Reading Reviews for Love: An Irresistible Desire
  
394 Reviews Found

Review #26, by WeasleyKid1 It Must Be Lived Forwards

5th July 2010:
You have the names of your house-elf mixed up.
You called it Winky when it's name was Tinky.
unless there are two of them in that case i missed something.
But, I LOVE YOUR STORY.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you love it!

And, yes, I did mix up the house elf names. Oops!


 Report Review

Review #27, by leah The Basic Spelling Every Woman Ought to Know OR Light Up the Sky

11th June 2010:
"In a spectacular red, it read I Will Light Up the Sky for You Hermione. Love Always, Fred."

Aw Thats so cute ♥

Author's Response: So glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Boots Life is a Painting (Epilogue)

13th March 2010:
This is wonderfully written, though I stayed up later than I ought to have to read it...I have a plane to catch tomorrow! Anyway, this really brought my mood up, and I loved the story. I also enjoy a good FreMione. Thank you for a great story,

-Boots

Author's Response: I'm absolutely thrilled to hear that you loved "L:AID!" I had a great time writing it, so hearing that someone had a wonderful time reading it makes it all worth it!

Thanks so much for the review and staying up later than you ought've. :P


 Report Review

Review #29, by hannedalsgaard Only Two Things are Infinite

2nd September 2009:
I really love this story, and I'm actually re-reading it.. I can't remember much, so it's cool.
By the way.. What is the Glorious Googlie?

Author's Response: I'm thrilled you love it! And re-reading? Excellent!

Umm...I don't remember what exactly a "Glorious Googlie" is. For some reason, I want to say that I never actually made up what it was...so yeah. It's up to you!

Thanks so much for your review. I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #30, by harry_lover_09 Life is a Painting (Epilogue)

22nd August 2009:
Im super confused cuz fred just said that makes ten and u only named seven but awesome story by the way

Author's Response: I'm sorry about the confusion. Ron and Hermione only have seven (soon to be eight) children and so the total number of the Fred and Hermione Weasley clan comes to be ten.

However, I am glad that you liked the story! I really appreciate your review!


 Report Review

Review #31, by i_love_harry_12721 Life is a Painting (Epilogue)

29th May 2009:
this is my most fav story ever. will read sequel now!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! And the fact that it's your favourite story is a nice thing to hear. :)

Thanks so much for your review. I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #32, by Susanna Life is a Painting (Epilogue)

13th May 2009:
Hi, I loved reading this story:) keeo writing

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoy reading this story. Thanks so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #33, by gremlin Expect a Masterpiece

8th May 2009:
LMAO I was laughing sooo hard at the Princess Bride quote, that was brilliant!
This definitely made my top 3 favorite, I liked margret, she's a pretty funny character, reminds me a lot of Luna.
Good job!

Author's Response: I'm absolutely thrilled that you liked it so much! Being in your top three is exhilirating!

I'm so glad you liked Margaret's character. I actually based her a bit off of me (because I love Ron).

Anyway, thanks so much for your review. I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #34, by Alikat Life is a Painting (Epilogue)

13th April 2009:
This was a wonderful story. I've read it twice now. I thoroughly enjoyed it both times. Thank you for writing it. Kudos and God bless!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! And so much that you read it twice? Wow! I'm flattered.

Thanks so much for the review. I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #35, by padfootissohot The World is Full of Willing People

25th February 2009:
no quote?! tear! its so sad. u know lots of good quotes

Author's Response: Well, I unfortunately forgot to put the quote at the end. BUT if you go to the next chapter, it'll be there.

I'm glad you like the quotes I've chosen! And thanks for your review.


 Report Review

Review #36, by IheartRonald Life is a Painting (Epilogue)

19th January 2009:
This was very good i loved all the twists. i really liked the updates of their life together. well done

Author's Response: I'm so thrilled you liked L:AID. This is probably the first review I've had for this story in ages. I was certainly surprised to see it, and also very glad.

Thanks so much for your review! I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #37, by toolazytowrite While You're Busy Making Other Plans

26th October 2008:
Sorry, I can't go on reading. Story is too slow and dragging...

Author's Response: I'm sorry that it's too slow for you. I haven't gotten a response like that before, but I suppose there is a first time for everything.

Thanks for telling me your honest opinion. I appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #38, by insomnia_reader Life is a Painting (Epilogue)

25th May 2008:
OMG, I laughed so hard when he found the box thing. My stomach was hurting!
This is like the coolest story yet.
Plus I cant believe you copied the Princess Bride (I Think)?!

