Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Dare...
  
295 Reviews Found

Review #26, by ANightingaleInAGoldenCage Christmas Party

12th April 2017:
Here for CTF!

Aand. So. Aleesha's mother is apparently completely in the entire Death Eater things? Or at least, she knows all about them? I am a bit surprised she calls them Dark Lord in the first place and that she is so cozy and seems to know way more than she should in the first place. What's the explanation for that? Is she a Deatheater or did she just get told so by Fenrir, with whom she's also way too close since he's a werewolf and considering the fact that she threats Aleesha like scum but links arms with Fenrir? Forgive me if I'm completely confused again, but that's how it is.
I feel terribly sorry for Remus though, needing to be eye to eye with Fenrir again, considering he ruined his entire life. Of course he's upset and of course he's not okay. I mean, I know Aleesha knows what he's going through and it's really nice of her to support him like that but that doesn't necessarily mean it's okay. I think Remus gets that too, considering his anger about the entire ordeal.
Just a note though, and i am aware that I have pointed it out before, but please run your stories through a spellcheck, because there are quite a few mistakes in it again and it was kind of distracting for me...

 Report Review

Review #27, by AbraxanUnicorn Christmas Party

12th April 2017:
Hello! Here for CTF :)

So, Aleesha and her mother (and her sister? Although there's no mention of her, but I'm presuming) have been invited to a Christmas party held by the Potters. From what her mother warns her about, I'm wondering whether the Potters know Aleesha is a werewolf - I thought they did, but obviously not.

At first, I thought she was going on her own, but it seems her mother is going with her. And her mother is going with Fenrir? What? Are the Potters going to allow him into their house?

Aleesha is pleased to be going to the Potters, which I'm a bit surprised about, given that she's had to ignore all of Sirius and James's letters; isn't she a bit worried that they might ask her about it all?

So, they arrive chez Potters, and it's clear that Mrs Potter was not expecting Fenrir at all. How incredibly rude of Aleesha's mother to turn up with an uninvited guest?

Aleesha shows some confused feelings in this chapter. One minute, she's wrapped up in warm thought about friends and how much she likes the marauders, and the next, she's thinking back to how the Dark Lord is taking over her mind and how it must feel to kill people with her bare hands? Sheesh.

Poor Remus; he recognises Fenrir, even if no-one else does. I wonder what's going to happen next?

Brax X

 Report Review

Review #28, by ANightingaleInAGoldenCage Plan A

12th April 2017:
Hiya! Here for CTF!

And I am so confused here because I wonder what remus' comment about how he would probably die is all about. It makes me wonder if he isn't a werewolf after all, but that can't be it, because of canon, so what in the world is it about then?
I also have to applaud Aleesha here for finally managing to control herself for a bit when it comes to the burning of the dark mark, even if she loses it later on in front of James. But still. It is a moment where she has some sort of control and it is to be applauded.
I also wonder how Sirius hasn't gotten in trouble yet for sleeping in Mcgonagall's class, as she honestly isn't the easiest teacher around and would've called him out soon enough. Maybe it's because he's good in Transfiguration as it is already, or has it another reason?
I also wonder why she needs Tommy so badly. Maybe it's been explained already in an earlier chapter (huzzah for reading out of order), but some explanation could be nice and I wonder why she needs a plan b already when he merely said it had to wait because of detention, not because he didn't want to wait for her so she could have her talk with him.
Plus side - i hardly noticed any typo's, so that was a great plusside to this story. Keep that one up!

