Reading Reviews for Broken Strings
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #26, by 11_mafer_11 Broken Strings

5th May 2009:
AAWWW!!! i love it !! i love the song but i thought that this is one of the best one-shot's i've ever read, the way the story developed, it was great! i also loved the way you described her feelings! 11/10

Author's Response: thanks! i tried really hard to understand rose in this certain one-shot, only because it's a bit more morose than my other stories. Although my story Becoming The Bull is pretty dark, but not on this kind of level - this is more like an intense emotional thing than an evil thing lol.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Childish_Fairy Broken Strings

22nd April 2009:
You wanna hear something funny, I'd never heard this song before (odd since I love Nelly Furtado!) and now I'm obsessed! I mean it's already on the top 25 most played on my phone. And now i play this song when I have to write my sad scenes.

But wow! This was almost like a poem.

I loved her entire thoughts on their connection,
how it as dangerous because it was not explainable. How it was thrilling and fustrating all at once. I love that they could be themselves when they fought, that the endorphins coud just take over and it's freeing for both of them.

I adore all things she notices about him, his quirks. It's so cute and I'd almost want to hear what Scorpius has to say about her, the things that only people in love notice.

Oh Rose's entire breakdown (for lack of a better word) was amazing. Just the ways he should react, completely confused by her emotions, sad and enraged all at once.


I really loved this one!
10/10

Author's Response: oh gosh, you're the best! i am now squeeling in delight over the fact that you've reviewed my one-shot ^_^

i'm really glad you noticed how i wrote that. i really wanted people to understand how dangerous their connection was- even though it was unexplainable. oh man, i love this song. i definately recomment listening to it when you write out scenes! :) i do that too. thanks for the rating, and the review ♥


 Report Review

Review #28, by HarrietHopkirk Broken Strings

15th April 2009:
aah i love it! really really good!

10/10 xx

Author's Response: thanks! you are too kind with the rating ^_^

 Report Review

Review #29, by hpfan77 Broken Strings

15th April 2009:
wow! that was such a great one-shot!!!

your descriptions of everything and your carefully chosen words were AMAZING!!! they made me really feel like i was rose--which is the flash of a huge neon sign screaming "AWESOME WRITER!!!" :)

but really, this story is wonderful; i've never held one-shots very close to my heart, but now i have a reason to!!

again, great job!!! i hope you continue writing to bless the land with breath-taking stories and vocabulary! ;)

(sorry for the long review, by the way...:S)

Author's Response: first off, do NOT apologize for a long review. i absolutely adore every review i get. do not apologize agan! lol.

ahah aweee..stop. i am not that awesome... and wow, you thought of yourself as Rose?! i personally LOVE stories that make you feel that way, i'm so glad you would consider this to have that affect! that's a huge compliment :) thank you! love you ♥


 Report Review

Review #30, by MUSEx3MSI Broken Strings

14th April 2009:
I loved it! It was so cute :)

Author's Response: awe, thank you, muse! glad to see you stop by and read one of my fics :D thx for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Lindsey Broken Strings

14th April 2009:
A very interesting concept, hatred to cover up love. I like it. Obviously, you could use it to parallel Lily and James, but I think it works brilliatnly with your subject matter. :)

Author's Response: yes, the hate covering love conception, i do love it with all pairings :) ahah. thanks for reviewing! i'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Miss Chickey Pom Broken Strings

9th April 2009:
I really, really liked this. Well written, very powerful with the way you integrated the words and used sentence fragments.

Author's Response: really!? well thank you ^_^ i'm glad you enjoyed this! Broken strings was one of my best one-shots I think. check out my others when you have the chance, if you'd like :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by Jellyman Broken Strings

2nd April 2009:
That was beautiful. I loved the very purposeful you wrote this, Rose was completely relatable because of it. It was well thought out, and I loved how you explained everything, not leaving anything to chance. It was wonderful! Well done!

Author's Response: thank you so much! i really did try and plan everything out so it all made sense, i made sure there were no loose ends. thx for noticing :) and for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Rosie Broken Strings

24th March 2009:
I really liked that. It was an excellent story and i liked the subtlety of her emotions beneath her supposed hatred.
Also very humorous, i especially liked:
'He cuts me off with the sweet taste of his lips.
Well, apparently he couldnít wait for me to finish.
Such a Malfoy'
10/10

Author's Response: thank you! i tried really hard, and i took my time to make sure i got it right. i didn't want her emotions to be too tough to figure out. glad you liked that quote, that one is my favorite ;D thx for the review, rosie!

 Report Review

Review #35, by NorahGP7 Broken Strings

23rd March 2009:
Oh My God!!
I love it, well I am a sucker for a really good R/s!
But why couldnt it be a novel!

Author's Response: i know! a novel would be so great XD but i decided that before i start any stories, i'm going to finish the ones i have first. that's going to take a while T_T but when the summer comes around that's all i'm going to be doing. work, read, draw, and write. :) thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #36, by SimplyStupified77 Broken Strings

23rd March 2009:
i loved it! the words and emotions were perfect. i never have time for fanfiction anymore, but every once in awhile I'll sign in and i had to read this. Scorpius/Rose = my favorite ship.
you are a natural born writer. keep on writing.
10/10!

Author's Response: awe i know i love that ship as well! i'm really starting to get into the next generation :D what, a natural born writer? ARE YOU NUTS?! no way! i cannot accept that compliment... i love the writing, it's something that relaxes me, but i'm no where near talented enough, awe you've got me blushing now T_T darn you!

thank you for the review, i liked hearing what you had to say ! :)


 Report Review

Review #37, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme Broken Strings

23rd March 2009:
First things first: thank you so much for writing something based on the song! I adore it and it fits so perfectly for fanfiction - I tried to do this too but couldn't think of a decent ship.

Okay. So Rose/Scorpius is not one of my favourite ships in the world but I quite liked this. I think it's the way you made Scorpius a little like Draco (with the Mudblood comment), rather than some other characterisations of him.

I liked Rose's confusion and Scorpius' begging.

It was good. I enjoyed it :)

x

Author's Response: i'm so glad you enjoyed it, penguin:D i, too, stress about my favorite songs not having one-shots for themselves. i feel the need sometimes to make one up on my own because i feel that songs like Broken Strings should have their own darn story XD i didn't like rose/scorpius in the beginning because i really didn't get the whole connection thing, but after a while..you start to realize they kind of go together ^_^ thanks for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #38, by wzrdvamplvr Broken Strings

22nd March 2009:
i really love the way you wrote this. the whole part with Rose questioning herself and wanting that connection back was brilliant as far as foreshadowing goes.

anyways, great story.

Author's Response: oh, thank you so much! i really tried my hardest on the connection part..i think that is what took me the longest, i took the time out to make sure it sounded perfect and well written. i'm glad you noticed :) thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>