Reading Reviews for Lily's Secret
  
109 Reviews Found

Review #26, by cc Lovey Dovey

3rd October 2007:
awsome! but, i've read better. Close enough!

Author's Response: You've read better? WWWAAAHH! You just made me cry!
Just kidding, I know there're a lot of better writers out there, and I'm looking for them.
~Ash~


 Report Review

Review #27, by LovelyMioneWeasley Picture Perfect

2nd October 2007:
That was a wonderful chapter and they were so close :[.
xx Lindsey

Author's Response: Very close. You know, I bet Sirius did that on purpose, wanting to make James work harder...or afraid to lose his best friend's pranking to miss goody-two-shoes. All well, guess we'll never know. Thanks for the review!
~Ash~


 Report Review

Review #28, by Redheads_sis Picture Perfect

2nd October 2007:
WHY YOU ABSOLUTE DOLT! THEY WERE SO CLOSE! DEATH TO SIRIUS IN THE MOST PAINFULL WAY IMAGINABLE! WHAT SAY YOU?! (You better say yes, by the way.)
Other than that RUDE little interuption, absolutely lovely little chapter! Please update soon!
-C...well, you know who ;D

Author's Response: I'm very offended by being called a dolt, just so you know. We're gonna duke it out tomorrow, I'll tell ya.
About Sirius' death, I don't completely agree. I mean, come on! He's SIRIUS! How could you kill him?
I'm glad you liked the over-all chapter. Yes, they were very close, and I'm just mean like that. Mwa-ha-ha!!
Just kidding. Please don't kill me!
Anywhoot, the next chapter will be up... soon? I hope! I'm getting a bit of a writer's block, and my writing is really slow due to all the homework, and homework, and homework we have to do. I have been working on it, but I'm only in like two paragraphs. *sigh* I'll work on it, when I get the chance. This week has been so long, and now you're adding yet another thing to my already over-loaded schedule? Shame on you!! And I thought you were my friend...
That's alright, though. I'll update my next chapter as soon as you update yours. TAKE THAT! HA!
:P


P.S. What's up with your sister? I haven't seen her on the site for a while. She's probably just really busy, like you and me and all the other high school students...
It stinks growing up, man! I almost want to be in Mrs. Nighswander's class again! That's pretty bad, if you ask me, or anyone else who has taken her class. By the way, I was in the library and she was teaching. I got shivers down my spine just watching her teach. It was scary, the way she yelled at a boy and complained about the four-line heading, the missing work, the attitudes, the slow typing, when it was due... You get my point. OK, maybe I'll stick to staying in highschool. Do you agree? Tu` better. he-he just some el espan~ol for ya!
Now, the end of the extremely long and probably meaningless reply to your short and frank review. I guess I'm just like that. gotta cover everything I think of and do it right. No wonder I write such long answers to preguntas and long essays. Alright, I'm really down now, Adio`s.


 Report Review

Review #29, by the_real_diamond Picture Perfect

1st October 2007:
THIS WAS AN AWSOMO CHAPPIE!!! Oooo, i can't wait until the next one. Halloween is so cool, and they should... HAVE A FIESTA! YEAH! That would ROCK!

Oo, Lily and James, sitting in a tree... um... na na na na na na E. yeah.

Author's Response: A fiesta? I didn't think of that. Thanks for a new possibility. He-he...sitting in a tree...
~Ashley


 Report Review

Review #30, by GreenTrees Changes...Or Not

30th September 2007:
You haven't really introduced an exposition for your story.
Some slight spelling mistakes: St. Mango's - St. Mungo's, over-aggarated - over-exaggerated
It would be nice if you added some more eloquent language and vivd details to make your story come alive. It sounds very coloquial at the moment.

Author's Response: Yay, my first review that can really help me be a better writer, other than the encouraging ones, gotta love 'em. Anywhoot, thanks for the advice, and I'll work on it.