 Report Review

Review #29, by lovegood27 Sorted

12th April 2017:
Hi! I'm here for Capture The Flag ;)

So I'm very interested in this story so far. A pure blood witch who's just moved from Canada...who also happens to be a werewolf. It's an intriguing storyline :)

Ooh, is Aleesha going to develop something for Remus? TBH, I never thought he would be that handsome. I imagine Lupin would definitely be quite good-looking, but that James and Sirius would normally be the ones girls fell for. But it just goes to show Aleesha isn't a normal girl, I suppose :)

I really liked the touch about the book. Being a werewolf herself, she would know that they're misjudged and it's hard to be one. I'm curious about the adjective you used to describe the way Aleesha talked about them. Proud? That's something new...I'd think if I were a werewolf I'd be a bit ashamed. Though you'd probably get sick of being so after a while, and I guess Aleesha does want to show her new friends that werewolves aren't that bad (though I imagine it'll be a long time before she tells them her secret)

Gryffindor! I really liked how she and Nicole were in different houses. You get examples like the Weasleys and Malfoy who are pretty much one-house-only, but I think it's a lot more realistic and likely for family members to be in a different house. I'm only slightly disappointed, because it would be interesting to see if Aleesha could maintain her relationship with the Marauders if she was in a different house (is it just me or does she seem like a Slytherin...?)

Anyway, nice job so far! There are a few misspelled words in this chapter, so I'd say maybe go over it. But I look forward to seeing how this story will unfold :D

 Report Review

Review #30, by merlins beard Plan A

12th April 2017:
HoHoHo (I needed a new opening line) – I’m here for the CTF. Ravenclaw for the win!
Please let the flag be here…
Ugh she really really needs to work on her acting skills. She won’t do the Death Eaters any good if she’s discovered the moment someone asks awkward questions.
That voice makes her sound like she’s going through a different kind of change. You know, the kind that happens when you’re, like, 55…
Oh come on how hard can it be to get a 17 year old boy alone somewhere? Just walk up and ask him if he wants some quick fun somewhere, right? I’m sure he’d go for it.
Well that was clumsy. Come on Aleesha, you can do better than that. That really wasn’t a very good attempt for her to get Tommy Delune alone somewhere.
Honestly, for a teenage girl, Aleesha is kind of a little dense, isn’t she? Just use a little charm and sweettalk him… Who wouldn’t miss a pointless, utterly unimportant detention for a chance to spend time with an alluring beauty…
Another thing I don’t get is her fascination, almost obsession with the boy. What’s so special about him? And the others? Honestly, she’s a very strange character.
And why does she get mad when he leaves? I mean come on, you can’t have everything right away all the time. Sometimes you have to work for things. Why does it have to be today? Goddamnit woman learn some patience.
Xoxo
Anja

 Report Review

Review #31, by ANightingaleInAGoldenCage The Package

12th April 2017:
And here for CTF.

OKAY WHAT IN THE NAME OF SANITY IS WRONG WITH ALEESHA? She cries half the time yet she's saying that she's learning not to because it's a sign of weakness (something I pointed out already in a review for a later chapter. Clearly she's not learning.) and then dungeons are in her house but she doubts that they have been there before and then Voldemort is in there without her mother knowing (I guess? But why would she send Nicole away otherwise and how was it exactly that her mother is completely ruining her life as it is? I thought that was Greyback's doing?). And he keeps going on with the my dear too? And she yearns for his power and control and the fact that he's able to make so many people cower in fear because of his power? And yet, at the same time, she thinks herself a monster for being able to do the exact same thing, as shown in later chapters? That is one big contradiction here, if I have to be honest, and I wonder why she's so conflicting when it comes to herself. She wants one thing, but is upset when it happens. She wants forgiveness she should get, she gets it, and then does things which make them angry with her all over again? It honestly doesn't make sense at all.

