39 Reviews Found

Review #26, by twinklinghazeleyes Flying

11th June 2009:
I love this story!!! It's my second favourite story on the whole website!!! It really put a new spin on the whole scorpius with rose thing, I usually don't like that, but this one is amazing!! I know it must get annoying, people always asking you to update, but please do I can't wait to read more!! Please, and 10/10 it is amazing!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And it doesn't annoy me ;) I'm updating as soon as the queue opens again and I have several more chapters written.

 Report Review

Review #27, by animagus012 Rion

13th February 2009:
Great chapter, Rions a funny name!:)

Author's Response: Thanks! I like it too ;)

 Report Review

Review #28, by Empty_Words Flying

30th January 2009:
I want to read the next chapter. Hurry up, Pad (Yes, I'm calling you that.)!

For some reason, I love people with Scorpius. Usually not Rose, though, but you added some originality to her, so I'm okay with her.

Scorpius for President:
"Say yes, or you're screwed."
It's a nice slogan, eh? XD

Author's Response: I'm really sorry for not updating, but I'm just waiting for the queue now! The second it comes back up the chapter is in.

I love the slogan. It's awesome! :)


 Report Review

Review #29, by animagus012 Sentenced to 32 Days

26th December 2008:
Hey! I liked the ending it wasn't crappy!
By the way I love your idea of the secret room thing :)

Author's Response: Glad you like it! And I promise I'll be updating in the next week.

 Report Review

Review #30, by animagus012 Faithful

26th December 2008:
Nice fanfic I like the way Rose's mind works, sorta reminds me of myself, you know what they say, great minds think alike ;)
Any way good chapter please update soon! :)

Author's Response: Haha, yeah. Rose's personality is me and a couple of my friends. And I promise I'll be updating in the next week.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Matching Snowflakes Flying

21st November 2008:
hey,
I really like this, but when is it gonna jump to later time frame, like 7th year or something? Or is it gonna stay at first year?

nice chapter,
Matching Snowflakes

Author's Response: I'll probably write a couple more chapters in first year, then one for each of the next years. The main portion of the story should take place in seventh year, at least that's the plan right now. :)

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #32, by Marauderettequeenie Sentenced to 32 Days

11th October 2008:
Really cool story. I love it! Is the blond boy scorpious malfoy or someone new?

Author's Response: You'll have to keep reading! Glad you like the story!

 Report Review

Review #33, by 1234 Double Potions with the Gryffindors

4th October 2008:
I really like it! Ron and Hermione are really annoying!! When will your next update be?

Author's Response: Hopefully in the next two weeks. I've been working on other stuff since the site went down (bad me) so the next chapter isn't done yet. Glad you like it, though and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #34, by polymath Faithful

1st June 2008:
That's okay :)
Sometimes my mind gets a bit carried away...
(if you hadn't noticed, I am one of those who reviewed before).
Anyway, I still love this story, so update soon!

Author's Response: Yeah, it's not that I didn't like your ideas, it's just they were a little extreme for this story. Rose's just an ordinary girl. And I'll try to update quickly, no promises, though. :p

 Report Review

Review #35, by polymath Faithful

31st May 2008:
I really like this story--you have an interesting Rose on your hands! I also like the crossover with the Tortall books by Tamora Pierce; they are some of my favorites. If you had not thought of it already, I think you should make all the references to that series (such as Rose's Faithful) a result of Rose's magic itself. Such as her need for friends or understanding--she subconsiously transforms her life to resemble that of Tortall because she has a lot of hidden power that will eventually show itself.
Wow, I'm getting really into this...if you need any help or anything, I will be checking the reviews. I know this sounds weird from someone you do not know, but I do quite a bit of writing assistance at home (for money...but I'll help you for free because I like your ideas--they're new, "fresh").

Author's Response: I've read so many stories where Rose is the same- exactly like Ron and/or Hermione. I thought I'd... freshen her up, a bit.
As for the crossover with Tortall, I was just trying to think of a pet for her and Faithful came to mind. Faithful's not a god in this story, just a cat with purple eyes.
I like your ideas, but they seem just a little too different, for lack of better word. She's not so different and she doesn't understand about her wand, Rose is just a normal girl. I already have a plan mapped out for this story, otherwise I might use some of your ideas. And my friend helps me with my writing, so I don't really need anymore help. Thanks for the review and your ideas!


 Report Review

Review #36, by Cat Faithful

30th May 2008:
How is it that Rose hasn't run away yet. I would go nuts if I had family like that.

But George is the saving grace. The only one who's nice to Rose.

Author's Response: Yeah, that comes up more later on. And she hasn't run away because she's only 11. Trust me. when she gets older... Anyways, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #37, by RedheadObsession Family Reunion

10th May 2008:
FINALLY! I've been looking for a good fic where Rose doesn't fit into her family, can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: The next chapter will be up in a couple weeks. I haven't finished writing it yet. Thank you for your review! It made my day!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Sammy23 Family Reunion

8th May 2008:
I'm enjoying this. So please update soon!

I liked the casual mood that it was written it. Like a board member of the families's thought. It was very nicely done. One thig thought... I Like this...

I hate really good stoies that take months to get a new chapter! So please don't make this one of those...

Keep up the nice writing.

Author's Response: I wrote it casual because it's Rose's thoughts and she just thinks casually.

I'll update this in a couple weeks. I'm trying to finish another story I have that's up right now, too.


 Report Review

Review #39, by Rosie Family Reunion

7th May 2008:
I have mixed feelings about this.
You are a good writer, but. . .

I just really don't like Rose in this story. She is annoying, angsty, uncaring and bratty. All in all not at all pleasant or weasley like, and def not what you would expect from ron and hermione.

Oh well!

9/10

Author's Response: I'm sorry you don't really like Rose's character. She gets better at Hogwarts, nicer and all. Thanks for the review and rating my story so high! I'll dedicate the next chapter in this to you.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>