Reading Reviews for Lost at Sea
  
251 Reviews Found

Review #26, by skeet500 The Battle

12th October 2008:
i think this chapter might have been a little too long. perhaps after the battle you should have cut it. i think it's very funny how all the pirates are charaters mentioned in the book.

 Report Review

Review #27, by skeet500 The Problem

12th October 2008:
i like lily's character a lot, but already she has thrown out quite a few feminine actions one might get suspicious about. and is there no magic in this?

 Report Review

Review #28, by Tonks the Klutz The Map

12th October 2008:
It took you forever to upate! I was thinking that you left the story! Thank merlin you didn't. This story is amazing. 10/10. Update quickly!

Author's Response: *winces*

I'm so sorry! I didn't leave the story; if I did, I would have marked this as 'Abandoned' and posted an explanation in my last page. Trust me, I would never read my readers just hanging...and in the future, if you're ever wondering whether or not I've left the story, etc. you can check my blog, Wickedly Written (a link's on my author's page).

Thanks for reviewing and sticking with me!


 Report Review

Review #29, by Hermione713 The Map

9th October 2008:
No, this chapter doesn't feel weird--it's brilliant, and I can't wait to see what happens next! You have a knack for storytelling, m'dear...keep up the amazing work! :) Hope you have a nice day!

Cheers,

Hermione :)

Author's Response: You're very kind. I'm so glad you enjoyed it and I hope I don't disappoint in the future. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #30, by iamginnyweasly The Map

3rd October 2008:
amazing- pleas update soon- its already october

Author's Response: Funny story: I took a nap this afternoon because I didn't feel like doing schoolwork and whatnot, and while I was in that weird place between sleep and wakefulness I had this like vision/dream of LaS and what's going to happen. It's really weird and freaky sounding, but I think I'm going to try to get another chapter out before I start NaNoWriMo again in November.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #31, by marauderine The Market

4th June 2008:
hey.i c u r still busy.wenever u get a free time.plz updat we r all waiting fer lyk,.mnths.lol...plz.plz.plz.plz update son.i am dying 2 know wat hpnd.
it's k if u wana end da story in 2 chaps.but.plz don keep us waitin soo long>.plz updat son
ps:i kno i sound despo ..but i can't wait any longer! lol!!!

 Report Review

Review #32, by idnc4eva The Market

28th March 2008:
i love the story! continue it please

Author's Response: I will try my best, since I have lost the inspiration to write it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #33, by My_Loves_Forbidden The Market

17th March 2008:
Please update soon I truely enjoy this story and check it along with other stories regularly to see if anyone has updated. Please write more soon.

Author's Response: I'm having such issues with this story that I'm not really sure when I'm going to finish it. However, I really appreciate your dedication and I will try my best to come back and finish it when I can figure out a way to end it without being unfair to the readers. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Jessica The Market

30th January 2008:
I'm looking forward to the end; I know you can do a great job of wrapping it up. :) A lot of fan fics I've noticed have dragged on for too long, and after a certain point, the plot starts to deteriorate. So while I'm sorry to hear that it's ending soon, I know that it'll be great until the end.

Author's Response: Unfortunately, this one is one of those stories where the plot would have become terribly boring, until the very end. Basically, I'm just cutting out all the rubbish that I had planned for the middle of the story. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #35, by hjplover The Market

27th January 2008:
gosh i love this story so so so much!! you said you'd update in december, but it's almost february! i can't wait!! you can't just leave me with that big a cliffie!!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry! I've been having a major crisis with this story...read the chapter 5 author's note for more details.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #36, by ancapeva The Market

27th January 2008:
its january write more please!

Author's Response: Please see my author's page for info on updates.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #37, by kiwigirl The Market

21st January 2008:
Oh wow! This is really good!

Oh please update soon! i'm begging!

kiwigirl

Author's Response: I will certainly try to update this week. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #38, by kiwigirl A Chance Meeting

21st January 2008:
THis is very nice! I really like it!
kiwigirl

Author's Response: I'm very glad you like it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #39, by kiwigirl The Bad Beginning

21st January 2008:
Oh, this is very good. I bet it is going to be a trap! Heh, that would serve prongs right!
kiwigirl

Author's Response: Mwah ha ha...

