Reading Reviews for Thought You Were My Fairytale
  
555 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Evans_Potter_Perfection Epilogue

23rd December 2007:
OMG I LUV ITT!!! And bliss is luna's mom...but luna's mom died when she was 6...meaning bliss dies too. OMGGG ack i luv it ALL of it

Author's Response: Ooh yes.. well picked up on. Sucks doesn't it. Glad you liked it =]

 Report Review

Review #27, by CookieMonsterLovee Epilogue

23rd December 2007:
nice ending fits in very well with how JK rowling said it would, but i dont really see sirius falling inlove with someone...

love the story, keep writing :)

10/10

Author's Response: That's all right, I can see where you're coming from about the Sirius thing, but obviously he is one of my favourite characters I wouldn't have him lonely lol.. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #28, by CookieMonsterLovee Fifteen: Letting Go

23rd December 2007:
:'( that made me cryyy!!! it so sad but lovelyy!!! i love it

Author's Response: Aww thanks and sorry didn't mean to upset you. Well, I did. Lol.

 Report Review

Review #29, by CookieMonsterLovee Twelve: Realisation

23rd December 2007:
i dont get the remus thing... please reply to this and explain to me because i am very slow :)

love the story :)

Author's Response: Lol that's okay I'm happy to help - basically Remus tricked her into realising that she loves him still. If you still don't really understand that's fine feel free to let me know and I'll help you out.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Truth In Flight Epilogue

6th December 2007:
Wow. I'm sirius-ly impressed. This story has everything. A bit of sadness, some non-soppy romance for once (thank god!), a playful, wistful tone, and the ABSOLUTE most FANTASTIC ending on HPfanfic!

You resolved the tension between Lily and James extremely well; too many authors make Lily insult James every time they talk, sometimes for no particular reason, but their dialogue in this story allows the reader to feel a subtle friendship developing, even while Lily is still fooling herself about being angry with him.

Jazz's death was well-played, not too wordy. It made a point without completely taking over the story.

And I just don't know what to say about the ending. It's the only ending I've read that doesn't leave me a little disappointed. Instead of being either cheerful or depressing, this last chapter was a little dark, balanced by the happy memories, with an undertone of desperation and hope. Congrats neverfall!!!

Author's Response: Haha wow thank you! I knew the ending was a bit unorthodox so I wasn't sure how people would take it, but I'm very glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Princess Di Nineteen: This Girl

14th November 2007:
Ha ha, still loving it!

Author's Response: awesome.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Princess Di Thirteen: Kiss The Girl

14th November 2007:
Oh, no!

Author's Response: *gasp*

 Report Review

Review #33, by Princess Di Nine: Advanced Transfiguration

14th November 2007:
Ha ha. LOVE.

Author's Response: hehe great :D

 Report Review

Review #34, by Princess Di Seven: Drama Queen

14th November 2007:
Awesome!!!

Author's Response: :D

 Report Review

Review #35, by Princess Di Five: The Wrong Beginning

13th November 2007:
I have a feeling this isn't going to go well.
LOVE.
And what's up with that whole lov thing? On the shirt??
10/10

Author's Response: Lol maybe I should re-read because I haven't got a clue what you're talking about.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Princess Di Three: A Thin Line

13th November 2007:
Yeah me too, but know when I look at fifth graders, I'm like 'Wow don't you think your hot stuff'!

Author's Response: (They so do)

 Report Review

Review #37, by Princess Di Prologue & One: The Marauders

13th November 2007:
LOVE!
But 'Tuney and Vernon seem a bit more like the beautiful pepole the are not!

Author's Response: Haha maybe they were once..

so kidding. they THOUGHT they were.


 Report Review

Review #38, by jameslily1313 Two: Bliss and Jazz

7th November 2007:
just an idea u could say since james and siri r purebloods they new each uthr and u could say remys a halfblood evn tho we nevr new if he wuz or not! but u no, thats just an idea! i like it so far!

Author's Response: ooh good thinking, sadly I've already finished.

