Reading Reviews for Pretty Girl
42 Reviews Found

Review #26, by light_blue Pretty Girl

28th September 2007:
I wish you would explain more about Scorpius later on... :)
Luvely story though...but more details and clear speech-ish would suffice it to be brillliant! :D

Rating: 8/10

From light_blue

Author's Response: Thanks for the critique.
I never thought about elaborating (I hope that's what you meant) on Scorpius. Thanks so much for the comment!

 Report Review

Review #27, by slytherinprincess_xox Pretty Girl

25th September 2007:
i like. rose/scorpius much the new generation of dramione ay? very well written

Author's Response: Yes yes yes yes yes!
Dramione is positively love! (except for the fact that it is not canon and I can't really write in contradiction to JKR which annoys me very, very much).

Anyways, thanks for the lovely comment!

 Report Review

Review #28, by RupertsPheonix Pretty Girl

19th September 2007:
Interesting spin on the Rose/Scorpius ship. Nicely done. Full 10/10 from me. =) --Rp/Kate

Author's Response: Really?
Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #29, by rowenaravenclaw94 Pretty Girl

16th September 2007:
i love rose and scorpius together! good job! 10/10!!!

Author's Response: Rose/Scorpius equals love :)
Thanks for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Ginny953 Pretty Girl

15th September 2007:
wow, that was really, really good. there were a couple of spelling mistakes, but nothing that bad. it took me while to figure out it was a one-shot, please, please,please add another chapter, theres a cliffhanger!


Author's Response: ahhh spelling! the bane of my existence.
Will fix those...eventually and when I spot them...

and iuno about the second chapter, I like to leave whatever happens next to the imagination xP

 Report Review

Review #31, by Siriuslyinlove Pretty Girl

13th September 2007:
That was really great! Jus remember if u make a sequel albus is rose's cousin.

Author's Response: oh whoops. hahaha that was totally unintentional, I actually forgot xP

 Report Review

Review #32, by muggleotter Pretty Girl

10th September 2007:
i really liked this , i personaly liked the ending it gave you the freedom to think aobut waht you wanted to happen( i wouldn't say no to a sequel though ;)) keep up the great writing!

Author's Response: Yay! You're probably the only positive person on the open ended ending thing. Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #33, by ihs Pretty Girl

8th September 2007:
love it!

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #34, by severus478 Pretty Girl

7th September 2007:
This was very, very good! I loved it. ;] You write very well indeed! And I bet Rose is a good girl, not breaking the rules and all of that. Sounds like me, most of the time! :] But, once again, great story! I loved it. Oh and, if you wanted, I could make you a banner.. Your choice.

- Kae

Author's Response: actually, I already have a banner being made, thanks for offering. I think I'm a lot like Rose too since I'm definitely not a bad girl. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #35, by moe37 Pretty Girl

6th September 2007:
This was amazing! I love the unknown-type ending. Great story, just a bit short!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!
I love unknown endings as well. It leaves a lot to the imagination.
And...I'm incapable of writing long-ish stories, which is my pet peeve (really short stories).
Thanks again for the awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #36, by A Diffrent type of Flower Pretty Girl

6th September 2007:
ahh how can u end it like that! it was pretty good though

Author's Response: I don't think I have enough material to not end it, but we'll see -winkwinknudgenudge-

thanks for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #37, by ButterflyRogue Pretty Girl

6th September 2007:
Ouhhh!! I like this a lot!! I love the angst, the depressed Rose, the frustrated Scorpius, dark atmosphere of the dungeons and the promise of fluff... ^_^
And the way you used song lyrics as an afterthought gives a certain artistic ring to it...

And I am in hope that you might consider writing a sequel?? Or maybe a story using this oneshot as a summary?? *sends a puppy-eyed look your way*

Author's Response: angst? really
wowzies (not a real word, I know)

agghhhh looks like I'm gonna have to write a sequel, but it might be a tad different than this, since I'm not sure I have enough substance to base an entire novel/novella/short story/we'll see on it. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #38, by felton_fan Pretty Girl

6th September 2007:
I'm sorry but.

Author's Response: I'm not sure if I'll even know how to keep going on this story, but thank you so much for the feedback

I can't even tell you how surprised (pleasantly, of course) that I got such good reviews!
Thank you so, so much!!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Jellyman Pretty Girl

6th September 2007:
That was great! When I first saw it, I thought because it was based on 'Pretty Girl' it would be angsty, but then I saw you only used bits of the lyrics, which worked very well! I really enjoyed it, well done =]

Author's Response: omigawsh
this might sound totally stalkish/weird of me, but I happen to LOVE Death by James Potter and I can't believe you reviewed one of my stories!!

anyhoooo...I can't write angst for the life of me xPP

thank you so much for the awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Livvy Potter Pretty Girl

5th September 2007:
I love it, please tell me that there's an update to this!

Author's Response: it's a one-shot, but I might write a chaptered fic around it.
We'll see if I can get to that -crosses fingers-
thanks for the lovely review!!!

 Report Review

Review #41, by ladybobcat54 Pretty Girl

5th September 2007:
Oh, cliffhanger! That is cruel and unusuall punishment!
Love the story though!

Author's Response: AHHHH!!!
You are forcing me to want to write a sequel or add chapters.
I might write a chaptered fic around it, actually.
We'll see -big grin-
thanks for the comment!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Proud Hufflepuff Pretty Girl

5th September 2007:
Anna Banana! I hearted it. =) I think you could describe the atmosphere better, but it was adorable. =)


Author's Response: Carrie Berrie, you are too nice to me.
I am a bad describer of anything
but I'm working on it!
Thanks for the review, love xPPPP

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>