Reading Reviews for Whispering
  
247 Reviews Found

Review #26, by penelopecharacter3 Chapter Seventeen: Fear

10th June 2011:
That surprised me I didn't expect the baby to die!Good job its sad but I really like this story

Author's Response: That was the point - surprise. And it's not what pretty much anyone expected to happen. But it's less cliche and more realistic that things don't go the way you expect them to.

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing! I hope you continue. :)


 Report Review

Review #27, by made in Poland Chapter Twenty-six: End Part I

8th June 2011:
yay! i absolutely love it! update soon! can't wait :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you love it! Thank you for reviewing. I truly appreciate. And I promise that I'm hard at work on the final part of Whispering!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Ms V Chapter Twenty-six: End Part I

8th June 2011:
Eep! I'm going to be so sad after this is over.

Author's Response: I know! So am I.

Thanks so much for reviewing! I really appreciate it. :)


 Report Review

Review #29, by emily Chapter Eleven: Fixed

5th June 2011:
i think its good that you didnt make scorpius the head boy too. that would have made everything too easy, you know?

good job with the lily thing, that made me laugh a little.

-question slightly irrelevant to this chapter that i thought of two seconds ago: in the first chapter when rose and scorpius did it on the astronomy tower, was rose still a virgin before hand? (and scorpius' too, i guess.)

if so, what an awkward place to lose said V-card. less cliche than a broom cupboard, and better than a car (or a broom closet) but still weird.

good job! i've read to here today and i plan in continuing :D

Author's Response: I also felt it would have been strange to have them both be the Heads. Too convenient and cliche. Lily was honestly one of my favourite characters to write, so I'm glad you liked her characterisation. :)

As for your question, no, she wasn't a virgin. When the story gets completely finished then edited, that will be more clear.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #30, by emily Chapter One: Lie

5th June 2011:
i opened this story because of the banner, not gonna lie. and honestly, it has a really good start. i can obviously see why it is mature, way to bring THAT out in the first chapter. (; that was...INTENSE man.

though you did do a good job of walking them through the clothes-removal. I hate it when the clothes just magically (no pun intended) come off.

Author's Response: That's alright that you opened it because of the banner. I do that too sometimes. :)

I'm glad you thought the progression of the scene wasn't abrupt and/or awkward.

Thanks so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #31, by xvivaforeverx Chapter Twenty-four: Chance

22nd May 2011:
more more more! please update soon!

Author's Response: Aw I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by Monique Chapter Twenty-five: Act

27th April 2011:
Loved it

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks so much for letting me know. :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by Grover_Girl Chapter Six: Ready

20th April 2011:
So far? Loving the story! I just can't get Liam off my mind- I feel like he's going to be important and get Rose and Scorpious away from each other. Sad as I would be, it's be a nice change opposed to other Sco/Rose stories I've read. You're a very talented writer.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you are loving the story. :)

Be sure to keep reading to see what happens.

Thanks so much for reviewing. I truly appreciate it! :)


 Report Review

Review #34, by made in Poland Chapter Twenty-five: Act

5th April 2011:
whoa! you updated very quickly! even though i used to hate, ben i couldn't help, but feel a bit sorry for him in this chapter. actually i was starting to like him a bit... however i love scorpius and i'm glad that him and rose are back together :) great chapter. i can't wait for the epilogue!! also it's probably the longest review i've ever written, so you're lucky :D

Author's Response: I did update quickly! :) I have the wonderful staff at hpff to thank for that.

I know, exposing poor Ben like that was harsh, but I had to somehow get Rose to admit her true feelings for Scorpius and get back with him. It wouldn't be Rose and Scorpius' story if they didn't end up with each other.

Anyway, thank you so much for reviewing. And I truly appreciate that this was quite possibly your longest review yet! :)


 Report Review

Review #35, by tashang71 Chapter Twenty-five: Act

4th April 2011:
thank you so much! (; i loved it a lot!

Author's Response: Aw you're welcome! I had a wonderful time writing this chapter.

Keep on the lookout for the epilogue. :)

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #36, by Hope's Mom Chapter Twenty-five: Act

3rd April 2011:
I am so relieved! I was afraid after the previous chapter that Rose and Scorpius wouldn't make it. Thank you for writing!

Author's Response: You are most welcome for writing! :) It was a pleasure to put the world right and Rose and Scorpius back together!

Thank you for your lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #37, by ginnygirl808 Chapter Twenty-five: Act

2nd April 2011:
awe i think that was the most perfect ending. i dont think it could have ended another way... awe that was sweet and wonderful! i loved it so much!! keep up the good work! cant wait to read the epiloge... update soon!

Author's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed the ending! :)

I always knew they were going to end up together, although I had planned an alternate ending where Rose and Scorpius didn't get back together and their son and daughter, respectively, fell in love. But that was a little too much for me haha.

Anyway, it may take some time before the epilogue is posted, but hopefully I will finish it before my spring semester is over. :)

Thanks so much for your review. I truly appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #38, by James Silver Stag Chapter Twenty-four: Chance

31st March 2011:
Hi!!! This is an amazing story and I would really love to see a sequel and I am sure others are anticipating the same thing. Please do write a sequel!

Author's Response: Ahh! I am so flattered that you love this story! :)

Unfortunately, I have no plans to write a sequel. My track record for sequels is pretty awful, but I assure you, you will enjoy the very lengthy 26th chapter which is the epilogue. :) It will span quite a number of years and show where all of our charcters end up.