 Report Review

Review #32, by ANightingaleInAGoldenCage Mysteries

12th April 2017:
And here for CTF

First of all: what the hell? Asap in a newsarticle? That's not something they'd put into it, especially not if the government should be controlled (soon) by Voldemort as it is, and if they'd put in something like that as it is, it'd be most like the the full spelling and not the abbreviation. Maybe it's something to take notice of, really, because it can help you in further chapters as it is.
And then... Snape calling out the muggles worthless? And Aleesha is so subtle anyway. Constantly lying, deceiving, hurting others with her actions and then only get a reaction as if she's getting scolded for mere childplay. And if she truly thinks that she's a monster, then she ought to do well by it by not acting out the way she does and actually do something with her life that will set her actions right, so she get's the forgiveness she might actually deserve, instead of doing things like this and alienating even allies. I don't even know anymore.
But also, the fact that she had to quickly slip away can only mean she's planning something else or need to get away from it at all, and that she's once again betraying people's trust. It's just... I don't know. They ought to think she's suspicious right now.

 Report Review

Review #33, by AbraxanUnicorn The Package

12th April 2017:
Hello! CTF #1 continues!

The beginning of the chapter flits to a scene between James and Sirius. At first I was a bit confused as the rest of the story is in first person, then I realised what was happening. So Sirius and James are discussing why Aleesha hasn't replied to their letters. Sirius is openly concerned, but James plays his own worry down, maybe to placate Sirius?

Then , the story returns back to its usual narration and we're back with Aleesha in her house. At least her sister, Nicole, won't be unfortunate enough to be trapped up in Voldemort's devious plans if her mother has sent her away. I wonder why their mother's treatment differs so radically between the two girls - is this part of the story that we'll find out later?

Sirius declares his love at the end of a short letter to Aleesha!! Ahhh. Not that she can respond, but I'm so glad for that little bit of fluffiness in here. It warms my heart :)

Aleesha's yearning for power concerns me. That's one awkward, dark path to go down. Her so-called attraction to Voldemort worries me even more; not only is he more than double her age (she's still at school and I'm not sure if she's even come of age yet), but she knows what he's capable of. Why, Aleesha, why?!

Voldemort has certainly stepped things up attack-wise and it's a scary world for everyone concerned.

The voice again! So, it's not Voldemort. Could it be her father telling her to open the package in the trunk? I wonder what the significance of the ring is.

Brax X

 Report Review

Review #34, by merlins beard Mysteries

12th April 2017:
Hello 😊 here for the CTF again. My, my, could the snakes have picked a longer story??
Interesting is one way of putting it. Everyone else would have probably called it horrifying or painful or disgusting.
"If anyone knows who these crimes are from, contact the Ministry ASAP!" hahaha that kind of sounds like someone threw dung bombs at the Minister.
Ugh James’ plan :/ great. So. Not. Going. To. Work. Lily is way smarter than him. Also, did he even notice what else is happening? As in, outside of Universe James? With the other people around him? You know, the dead ones?
Ugh Snape gives me the creeps now. Seriously? I mean yeah he didn’t like his dad. So what? A lot of people have daddy issues, that’s not a reason to kill off all Muggles, is it? And that Aleesha is involved in all of this is just so weird and annoying and wow…
Interesting new powers though. Not sure that’s a good thing, but maybe they can be applied for something other than pain, too. Cause, you know, this application is kinda freaky and weird and, yknow, painful…
That voice in her head is kind of annoying me. I know it’s weird that I’m reading this out of order so I have no idea if it’s been there before, but it doesn’t sound very friendly.

We’ll see where this takes us
Xoxo
Anja

 Report Review

Review #35, by ANightingaleInAGoldenCage Closing In

12th April 2017:
Here again for CTF!

And what even is it with all the people just readily forgiving Aleesha as it is? She's absolutely right with that they have enough reason to be mad at her (hell, never thought I'd be saying this) but that doesn't mean they should forgive her and stick up for her when she so obviously doesn't deserve it. Then again, it is Lily and Lily stuck up for Snape long enough as it was anyway even when he didn't deserve it either. But still, James is there to apologise and then he finds out - of course he does - and then he isn't even mad, just afraid and scared and shaking? I don't even know it anymore, really. I mean, he even does it in school, where anyone can see it, what is it even?
And seriously, Aleesha, if you didn't mean it, if you don't want people to find out as it is, then don't collapse in tears every time it does but just work yourself through it. You're a werewolf for heavens sake, you should be used to a great deal of pain now. Not to say it is easy, but a bit more control? Voldemort won't probably be pleased if he finds out you outed yourself so easily just because of this. Honestly. I wonder how he hasn't tortured her yet, with the rate she's been going.

