Reading Reviews for In Her Absence
  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by thebakingravenclaw Paparazzi

21st July 2013:
asdfghjklgfdgsfg

I really love this story and seeing what is going on with everyone else. It is fantabulously well written and I think it is wonderful.

How many more chapters do you think this story is going to have? because as much as I love it, I can't wait to find out what happens to Lily!

Author's Response: I'm not sure how many chapters yet. I've still got some prewritten, but I'm having trouble picking this story back up. I'm hoping to have written the ending by the time I return to school in August and continue posting chapters as long as it takes, although if there are many chapters I'll make sure to post faster.

Thank you for the sweet review! It really means a lot to hear that people are still reading and enjoying it. :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Longbottom1410 The List

4th July 2013:
Hey! I just wanted to say that I still care for this story. I really want to know what happens to this family. please keep writing!
And thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am and will continue posting chapters as I am able/when I am not lazy. Your words mean a lot, though. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by boggart123 Where's Dad?

25th June 2013:
Brilliant keep writting

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by boggart123 She's Gone

25th June 2013:
Brilliant.plz continue!!!

Author's Response: Aw thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by bookdark_weasley Ministry Visitors

22nd June 2013:
Nice to see a new chapter out.

Author's Response: Thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by _Always_Writing_ She's Gone

18th June 2013:
This seems as if its going to be really good! I'll be reading!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you do end up reading and enjoying it. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by mugglemama Meeting Keelie

14th June 2013:
Do you sometimes think this is really dragging out?

It seems to be really moving slow.

Author's Response: Yes, I'm aware of that. It's something I'm trying to fix a bit, but I wrote this during NaNoWriMo and never did revisions. Sorry. :(

I'll try to revise a bit over the next few weeks, but it'll probably continue to be slow.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Marni Photographs

13th June 2013:
Amazing. You must have devoured the books, everything about the characters is perfect. My fan art is mostly in the form of drawings, but I have just started writing fan fiction as well. My last review said nine out of ten, now I think it deserves ten!

Author's Response: Aw you're so sweet! I am very proud of my characterization in this story, though. It means so much that you noticed!

Good luck with your own stories!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Marni A Visit Home

13th June 2013:
I love this story! The characters are so real and they are completely true to the original books. It made me cry in places. If I was in James's situation, I would cut my arm until the cows came home. And until Lily came home too, of course. Amazing stuff, keep it up!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! Sorry that I made you cry (well, not really...)

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #10, by mugglemama The List

5th June 2013:
So glad you are writing again.please don't write a hasty ending but don't leave us so long again.we need to have Lilly home soon.

Author's Response: Oh trust me, I have a load of chapters that were pre-written. I don't know why I didn't just post them, but there's a lot more of the story to go before any ending.

Thank you so much for reviewing! It's good to know someone still cares!


 Report Review

Review #11, by mugglemama She's Gone

26th April 2013:
so...has this story been abandoned?

Author's Response: No! I'm going to post the next chapter soon. I've been dealing with some stuff, but I'll try to add two chapters a week.

So sorry for the wait!


 Report Review

Review #12, by mugglemama Not Fine

18th January 2013:
Please respond as to why we haven't heard from you in so long. Do you think you will finish this story?

Author's Response: I'm so sorry! I got discouraged on this story even though the chapters were written and decided to give it up. I swear it'll be back soon, though! Next chapter posted some time this week if you still care!

 Report Review

Review #13, by NextGenerationLover123 Not Fine

1st December 2012:
I have loved the story so far! But why haven't you updated? Please update soon! I'm dying to know what happens next!

Author's Response: I'll update sometime this week! Sorry for the wait and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by the baking ravenclaw Photographs

23rd October 2012:
Another chapter! I really like this story, but the only thing happening is people moping around being angsty. It is getting slightly repetitive, honestly. I love love love the story however. Btw, how many chapters will this be, I would love to know how long untill it's. done

Author's Response: I haven't finished it yet and sorry about the repetitiveness. It's one of my weaknesses when it comes to stories.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sydney Photographs

22nd October 2012:
Really good! I can't wait till next week! Can I take a guess and say the chapters going to be on Harry?