Author's Response: You laughed so hard your stomach hurt? Wow! What a compliment.

And yes, there have been a few Princess Bride quotes. It's a fantastic movie and if you haven't read the book (which is ten times better than the movie - amazing, I know), go read it!

Thanks so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #39, by insomnia_reader Heart in a Headlock

25th May 2008:
Hey,
That would be ten bedrooms, 7 children, 2 guests and one master bedroom.


P.S. I LOVE THIS STORY!!!

Author's Response: I am thrilled that you love this story! Thanks so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #40, by xXharry and draco_luvrXx Life is a Painting (Epilogue)

28th April 2008:
yay i absolutely for sure did love it and cant wait to read the sequel and i love that you used quotes

100,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000/10

*Liz*

Author's Response: I'm so thrilled that you like it as much as you do.

Wow, 100,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 out of 10? That's crazy! But, thanks!


 Report Review

Review #41, by wannabaweasley Life is a Painting (Epilogue)

21st April 2008:
oh I do have to say I loved this story in was very entertaining and just bloody awesome!!! all the kids! 10 wow!!! I think my fave chapter was the parties though the gifts mione's friends gave her were so cool. especially Luna's that is so her!!! again great story!

Author's Response: Actually, there aren't ten kids. There will be eight. So, counting Fred and Hermione too, there are ten Fred-and-Hermione Weasleys.

Thanks so much! I'm absolutely ecstatic that you liked my story!


 Report Review

Review #42, by wannabaweasley Expect a Masterpiece

21st April 2008:
beautiful! did I mention Fred and Mione are my fave couple. (I alos like her with Charlie but that's beside the point) amazing chapter! loved the wedding and all that happen and that song was amazing and so right for them! good choice.

Author's Response: It's awesome that the FreMione pairing is your favorite, next to CharMione. (I happen to like CharMione a lott myself.)

I'm thrilled you enjoyed the wedding. I based it off of Bill & Fleur's in DH.


 Report Review

Review #43, by wannabaweasley The Basic Spelling Every Woman Ought to Know OR Light Up the Sky

21st April 2008:
ok loved the parties. although picturing the parents at strip clubs is kind of hard to do. and the end was s o romantic I wanted to cry! love sappy romantic stuff like that!

Author's Response: Eh. Well, if picturing the parents there was hard for you, I'm sorry. They just needed to be there for contrast.

I'm glad you loved the sappy, romantic ending.


 Report Review

Review #44, by wannabaweasley The Heart of the Soul

21st April 2008:
oh that's quick! wow! not so boring but it was a little but useful info.

Author's Response: I'm glad the info was useful! Another important little filler.

 Report Review

Review #45, by wannabaweasley Too Much is Not Even Enough Part Two

21st April 2008:
"Of course I did; I'm Ginny. now show me the ring." that was a statement i so see her making! priceless. I do think Fred's porposal was so Fred and it would have been ooc for it to happen any other way!

Author's Response: Of course Ginny would say that. That's why I had her say that.

I'm glad you enjoyed the proposal! It was just too perfect.


 Report Review

Review #46, by wannabaweasley Too Much is Not Even Enough Part One

21st April 2008:
man Ginny and her timing! and gin and harry's babies born on mione's b-day and she get a ring from Fred what a lucky girl!!!

Author's Response: Yes. September 19 is a busy day. And a very good birthday for Hermione, I'd say.

 Report Review

Review #47, by wannabaweasley Heart in a Headlock

21st April 2008:
not so boring i think it was a nice little catch up!

Author's Response: Well, thank you. Fillers are nice here and there.

 Report Review

Review #48, by wannabaweasley The World is Full of Willing People

21st April 2008:
loked the way this chapter ended! but what will he say?!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #49, by wannabaweasley When It Ceases to Be a Secret

21st April 2008:
ok first I have to comment on Cormac being the minister of magic, it is something that would never have crossed my mind but ok. second the trial idea is cute and him losing the title to Draco would be interesting too. good chapter!

Author's Response: It was random, like everything else in this story. But that's how it's supposed to be.

I'm glad you liked the trial.


 Report Review

Review #50, by wannabaweasley Just a Wet Dream for the Webzine

20th April 2008:
oh damn!!! what a b**ch that Rosie woman is! guess the secret is out!

Author's Response: Rosie Rosie,
Not at all like a posey.
She's prickly and nosy
And she'll find you out fo'-showsy.

Sorry, that was a horrible poem. But quite true to Rosie's character.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>