 Report Review

Review #31, by J Picture Perfect

30th September 2007:
Hey! Just read all the chapters. Awesome story!!! 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it enough to sit through it. Thanks for the review!
~Ashley~


 Report Review

Review #32, by CharmedKindaLife Crushed

17th September 2007:
omg nooo

dont stop writing!!

this is a reeally fab story!!

i love it!!

im gripped :]

gem xx

Author's Response: Cool! I'm glad you liked it! I'm typing the next story, so I should update it by the weekend, at latest. Thanks for the review!!
~Ashley~


 Report Review

Review #33, by LovelyMioneWeasley Crushed

16th September 2007:
Oh no, what is she going to do? *mumbles fall in love with him, get married, and have a son with him* Hahah seriously that was great...and I think you've done a great build up to this!
xx Lindsey

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Lindsey! Yep, the mumbles is obviously right. Too bad you'll have to wait for that! I'm glad you like how I've written the story!
~Ashley~


 Report Review

Review #34, by the_real_diamond Crushed

13th September 2007:
DON'T DO IT LILY!!! If you get married to him, then Harry will be born, and i really don't want that to happen! NO!

That was really great. can't wait to read the next one!

Author's Response: Ha...
Was that sarcasm? I hope so.
Thanks for the review! Glad you liked it! I'll update ASAP!!
~Ashley~


 Report Review

Review #35, by Redheads_sis Crushed

12th September 2007:
FLUFF! YAY! About time! As to the last paragraph...duhn duhn duhn! What's she supposed to do? Why, snog him senseless of course! What else? Anyway, good chapter. Update soon!...sorry I won't be (don't you just love writer's block?)
-Caitlin

Author's Response: Glad you liked the fluff; I wasn't sure if it was good enough. Unfortunatly, Lily is not the type of girl to grab a boy and snog him senseless. I'll update ASAP! Yes, I do love writer's block! As if...
~Ashley~


 Report Review

Review #36, by AceShooter Crushed

12th September 2007:
Haha! ;) Wow it only took 9 chapters for them to become close friends. Amazing! Keep up the good work. I cant wait to read more!

Author's Response: ONLY? I know what you mean! I'm so glad you like it! Thanks for all the reviews! I hope you come back to review more; I'll look forward to your reviews!
~Ashley~


 Report Review

Review #37, by AceShooter Tigerlily

12th September 2007:
I thought that maybe Tigerlily was a mix of Tyler and Lily in some sort of way... I know, stupid huh. My mind does weird things like that. Anyways... I am thoroughly intrigued on how James is ever going to pull it off. Especially when Tyler is being so sweet to Lily.

Author's Response: Tyler is very sweet to Lily, isn't he? The Tigerlily part, it does make sense, but it's not right! Thanks for the review!
~Ashley~


 Report Review

Review #38, by AceShooter The Prank

11th September 2007:
Oh no! This can't happen! James is going to be crushed, I hope the Marauders can get him through it. Great story!

Author's Response: I know what you mean, James will certainly be crushed! Of course the Marauders help him out, their the Marauders! Thanks for the review! I'm so glad you like the story!
~Ashley~


 Report Review

Review #39, by AceShooter Confused

11th September 2007:
Wahoo! Go James!

Author's Response: Yes, go James! Thanks for the review!
~Ashley~


 Report Review

Review #40, by AceShooter Time For Class

11th September 2007:
I think its cool that you have so many of your own characters instead of using just JKR's. Great read so far!

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment on my characters! I'm glad you like them! Thanks for the review!
~Ashley~


 Report Review

Review #41, by AceShooter The Arrival

11th September 2007:
Poor James, how will he pull this off? I gotta see what happens!
*Hurry's to click next chapter*

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! James will eventually pull it off. Thanks for the review!
~Ashley~


 Report Review

Review #42, by AceShooter Changes...Or Not

11th September 2007:
Really good for a first chapter. I like Lily's 'High Expectations'.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Glad you liked it!
~Ashley~


 Report Review

Review #43, by LovelyMioneWeasley Lovey Dovey

25th August 2007:
Very cute chapter. The only spelling error I found was when you typed up something that Alice said, you put Alive instead of Alice. A common typo...it was a cute chapter nonetheless!
xx Lindsey xox

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and I'm glad you liked it. Yep, I'll have to edit, but it's still a good chapter! Of course I think so, I wrote it!
~Ashley~


