Reading Reviews for Dreamless
  
85 Reviews Found

Review #26, by goodbyetrain Meeting

3rd July 2007:
You updated !! *dances* This chapter was wonderful; I'm so happy Regulus and Alcyone are friends again ! Maybe more, eh, eh? *elbow nudge* Haha. My favorite part was Regulus' thoughts at the end, for sure. Oh, the taste of the forbidden fruit.. [:

I love this story very much . :D

Author's Response: Thank you, goodbyetrain. You're one of my most faithful reviewers, and I love you for that. :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Ryker Ponderings and Denial

2nd July 2007:
I haven't reviewed this story yet? Wow, way to lend my support there... Anyways, I'm Ryker and I must say this is one of the best OC stories I've seen in a long while.

Your writing is supberb! It keeps you interested unlike some of the stories out there. I really like the ending with Sirius throwing a toddler fit as I call them. It seems he would do that.

Please update soon and bless you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I know it's really easy to just keep pressing the "next" button and not spend a few seconds on reviewing...I'm guilty of that myself sometimes. *shakes head in embarrassment*

I'm glad you like the story!


 Report Review

Review #28, by little-miss-mia Ponderings and Denial

2nd July 2007:
love this chap...and the entire story. thnx 4 the 2 new chaps so quickly. keep it coming.

9/10

Mia

ps - could the chaps plz plz b a little bit longer? - thnx =)

Author's Response: My average words per chapter is around 1000-2000 words, but I'll try to up it for you. Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #29, by delta Ponderings and Denial

1st July 2007:
Wow. Wonderful chapter. I loved how you wrote Sirius here at the end, with his outward nonchalance and inner turmoil balancing perfectly. You've also really created quite some suspense here with Regulus and Sirius. I'm interested to see where you'll go from here, and how exactly Alycone will handle everything.

Author's Response: It's fantastic that you like the story so much. Alcyone's reaction to Regulus' actions comes in the next chapter...I won't say whether it's good or bad. :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by delta Meeting

1st July 2007:
Ironic that it would be rebellious not to be rebellious. ;)

Anyways, this was a wonderful chapter. I love how you show Regulus's actions as impulsive and sort of put him on his future path to defying Voldemort (and dying as a result). You've really crafted wonderful characters here, and I really enjoyed reading this. :D

Author's Response: Thanks, delta. =) Regulus is very impulsive...it is what makes him eventually (in my mind, anyway) defy Voldemort.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Dementor_Kiss Reflections

1st July 2007:
Beautifully written. Simply wonderful. Elegantly flowing.

That's all I have to say about this chapter. I've been around HPFF reading various stories and plotlines, but never have I come across such originality and advanced form. The words flow naturally and strings around to create each lovely paragraph. Your talent obviously shows, and I'm very impressed.

I'll keep reading, you keep writing. =]

Author's Response: I was absolutely flabbergasted when I read this. It's a ovely review and it made my day. :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #32, by cookiemonster Ponderings and Denial

1st July 2007:
Aww, poor Sirius! I really like his reactions to Lily. Very realistic. One question: Is Alcyone in Ravenclaw or Gryffindor? In the beginning, you said her family's house was Ravenclaw, but she shares the same dormitry as other Gryiffindors.

Author's Response: Alcyone's in Gryffindor, I know I mentioned Regulus' house in the second chapter, but I don't remember mentioning Alcyone's...perhaps you could check and get back to me? Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #33, by cookiemonster Meeting

1st July 2007:
Loved it! I really like the part where Regulus is thinking after he meets with Alcyone. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #34, by neverfallx3 Reflections

1st July 2007:
I have to point out, your third and fourth paragraphs are identical.
But on to the good stuff; I love this! I'm going to read it all. Eventually. I have to go out today. But I will =)

Author's Response: Yes, I have to fix that. *sigh* I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #35, by dracoismyhottie55 Meeting

1st July 2007:
put in all the chappies divya!

Author's Response: *smile*

 Report Review

Review #36, by cookiemonster Selfishness and Selflessness

28th June 2007:
Aww, really sweet! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #37, by cookiemonster Confrontation

28th June 2007:
I love how you have Alcyone's voice as Sirius - well - conscience. It reminded me of a guy in my class who said his conscience sounded like me with a British accent.

