Reading Reviews for Let Me Count the Ways
  
107 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Voldys gone mouldy Let Me Count the Ways

15th April 2010:
nice story, well written. I love the tension between them!

Author's Response: thank you and i love your username!!

 Report Review

Review #27, by iscreamdraco Let Me Count the Ways

6th April 2010:
aw loved itt
xoxoxox
iscreamdraco

Author's Response: thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Teddy_Bear Let Me Count the Ways

5th April 2010:
Awww, that was really cute! I really liked the ending, that was really sweet.

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #29, by LOLhaily Let Me Count the Ways

22nd February 2010:
aw. so cute. at first i really did think that James was a big fat jerk, but then he got better. and it totally luv Siruis 'hat have you done to my boy, evans?' i luved that soo much. its so sweet and cute! and i luv the end 'if you break my heart... blah blah' i mean like they get each othr so well!
u did a great job and i relly liked this!

Author's Response: thanks for the lovely review! im glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #30, by FallenAngel4 Let Me Count the Ways

26th September 2009:
one word. brilliant :) ive added you as a fav author. i look forward to your new works.

fallenangel4

Author's Response: thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Megan and Charly love HP Let Me Count the Ways

28th August 2009:
*Giggles crazily* OH~ I LOVE this story! I've read it before but didn't put in on my favorites or review.don't know why... anyhoo! PLEASE PLEASE write more LJ stories! You're awesome! *Claps and lots of cookies* -Charly

Author's Response: thank you hun! im glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #32, by sreduaram Let Me Count the Ways

21st July 2009:
that is really just the most adorable thing. and the ending! sigh. its just so sweet. i LOVED it.
10/10

Author's Response: ^_^ thanks hun!

 Report Review

Review #33, by ShilesSmiles Let Me Count the Ways

2nd July 2009:
At the beginning I was thinking it was somewhat out of characterization, but that was apparently just the way I thought at first. Since it was seventh year I thought James wouldn't be so overpowering and, somewhat, terrifying, if I do say so myself. And I thought the story could have probably been continued into a short story because it seemed like it was moving too fast. But when you had him explain what was going on with him I fell in love with the story because is set it up nicely that, of course he would hide the hurt of rejection with his humor. I had never seriously considered it. So thanks for that. Adored it! So much more praise that I can say but it would be all jumbled. hehe. Great job.

Author's Response: james is like so many boys i knew growing up, so it was easy for me to write him that way.
thanks for the review - im glad you liked it, in the end ^_^


 Report Review

Review #34, by PottersGirl Let Me Count the Ways

2nd July 2009:
I love it. Its adorable. How theres the one person who loves you.
Nicely Written
~
PottersGirl

Author's Response: thanks for the review hun - glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #35, by brunettelily Let Me Count the Ways

1st July 2009:
This is an awesome story. I'd be interested to see a story like this but with Hermione and Draco as the main characters, for there are parts that would fit them so well. 10/10

Author's Response: im not sure hermione and draco would work for a fic like this, but thank you. im glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Harry and Ginny Let Me Count the Ways

1st July 2009:
awesome fic u have here. i liked how u wrote Lily's emotions after James confessed to her his feelings towards her. keep up the good work please.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: thanks hun!

 Report Review

Review #37, by xX mOoNdAnCe Xx Let Me Count the Ways

1st July 2009:
Loved it. I was just in the right mood for some romance and a light helping of fluff, and this was wonderful.

The fact that it was brilliantly written didn't harm anything, either :P
Your characterisations were perfect, as was your dialogue.

Wonderfully done. (:

Jessica

Author's Response: thank you jessica! im glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Sara C. Let Me Count the Ways

1st July 2009:
I loved it; it was so beautifully written. Thanks for writing.

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Jessica Let Me Count the Ways

27th February 2009:
That was GREAT!!!

And no you were really good with the romance bit! =D

Great story!!

Keep writing those great stories! please or i'll die! =(



Give yourself a BIG pat on the back!


thanx

Author's Response: cheers jessica! glad you enjoyed it!!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Andre Let Me Count the Ways

7th November 2008:
Love it! Loveitloveitloveit!

You captured perfectly how I picture their relationship. Lily's characterization is beautiful and complex and so so real.

I am a fan. Well, nothing new. I love your Dramione.

Author's Response: thank you so much hun. i am really pleased you liked it

 Report Review

Review #41, by xX_Gryffindor_Xx Let Me Count the Ways

22nd May 2008:
I love you. I really do.

Author's Response: -blushes-

thanks love


 Report Review

Review #42, by T vivacious Let Me Count the Ways

24th April 2008:
This is precisely what I've pictured their relationship being at the turning point. fantastic work.

Author's Response: aww thank you so much!! what a wonderful thing to say!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Lady Ebonie Let Me Count the Ways

19th April 2008:
I loved this one-shot! I really like a lot of your work, actually. You're quite a talented writer. Your stories are always so exciting to read, and the ones with the dark tones have this lovely forboding and chilling sense to them. I don't think you're terrible at romance at all; this one-shot was done well, I think. I think you would write a really good Lily/James story, if you ever chose to write one, although I am a Draco/Hermione fan. I do like to read other pairings, though. Anyway, your status says that all work is on hiatus, but I hope you'll start writing again in the near future. Again, great one-shot.

Author's Response: hiya. im pleased you liked this piece. i needed a break from dramione.

thanks for all the wonderful compliments hun - i'm pleased you like my work. im not sure when i will get back to fanfic. im completing Deadly Sins and i have a one-shot to come out but after that...im not sure. im still writing tho - i have an original piece i am slaving away over, so i haven't stopped at all.

thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #44, by goddess selene Let Me Count the Ways

16th April 2008:
you are not terrible at romance. Not at all. That was... inspiring and heart wrenching. Good job...

Author's Response: lol thanks love. im glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #45, by Marije Let Me Count the Ways

15th April 2008:
You are not terrible at romance! I really enjoyed this one! Loved it, actually!

Author's Response: thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #46, by gitgit Let Me Count the Ways

27th March 2008:
that was beautiful. i loved it :D that was a nice fic :D

Author's Response: thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #47, by Marauderess Let Me Count the Ways

24th January 2008:
You arn't bad at romance i thougt it was pretty good. Write more romance please ;P

Author's Response: thanks hun ^_^ glad you liked it!!

 Report Review

Review #48, by thetimeturners Let Me Count the Ways

15th January 2008:
that was the cutest thing ever!

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #49, by Nightlove Let Me Count the Ways

28th December 2007:
Brillant! i think i grinned through the whole story. You definitely arent terrible at romance. Do write a story like this again!

Author's Response: thanks hun!! i'm pleased you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #50, by emabarassing much? Let Me Count the Ways

20th December 2007:
the prostate is a male reproductive gland, i think you meant prostrate but that's a verb, not an adjective. so you used it wrong either way

Author's Response: overly-critical much?
i am aware of that, thank you, but it is another one of those things in my busy life that i have not had the time, inclination or abject desire to correct.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>