Reading Reviews for The Time of Cupids
  
475 Reviews Found

Review #26, by xMsFiggx Walk of Shames and Dysfunctional Endings

23rd August 2012:
EP James!! I'm so worried that he will fall in love with her and then the curse will be broken and she won't have to love him anymore and perhaps they should snog again I think that will help them both realize that they love each other and are meant to be! Haha I'm excited can't wait to see what's up next for these two

 Report Review

Review #27, by windcharm Walk of Shames and Dysfunctional Endings

23rd August 2012:
OMG! FINALLY!!! Can't wait to see what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #28, by imacullenpottergirl Walk of Shames and Dysfunctional Endings

23rd August 2012:
wow. Oh WOW.


 Report Review

Review #29, by ladymontgomery Walk of Shames and Dysfunctional Endings

23rd August 2012:
OH MY GOOLLYGEE!!! This chapter was so friggin beautiful you don't even know. It was more deep than usual, but in a good way, like James finally started to understand life. I love that he's so thoughtful in this chapter, and you know he really starts to THINK.

The little bit about how love is dysfunctional now(and the whole dysfunctional quote was beautiful as well) and illegal things are nothing to us, and we feel the need to be 30 and mar the child-like image of love we should still contain, was absolutely BEAUTIFUL! Like quite literally changed my life for a second there. His so called "revalations" were so heartfelt and written beautifully and I'm just like breathless because the words were so friggen awesome.

AND OH MY AH!!! I'm freaking out, I'm just as confused as James sometimes. Like I legitelly think sometimes he's just attracted to her, or cares for her to a certain extent, but then sometimes I'm like HE HAS TO BE IN LOVE WITH HER! And now that she's saying that, I'm like...conflicted. I still don't think he loves her, but deep down I think he wants to love her. And he hates that he can't be her perfect guy, but at the same time isn't going to change himself to become the perfect guy either.

And to boot, I've always been confused with Vicky's feelings. Like I think her hate sort of overpowers her infatuation, but then she has moments where she's completely in her own mind and I'm not sure whether her feelings of disgust(which is sometimes clearly not true as they're having a completely sane convo) or the fact that James is falling for her so the feelings not as strong.

BUT NOOO MY JAMIE IS LOSING VICTORIA!! I love James's character, he's so friggin complicated, I don't even think he knows how he's going to react to the next situation he just...kind of goes wherever his heart leads him.

 Report Review

Review #30, by HPsmartone32 Walk of Shames and Dysfunctional Endings

22nd August 2012:
QUICK UPDATES YAY! that was amazing. i loved it. i love the potter/victoria dynamic. though i wouldn't be upset if they snogged soon... just saying... :D haha. update again soon. i love this story!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Shindig Walk of Shames and Dysfunctional Endings

22nd August 2012:
Holy cow. HOLY FREAKING COW, my friend.
HES IN LOVE WITH HER! And greyson is so lovely but I hate him cus he means jamoria doesn't happen. Never mind James, I am the confused one right now. I like greyson. AGH.
Can you update this one just as often? Please? Because I need to see what will happen. Now. Hdudhdisdhj.
How long will it be until they get together? Like in chapters? I can't wait! Holy hluffenschlaff.
Shindig :D

 Report Review

Review #32, by padfoot88 Walk of Shames and Dysfunctional Endings

22nd August 2012:
I got mega excited when i saw yet another update! Seriously, so much just happened i feel like i'm still processing it all. Things still seem really messed up, but i'm just so damn glad that James is finally starting to feel something for Victoria, but that means that Victoria's going to stop feeling something for James! I mean seriously, will they ever be on the same page?!

 Report Review

Review #33, by ilikecookies Unforeseen Meals, and Greenhouse Gases

21st August 2012:
AHHH! James! I hope that slut isn't preggo :/

CAN WE PLEASE HAVE A VICTORIA/ James moment?
Amd please update soon!! I soo love this story. And I'll love u of U update in 2 days!!
:) haha. nice chap.

 Report Review

Review #34, by HPsmartone32 Unforeseen Meals, and Greenhouse Gases

20th August 2012:
SNAP. when i saw that this was updated i freaked out internally for a while. i love this story. please update again soon, i cant wait to see where this is going.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Jessie Unforeseen Meals, and Greenhouse Gases

20th August 2012:
Ahh! So many different dynamics going on this chapter! I really love how you manage to incorporate all of your characters into the story so seamlessly. It isn't just about James/Vic, there is so much other stuff going on which makes this story quite addicting =P I have this sinking feeling that Amelie might be telling the truth...that James might be a father. That is scary because, although, James has been doing some growing up, he is sooo not ready for a kid. Meanwhile, Victoria's thing with Greyson?! Wonder how everyone will react to that.

 Report Review

Review #36, by xMsFiggx Unforeseen Meals, and Greenhouse Gases

12th August 2012:
Please please please please please can Amelie be lying to stir up more drama? And I miss Layla and Desmond being together. That love triangle is just crazy! I like James going through all the things that were out of control in his life - it was a nice recap of what has been going on. I'm so glad he is moving towards realizing his feelings for Vic, they will be perfect together if it happens! Update when you can :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by ladymontgomery Broken Hearts and Snot-Nosed Best Friends

10th August 2012:
So I'm biased a little bit my favorite character of all time(in general and as far as fanfics go) has always been James Potter, maybe that's why I can't find it in my heart to hate his guts.
I know like a million and seven of your readers just HATE James but I...I can't do it. As so called "caricature-y" these characters are, I absolutely love your story AS IS. I grew up in church, and I generally don't surround myself with people that embrace "James and Tyler's lifestyles" not to say that perhaps I'm not aware that perhaps I'm around such people or I willingly chose not to hang out with guys like that, but you know it just kind of worked out that way.