 Report Review

Review #36, by ANightingaleInAGoldenCage Plans

12th April 2017:
Hi again here for CTF!

And.. okay just what? They just keep giving eachother expensive presents, while Remus isn't even rich by any stretch of the means? How is he possible to afford it at all and then he says he doesn't mind? Am I supposed to read anything more in this or not, because I honestly just don't know anymore when it comes to relationships in this story, with Aleesha seeming to bounce from one person to another (and then expecting them to forgive them??). It really makes me curious.
And what is it with her and Tommy? Lily's interested in the guy and then she wants to use a lovepotion to get him where she wants to? That's manipulation in the greatest form. I honestly don't know how she expects to get away with doing things like that, yet she does and seems to manage it as well in the process. Honestly, she baffles me.
But do keep attention to the grammar and spellingmistakes. It's such an easy thing to fix, especially when you use a spellingcheck or a beta, and it would improve your story so much. You have chapters with barely any mistakes in it so I know you can do it, but that makes it all the more sad for all the chapters that have a lot more in it. Read it over, run a spellcheck. It will definitely improve your writing.

 Report Review

Review #37, by ANightingaleInAGoldenCage Mine

12th April 2017:
Hi! Here for CTF!

And of course I was right when I thought Sirius would be perfectly safe. Honestly, she should've checked and realised James would've come for her if there was something that needed to be done because either of them had gotten in trouble. Where is her sense, really?
And what about the fact of Voldemort being gorgeous? I think he left all traces of humanity left quite early along already when he started making Horcruxes, so I doubt he'd have green eyes still, or a head of hair. But maybe that's me or maybe Aleesha has just a terrible crush on just about every guy she meets, because Sirius, Regulus and Voldemort? I just don't even know anymore.
Regardless, I wonder what it is with James getting visions now as well, because he was right about the one and yet he dismisses is when he shouldn't do it.. and Aleesha is doing it the other way around. What is wrong with the two of them? They ought to learn from eachother here.
And Snape having to get others and if he doesn't he'll get tortured? How in the name of sanity is that going to work when he isn't even popular and will probably fail anyway? it doesn't really make much sense when you take into account the man comes to be one of the people Voldemort trusts the most, if I got to be honest...

 Report Review

Review #38, by merlins beard Plans

12th April 2017:
Hello, here for the CTF games galore – hope the flag is here. (honestly, your story has too many chapters).
Okay so I’m sorry I’m not usually one to complain (not true, I totally am), but your spelling needs a lot of work. It’s really distracting because unfortunately I just keep fixing your mistakes in my head all the time. I guess since you’ve marked this story as abandoned, you probably won’t be coming back to fix it, but may I suggest using Microsoft Office Word and turning the spellcheck on? Most mistakes, typos and other blurps can be avoided by simply using spellcheck. If English isn’t your first language, that’s not a problem. You can change the settings for MS Office so it corrects for the language you’re currently using.
Anyway, on to the chapter. Sorry for rambling on about this, but correct spelling just makes a story a lot more enjoyable in my opinion.
Wow they’re giving each other rather expensive presents, aren’t they?
God James is so pathetically head over heels for Lily. I almost feel bad for him. I’ve never quite understood how these two eventually end up together. If I were Lily, I wouldn’t give him even five minutes of my time.
Oh no she’s honestly encouraging his madness? Really? Gurl…
See ya once ineke frees me from Jail
Xoxo
Anja

 Report Review

Review #39, by Dirigible_Plums Closing In

12th April 2017:
Hello again!