Author's Response: I know it's been months, but I'll post the next chapter this week! So sorry!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sydney Tryouts

9th October 2012:
Great Chapter! Can't wait until the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks! It will be up on Monday, no classes so I haven't got an excuse not to post haha. Glad you're liking it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Marin Tryouts

9th October 2012:
Did you get the name Aria from pretty little liars?





Loved it BTW!

Author's Response: Haha no I haven't ever watched Pretty Little Liars. I think I got the name from a naming website, or came up with it through Ariana. It just sounded like a good wizarding name.

Thanks for reviewing! I love the input!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Sydney Suspended and a Promotion

2nd October 2012:
Where is the next chapter, it's Tuesday! I'm sorry if that sounded mean but it's such a great story and I am so eager!

Author's Response: Sorry about that! It's posted now and I'll have the next one up on Monday as per usual. Don't worry about it, wasn't mean at all. I'll try to keep up better this time! Enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Hufflepuff_Pie Suspended and a Promotion

24th September 2012:
i really like this chappy james is one of my fav characters :) cant wait for more :D x

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I really like him too. Next chapter will update on Monday!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sydney The Minister

17th September 2012:
I love the story I like it when you write about the grown ups because I am more familer with them and you make the situations seem so real for the characters. I love the story it's so um what's a big word that will make me sound smart intriging. Have no clue if that's how you spell it. Oh well Well just keep writing and update please put the next chapter up soon it's okay if it's not tonight I have an account on this www . quotev .com I always am late on updating stories sometimes I forget other times I am too lazy and sometimes I just get writers block.I review alot so I am sorry if you have more than 1 of mine! You know what do you write alot you should join quotev it's this website where you can have an account you can write stories read stories you can make quizzes on just about anything maybe you have heard of the website it's used to be called quizzazz? If vyou do join then follow me and I'll follow you just tell me like comment on my profile my name on there is Syd) It's a awesome website!

Author's Response: Aw thanks. I'm glad you're interested in the adults because I've never really written them as major characters in a story before. It's good to know that I'm not doing too badly!

Yeah, I'll try to post early on Mondays from now on. Just got a bit distracted and stuff. But it's up now!

I'll check out the website a little later, but it sounds cool! And don't ever apologize for too many reviews haha. I appreciate all of them!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Sydney The Minister

17th September 2012:
It's Monday where's the next chapter? Please have it up by tommorow or soon I love the story I am so eager!

Author's Response: I'm actually just about to post it! Still Monday where I am haha. Got busy with college- soccer practice tonight and a paper due tomorrow. But I haven't forgotten you guys, don't worry. :) I love your eagerness!

 Report Review

Review #22, by hannah The Minister

11th September 2012:
Gah, update sooner, please! Love this story x

Author's Response: I'll update faster when I finish the story, I promise! I just haven't had much time to work on it since I started college.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Sydney The Minister

10th September 2012:
Awesome!





keep on writing!




Love the story. I could just imagine Harry gettting all mad like that!

Author's Response: Thanks! Your comments mean a lot!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sydney Sick and Tired

4th September 2012:
Hey great story! It's getting a bit long though so maybe could you like write a chapter about Lily like don't tell what happened to her or tell where she is but just a bit of information on Lily. And then how about a chapter about Harry I mean after all he is Lily's father. And if Lily is say dead then just like make something like maybe hinting towards it. But those were just suggestions do whatever you want with the story I will read it anyway! Keep up with the good work!

Author's Response: The next chapter will have a bit more of Harry in it. :) And I can't really say what happened to Lily at this point...but I promise you'll find out more about her character soon! I'm trying to write it in slowly, although I guess it may be a little too slow sometimes.

Thanks for the suggestions, Sydney! I really appreciate hearing thoughts from my readers!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Hufflepuff_Pie Hogwarts Express

2nd September 2012:
another great chappy, i feel sorry for Al having to deal with everything :( looking forward to reading more good work! :D
hufflepuff_pie x

Author's Response: Yes, it is very hard on all of them, but especially Al. I'm glad you're still liking it! The next chapter has just been posted! Thank you for all the reviews!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>