Reading Reviews for In the Name of the Game
  
53 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Aireagle92 Who's the Jerk?

7th October 2009:
I really like this story.

Author's Response: Thank you dear:)

 Report Review

Review #27, by samitaclover Deal or Date

6th October 2009:
that last bit was HILARIOUS!

UPDATE SOON!
~clover

Author's Response: Thank you love.
I promise to update as soon as possible, I have the next chapter written but it won't go into validation until after the weekend by the latest as I'm moving, so be patient.


 Report Review

Review #28, by Eva Captain to Captain

4th October 2009:
ooh go effie AGAIN. extreme feminine power lol! :D

Wow didn't expect Regulus to be there!! That was a nice twist when you threw him in, i thought 'Black' would have to be Sirius..

ahh, James tormenting Lily again...I feel so bad for her!! She can't date anyone cos of him. :((

I know these are filler chapters, but they're getting a bit stale...hoping for a fun action-packed one soon :) keep writing!

x

Author's Response: I love Regulus, he is such a misunderstood kid. I thought he needed some glory so I made him captain.

You'll get your action soon, there just all these necessary chapter that needs to be here so it doesn't seem rushed. I hope the upcoming match will make up for it:)

stay tuned.

-Marlene.


 Report Review

Review #29, by Eva Who's the Jerk?

4th October 2009:
wow, did so NOT expect Lily to tell James that Effie liked Remus!! So much confusion/tension/conflict wow.

Well I'm really glad Effie called it off and she was responsible and told Lily herself, it was very thoughtful of her to make sure Lily didn't just hear it around. :) I'm glad the argument didn't last very long either. Matthew seems pretty nice!!! I was SO SO glad at the end when he wanted to ask Lily..haha overall this chapter made me glad basically :D

x

Author's Response: I don't think Lily wanted to tell James, but she was annoyed at Effie and wanted some revenge.

And yes, Effie might be a fool at times, but she knows right from wrong in most cases.

Glad you liked the chapter:) stay tuned.

-Marlene


 Report Review

Review #30, by Eva Matchmaking or Matchmade

4th October 2009:
oh THIS IS SO SO SO GOOD. PLEASE KEEP WRITING. ohmygoodness. :)

awesome glitch! hahahah. ps i forgot to mention this but effie's name is really cool, i like the name effie :) anyway...wow...she wants to go with remus and lily likes matthew who thinks effie was about to ask him when she was trying to mention lily so he asked her

god, i really want to read about this hogsmeade visit.
x

Author's Response: I thought the name Effie fit the character so well, she was first called Lea (short for Leatrice), but I changed it the last minute when I found Effie. Effie seemed more fitting as she is from a wizarding family, and with such a normal name as Eleanor there was bound to be a weird pet name.

anyway, another thank you:)

-Marlene


 Report Review

Review #31, by Eva Get the Message

4th October 2009:
oooh, i really do want to kill sirius and james and even lily now. but that's good, because i want to keep reading the story.
it is a short chapter, so i can't say much, but it's good!

conflict! plot! whoo! yeah! :)

x

Author's Response: Yes, short chapter, I know, I'm good at making them;)

And who doesn't love conflicts:)

-Marlene


 Report Review

Review #32, by Eva Try me

4th October 2009:
OMG. GO EFFIE. FEMALE POWER! YEAH! stupid boys :) I like this chapter, yahootie!!

it's nice how you give a little description of everyone who tried out, even if they aren't particularly important or didn't make it. I like the background knowledge yes please :) and it's nice to see that James Potter isn't all-around-amazing, that someone beat him!!

Go Lily for liking someone too :D usually she just ignores like ALL boys in other stories, makes me secretly think she's a lesbian. i mean, completely up to her of course, lol.
x

Author's Response: It's Effie's time to shine, one could say because she finally beat James at something.

oh, Lily a lesbian o_0 I never thought of that. haha, you might have a point. But I'm still glad you like the story.

-Marlene


 Report Review

Review #33, by Eva Badges

4th October 2009:
things i really superbly enjoyed about this chapter:
1. the word 'abhor'. its just a fun word. no one uses it enough. thank you. :)
2. hahaha, description of lily trying to hug tuney!
3. how effie kicks everyone off the team for tryouts. that's a really good move. i like her!
4. how you said peter is quiet but is still there to cheer people up. we never hear NEARLY enough from peter. all we read is "he's shy and doesn't fit in" but you added a good quality. i hope he has a bigger role in this story!
5. lily's insult. dude, i WILL be using that. props :D
6. this story.
7. you. for writing it.

lol excuse non capitalization, i'm tired and i am determined to read and review the rest of the chapters before bed. here we go!
x

Author's Response: Thank you again:)

1. I agree! My first language is not English so I don't get to use the word enough(which might be a good thing as I would hate a lot of people just to be able to use the word).
2. I liked that as well:)
3. She's ambitious, that girl:)
4. I abhor Peter(had to do that), but I want to give him an actual personality so while I won't write him out, I won't include him as much. But, he'll most likely have a bigger role than in most other stories I have read.
5. I don't know where it came from:)
6. aw thank you.
7. THANKS!

