Reading Reviews for Whispering
  
247 Reviews Found

Review #51, by presi Chapter Four: Truth

12th November 2010:
umm to see the others reactions...

Author's Response: Not your favorite chapter? That's okay. :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #52, by kassandra466 Chapter Twenty-Three: Change

4th November 2010:
:( sorry i really dont like ben! i feel like she is cheating on scorpius with him! even though there is nothing between them at the moment! an amazingly well written chapter! and i did love it, just not ben! :)

Author's Response: I can see where you're coming from. Especially since Rose and Scorpius' relationship was just to intense and real. But I must let you know that Rose's relationship with Ben - wherever it ends up going - is important! So keep that in mind. :)

Thank you so much for your review. I love reading what you have to say, even if you don't like my characters. Haha :P

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #53, by presi Chapter Three: Wait

1st November 2010:
i once had to accompany my friend to do this very things, it was kind of scary since she was only 16.
ok to find out about the baby!

MEL

Author's Response: Thanks once again for your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #54, by presi Chapter Two: Late

30th October 2010:
never forget the 1% :P to the next one!

MEL

Author's Response: Indeed! :) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #55, by presi Chapter One: Lie

30th October 2010:
hahaha 99.9% :P as always! onwards

MEL

Author's Response: Glad you like it! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #56, by ginnygirl808 Chapter Twenty-Three: Change

25th October 2010:
awe only two more chapters left?? how in the world are you going to wrap this all up??? i TOTALY want it to go on for like 20 more chapters!!! :D haha jk it doesnt have to be that long... but more length would be nice... consider it please?? :D keep up the good work! update soon!!

Author's Response: Yes, only two chapters left. One being an actual chapter, the other the epilogue. I really haven't planned on making it any longer. And I don't plan on a sequel because I'm pretty certain once the epilogue is up, there's not much farther I will be able to go. Rose and Scorpius' story will be told.

Also, my track record for sequels is not very good to say the least. Haha.

But I can promise you that you will not feel as though things weren't wrapped up.

Anyway, thanks so much for your review and the dedication! :)


 Report Review

Review #57, by ravenclaw_babe123 Chapter Twenty-Three: Change

25th October 2010:
WHY OH WHY DID U HAV TO MAKE ROSE LOSE SCORPIOUS? They were so gwd together! I dont think I can forgive you :'( But other than tha, it's amazing!!! Please get them back together!

Author's Response: Love knows no bounds. People fall in and out of love all the time and I guess that's what I'm trying to show. No matter how good two people are together.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #58, by Beer Ninja Chapter Twenty-Three: Change

24th October 2010:
epilogue is already that close. great story and nice chapter

Author's Response: I know! It's kind of crazy.

Well, I am so glad you reviewed. Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #59, by siriusly_magical Chapter Twelve: Caught

11th September 2010:
This story is really good so far, and i loved the part about Allison. Really good job with the Latin. Anyway looking forward to reading the rest posted!
P.S. when I was reading the stuff about Arty the watcher, I couldn't stop imagining he was a shrunken head from like the OotP movie.

-Megs :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! I put a lot of thinking and effort into the Latin and such. And Alison is an awesome character. :)

Actually I kind of modelled Artie the watcher after the shrunken head. Haha. :)

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #60, by peppersweet Chapter One: Lie

29th July 2010:
Aloha! Challenged to review this in the 'I challenge you to read...' thread, so here I am to review as I should.

Interesting start! I like the way that Rose was lovely to that Calvin boy that brought her the note; it was the epitome of cuteness (: I see you've just edited this, but there's a bit of tense confusion with 'Her best friend has had a crush on Albus for years.' - I think that should be 'had had', seeing as you're writing in the past tense. Not sure I'm really one for the idea of students canoodling in school hours, but you did write that scene with some good pacing; sometimes writers are just like 'bam! clothes off!' and it's a bit 'woah!' so, good for you there, and judging by the banner and final couple of lines, I'm guessing this is a pregnancy story, so you're probably moving at an appropriate pace plot-wise.

Overall pretty good (:

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you joined the "I challenge you to read..." thread. :)

Thanks so much for reviewing. I really appreciate it. And thanks for catching some of those grammar mistakes! I must have missed them.


 Report Review

Review #61, by snazzymuse Chapter Twenty-two: Give

12th July 2010:
BEST CHAPTER EVER. I'm so glad they finally got everything off their chests, especially Scorpius. they're back together, yes! (: keep up the wonderful work!

Author's Response: Wow! I'm so glad you liked it so much. :)

I thought it was high-time they reconciled, if only just as friends. They need each other, and thankfully, they've realised that.

Thanks again for your lovely review.


 Report Review

Review #62, by makebelieve Chapter Twenty-two: Give

3rd June 2010:
Cecelia getting married the weekend of Rose's due date? And then getting mad at Rose for being upset about it? Not a good friend move. I would have changed the date of my wedding - especially as it had only been a handful of months since Rose miscarried.