 Report Review

Review #44, by *dont have a name* Lovey Dovey

25th August 2007:
OMG!!! that is short!!! You need to make the chapters longer! I want more. I can now savely say U NEED 2 UPDATE ASAP or else i will do something mean (which i still need to think off) to make you update REAL SOON!!!
At the beginning of the chapter I was shouting all the questions that James was. wen Lily and Tyler were going out, I was thinking poor guy, cuz he is going to have to get dumped in order for Lily and James to get together!!! But boy talk about a twist!!! Funny how Lily forgot to mention her being single again. Ha I found that rather funny
Anyways great job on the chapter, I cant wait for more so hurry up and update!!!
so, I cant go onto the next chapter...boy that sux, now I am going to have to wait (sooo not fun)
Till wenever
*dont have a name*
I dont know y I keep on going *dont have a name* cuz that actually is my name for this site...ha ha, I just thought of that
10/10

Author's Response: YES! You liked it! And, I got a 10/10!! *dances happily*
I'm back. Thanks for the review! Thanks for telling me that you liked it, and everything; YOU SO MADE MY DAY!!
I'll update ASAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
You'd better be back to read the next chapters!! Please?
~Ashley~


 Report Review

Review #45, by *dont have a name* MINE!!!

25th August 2007:
OMG!!! and OUCH!!! Poor Lily, if I was her, I would have kicked the guys arse!!! even if he was drunk!!! Loyalty is a big thing with me, and OMG LINDSEY!!! Lily, what the hell is going through her mind, Omg this is sooo good and you left it on a HUGE cliffy! Thank goodness there is a chapter after this that I can read!!!
well onto the next chappie!!!

Author's Response: Yep, huge cliffie!! Loyalty is very important to me, too. So, Lily had better kick his butt, or not...
~Ashley~


 Report Review

Review #46, by *dont have a name* Tigerlily

25th August 2007:
Oh...How SWEET! I love cats! and I like the name Tigerlily for lily's cat...funnily enough, my grandma's cats name is tigerlily!!! and he is adorable, a bit old but still cute lol. Loved the chapter, Tyler is a really sweet guy, felt sorry for him when Lily thought that the kiss wasnt as good as the one she shared with James.
oh well
onto the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Ya, Tyler's nice, just not the one for Lily. Thanks for the review. Oh, and the cat is so awsome, thanks!
~Ashley~


 Report Review

Review #47, by *dont have a name* The Prank

25th August 2007:
oh you love keeping us in the dark with that whole plan thing, dont you??? SO not FAIR!!! Poor James...great prank though, I can soo see that happening!!! lol ha soo funny
anyways of to the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Glad you liked the pranking. Ok, so the plan thing didn't turn out too well...
I know you didn't say it, that's just how it happened. *sigh* Oh, well! Thanx for the review!!
~Ashley~


 Report Review

Review #48, by *dont have a name* Confused

25th August 2007:
Oh! I was hoping that she would hex malfoy into the next century! oh well, kissing James worked but that hexing would have worked just as well, Lily doing something that she wouldnt normally do. lol
but all in all, great work!!!
On to the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Hexing Malfoy... Didn't actually think of that one. I'll keep it in mind! Thanks for the tip, and review!
~Ashley~


 Report Review

Review #49, by Dolphins_R_beautiful Lovey Dovey

23rd August 2007:
Good chappie! 10/10!! I'm glad things turned out this way because we have a new couple, and no ex best friends! Keep up the great work!
Next chapter must be longer! I demand it!
!~Ashley~!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Yay, 10/10!!
Yes, the next chapter will be longer. I'm glad you liked how things turned out, I was afraid people wouldn't like it because there wasn't any action. Glad you did!!
~Ashley~


 Report Review

Review #50, by Redheads_sis Lovey Dovey

23rd August 2007:
Good "half-a-chapter". Can't wait to read the "other half"! Have a good day at school! *yawns hugely and glares out the still semi-dark window*
-Caitlin

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, enough to review so early in the morning! You know, at that time, I would've still been asleep...
I did have a good day at school, but it seemed to drag on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on... you get it. Next chappie out ASAP. Remember, I have stinkin' volleyball, too!!
~Ashley~


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>