Another jump, this time backwards in time. I'm hoping to see if you've sneaked in a flag here.

Okay, so: most people aren't a fan of Aleesha right now, or at least, they haven't been for a while now. It's not mentioned in this chapter as to why that is (although I should've expected that because I'm clearly not reading this in chronological order) but I'm 99% sure that it's because of the kiss mentioned later on in the fic? The one between Aleesha and Regulus? I'm still not sure as to why she would do that, however, unless it was to push Sirius away since she's now a Death Eater and he'll be in all the more danger for it.

Strange how Remus doesn't feel all that angry towards Aleesha. I would've thought that he felt indignation on Sirius' part but maybe he's just too friendly with Aleesha to cut her off. My Remy boy is a sweetheart, after all 😜

Wow, she's only in sixth year. I can't imagine what she must be going through if she's only sixteen/seventeen years old and forced to become a Death Eater. It makes me all the more curious about her. If she's only that young, why is the Dark Lord so interested in having her in his ranks that he literally threatens to have Sirius killed? What is so special about this girl?

And oh-oh. James has found out about the mark literally two seconds after he apologised and made amends. Jesus Christ, this won't be good for their relationship. I can't imagine that he'll take her response all that happily either. If I was in his position and my cousin said they didn't mean to join a terrorist group, I'd practically scream what the hell that even meant since the mark is clearly only for the most serious members.

Plums xo
♡♡♡

 Report Review

Review #40, by ANightingaleInAGoldenCage Dreaming

12th April 2017:
Hi! Here for CTF!

I noticed quite a lot of spelling mistakes again, which is kind of a shame, because it distracts me a bit from the story as it is. Maybe it's something to look into, because most of them could easily be fixed with the help of a spellingchecker like Word or Openoffice or something, and it'd make the story a lot better to read.
That being said, I wonder how her dad, but not her real dad?, is using her dreams to talk to her through it. It must be something, really, but I wonder what's causing it to happen and what kind of importance it all has, if I got to be honest.
Aside from that, I wonder why she's so hellbent on getting the guy and herself alone when Lily clearly is interested as well. It sounds like a really rude thing to do (but at this point I'm not even surprised anymore, if I've got to be honest).
I'm also surprised at Voldemort's use of 'my dear'. It sounds like such an un-Voldemort thing to say, really. That she's valuable, sure, I can get into that, but the use of my dear is a bit overstepping it for me. Especially with a Ministry getting suspicious you'd think he'd actually should let people lie low and not attack until it's all died down a bit, so nobody would raise suspicion as it was already. Idk, it would be something I'd do, to be honest, so why not Voldemort?

 Report Review

Review #41, by AbraxanUnicorn Mine

12th April 2017:
Hello! Our flag search continues.

I'm struggling to picture Voldemort being gorgeous, with a thin smattering of light brown hair and green eyes, TBH, but it's an interesting twist to alter his physical appearance from canon. Of course Voldemort would want Aleesha as part of his army and therefore would bestow the Dark Mark upon her. I don't think I've ever come across a description of someone actually being cursed with the Dark Mark before; uuughhh, that shift between a frost-bitten feeling, followed by burning is vile. SO MUCH PAIN :( Poor Aleesha.

But her mother watching her own daughter writhing about in pain and standing there with a smug smile on her face like she doesn't care at all?? How can she be so uncaring about her own offspring? Gah.

Ha! James's mother removed his bedding and forced him to get up! Then he has a vision involving the written scene in the first half of this chapter of Aleesha and Voldemort? Is there some sort of psychic connection between the cousins at all?

Back to Aleesha - and she wakes up to find Voldemort standing over her. Ugh. Probably the worst person anyone could wish to wake up to. And he's given her quite a task for the holidays - to learn Occlumency and Apparation. I suppose she doesn't have a choice in the matter, but I hope her learning abilities are up to scratch because that is some tall order.