I also sort of wish Rose and Scorpius hadn't made up. :( Oh well. Seven out of ten because of the wedding date.

Author's Response: Life goes on. That's the only explanation I can give. While one person may be stuck at a certain point in their life, another person gets on with their life. It's just a fact.

Also, the same time period adds some extra conflict that fuels the characters, as you can see.

I understand your feeling about Scorpius and Rose. From the very beginning, I knew they would break up, but I also knew they would make up. The way it turned out was different that I anticipated when I began those initial brainstorms.

But honestly, don't you believe their realisation that they should end the animosity and be friends was the right turn of events?

Thanks once again for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #63, by makebelieve Chapter Sixteen: Dream

3rd June 2010:
You're really making me crave Chinese food :)

I love the simpleness and sweetness of their conversation, it just seems so completely real! I love this story, and you're an amazing writer.

Ten out of ten :)

Author's Response: Whenever I reread this chapter, I definitely want Chinese. :P

I'm glad you liked Rose and Scorpius' interaction. They are probably my most favourite pairing in the HP universe. And, I also love love love believable conversations and relationships, so I try really hard to write them well.

Thank you so much for your glowing review!


 Report Review

Review #64, by makebelieve Chapter Fifteen: Fall

3rd June 2010:
I like how she tells her mum about the pregnancy. I smiled :)

Now all she has to do is tell Ron. And then have Scorpius and Ron in the same room. Eurgh!

Author's Response: One down, one to go! :P

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #65, by makebelieve Chapter Eleven: Fixed

3rd June 2010:
Rose and Scorpius are such a cute couple, but I wish adoption was more of an option :( There are open adoptions, where you still get to see your child and get pictures and regular updates.

Oh well. Nine out of ten because I'm not a huge fan of sexual scenes.

Author's Response: For a very short time, I really was going to have them go the adoption route, but later on, I realised there was a better way I can mix up Rose and Scorpius' relationship. It will give the story more depth as well as give the characters more developed.

Thanks again for your review. :)


 Report Review

Review #66, by makebelieve Chapter Seven: Guilt

3rd June 2010:
I really like this chapter. I like that Rose has someone she can really relate to. At first I was afraid that Maegan would turn out to be horrid, but I really like her. I love that name, too!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #67, by Ginnys_x _heart Chapter Twenty-two: Give

18th May 2010:
Ah goody for the epilogue, you couldn't leave us with 'friends', although it was a good chapter! Her reconciliation with Scorpius happened quickly but I think I like that because it shows, deep down she knew that if she saw him she'd loose her anger and she didn't want to become not in control, so I think it works! Can't wait for epilogue!

10/10

Author's Response: Of course I wouldn't do that! And there is another chapter and then the epilogue. So lots more of Rose and Scorpius. :)

Thanks so much for reviewing. I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #68, by hpff_till_the_end Chapter Twenty-two: Give

12th May 2010:
i am very glad that they finally are friends again

Author's Response: Yes, finally. :)

Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #69, by Emilypotter Chapter Twenty-two: Give

11th May 2010:
Great chapter!!! Please update soon can't wait to read the rest of it!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #70, by nvrbakdwn17 Chapter Twenty-two: Give

10th May 2010:
Amazing story writing! keep it up! good luck on exams and hurry on back : )

Author's Response: I'm thrilled you like it!

Exams are now over and went well. I'm trying to work on the final chapter, but we'll see how that goes. :)

Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #71, by Emilypotter Chapter Seventeen: Fear

10th May 2010:
Ah no this is so sad! I can't believe you did that...but I will keep reading because it is such a good story :)

Author's Response: Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #72, by Emilypotter Chapter Fifteen: Fall

9th May 2010:
Aww hermiones reaction was so sweet. I'm glad she took it well and I can't wait to see rons reaction. Keep up the good work!!

Author's Response: Awww. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #73, by Emilypotter Chapter Six: Ready

9th May 2010:
Hey it's me again. Thought I would shoot you another review. I can't stop reading your story is incredibly addicting. Can't wait to see the parents reactions. I'm going to keep reading now!

Author's Response: So glad you like it. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #74, by Emilypotter Chapter Four: Truth

8th May 2010:
I just started reading your story. It's great so far and really well written. I love the way you are portraying the characters. Gotta keeping reading, I will try to review as much as possible

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! It's basically been my brainchild for the past two years. I've put a lot into it, and I guess that's what you get from my characters!

Thanks so much for your lovely review. :)


 Report Review

Review #75, by prongsie4ever Chapter Twenty-two: Give

8th May 2010:
awww im so happy that scorp and rose got backe together. i wonder what they are going to do together next

Author's Response: Thanks! It's about time they are on good(ish) terms.

Keep reading to see what happens next! Hopefully I will update soon. :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>