-Marlene


 Report Review

Review #34, by Eva My Father

4th October 2009:
Ooh I like the names you made up for Quidditch people, they're creative :) that's a really interesting story about her father! It's cool, maybe it'll play in in later chapters.

WHOO nice ending :) that makes me excited to read ch 2!!

btw, the picture of hugh laurie as her father just made me die and spasm and dance and explode with extreme happiness.

you are now one of my favorite authors. omg, love love love. and not only cos i am obsessed with hugh laurie, but i think its nice how you put pictures of minor characters, not only like main people, that way it helps us picture the story better.

oh, and i'm also obsessed with hugh laurie :) LOVELOVELOVE. thank you thank you thank you
x

Author's Response: Firstly I would like to thank you for the series of reviews, I appreciate it when people take time to do that.

Do not fret, Effie's father will return in later chapters and his story is quite important.

One of my favourite tv-series is House and I thought Hugh Laurie would be perfect for Effie's father. Let's face it, he rocks.

And thank you again for the review.


 Report Review

Review #35, by Happy_Hexer Captain to Captain

4th October 2009:
Ohh. Desperately want to know what happens next! =D

Author's Response: I'm updating quicker at the moments so you will soon:)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Happy_Hexer Get the Message

4th October 2009:
Aw this is great! Hmm, does Remus like her??

Author's Response: You'll have to find out in later chapters:)

 Report Review

Review #37, by Happy_Hexer Try me

4th October 2009:
Ouch. Some arguments going on there! Still loved it though.

Author's Response: thank you love:)

 Report Review

Review #38, by Happy_Hexer Badges

4th October 2009:
Love the constant references to Quidditch throughout! =) It would make Oliver Wood proud =P Looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Only the best for Oliver

 Report Review

Review #39, by Happy_Hexer My Father

4th October 2009:
Ohh, can't wait to read where this heads!

Author's Response: I suppose that is a good sign, do enjoy the story:)

 Report Review

Review #40, by stevie_HPuff_girl Who's the Jerk?

4th October 2009:
Ohhh wow is she going to ask him???
please update soon!! i need to know!

Author's Response: You'll have to find out for yourself;)
-Marlene


 Report Review

Review #41, by I<3Potter[= Who's the Jerk?

3rd October 2009:
I like it, can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: thanks:)
I'm updating quickly these days:)
-Marlene


 Report Review

Review #42, by samitaclover Who's the Jerk?

3rd October 2009:
I LOVE YOUR STORY!!! and that was so funny how mattew asked her but lily actually likes him...HILARIOUS!

UPDATE SOON!
~clover

Author's Response: I'm glad you loved it. I enjoy writing this story so much, so it's a great feeling to hear other people love reading it as well:)
-marlene


 Report Review

Review #43, by Redhead Badges

17th September 2009:
I'm sorry, but all I can think about when I see the title to this chapter is "Badges! We don't need no stinking badges" Hahahaha

Author's Response: Can't believe I never saw that myself:p

Epic!


 Report Review

Review #44, by chapstick Try me

9th September 2009:
Ooooh, drama! Love it. Oh, and the chapter pictures are very cool as well, I like. The guy Lily has a crush on sounds like a babe! Poor James. The boy can't win. But hey, it wouldn't be interesting if he got the girl without a fight, wouldn't it?

Loving that you're not conforming to overdone storylines. James and Sirius not being on the team is a bold move and I commend you for it. I like the sounds of the girl who got Seeker - she sounds adorable!

Keep up the good work.

Chanelle :)

Author's Response: I always try to create something I haven't seen anywhere before, and I personally think it makes the marauders more human that they don't succeed in everything - actually I'll make them fail at lot more;)
I enjoy writing about Miranda so much, eventhough I have made her pretty schizophrenic at times:p

Thank you, have a cookie for your comments:)


 Report Review

Review #45, by chapstick Badges

9th September 2009:
Good chapter, I like that Lily isn't a complete byotch to James right off the mark. I personally think she'd be a little more mature than him when it comes to their non-relationship! Good writing style, visual imagery is pretty good but you could probably add a little more description of their surroundings. Also, be wary of falling into the trap of pointing out the obvious, leaving part of the understanding to the readers makes a good story into a great one. Hope that was constructive!

Chanelle :)

Author's Response: That was very constructive, thank you so much:) I'll definitely try to apply some of your advises to the story.
Again, thank you, I appreciate that you took the time:)


 Report Review

Review #46, by chapstick My Father

9th September 2009:
Good first chapter, I really like where it's heading. Can't wait to read the next installment! Onward!

Chanelle :)

Author's Response: Thank you oh so much:)

 Report Review

Review #47, by Starstruck Try me

8th September 2009:
Really good so far, Im eager to read more! Poor James though... Keep writing!

Author's Response: thank you:)

 Report Review

Review #48, by Jessabelle Try me

7th September 2009:
Badly done Effie...badly done. I hope she can fix this mess!

(: Nice story so far!

Author's Response: Thank you.
Stay tuned ;)


 Report Review

Review #49, by harryhippo Badges

31st August 2009:
This is great. It's really sad about her dad tho. But you did a really good job on describing his character.

Author's Response: Thank you:)

 Report Review

Review #50, by Louise Badges

29th August 2009:
It was good. I want to read more

Author's Response: Thank you:)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>