What does Aleesha have that Voldemort wants? There are a thousand possibilities running through my mind (starting with a normal nose) but it must be something deeper than a physical aspect - some type of power? I wonder...

Brax X

 Report Review

Review #42, by ANightingaleInAGoldenCage One Down

12th April 2017:
Hi! Here for CTF!

And... wow. James forgave her quicker than I honestly thought he would, especially with her being a Death Eater and all that. I suspected he'd stick up for Sirius more than he did, actually, especially considering his blunt, cold and hard tone he used against Aleesha. Not that she doesn't deserve it, mind, because she absolutely does, but it just surprised me. Really surprised me.
Also, the fact that Fenrir knocked was something I didn't expect as it was. You'd think he'd just barge in to get her to do whatever was needed to do, even with the full moon so close, yet he knocked and then barged in when she didn't answer? I don't even know anymore. The voice in her head still creeps me out as well as it is, and the fact that James didn't react differently than he did already surprised me as well, because it is weird to hear a voice in your head, even in the magical world and especially in wartime. Considering James will best Voldemort three times, he ought to very well know that already.
And Aleesha's seen Voldemort only twice? In that short an amount of time? You'd honestly think that'd be more of a something than she makes it out to be, to be completely honest. He must've more important matters at hand, yet he's shown himself to her twice... I'm wondering why she makes less of a big deal of it, to be honest...

 Report Review

Review #43, by merlins beard Dreaming

12th April 2017:
Hello again 😊 here for CTF – maybe it’s hiding in here somewhere?
I’m not surprised that it’s snape’s task to recruit more Death Eaters among the Slytherins, but I wonder whether or not he can do a decent job at it. I seem to remember he doesn’t really have that many friends, even in Slytherin. How is he supposed to make them want to join something secret and evil if he’s just a pushover himself? Wasn’t it the other way around? It would make much more sense if the rest of his friends had “converted” him to the cause instead of him recruiting them.
And Aleesha’s special task sounds very scary and evil and I’m pretty sure I’m not going to like it at all.
Wow she sure does go from utterly exhausted (and asleep) to absolutely lovey-dovey-gooey in seconds – even the newest racing brooms can’t go that fast.
Aw cool Lily enjoyed her present 😊 it would be kind of hard to get her mum to give her a new potions set because her mum is a muggle. She might not recognize the importance of it and then there’s also the trouble of how to get one… Mrs. Evans would have a hard time getting into Diagon Alley without her daughter to accompany her and open up the brick wall. I doubt she’d even be able to find the Leaky Cauldron.
Haha of course James is looking for Lily… and of course she tells him to get lost.
I wonder if we’re going to see more of Tommy cutypants Delune soon. If Aleesha gets what she obviously wants then we shall.
See you in a bit
Xoxo
Anja

 Report Review

Review #44, by Dirigible_Plums One Down

12th April 2017:
Hello again!

So the previous chapter didn't have the flag. Maybe this one does?

Ooh, James is clearly not happy with Aleesha. I wonder why that is? Yesterday, when I was breaking Paula out by reviewing the next chapter, I assumed that Aleesha was undercover in the Death Eaters. But it seems that she's not? She's an honest to God Death Eater but not because she wants all Muggleborns to die or anything - but to save Sirius. I'm surprised that Voldemort wants her in his ranks so much. After all, admiration and adoration inspire so much more loyalty, don't you think? But then again, the threat of killing someone's love would be enough to turn you to the other side. It was either lose Sirius one way or the other. At least now he's still alive.

Jesus Christ, that bombshell. Her mother murdered her dad? Boy have I missed out on a lot! I can't believe that things have changed this much. I vaguely remember that Aleesha mentioned her mum usually wore the pants in the relationship and made all the decisions back in the first chapter - but I can't believe she's come so far as to kill her own husband. No wonder Aleesha hates her.

