Reading Reviews for Time Again
  
412 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Doctor Lumos Chapter eighteen

7th August 2012:
Are they going to cure cancer and the common cold while they are at it?

 Report Review

Review #27, by Doctor Lumos Chapter seventeen

7th August 2012:
I swear I have read a bunch of this in another form elsewhere.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Doctor Lumos Chapter sixteen

7th August 2012:
When did he become Gryffindor's heir anyway. With all of this power, James Potter and his folks must have been real imbeciles when it comes to magic considering how ineffectual they were.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Doctor Lumos Chapter Fifteen

7th August 2012:
Ho hum. I never knew reviews had to be at least 20 characters long. Dumbledore is no idiot. There are so many internal flaws in your story.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Doctor Lumos Chapter fourteen

7th August 2012:
Makes for a rather boring life when one is omnipotent. There is no reason whatsoever for Harry being this powerful. Thank goodness JKR had enough sense to realize that, or the Harry Potter series would never have seen the light of day.

So what Ginny does is none of her brother's business. But the love lifes of their friends is the business of Harry and Hermione.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Doctor Lumos Chapter thirteen

7th August 2012:
Since the going rate is 20, he starts the fellow off at 25. Money to burn and it means nothing. It really seems that all he remembers of sixty years is perhaps some magic.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Doctor Lumos Chapter Twelve

7th August 2012:
Undoubtedly I will see reviews saying how much they loved what you did to the Dursleys and how much they enjoyed it. That is not what you will get from me, though it looks like you may have stopped looking at reviews a few years ago.

So this is what they needed to go back in time and fix? This is a better time line? Not hardly, without the struggle, without risking all and realizing what is really important, these are shallow people to whom every thing comes easily.

Maybe this story will get better, maybe an actual plot will arise, For now it seems a collection of scenes in which you strike out at things from the original books. Every wrong will be righted, whether just or not, who cares, because they can.

 Report Review

Review #33, by Doctor Lumos Chapter eleven.

7th August 2012:
I can certainly understand the desire for revenge. This, however, is totally out of character for so many of these individuals. It is very sophomoric, I expect more of you.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Doctor Lumos Chapter ten

7th August 2012:
Sledging, what an interresting term for sledding or toboganing. It is always nice to see Sirius happy, I was really sad when he died in the fifth book. It is nice in so much fan fiction to have opportunities for folks to live again.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Doctor Lumos Chapter nine

7th August 2012:
A nice little chapter, but on what basis is he more powerful than Merlin? What would be the source of this poer? Certainly they are not the first soul mates, for there is provosion made for those. He is not a seventh child of a seventh child, he is an only child.

You seem to be going the super wizard route, a shame really. I wonder what really needed fixing in this time line? His keeping of all his knowledge has certainly made what should have been hard trivial.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Doctor Lumos Chapter eight

6th August 2012:
Harry is like a part time police force. That he is powerful is obvious. What is not clear is if he is more powerful since he went back in time.

He is rather arrogant. Much more so than one would expect of someone with his years of experience. It is a bit of a conundrum, his actions are consistent with youth, they are not consistent with the maturity that comes with age. He would be more diplomatic. Time travel stories have often had to wrestle with this problem. He can not act like an old fuddy duddy on the one hand, but he has greater maturity and discernment on the other hand.

I like the gift that he gave to the twins. I repeat though my concern of the past chapter, all of his holdings and the Potter wealth should have been present in the former timeline as well.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Doctor Lumos Chapter seven

6th August 2012:
He was 71 years old, he was married for twenty years, has kids, and he never visited the ancestral Potter home in his previous timeline? That is hard to believe.

Glad that you have Dumbledore figuring it out, it would be hard for him not to with all of the clues.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Doctor Lumos Chapter six

6th August 2012:
Very tricky when needing to rely upon memories of things that did not happen. As she was evil before the time he went back to, all is as it should be.

I guess the surprise presentation, Sirius and some of the others were in on. That being the case, you would expect them to have his wife present.

