Reading Reviews for Intervention
  
57 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Reader Four

16th November 2011:
Am liking your story, but hate how much Olivia annoys me. She's a woman scorned! Why isn't she acting like one? And you really should go more into depth as to why people alienated her, the VICTIM.
As for Albus's girlfriend breaking up with her, don't you think it's just too sudden and out of character, more over too convenient? I mean, she's invested so much effort into him and then just dumps him? It's just not working.
And Olivia's such a PUSHOVER. I see no glimpse of heroine potential in her, whether you did that purposefully or not...
Good luck with your writing, I hope your characters will gain more depth.

Author's Response: Okay... I'm glad you like the story but, 1: I think I am trying to show her depression here as much as needed. It has been a little bit of time since the break up and the whole incident. I do not want a character to be 'Oh, I hate my life, slit my wrist's, yada yada'. And I will get to the part where and why her friends and family abandoned her shortly. This is only the fourth chapter after all ;)

2: The break up is, irrelevent. All the readers will understand as the story progresses. Just have patients!

3:I'm sure I get that 'pushover' part. So, I'll just leave it at I disagree.

But, thanks for the review. I do like critisism just as much as any other review. -Rowan.


 Report Review

Review #27, by Hermione_78 Four

14th November 2011:
Thanks to everyone who as reviewed!

Author's Response: yeah..yeah

 Report Review

Review #28, by weasley_twins Four

14th November 2011:
This was great! I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I cannot wait to give you more! -Rowan.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Dracofly Four

14th November 2011:
I love Anna. Such a good friend. And I think that Olivia and her gaudian angel have a funny relationship. I look forward to reading more. Update soon!

Author's Response: I was really looking forward to writing this kind of relationship with Olivia and her guardian angel. I'm glad you like it. Thanks for the review. I will update asap! -Rowan.

 Report Review

Review #30, by chelsee Four

14th November 2011:
YAY! NOW UPDATE AGAIN!...maybe sooner this time? pretty please!

Author's Response: I will try my darndest. Thanks for the review. -Rowan.

 Report Review

Review #31, by losers_lurgy Four

14th November 2011:
Hahaha i really like like this story so far! I love Anna because she looks out for Olivia but isn't over the top emotional. there friendship is really strangely funny (in a lovely way). YAY Albus and Jen broke up! *HAPPY DANCE*

Now Olivia is free to snatch up her man! ;)

I only get slightly confused when Olivia is talking to her guardian angel in her head and having a conversation with someone else so maybe it would be a good idea to separate the different Olivia/ angel thoughts more?

Overall is fabbtastic

Author's Response: I like anna too. I was going rounds trying to decide whether I even wanted and Anna in the story and I'm happy with my decision. SO, I'm glad you like her too!

I'm not sure what you mean entirely by, 'seperating the different Olivia/angel thoughs'. I also went over this a lot also when I began writing Intervention, trying to figure out how to make it the least confusing to my readers. So, Bold is Angel and Italic's is Olivia.

Thanks for the review. -Rowan.


 Report Review

Review #32, by Elle Young Four

14th November 2011:
I love this story so much, Olivia's character is really funny.
Plus, the conversations with the guardian angel and her are really funny.
Really well put! :)

Author's Response: I'm very glad to hear that you like this. I was really looking forward to writing this type of relationship with Olivia and her guardian angel so, it's nice to know that you enjoy it also! Thanks for the review. -Rowan.

 Report Review

Review #33, by Cassie Four

14th November 2011:
Howdie!
This story totally reminds me of a book I read called Night World - Dark Angel :)
But this story is alot better, because I found it more interesting and I can't wait to see what aventures and possible mishaps this story has in store ;)
PLease please update soon, because I really want more!

Author's Response: I got the idea of a guardian angel from my neice. Who insist's that she has a guardian angel that she talks with her all the time. And who am I to say she is crazy? And I began to think about how annoying to would be to have someone in you head 24/7, with a combination of my neice talking to herself, my aunt's divorce from a cheating man, a little bit of 'One Tree Hill, and then WAH BAM! Inverention was born. :)

Anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed it ad I will update asap. Thanks for the review. -Rowan.


 Report Review

Review #34, by DetectiveMenace Three

22nd July 2011:
Darn you and your cliffhangers! I like this story, so may I ask for an update soon?

Author's Response: :) I will...My computer crashed and I lost the next three chapters and so I had to save up for a more reliable one. Thanks for the review and I will update asap!

 Report Review

Review #35, by kissme32 Three

24th March 2011:
I really really really like this story. update soon, okay?

Author's Response: lol Okay. I will updare asap. Thanks for the review. -Rowan.

 Report Review

Review #36, by kissme32 Two

24th March 2011:
I really really like this story.

Author's Response: lol...Thanks for the review. -Rowan.

 Report Review

Review #37, by kissme32 One

24th March 2011:
I really like this story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. Thanks for the review. -Rowan.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Hermione_78 One

24th March 2011:
I don't know why this excites me...hm...I need a life o.o

Author's Response: Definately need a life... -Rowan.

 Report Review

Review #39, by Hermione_78 Two

24th March 2011:
I didn't know I could do this.

Author's Response: Wish I had a life... -Rowan.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Hermione_78 Three

24th March 2011:
I can review on my own story. How neat.

Author's Response: Yeah...It's official. I need a life. -Rowan.

 Report Review

Review #41, by weasley_twins Three

24th March 2011:
good chapter. update as soon as possible. ::)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I will update asap. -Rowan.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Dracofly Three

24th March 2011:
I don't like Jen. I hope Olivia strangles her real good! Update soon please :) I need more of this story.

Author's Response: Haha...Me too. Thanks for the review. -Rowan.

 Report Review

Review #43, by chelsee Three

24th March 2011:
Good chapter. Update soon!

Author's Response: I will try. Thanks for the review. -Rowan.

 Report Review

Review #44, by explosion Three

22nd March 2011:
I really liked this chapter! I hate Jen but I love Anna :)

I hope Olivia got a good lunge at Jen!

update soon!
10/10

Author's Response: Me too. She reminds me of a girl back in highschool. lol. Thanks for the review. -Rowan.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Dracofly Two

5th March 2011:
I WUV IT AGAIN!!!

Author's Response: I'm very glad. Thanks for the review. -Rowan.

 Report Review

Review #46, by weasley_twins Two

5th March 2011:
This is really good.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it. -Rowan.

 Report Review

Review #47, by chelsee Two

5th March 2011:
this is real interesting. please, keep going!

Author's Response: Good! Thanks for the review. I'll update asap. -Rowan.

 Report Review

Review #48, by bunny is better Two

5th March 2011:
okay...im going to need some more here.
Im interested to see how this plays out.
I like how you are developing the characters. giving pieces. its better than just describing everything upfront.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for the review. -Rowan.

 Report Review

Review #49, by ellemae17 Two

5th March 2011:
I love this idea, and you're a really good writer. Can't wait for the next chaptrer.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review. -Rowan.

 Report Review

Review #50, by Gigglepuffs Two

5th March 2011:
Cool story idea. I like Olivia, but her personality seems to jumP from depressed to ramble girl. The story would be a bit easier to read if it didn't change so much.

Author's Response: hmm...I'm not sure what you mean. I was trying to go with a rambling depressed girl...Not either or. But, I appreciate the critism...And I will try to look out for that. Thanks for the review. -Rowan.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>