Reading Reviews for Lady Malfoy
  
3,012 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Liana Of Humans and Monsters

15th December 2013:
I sure didn't see the Narcissa and Eli switch coming. I am so unimaginative at times. Is this the last we'll see of Cassius? It seems he's strangely at peace. Hated to see Eli die.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Liana Live and Let Live

15th December 2013:
I thought there were more chapters. I'm really curious about Eli. I like how you wrote Pansy. I think pairing her with Ron was brilliant. It was unusual.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Liana In a Bed of Needles

15th December 2013:
Thankfully Hermione's plan didn't backfire. The horcrux part didn't confuse me but I was surprised. I liked this story a lot. I hate to see it end.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Living in a fantasy world Into the Sunrise

15th December 2013:
Wow. Just wow. Beautiful ending and I love how you didn't make the whole story sappy with love like most other fan fictions I read, but that you didn't exclude it all together. I love the concept of Adria and Matilda Frogwart. I swear that this is amazing and that J.K. Rowling should sell you the rights just so that you can change the ending to this. Beautiful and captivating work. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Ella Into the Sunrise

14th December 2013:
AMAZING. That's all I can say. The action, the suspense, the romance, the tragedy - amazing. I stayed up all night reading it...and it was worth falling asleep in my classes. Erin is a phenomenal writer...how is she not famous yet?! I've always wanted Hermione and Draco to be together. The details were so intricately woven together, and I was on my toes throughout the whole story. I will never forget this. Such a good read. Did I mention this is the first fan-fiction I've ever read? I'm hooked! However, I don't think anything else can compare to this! Loved it.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Liana Behind the Glass Doors

12th December 2013:
Wow! I have no idea how this is going to turn out.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Liana To Hell and Beyond

12th December 2013:
You keep leaving us with cliff hangers. What's in the letter? I liked the exchange between Cassius and Hermione. I hope Hermione can talk her way out of this one.

 Report Review

Review #33, by DMsSlytherinPrincess Bartholomew

12th December 2013:
I was wondering how would they ever become cival never mind...THIS..but somehow you made it seem as if its been like this since the first paraagraph. love it

 Report Review

Review #34, by Liana Simple Complications

12th December 2013:
This is getting too exciting for words. I think the one to watch is Cassius. He's holding out on everyone and is capable of messing up the best laid plans.

 Report Review

Review #35, by DmsSlytherinPrincess The Cover Up

11th December 2013:
Dun dun dun!!! Amazing twist. I couldnt wait to see how it was gonna be played off. Not dissapointed love it

 Report Review

Review #36, by Liana The Last Night

11th December 2013:
This is getting extremely good. I don't know what to think anymore. I do know that I want to see what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Liana Plan of Attack

9th December 2013:
Cassius is becoming more and more like his father. Just as crazy. I even feel more sorry for Lucius and Narcissa. And what's on Pansy's shoulder?

 Report Review

Review #38, by Sophie the potter fan Into the Sunrise

7th December 2013:
Omg, ive recently got into harry potter fanfiction and I have to say, this is by far my favourite! I read the entire book in an evening as I just couldnt put it down!! Thank you for such an amazing read xxx

 Report Review

Review #39, by Liana Misdirections

5th December 2013:
Cassius is really acting like his father now. This is getting scary.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Liana Cassius Lestrange

5th December 2013:
I'm feeling real sorry for Draco. You seem to be indicating that Draco killed Natalie. But it seems she deserved it. I'm starting to wonder why Hermione is safe with Cassius.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Liana The Real Lady Malfoy

4th December 2013:
I'm such a sucker. I actually thought Lestrange was Cassius' father. I should've guessed. Bella was so enamoured of one person. Cassius seems a bit like his father in the early years though not as cruel.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Liana St. Mungo's

4th December 2013:
I didn't expect Draco to have a previous wife. Although I have a vague memory about him possibly having a wife a few chapters back. I was expecting Draco and Hermione to hook up. Don't tell me they have to go through more trials and trouble.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Liana Rescue

