face, trying to keep her own expression impassive. She could feel Draco watching her, and she turned back to him. He narrowed his eyes, his expression curious, and Hermione tossed him a poisonous look, before turning back to the game. She did not see Draco’s eyes move from the back of her head, sliding sideways to rest on his friends face, and she did not see the expression of anger that settled over his features.




BRILLIANT. I am thoroughly enjoying this, thanks!

Author's Response: thanks so much hun. glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #30, by fencedinn To Hell with it...

13th June 2008:
Brilliant! You really can write some suspenseful stories!

Author's Response: thank you so much

 Report Review

Review #31, by fencedinn Can a bad day get any worse?

12th June 2008:
Can't wait to see where this is headed!

Author's Response: i hope you enjoy it! thanks!

 Report Review

Review #32, by alylovezu2 Baby Steps

11th June 2008:
awww after everything aww that was a great story :]] i loved it best story ever :p

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #33, by alylovezu2 The Beginning of Something

11th June 2008:
dude! this is sooo crazy lol :]] drama lol like the story a lot!

Author's Response: thanks hun!! glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #34, by elli0812 Can a bad day get any worse?

5th June 2008:
did i miss a story before this or do you explain more about hermione and draco later.

Author's Response: i explain - don't worry!


 Report Review

Review #35, by rolly Baby Steps

2nd June 2008:
This was really an amazing story. Half the time i want to slap them all, but I guess thats part of what makes the story so amazing: they're human. They have weaknesses and faults and they do things that dont make any sense. Ive read some of your other stories (including TFO) and ive noticed that in each and every single one. You have an absolutely incredible talent to bring characters to life and give them a kind of depth that's really hard to find in any kind of writing (fan fiction or other)

So besides that, congratulations on managing to distracting me from finals studying for a whole day. Not many authors can do that (thats a really twisted compliment isnt it?) Its because authors like you that I tend to never do any of my work :)

Sorry about the rambling, i loved the story!

Author's Response: oh you have no idea how much I wanted to slap them too!! silly silly kids!

writing humanity and making it realistic is my ultimate aim as a writer and im so pleased you saw that and you appreciate it. thank you for your lovely comments - they really are uplifting (yay TFO reader! i can't take complete credit for that one love)

lol very twisted comment considering im a teacher!! go study!!

so glad you enjoyed it!! thank you again rolly!


 Report Review

Review #36, by xX_Gryffindor_Xx Baby Steps

20th May 2008:
Aw! They're ADORABLE!!! But I still like Draco/Hermione better... WRITE MORE STORIES!!!

Author's Response: i have a whole page full of them ^_^

thanks love. glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #37, by xX_Gryffindor_Xx Breathing Through It

20th May 2008:
I think I know where this is going. I Love Your Thinking!!! It's AWESOME!!!

Author's Response: ^_^ cheers darling!!

 Report Review

Review #38, by xX_Gryffindor_Xx Spiralling

19th May 2008:
OMG... You are one AWESOME writer.

Author's Response: thanks hun

 Report Review

Review #39, by xX_Gryffindor_Xx Ripped at the Seams

19th May 2008:
OMG... *lost for words* OMG... WOW...

Author's Response: lol
thanks


 Report Review

Review #40, by xX_Gryffindor_Xx Falling Apart

19th May 2008:
WOW... Hermione's life is CONFUSING. I LOVE IT!! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: i know. im happy to say its not mine, lol

cheers darling!


 Report Review

Review #41, by xX_Gryffindor_Xx Consuming Guilt and Words not Spoken

19th May 2008:
Aiyah... This chappie was SO confusing but yet SO GOOD!!! I

Author's Response: teehee it all becomes clear!
thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #42, by xX_Gryffindor_Xx Ghosts of the Past

19th May 2008:
OMG. this is AWESOME. I

Author's Response: thanks love!

 Report Review

Review #43, by xX_Gryffindor_Xx Comfort or Conflict?

17th May 2008:
AW! I KNEW they were gonna be bak together!!! They're too adorable to be separated!!! I

Author's Response: they are yes ^_^

thanks darl!!


 Report Review

Review #44, by xX_Gryffindor_Xx Accusations and Misgivings

16th May 2008:
I

Author's Response: ...

 Report Review

Review #45, by xX_Gryffindor_Xx One Big Step

16th May 2008:
*le gasp* I love your story! And it ain't too fast. Sooner or later Blaise is gonna seduce Hermione. She doesn't have an iron will. [unlike my mother. ARGHS.]

Author's Response: hahahaa thanks love!!!

 Report Review

Review #46, by xX_Gryffindor_Xx Declarations...

15th May 2008:
AH! SO ADORABLE! Tho I still prefer Draco/Hermione, this is SO CUTE!!!

Author's Response: give poor blaise a chance! he's really lovely!

thanks again!!


 Report Review

Review #47, by xX_Gryffindor_Xx Fallout and Friendships

14th May 2008:
I wasn't surprised when Hermione slapped Ron. I wouldn't say he deserved it but... he must've seen it coming. I love your story!!!

Author's Response: ron is a little slow :P
thanks love!!


 Report Review

Review #48, by xX_Gryffindor_Xx ...and spins around her feet...

14th May 2008:
*lets out held breath* That was an intense chapter. I LOVED IT! I cant wait to read the nxt chappie!

Author's Response: glad you liked it
thanks for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #49, by xX_Gryffindor_Xx The Beginning of Something

12th May 2008:
OH. EM. GEE. lolz. I

Author's Response: teehee
thanks hunny


 Report Review

Review #50, by xX_Gryffindor_Xx To Hell with it...

12th May 2008:
It was SO cute!!! *wipes tear* But I still think Draco and Hermione makes the best pair. Not that the description of Blaise in here isn't hawt or anything. *drools*

Author's Response: teehee blaise is beautiful!
thanks hun - glad you liked it!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>