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #40, by kiwigirl The Problem

21st January 2008:
Ha ha. Will someone save the poor maiden in disguise? Tune in next time! Heh heh, very nice! I must read more!
kiwigirl

Author's Response: Well, I certainly hope someone will save her! :)

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #41, by writers_block_94 The Problem

13th January 2008:
OK, I realise that in the last review I sounded rather murderously violent...chocolate does that to me =)
What I meant was...I will attack you with a couple 'a dozen bludgers x)
lo jkjk but it is a bloddy fab fic

Author's Response: I'm glad you're not normally violent. I'm also glad you're enjoying the story! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #42, by writers_block_94 The Market

13th January 2008:
OMFG I WILL KILL YOU IF YOU DON'T UPDATE THIS BLOODY FANTASTIC FIC VERY VERY SOON!!
LOL
I LOVE IT, PLEASE UPDATE!!
100/10XX

Author's Response: Uh-oh...should I be worried? If I hadn't read your next review first, I would definitely be scared right about now! :)

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #43, by Jessica The Market

12th January 2008:
The suspense is killing me. x) Thanks for a great chapter! I can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: Hopefully, I'll have a chapter up soon to alleviate your pain. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #44, by lunarlovegood The Market

5th January 2008:
Brilliant story, please update soon, because I cannot wait!!

Author's Response: I will try. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Hislove The Market

1st January 2008:
OHMYGOSH! eep please keep this one up and forget all your others stories. i'm maddly in love with this

Author's Response: Haha, even if I gave up my other stories, I wouldn't update this one as much as you would like. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Meg101 The Market

28th December 2007:
It was great! I'm sorry I haven't reviewed in soo long, even though I'd read the chapters. I love it, though... And I'm glad you split it up into two separate chapters, though I read them both in one sitting anyway. And I hate the cliffy. No cliffies! Please. I'm dying here. No more cliffies!

Anyway. I love how you made Prongs meet Lily outside the ship as well... It was interesting. But I was kind of confused by the mask thing. My history isn't very well in the area of pirate infested islands in the 1700's... but was it common for men to wear masks when they weren't celebrating something? Oh, no matter. It was still great anyway.

And I love the romance! It isn't boring. Quite the contrary. I love it. It kind of adds a bit more to the story, a bit of a conflict within for both Lily and James. And what's a story without the conflict, eh? Besides, you wrote it well. It's equal to the fighting scenes, if you want my honest opinion. Keep up the good writing! You may just find yourself with a permanent job one day in this area of expertise.

Author's Response: Part two was actually meant to be shorter, but I tried to drag it out in order to give you guys a decent sized chapter.

No cliffies? But they're so much fun! lol, don't worry, I don't have anymore planned at the moment.

About the mask--yeah, it's a bit far-fetched, but my other option was a hat, but that was in Ruby89's story and I didn't want to rip her off. I know it sounds silly, but they were pirates--ooh, think of Wesly from The Princess Bride, he wore a mask!

Thank you for the flattery, but I could never be a professional writer. I don't have the discipline nor the talent.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #47, by marauderine The Market

28th December 2007:
hey budy! its december!
plz update soon!

Author's Response: See my author's page for details on the delay. I will try to update as soon as possible. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #48, by Meg101 The Battle

23rd December 2007:
I loved this chapter! It was great! I loved the fight sequences... usually I'm pretty bored with them, too, but this one was just interesting! Please, don't stop writing! This is definitely your forte!

Author's Response: Hm...yeah, I'm starting to think I'm better at writing action sequences than romance ones, because I cannot seem to get anywhere on these new chapters. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #49, by Meg101 The Bad Beginning

23rd December 2007:
I loved this chappie! It was really great! I like how Lily is doing things wrong, that she doesn't know what to do immediately after getting on the ship and all... You write really well! Good job!

Author's Response: Well, honestly, would any of us know what to do after getting on a pirate's ship? Haha...

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #50, by Meg101 The Problem

23rd December 2007:
omg. this is such a good story, such a good idea! I love it. how you incorporated the marauders and alice and slughorn and everyone into the story... i just wonder when dumbledore's going to pop in. and the cliffy... what a good story, and i've only read the first chapter!

15/10!!!

Author's Response: Dumbledore? Hmm....I would say something, but I can't give anything away. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>