Thanks so much for your review. I truly appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #39, by mellypotter1223 Chapter Twenty-four: Chance

27th March 2011:
this was a really good story, but im sad that rose and scorpius never got back together. i feel like the story had so much more life when they were in love and then they fought, and i expected that once rose heard him out, she would run into his arms and take him back. they had decided to take it slow, but they kinda halted instead. their love was almost anticlimactic. like we build up with all this passion and love and anger, and then it just dissipates, and then they're friends? i feel like the story really slowed down after the wedding, and that it lost its purpose. time just kinda kept going with nothing of excitement anymore. the story is really well written, but after the wedding, it did lose a lot of detail and angst, any of its initial feeling for that matter. i just wish there was more drama of rose battling her feelings, instead of the focus changing to her career so abruptly. love like rose and scorpius' doesn't just go away that fast (and yes it was fast). there is a fine line between love and hate, and after ending hate, it should have slowly BUT SURELY returned to love (a kiss, another sexual mishap, anything!)

Author's Response: The story is not yet over. There is still room for something extravagant to happen.

I completely understand where you are coming from. I'm going to attest to the amout of time that spanned from chapter to chapter. By having these long periods of time between writing different chapters, I must have lost some of that muse you noticed in the earlier chapters.

However, I'll think you'll see with the 25th chapter that I might have gotten back into that way of writing you witnessed in earlier chapters.

Thank you so much for being honest and writing a very good, constructive review. I truly appreciate it. I hope you continue reading. :)

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #40, by ginnygirl808 Chapter Twenty-four: Chance

26th March 2011:
awe poor rose... i like ben but i think he needs to go away because i want rose to be with scorpious... is it bad that i want him to die in some freak healing accident or be cheating on rose, something that makes me dislike him or get rid of him?? haha i hope not because i dont care if i am a violent person... :D haha keep up the good work! update soon!!!

Author's Response: That seems to be the general concensus: no one likes Ben and wants Rose to get back together with Scorpius. In time, you will see how all their lives pan out. :)

Thanks so much for the review. I truly appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #41, by emmapotter Chapter Twenty-four: Chance

26th March 2011:
You have no idea how awesome it was to read this story again! :D
I wish Rose and Scorpius get together :P I don't like Ben too much, I'm with Al on this one xP

anyway,
Update soon! ;)

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear you were thrilled to see I finally updated! Haha.

Chapter 25 is in the queue right now, so in roughly a week, it should be up. :) You'll soon see how this story ends!

Thanks so much for reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by AlexFan Chapter One: Lie

25th March 2011:
Whoa a bit too uh romancy for me.

Author's Response: Eh, well thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by iheartzuko Chapter Twenty-Three: Change

13th February 2011:
UPDATE! now please! please please please (:

Author's Response: I'm working on it. :) I know it's been a while since I updated, but I hit a bit of a writing block. I have since broke through!

Thanks so much for the review. :)


 Report Review

Review #44, by iheartzuko Chapter One: Lie

13th February 2011:
What is the girl's name that you have portraying Rose?
I like this! (:

Author's Response: Rachel Hurd-Wood portrays Rose. :)

I'm so glad you like this story! I love writing every word of it. Thanks so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #45, by mea Chapter Twenty-Three: Change

12th February 2011:
Can you please update it very quickly? Can't wait for its ending :)

Author's Response: I'm trying to! Unfortunately, life has been getting in the way. It's been over three months since I've updated. *Gasp!*

But I'm hope that I will have chapter 24 up by March. Then that leaves the epilogue. Until then, hang on!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I really appreciate it. And stick by the story. I will definitely finish it. :)


 Report Review

Review #46, by prongsie4ever Chapter Twenty-Three: Change

18th January 2011:
this chapter is really good. cant wait for more.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I'm trying really hard to update, but college and life and a lack of inspiration is holding me back! Eeek!

Hang in there though. This story WILL be finished...eventually. :P

Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #47, by made in Poland Chapter Twenty-Three: Change

16th January 2011:
This story is great. I've been reading it for the past 3 days. It's awesome, but I hate Ben. He's so.. I don't know. I just hate him.

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I'm so glad you like it!!!

And you know, you aren't the first person to say that you don't like Ben...It's an interesting fact that so many people don't like him. To me, he seems very genuine and good-natured. I guess we'll see what happens in the future then!

Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #48, by Christy86 Chapter Twenty-Three: Change

12th January 2011:
update soon can't wait for more chapters good work

Author's Response: I'll try! I'm extremely busy this semester and it's only the second week!

Anyway, thanks for your review! :)


 Report Review

Review #49, by carol Chapter One: Lie

12th January 2011:
99.9% effective, famous last words, huh?
Nah but seriously loved it and loved the cemestry between rose and scorpious

Author's Response: I know...a little cliche, but whatever. :P

I am so glad that you like it! And thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #50, by :O Chapter Seventeen: Fear

2nd December 2010:
OMG I HATE YOU SO MUCH.
I LOVE YOU.
this story is amazing! omg i feel like crying. :'(

Author's Response: Eek! Haha. :P

I'm glad you loved/hated it! It's a dramatic story, for sure. And obviously, this chapter was emotionally draining and upsetting. This definitely was not what you probably expected.

Thanks so much for reviewing! I really appreciate it. :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>