 Report Review

Review #39, by Doctor Lumos Chapter five

6th August 2012:
Not fond of the Ron bit. I just do not see him as greedy. Yes, he eats a lot. He also comes from a poor family and is always the one getting the short end of the stick. Take for example the Yule Ball. The Weazely's had four children at Hogwarts. Only Ron was being forced to wear very inappropriate and ancient robes.

That part fell very flat for me.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Doctor Lumos Chapter four

6th August 2012:
I am looking forward to seeing how his use of magic is dealt with. Clearly, his wife's life was in danger. Since she cast a shield, she should have received a summons as well.

Have read so many of these things that it had not occurred to me that his disapparating could be an issue. Then again, reading the books to my youngest [7] and we just finished that portion of the fifth book.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Doctor Lumos Chapter three

6th August 2012:
From reading some of your comments to earlier reviews, you certainly have a negative view of Dumbledore. Rather interesting considering you started the story with him coming back to Harry and how pleased he was to see his old mentor.

I agree that Dumbedore's actions wouldhave been atrocious under our standards, decidedly not grandfatherly, but it is a story. He was hardly alone in his knowledge of how Harry was being treated. He did not possess a better means of keeping Harry safe. You have the advantage of being able to use knowledge from the future, often purchased originally by the death's of others, to render obstacles moot.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Doctor Lumos Chapter two

6th August 2012:
Interesting. I may have to do a search to see if you have written other things. Some of these ideas, the married quarters for example seem very familiar to me.

I do think though that Dumbledore was smart enough to see through much of the deception Harry has been using. He lived far longer than the 71 years that Harry had reached in the old timeline.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Doctor Lumos Time Again

6th August 2012:
Well, I ishould be working, but I have found this story of yours. I think I am really going to enjoy it. It is fun to think of Harry being with Hermione. JKR did a fine job, and it is easy to see why she made the choices she did. Nonetheless, this pairing seemed more natural.

Since his knowledge enables so much sadness to be avoided, Sirius, Cedric, Fred, Remus, Dumbledore, Tonks, etc it will be interesting to see what you came up with to fill so many chapters.

Bravo to your grandchildren for getting you to do this.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Zaccai Chapter forty two

25th April 2011:
This was one of my favorite stories written. You did a good job

 Report Review

Review #45, by OneWhoLoves Chapter forty two

30th March 2011:
*dances happily* I really liked this story,it was like and then this went down...but wait there's more, but in a good way. The ending was perfect although I think there could be more*hint,hint*
Anyways, I loved your story and I'm making it a favorite.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Haha Chapter thirty four

19th August 2010:
I fin. It funny and strange that harry is the last of his line with no parents or grandparents yet hermione seems to have hundreds of thousands popping up all over the place :D

 Report Review

Review #47, by hogwart_lady Chapter forty two

9th July 2010:
this story was really good i loved it it was well planned out and it was well done and i hope u have more stories with my fave pairing

 Report Review

Review #48, by You_Know_Who_I_Am Chapter ten

2nd June 2010:
I've changed my mind. I'm not hooked at all. Bye

 Report Review

Review #49, by You_Know_Who_I_Am Chapter nine

2nd June 2010:
Christmas is over, good night- I mean really? He is just being stupid and petty. Silly character portral.

 Report Review

Review #50, by You_Know_Who_I_Am Chapter eight

2nd June 2010:
"rare appearance in Britain of snow"You seem to be the only one in the world that relises that it does not snow in Britian! Good on you.
"The blooming cheek told off by my bloomin house elf" That is stupid, the real harry would not mind, GRR you really have got all the chracters all wrong.

"Harry you arenít going to believe this but the shop is being robbed, there are six wizards in Death Eater masks and they have all of us standing at the counter" a) why would Death Eaters rob a shop? *gives condesending look* b) Hermione isn't an idiot she could get rid of them herself.

"HOW DARE YOU POINT YOUR WAND AT MY HUSBAND,Ē This proves my point b above and also, would you really shout that and warn them that you are going to attack them?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>