4th December 2013:
Well, that was exciting. I'm glad Draco maintained his Death Eater skills. So is Lestrange dead now also? I really hope Draco isn't lying to Hermione. And I hope that she's figured out how to deal with Adria. Both she and Draco deserve a better life.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Liana Azkaban

3rd December 2013:
The plot gets deeper and darker. I felt bad for Narcissa. I know she was evil but she ended up so pathetic. At least she was a good mother although a little misguided.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Liana Fearless

29th November 2013:
I can see the woman in the restroom complaining about her paper. I don't trust Cassius.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Liana Alone

29th November 2013:
Thankfully Draco woke up. Now I wonder who Lestrange is killing. He can't be that smart if he doesn't even know how close he is to Hermione.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Liana Battle of the Minds

29th November 2013:
I hope Draco hasn't died. I don't want Hermione going back to Ron. Cassius is a very interesting character.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Liana Dinner with Death Eaters

29th November 2013:
I'm really enjoying this story. I have to make myself stop reading at night. What a nightmare with Adria invading the party.

 Report Review

Review #49, by Liana Demeaning Thoughts

29th November 2013:
I'm surprised that no one commented on the fact that Draco had been obviously punched in the nose. Ron is such a hothead. He's going to get everybody in trouble with his big mouth.

 Report Review

Review #50, by Maria Into the Sunrise

27th November 2013:
I absolutely loved this story, every part of it but especially Hermione/Cassius stuck out in my mind. You really did Hermione justice there - sure, she was mean and immature towards Draco at the start, in a very undignified way, but when she was dealing with Cassius, her intellect, courage and dignity were right there. She fascinated and interested him, he interested her more than he scared her and when he turned out to be more malicious than she had expected, well... She didn't break down, or beg for her life. She stayed calm and used her intellect, and everything she knew about him, to sway him instead. Quite impressive. I also liked how curiosity was what really kept her going and motivated her to stay alive, that's quite amusing.

And Cassius... I know that he's not the main bad guy here, far from it. Lestrange is a simple, one-dimensional character and rather boring but that is also acknowledged by the other characters. Cassius is so much more than Voldemort ever was. He has depth and humanity, he has nuances and he has a choice. That makes him interesting, it makes him unpredictable and it makes him dangerous. He's quite a force, but a force that can go either way or none, depending on his own (partially unknown) motives. He's also charming and intelligent and... Quite likable, I would have hated to se him die.

I expected the Ron/Hermione/Draco triangle to be different, but it works very well with canon. Ron and Hermione are extremely different, and I was always surprised that they ended up together. Sure, they like eachother a lot, but a relationship like theirs shouldn't last. You play well on that.

And Draco... You draw his character well, as well. His interaction with Hermione changes very suddenly from mutual dislike and insults to protectiveness and care, but you make that make sense too, since the insults themselves make Draco happy, and reminds him of school. He even states it himself, that it's a sort of attraction. So it works well, it has good potential to turn into a romance during desperate times, when both are fighting for their lives, lonely and unhappy and really need to have someone there. Developing into a happy ever after during calmer times is something completely different, and you acknowledge that too.

Ron/Pansy seems to be based on even less. It seems unlikely that just respecting her would be enough to win her in the long run, especially after she travels to get to know her new self. It would be interesting to read that to see if you can pull it off, but Draco/Cassius/Natalie would be a more enjoyable read for the most part, I think. (More of Cassius!)

I also wonder what happens to Cassius after this story ends. Will be ever be happy? Will he ever even find closure and accept the past? Will he turn to his evil heritage and aim for power, or just lead a hidden, silent life away from everyone else? Or something completely different?

Ok, that's enough of a wall of text, especially when you might not even read it this long after publishing the story. (Or maybe it isn't? I don't now, really.. Anyway.) There are little details that annoy a bit, little mistakes but they are easy to just ignore and I won't point them out unless you ask for it. I really hope to see more stories from you, and I'd like to wish you good luck in the future! You could definitely write "real" books - you have no difficulties whatsoever introducing new characters.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>