Reading Reviews for Pretty Girl
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #26, by light_blue Pretty Girl

28th September 2007:
AwWW
I wish you would explain more about Scorpius later on... :)
Luvely story though...but more details and clear speech-ish would suffice it to be brillliant! :D

Rating: 8/10

From light_blue

Author's Response: Thanks for the critique.
I never thought about elaborating (I hope that's what you meant) on Scorpius. Thanks so much for the comment!


 Report Review

Review #27, by slytherinprincess_xox Pretty Girl

25th September 2007:
ooo
i like. rose/scorpius much the new generation of dramione ay? very well written

Author's Response: Yes yes yes yes yes!
Dramione is positively love! (except for the fact that it is not canon and I can't really write in contradiction to JKR which annoys me very, very much).

Anyways, thanks for the lovely comment!


 Report Review

Review #28, by RupertsPheonix Pretty Girl

19th September 2007:
Interesting spin on the Rose/Scorpius ship. Nicely done. Full 10/10 from me. =) --Rp/Kate

Author's Response: Really?
10/10?
Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #29, by rowenaravenclaw94 Pretty Girl

16th September 2007:
i love rose and scorpius together! good job! 10/10!!!

Author's Response: Rose/Scorpius equals love :)
Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #30, by Ginny953 Pretty Girl

15th September 2007:
wow, that was really, really good. there were a couple of spelling mistakes, but nothing that bad. it took me while to figure out it was a one-shot, please, please,please add another chapter, theres a cliffhanger!

:)

Author's Response: ahhh spelling! the bane of my existence.
Will fix those...eventually and when I spot them...

and iuno about the second chapter, I like to leave whatever happens next to the imagination xP


 Report Review

Review #31, by Siriuslyinlove Pretty Girl

13th September 2007:
That was really great! Jus remember if u make a sequel albus is rose's cousin.


Author's Response: oh whoops. hahaha that was totally unintentional, I actually forgot xP

 Report Review

Review #32, by muggleotter Pretty Girl

10th September 2007:
i really liked this , i personaly liked the ending it gave you the freedom to think aobut waht you wanted to happen( i wouldn't say no to a sequel though ;)) keep up the great writing!
muggleotter

Author's Response: Yay! You're probably the only positive person on the open ended ending thing. Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #33, by ihs Pretty Girl

8th September 2007:
love it!

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #34, by severus478 Pretty Girl

7th September 2007:
This was very, very good! I loved it. ;] You write very well indeed! And I bet Rose is a good girl, not breaking the rules and all of that. Sounds like me, most of the time! :] But, once again, great story! I loved it. Oh and, if you wanted, I could make you a banner.. Your choice.

- Kae

Author's Response: actually, I already have a banner being made, thanks for offering. I think I'm a lot like Rose too since I'm definitely not a bad girl. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #35, by moe37 Pretty Girl

6th September 2007:
This was amazing! I love the unknown-type ending. Great story, just a bit short!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!
I love unknown endings as well. It leaves a lot to the imagination.
And...I'm incapable of writing long-ish stories, which is my pet peeve (really short stories).
Thanks again for the awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #36, by A Diffrent type of Flower Pretty Girl

6th September 2007:
ahh how can u end it like that! it was pretty good though

Author's Response: I don't think I have enough material to not end it, but we'll see -winkwinknudgenudge-

thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #37, by ButterflyRogue Pretty Girl

6th September 2007:
Ouhhh!! I like this a lot!! I love the angst, the depressed Rose, the frustrated Scorpius, dark atmosphere of the dungeons and the promise of fluff... ^_^
And the way you used song lyrics as an afterthought gives a certain artistic ring to it...

And I am in hope that you might consider writing a sequel?? Or maybe a story using this oneshot as a summary?? *sends a puppy-eyed look your way*

Author's Response: angst? really
wowzies (not a real word, I know)

agghhhh looks like I'm gonna have to write a sequel, but it might be a tad different than this, since I'm not sure I have enough substance to base an entire novel/novella/short story/we'll see on it. Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #38, by felton_fan Pretty Girl

6th September 2007:
I'm sorry but.
OMG!!!
THAT WAS ABSOULUTLY AMAZING!
I DON'T WANT IT TO BE OVER!!!
(crys)

Author's Response: I'm not sure if I'll even know how to keep going on this story, but thank you so much for the feedback

I can't even tell you how surprised (pleasantly, of course) that I got such good reviews!
Thank you so, so much!!


 Report Review

Review #39, by Jellyman Pretty Girl

6th September 2007:
That was great! When I first saw it, I thought because it was based on 'Pretty Girl' it would be angsty, but then I saw you only used bits of the lyrics, which worked very well! I really enjoyed it, well done =]

Author's Response: omigawsh
this might sound totally stalkish/weird of me, but I happen to LOVE Death by James Potter and I can't believe you reviewed one of my stories!!

anyhoooo...I can't write angst for the life of me xPP

thank you so much for the awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #40, by Livvy Potter Pretty Girl

5th September 2007:
I love it, please tell me that there's an update to this!

Author's Response: it's a one-shot, but I might write a chaptered fic around it.
We'll see if I can get to that -crosses fingers-
thanks for the lovely review!!!


 Report Review

Review #41, by ladybobcat54 Pretty Girl

5th September 2007:
Oh, cliffhanger! That is cruel and unusuall punishment!
Love the story though!

Author's Response: AHHHH!!!
You are forcing me to want to write a sequel or add chapters.
I might write a chaptered fic around it, actually.
We'll see -big grin-
thanks for the comment!


 Report Review

Review #42, by Proud Hufflepuff Pretty Girl

5th September 2007:
Anna Banana! I hearted it. =) I think you could describe the atmosphere better, but it was adorable. =)

-Carrie

Author's Response: Carrie Berrie, you are too nice to me.
I am a bad describer of anything
but I'm working on it!
Thanks for the review, love xPPPP
-Anna


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>