Author's Response: Haha, Alcyone does act as Sirius' conscience a bit, doesn't she? She's less reckless than he is, and it just reflects how much a. he thinks about her, and b. kind of what role she plays in his everyday life.

 Report Review

Review #38, by cookiemonster Argument

28th June 2007:
That argument was really good. Very well done. The only thing that is that I didn't quite get the feeling that Alcyone was really a problem solver for Regulus and Sirius. You mentioned it in her conversation with Lily, but I didn't really get anything past that. It would come across better if we were actually told some of the problems and how she faced them, seeing more jealousy/jealous action from Sirius and possibly Regulus, and most of all to read Alcyone's thoughts. I love the plot, and your story is coming along great, but I just thought those few things would help clear stuff up from the audience.

Author's Response: Thank you. I really tried to keep their characters real and I spent a lot of time on that passage. That's a good idea of yours...I'll try to add it in. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #39, by cookiemonster Confessions

28th June 2007:
Really good on Alcyone's thoughts and talking to Lily.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #40, by cookiemonster Of Dreams and Reveries

28th June 2007:
Awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #41, by cookiemonster Introspection and Exposure

28th June 2007:
I really liked the conversation between Sirius and Alcyone. It was very well written. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #42, by cookiemonster Puzzlement

28th June 2007:
Love it! Just one question. Regulus' last thought: "what real Slytherin would ever feel something for a girl who came from a family of blood-traitors?" If he knew her family were blood-traitors, why would his strictly pureblood family attend the party? Just a thought. Also, has Alcyone figured out that Regulus and Sirius are brothers?

Author's Response: 1. Good question. :) While the Blacks and Lerants attend each others' balls/parties/functions out of custom, all other relations between the families are severed because of the Lerants' open-minded views toward Muggles and all other part-bloods. Thus, Regulus knows that his parents would disapprove of any relationship with Alcyone.

2. Yes, Alcyone knows that Sirius and Regulus are brothers by now.


 Report Review

Review #43, by cookiemonster New Year's

28th June 2007:
I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #44, by cookiemonster Reflections

28th June 2007:
Wow! It's really good. A lot of authors have boring filler chapters at the beginning of their stories, but yours was not boring at all. I liked the length, too, not too short, or really, really long. I didn't see anything that needed improvement, except the paragraph that starts: "For all of being the daughter.." was repeated. Great job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thank you so much for pointing out what's wrong. I'll fix it asap. =)

 Report Review

Review #45, by dracoismyhottie55 Selfishness and Selflessness

25th June 2007:
good story yo

Author's Response: Thanks. =)

 Report Review

Review #46, by delta Selfishness and Selflessness

22nd May 2007:
Awww, this was so sweet. :D Wonderful chapter. I loved the interaction between the two and their problems. I loved the quiet, meaningful conversation and Sirius's struggles with coming to terms with his family. Amazing chapter as always.

Author's Response: Oh gosh, thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)
Thank you so much for reviewing!!!


 Report Review

Review #47, by goodbyetrain Selfishness and Selflessness

18th May 2007:
Oh, I adored this chapter, really. It was such a nice conversation, and Sirius.. ahh ! [: The last few parapgraphs were beautifully written. I do want to see more of Regulus and Alcyone, though ! Haha. I love this story. :D

Author's Response: Aww, thank you for such a lovely review! I promise there'll be more Regulus & Alcyone in coming chapters, haha. :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by hp4eva786 Confrontation

7th May 2007:
nice chapter. update soon. cant wait to read the next one. 10/10 from me so far

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm working on the next chapter. ;)

 Report Review

Review #49, by hp4eva786 Argument

7th May 2007:
good chapter. loved it

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #50, by goodbyetrain Confrontation

3rd May 2007:
I liked this one a lot. I just generally like this story, haha. But to see Sirius so out of tune with his life is thoroughly engaging. [: It's like he's out of his element. Anyways, enough of my rambling. I love this story, and I'm glad for this update :D Fantastic job !

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! It's great to see that people like the way I'm writing the characters and plot...it makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>