Seeing that there's fear in Fenrir's eyes makes me even more curious about what Aleesha's new power is. After all, she's still pretty young, I think, so to have that effect on someone as notorious as Greyback... Well, it's something, alright. I get the sense Aleesha is so much more powerful than she or anyone knows.

Plums xo
♡♡♡

 Report Review

Review #45, by ANightingaleInAGoldenCage My Own Nightmare

12th April 2017:
Hi! Here for CTf!

And... wait what? Greyback is her father? But her mother hates werewolves? What even is going on here? I don't even get it anymore, because it's fairly hypocritical of her mother to do so and react the way she does, while this happened in the first place.
Also isn't it rule one to just not talk to strangers? Or did Greyback imperius her of some sort to make sure Aleesha kept standing where she stood? Because there seems to be a lot of intrusion of the mind and while one occasion turned out to be Voldemort - mega surprise there - there is still one other occasion which is yet left unexplained. Besides, easy way for Voldemort to get her, but isn't it usually that you get in through other followers in the first place? Or did Greyback make a bid for her to join in the first place, so Voldemort would get to her herself? I don't know. It's quite easy for her to join him while she doesn't even know for certain Sirius is in danger in the first place. You'd think she might try and get him out of trouble with the help of James or something, because I totally think he would help out and contact her in the first place should something be terribly wrong and he wasn't the one in trouble in the first place. I mean, he must know they're close... I don't know, there is a lot of confusion going on here for me...

 Report Review

Review #46, by AbraxanUnicorn My Own Nightmare

12th April 2017:
Greetings! A quest for a flag brought me here. Is it camping out in this chapter, perchance?

This is a very dramatic start to the chapter. I thought her father was dead?! Or is this some kind of vision, or flashback, or is she stuck in a nightmare? It would appear it's definitely present day as she then has a flashback to when she was younger (or I'm presuming she's having some sort of outer body experience whilst watching her younger self). And yikes! Has she flashed back to when she as bitten by a werewolf? It would seem so. What a horrible memory :(

Ooh! The man in front of her now (after returning to the present), is the one that bit her - so not her real father? - but the person who transferred lycanthropy to her. So, does that make him her werewolf father?

I had a bit of a giggle when Aleesha snapped at her mother (Her mother is so awful, she had it coming really). I thought her Mum took it quite well, TBH: mine would have been utterly furious.

Now, she's besieged by a voice. A cold, distant voice that's "persuading" her to convert to his side. No prizes for guessing who this is. I don't think he really has Sirius Black in his clutches, but Aleesha obviously feels she can't take the risk and her feeling for Sirius mean that there's only one option for her.

Just...ugh. It really is a nightmare for the poor girl.

Another action-packed chapter! Thank you for the read :)

Brax X

 Report Review

Review #47, by ANightingaleInAGoldenCage Conscience

12th April 2017:
Hi! Here for CTF!

And, honestly, Aleesha, if you miss Sirius so much, you shouldn't have done what you did in the first place, cause honestly, you've got no-one to blame but yourself and it's very rude to drag others into it, especially when they've got nothing to do with it in the first place. Besides, even if your mother acts that way, it's just not done to tell people they're hardly human as it is. Honestly, she's so rude to basically each and everyone and then expects people to act differently to her or if she can take some kind of revenge. It's horrific really. It also makes me wonder if she actually worked that hard to get where she is now, especially since earlier on she said she didn't care about what people thought about her being a werewolf, as they were all entitled to their own opinion. It makes me wonder if all of that changed, really. I also wonder who the voice is exactly, and it's a bit of a shame you never seemed to have revealed it in the first place, because it has potential for it to be really interesting. It could be Voldemort, but I don't think it's evil enough for it to be it, yet I have no other explanation for it whatsoever... Anyway, good chapter regardless, but maybe tone Aleesha down somewhat?

 Report Review

Review #48, by Dirigible_Plums Conscience

12th April 2017:
Hello again!

It's Plums here, hoping that you're hiding a flag in this chapter. Let us see, shall we?

