179 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Potter_138 Of Nundu, Griffins and the Great Battle

2nd March 2010:
well its definitely been a while, but the wait is worth it...i love this story!
update soon, as i cant wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Wow, it must have been good to be worth that ridiculously long wait, so thanks. Chapter 18 should make an appearance soon as I only have to write the final battle between Harry and Voldemort, the rest of the chapter is done. Thanks for reviewing Potter_138.

 Report Review

Review #27, by josh Of Nundu, Griffins and the Great Battle

25th February 2010:
it was good man, well written and a long time in waiting. cant wait for the next one, keep it up sir.

Author's Response: I will do my very best to keep it up Josh, I'm glad you approve of the chapter. Chapter 18 should be along shortly and is nearly complete. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Nakor Of Nundu, Griffins and the Great Battle

25th February 2010:
Nice battle again, hope Voldy gets hurt too when they meet

Author's Response: Thanks alot Nakor, glad you liked it. You will find out about Voldy soon enough as the final battle comes in the next chapter, which should be complete quite soon.

 Report Review

Review #29, by gee_xx Of Nundu, Griffins and the Great Battle

19th February 2010:
thank you very much for the shout out it made my day :)
love the chapter long chapters always make me feel happy
can't wait for the next one...your doing so well at least you can stick to a story unlike others :( ANYWAY! again i must say your story IS one of my favs and im very excited for the next update keep up the great work!
xx gee

Author's Response: The shout out was my pleasure gee, I always appreciate reviews so when people ask, I'm happy to oblige. I'm glad you like long chapters because there will be another one coming at you shortly; it's almost finished and should be ready to upload soon. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #30, by sinwillys822 Of Nundu, Griffins and the Great Battle

18th February 2010:
i really like the chapter and can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks alot sinwillys822, it's always a pleasure to her from you. The next chapter is about two-thirds complete and should be finished quite soon. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #31, by nightowl22 Of battles, magical powers and treacherous whispers

9th January 2010:
Totally about to give up on reading this story, its been way too long since it was updated. love the story but not going to wait forever... Get the lead out.!

Author's Response: I know it's been a ridiculously long time since I've updated but the next chapter is now almost complete and should be ready to post in the next few days.

 Report Review

Review #32, by I love Harry Potter!!! Of The DA, Ginny and Re-invasion

12th December 2009:
Please Please Please Please etc...etc. update this story!!I have been waiting for AGES and i really want to know what will happen in the final battle!

This is my favourite hpff story and i really want to see how it ends!

OK rant over... Love this story. Please update soon.Sorry i haven't reviewed before, i didn't feel the need to...i hope you get over your writers block soon

10/10

Author's Response: I'm sorry it's taken so long, but I've almost finished the next chapter and it should be ready to post in the next few days. I'm glad you like it and thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #33, by nightowl22 Of The DA, Ginny and Re-invasion

5th December 2009:
Love the story and have been waiting for a new chapter for quite awhile now. I would just like to make sure it still is progressing albiet slowly.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it and yes the story is still work in progress. I know it's been an absurdly long time since my last update but I'm back to writing it and the next chapter is all planned out and about half written. I hope to update in the next couple of weeks or so. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #34, by ShadowHallows Of New teachers, Mysterious plans and Returning to Hogwarts

5th November 2009:
Hey, great chapter, but didn't Z Smith die in Birth of a Legend?

Shadow

Author's Response: Thanks, as for Smith, you're probably right; I'm notoriously bad at doing that kind of thing. I'll look into it and make the necessary changes. Thanks for letting me know and thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #35, by ShadowHallows Of The DA, Ginny and Re-invasion

18th October 2009:
Wow, I started reading this story today, and I think it is brilliant! Keep going, and don't let Harry be taken over by darkness!
Fantastic Chapter,
Shadow

Author's Response: Thanks ShadowHallows, I'm working on Elixir a Lumina now and hopefully it won't take too long to get the next chapter up. As for Harry being taken over by the darkness, you'll have to wait and see. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Marie Of The DA, Ginny and Re-invasion

16th October 2009:
Great story! Are you going to finish it? I really hope so!

Author's Response: Thanks Marie, yes I am going to finish it. I know I've been away for a while but I'm working on the next chapter now and hopefully It'll be uploaded soon. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #37, by ranrob Of The DA, Ginny and Re-invasion

12th October 2009:
i hope you havnt abandoned this story its one of my favorites

Author's Response: Hi ranrob, don't worry I haven't abandoned the story, I just haven't really worked on it for a long time. As for why I haven't updated for so long, there are loads of reasons; I was in America for a while, my compute broke down taking what I'd written of the next chapter with it but mainly it's because of procrastination and writers block. The strory has been planned out for over a year so I know where I want to go but I was having huge problems getting the right words on to the page and I really didn't want to mess it up on the last few chapters after years of writing. As a result, I put off writing and took a break from the story, but hopefully I'll be able to get the next chapter done and uploaded fairly soon. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Jeff Of The DA, Ginny and Re-invasion

29th August 2009:
Spectacular just spectacular

Author's Response: Thank you very much Jeff, I'll try to get the next chapter up soon.

 Report Review

Review #39, by Jeff Of Meetings, Dumbledore and The fall of Hogwarts

29th August 2009:
You like these cliffies don't u

Author's Response: I think most of us writers like putting in cliffies now and again, we like our readers to hate us just a little bit. Of course it doesn't really work here unless it's the latest chapter and the next one isn't up yet but the compulsion to include them is still there so expect to see some more coming up.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Jeff Of Discovery, Heritage and Magical Creatures

28th August 2009:
Ahhah very interesting

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Jeff Of Family vaults, Sneakiness and Parental advice

28th August 2009:
Tsk tsk I am enjoying this

Author's Response: I'm glad, I'm quite fond of this chapter so it's nice to know you approve. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Jeff Of Research, Lycans and The signing of a pact

27th August 2009:
You did a lot of research on ancient magical creatures

Author's Response: I do try, though admittedly I rarely go past wikipedia, I like to get a bit of a variety in there but stay true to the world JK created.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Jeff Of Death Eaters, Christmas and a Fluffier chapter

27th August 2009:
Corruption scandal I love it

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm pleased you like it.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Jeff Of Battles, Powers and the Elixir a Lumina

27th August 2009:
I think it will play out nicely

Author's Response: Thanks, I hope you like what's coming up. Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Jeff Of Stings, Spies and Being Pro-active

27th August 2009:
I figured thane would be the betrayer till jude came along

Author's Response: I thought Thane might be a suspect for some people, but I never had any intention of him going bad, he's the only real OC I have.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Jeff Of Dates, DA and Espionage

26th August 2009:
I am intreagued by these recent events

Author's Response: I'm glad, I hope you like where I'm going. Thanks once again for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Jeff Of New teachers, Mysterious plans and Returning to Hogwarts

26th August 2009:
Where are you going with this

Author's Response: You'll have to wait and see

 Report Review

Review #48, by Jeff Of Birthdays, parties and DA expansion

26th August 2009:
A little comedy was a nice touch

Author's Response: I like to lighten the moody occasionally, the story is quite dark but I think you can still get a bit of comedy in. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #49, by Jeff Of Battles, the Cave and the Order HQ

26th August 2009:
Moody's first name is spelled alastor

Author's Response: So it is, thanks for the correction Jeff.

 Report Review

Review #50, by Jeff Of Espionage, the Elements and Nosferatu

26th August 2009:
Hmmm can't wait for the battle

Author's Response: I like to consider battles as my speciality so I'm hoping you'll approve of what I've done.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>