But yeah maybe James and Tyler are a-hole's like 90% of the time, but I still can't bring myself to hate James. These characters you have written they are so real to me, and you know at this rate, if you dig deep enough you can find this at any highschool(perhaps it is more personified in college aged kids though).

But I don't think that your readers understand. These kids spend MONTHS with, for the most part, nobody but each other and when things hit the fan they ERUPT, drama like this is bound to happen because these kids are in a bubble. They only have each other to depend on and when things go sour, those people might not always be there.

James is just a horny little kid. He's a KID, who still feels like he shouldn't have to deal with the consequences of things because he's been sheltered by Hogwarts. I will not judge him because he just wants to live his life, he just doesn't realize that all his actions effect someone, and he might actually hurt someone's feelings. He wants everything to be hunky dory in his world and he's slowly starting to realize he's messing with grown up problems and grown up emotions and he just doesn't want to deal with them.

That's my two cents.

Author's Response: that's exactly what i wanted to go for! reality is the key, and i try my best to make these characters as real as possible.

to me, james was always that character who acted like the biggest jerk in the world, but readers can't help but sympathize and relate, so they can't hate him even if they tried. and it should be understood that no matter how badly james may treat victoria, her feelings for him isn't something that can be controlled, and there ARE moments when victoria is in a rut and her feelings for james simmer down to hatred, but then james pulls some sweet move (somewhat) and those feelings are flared up again. that's the rockiness of teenage puppy love/relationships. it's irrational, and you can't really understand it.

i enjoyed hearing your insight :)
thanks for reviewing!
gryffindorgirl


 Report Review

Review #38, by something Unforeseen Meals, and Greenhouse Gases

8th August 2012:
pleaseee you have to update soon! there are so many awesome things that have happened in this chapter, you CANT take a bajillion months to update please Im BEGGING, IM DYING HERE, i NEED to knOW WHAT HAPPENS.

 Report Review

Review #39, by Julia Heart to Hearts and Insatiable Desires

8th August 2012:
I know it's a bit late for a review as this story is up to ch. 22... Anyway, I really like this story but I don't really want Victoria and James to end up together. I mean, James is really mean to her! He should just be nicer :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by leighton Ice Cubes and Early Morning Rendezvous

8th August 2012:
hi, im reviewing this exactly a year later.
i think you should take that into consideration about how good this fic is(:

 Report Review

Review #41, by littlewitch Unforeseen Meals, and Greenhouse Gases

8th August 2012:
AMAZING chapter, i think that this is my favourite chapter so far, please dont keep us waiting for so long for the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #42, by TAI Unforeseen Meals, and Greenhouse Gases

7th August 2012:
I'm so happy that you updated again! I love this story so much. Keep writing! :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by soccerluvr21 Unforeseen Meals, and Greenhouse Gases

6th August 2012:
finally oh my god i love you. perfect as always(:

 Report Review

Review #44, by Omgg Unforeseen Meals, and Greenhouse Gases

6th August 2012:
OMG I CANT THE WAIT WAS SOOO WORTH IT!
please please UPDATE soonerr! Like next week sooner
10/10

 Report Review

Review #45, by misswow234 Unforeseen Meals, and Greenhouse Gases

6th August 2012:
Omgomg i'm so happy you updated you can not believe how happy i am. Did victoria fall out of love with james because he fell for her? This can not be happening. I mean, I like greyson but still. And amelie can't be pregnant! James&vic 4 ever!!!

 Report Review

Review #46, by hushpuppy Unforeseen Meals, and Greenhouse Gases

5th August 2012:
Good for Victoria! I hope she has a great time with Grayson because she deserves it. James offers her absolutely nothing but sexual chemistry and that isn't enough for any relationship, especially when respect and affection aren't a part of the equation.

James belongs with Amelie since they are both callow, immature, manipulative, and horrible people. I honestly wish he would have to suffer a life with her as the mother of his kid but I would feel bad for the child...

 Report Review

Review #47, by imacullenpottergirl Unforeseen Meals, and Greenhouse Gases

5th August 2012:
OOOh. I liked it. I liked it very very much. Another AMAZING chapter!
I'm done.
love,
imacullenpottergirl

 Report Review

Review #48, by WotcherTonks Unforeseen Meals, and Greenhouse Gases

4th August 2012:
Ah, finally!
I've been waiting for AGES now:P
But what a great chapter and amazzziinng turn of events:D
Update soon(':

 Report Review

Review #49, by moony_elisabeth_harry Feather-Like Touches and Musty Old Tunnels

31st July 2012:
i love this chapter great job so far cant wait untill the next one Xx

 Report Review

Review #50, by Anon Feather-Like Touches and Musty Old Tunnels

3rd July 2012:
This story is perfect! So, so beautiful! How many chapters will it have?! And when will the next one be out?

10/10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>