 Report Review

Review #39, by Princess_2289 Twenty: Make a Scene

4th November 2007:
okay so i swore i wouldnt review until the ABSOLUTE end but omg that was so cute!
you should submit this for a podcast!

Author's Response: Haha that would never happen, but I appreciate the thought :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by charmedpotterprincess Epilogue

19th October 2007:
omg i loved it! i seriously was almost crying in the end and in the chapters where jazz died i did cry! I loved it...i hope you consider a sequel!

Author's Response: Aww thank you.. I did consider it for a while but I really couldn't face writing about Lily and James' worst years lol.. thanks anyway.

 Report Review

Review #41, by lily<3james23 Sixteen: Jacob Lovegood

15th October 2007:
Hmm...wasn't Jacob Lovegood in ravenclaw because him and Luna were obsessed with that weird Roana Ravenclaw headdress thingy in book 7? O well. Bliss always did remind me of Luna. I like this story because it's not the typical "Lily goes with James and Lily's best friend goes with Sirius" story, even though those are good too! This story is awesome! I love fairytales and am waiting for my prince, (lol), so this story is perfect for me!! I love how you showed why Lily didn't like James. Amazingness!!
Love and Hugs, Sadie

Author's Response: Haha thank you so much I'm glad you liked it! And sorry this story was written pre-book seven.

 Report Review

Review #42, by progs'gal Epilogue

14th October 2007:
That was a really great story, especially the last few chapters. It's a little different from the usual Lily and James story but I loved it. Sorry about not reviewing but I just couldn't stop reading it.

Author's Response: That's fine, I'm just pleased you took the time to tell me what you thought. Thanks for reviewing ^_^

 Report Review

Review #43, by invisiblemaurader_1 Epilogue

2nd October 2007:
WAH! Now I remember why I so rarely read L/J fics.because of the ending!!! I do have to say though, your story was beautiful. I'm known as a pretty harsh critic most of the time, but I have nothing bad to say AT ALL!!! There weren't even spelling mistakes or tons of typos! You have no idea how happy that makes me. I'd never considered the L/J relationship the way you did, and I have to say, it's perfect. Marvelous, wonderful, stupendous job, and I hope you have a ton of other stories that I can read

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it =] And yeah the ending does kinda suck that's why I sort of went round it lol.

 Report Review

Review #44, by ginny_weasley_54 Epilogue

25th August 2007:
wow. i love.

Author's Response: Cool. ;)

 Report Review

Review #45, by hp_rocks Epilogue

16th August 2007:
Loved it! The epilogue was.different. But I loved it.

Author's Response: cool.

 Report Review

Review #46, by werewolf_lover69 Two: Bliss and Jazz

8th August 2007:
Haha
when she first met
them i thought
they were going to
turn all snobby and rude
but it's cool to see lily
has friends, cause im getting
sick of the storys where lily
is a loner. lols.
can't wait to read the next
chapter, your a great writer.

Author's Response: thanks, i'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #47, by maurader fan Epilogue

31st July 2007:
Very good, I really like the way you have done the epilogue, Sirius in Azkaban dwelling on the past. Poor thing. Sirius had only just matured as well. Oh well, he escapes. (And then dies, but that's besides the point!) Thankyou for this story.

Author's Response: It was a pleasure to write; I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Lillylover22 Fifteen: Letting Go

29th July 2007:
you haven't noticed me!! now im sad!!

Author's Response: huh?

 Report Review

Review #49, by Lillylover22 Fourteen: The Start of it All

29th July 2007:
but you wrote the story not the death eaters!! (dosen't bother me who died but just wanted to point out that YOU are the author) very good!!

Author's Response: yeah, I know. look, someone had to die or it wouldn't have worked out. thanks for reading =)

 Report Review

Review #50, by Lillylover22 Thirteen: Kiss The Girl

29th July 2007:
poor sirius!! how could parents do that to their child?!!

Author's Response: I know, they're so cruel.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>