Ooh, I have to admit, I have never seen this 'voice in her head' thing done before. In fanfiction, the main character often argues with the voice in the back of their head but - as Aleesha tries to say - it's usually their own conscience. That is clearly not the case here and I genuinely cannot think of a viable explanation. It's not a phenomenon I've ever come across before. It reminds me of those werewolf stories on Wattpad - you know, where the 'human' form of the werewolf can hear and communicate with the wolf form in their minds? Is that what Aleesha can hear, I wonder?

I'm curious about this new power that Aleesha mentions. Unfortunately, because I'm bouncing around all over the place, I haven't seen it in action but that's probably going to change soon. I'm guessing it's not a good thing if it's triggered by anger and hurts those she's in a rage with.

Speaking of which: her mum.

WHAT HAVE I MISSED?

Last I saw, things were a little tense between them but now relations have clearly gone to hell. She hates her mother and her mother hates her, especially for being a werewolf. And who's the man her mother is so passionately in love with?

The conclusion to this chapter was upsetting. Werewolves in general aren't awful creatures. Like humans, there's good and there's bad ones. It's just a condition. I can't believe she's contemplating suicide. I hope this isn't the reason she's not around in the future for Harry.

Plums xo
♡♡♡

 Report Review

Review #49, by AbraxanUnicorn On My Mind

12th April 2017:
Hello! Merlin's Beard has ended up in jail. Sigh. One day, I will have friends who aren't criminals...

Poor Aleesha! It's the day before a full moon, and she's suffering quite badly with twitches and pain as a result. You'd have thought that the teachers would be in the know, and would go easy on her because of her predicament, but no. McGonagall is as severe as always.

The thought of transfiguring animals into inanimate objects makes me feel quite uncomfortable with regards to the ethics of such a procedure. I hope they treat their slippers kindly :(

So, Aleesha has decided that she wants to talk to Dumbledore, which is probably a good plan. I mean, if he can't help her, then I don't expect anyone can! I kind of wish James would stop sticking his nose in about why she wants to talk to the headmaster and just tell her where his office is. Just because he's her cousin doesn't give him automatic rights to know all of her secrets. Sigh.

I enjoyed the trip through the Whomping Willow into the shrieking shack, where Aleesha learns about James, Sirius and Peter's abilities to transform into various animals. I wonder if her night as a werewolf was more tolerable for having the marauders as company, or whether she was kept separate from Remus and the others?

Post-transformation, and she's decided to tell James what's been bothering her. I'm glad he's being thoughtful and is going to give her some support.

Brax X

 Report Review

Review #50, by merlins beard On My Mind

12th April 2017:
Hey 😉 here for CTF again - maybe the flag is hiding in here somewhere? No? Yes?
OOOH I totally understand this! Water always relaxes me. Even just sitting somewhere and looking at a lake or ocean is the best thing ever. I swear it has healing powers way beyond what magic can do.
Wow James is being an idiot here. Who died and made him King of the Castle? I’m pretty sure if Aleesha asked one of the teachers where to find Dumbledore, they’d be able to tell her and make a lot less fuss about it than James is currently doing.
So they’re all just chatting in the Shrieking Shack now, all comfy and cozy. I thought the others would sneak in later, already transformed. Wouldn’t it be dangerous and a little intrusive to be there while Remus and Aleesha transformed? It’s probably not a pretty sight and I don’t think I’d feel very comfortable if someone watched me while I was in that much pain and discomfort…
Hah, good one 😊 Yeah, Lily really doesn’t love him
Way to go, James… first you keep telling her she can’t go bother Dumbledore and now you think she should?
I wonder what Aleesha’s father said that so completely changed James’ point of view? Did it really not make sense? What happened there?
I guess we’ll find out in a bit, won’t we?
Now I need to hurry on, see if I can find that flag. Any idea what it looks like?
Xoxo
Anja

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>