89 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Kelsey The Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style)

4th December 2007:
//“You didn’t read the story?” James asked, evidently stunned. “They say if when the water breaks, if you don’t collect all the water and bring it to the hospital, there is a chance your baby could wind up a scarred, bespectacled midget who is cursed by Voldermort himself. Sirius sent me a letter informing me of such just a few days ago. He said it was in your book of what to expect when you're pregnant, under superstitions. I know it’s iffy, but I don’t want to chance fate and all."//

Maybe Lily should have let him clean up that water...

But great story.. I think I actually got my soda on the screen. That's what I get for drinking and reading FF at the same time. 10/10. Completely made my night after slaving away at my Science Homework.

 Report Review

Review #27, by SillyLily The Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style)

22nd November 2007:
me likie! hahahahahahahahahaha love sillylily :P

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I am pleased you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #28, by dracomalfoylover123 The Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style)

7th November 2007:
Loved it! I just love the whole down-to-earth feeling of your writing and this was just a really nice story. I really like the charactor of Sirius; he seems to have Ron's humour and Draco's lust (or suchlike lol). Anyway, I adored it and it will definitley be added to my favourite list :D
Many thanks, Becky x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so pleased to hear that you liked the writing style and the story. It was alot of fun to write Sirius, as I have never really taken the time to write him, but he was a blast. Thank you so much, I am pleased you enjoyed the story!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Kahlan The Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style)

5th November 2007:
This was wonderful :D Seems like Sirius turned out to be right about the last part though xD Oh, this made me laugh! And Lily was being very pregnant-woman-like, which is to be expect of course, and James the perfect father-to.be ;) Sirius was good fun xD

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The last part was given to me by someone else to be honest, I wasn't sure how to end it. I loved writing pregnant Lily, exasperated James, and Sirius the hellion! It was my first attempt at humor and overall a good experience I feel. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #30, by balletforarainyday The Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style)

4th November 2007:
Awesome! talk about ironic :D

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #31, by carlysue22 The Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style)

29th October 2007:
that was so cute! i love how james is so naive! lol
I saw a lot of grammar errors, but only tiny ones, such as commas.
other than the grammar, everything else was great, and it was a very funny story.
9/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. EEk! Commas are not my friend to be honest, thanks for the heads up!

 Report Review

Review #32, by riahriah10 The Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style)

29th October 2007:
OMFG that was amazing!!! i don think ive laughed so much from a FF before... i love hoy Lily is freakin out cuz James is breathing loud rofl and James is dumb to believe anything that comes outta Sirius' mouth lol but thats why i love it. and at the end where James is mopping up her water i can just picture Sirius outside the house glancin in through thw window doing his happy dance cu zJames is dumb enought to fall for these 'theories' again. omg and in the beginning when James wants to warn the healers of her condition because shes carrying satins child was hilarious.. its lik 1 in the morning and i was trying so hard not to laugh out loud so i wouldnt wake my mom but it didnt work so i got yelled at :] but it was very much worth it
DEFFINATLY 10/10

Author's Response: First off, thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the story. I was just being silly one evening and decided to write this story. I had some help with the end, and I really have to give credit to Mara for helping me find just the right ending. Once again, thank you so much for reading and reviewing, and I am sorry to hear that you got in trouble XD! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #33, by harrysgirl88 The Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style)

25th October 2007:
I thought that Lily seemed really mean, I know she is pregnant but.

Author's Response: I am sorry to hear that you found Lily to be mean in this story, that was not my intent at all. She is pregnant and hormonal, and sometimes that can make us act slightly different than we normally would. Thanks for taking the time to share your opinion.

 Report Review

Review #34, by joojoo The Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style)

24th October 2007:
Oh dear god. Poor Lily, she must have had twelve cardiac arrests with James as a husband. Moron, indeed.
Love this fic.
x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Yes, poor Lily, in this story James was slightly clueless, but I do think it's more of a male gender thing and not just James not being very bright. Glad you enjoyed the story!

 Report Review

Review #35, by marina39520 The Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style)

16th October 2007:
that was so funny!!! i really love the last part lol!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #36, by PotterLoveWeasley The Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style)

19th September 2007:
Wow, wonderful, good job. I LOVED this fic especially the part about how James beleived Sirius and then asked Remus if there is a 'possibility of a baby shooting out of it’s mother when she sneezes' and the part about “They say if when the water breaks, if you don’t collect all the water and bring it to the hospital, there is a chance your baby could wind up a scarred, bespectacled midget who is cursed by Voldermort himself." Goodjob you had me laughing out loud which i don't do mostly and mum thought that i had gone crazy when she saw me laughing like that. Anyways keep it up! I'll check for other stories by you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I am pleased that you found the story and passages to be entertaining! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Bianca_Potter The Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style)

8th September 2007:
This has got to be one of the most funniest, enjoyable stories on HPFF! An absolute classic! 1000/10 for a FANTASTIC job!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so pleased that you found this story to be humorous and enjoyable entertainment. Thanks again for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #38, by xX mOoNdAnCe Xx The Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style)

1st September 2007:
HAHA!!! That was awesome, loved the ending! A scarred, bespectacled midget... so funny! And Sirius, you gotta love him! Totally going in my favourites!
Wonderful job!
Love xX mOoNdAnCe Xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the story! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #39, by GoCalgaryFlamesGo The Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style)

29th August 2007:
HAHA!!! SO FUNNY!!!

“Just the fact that you are carrying Satan in your womb!” he exclaimed, and Lily gasped, placing her hands protectively on her stomach. *Laughing Really Hard*

Of course this instantly put a mental image into his mind of him racing after Lily trying to prevent her from sneezing. How one prevents sneezing he had no clue, but in his mind it involved a kumquat and a feather boa. This then led to the age old question of, if your wife sneezes and rocket launches your unborn child from her body, where exactly does it come out? Very interesting mental image *starts laughing again*

“I have to collect all of the water,” James said in a rushed voice, not remembering how long he had before the baby arrived.

“Why?” Lily questioned. “Just leave it, we can clean it up when we get home. Or you could just use your wand and clean it up.”

“I will NOT risk our child’s life!” James shouted, not believing she would suggest something of the sort.

“Okay, first off, why are we shouting, and secondly, how would cleaning this up risk our child’s life?” Lily asked, her patience waning. “Thirdly, I am trying to dislodge a human being from my body, can we please pick up the pace?”

“You didn’t read the story?” James asked, evidently stunned. “They say if when the water breaks, if you don’t collect all the water and bring it to the hospital, there is a chance your baby could wind up a scarred, bespectacled midget who is cursed by Voldermort himself. Sirius sent me a letter informing me of such just a few days ago. He said it was in your book of what to expect when you're pregnant, under superstitions. I know it’s iffy, but I don’t want to chance fate and all."
*Dies of laughter*

You are the greatest for writing this :D

Author's Response: Awww! Those are three of my favorite passages for this story, and I am always so pleased when people take the time to point them out to me! I am so pleased that the story made you laugh and that you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #40, by bronnie5 The Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style)

28th August 2007:
OMGSH LOL!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #41, by remembermylast The Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style)

28th August 2007:
THAT just made my day XD

Author's Response: YAY! I am so glad you enjoyed the story!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Anony The Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style)

16th August 2007:
Great!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One The Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style)

16th August 2007:
Tiff,

You already know I think you're one of the funniest people on the planet. I mean truly, who needs crunches when you lot keep me laughing until mere hours before I have to wake up in the mornings? I swear to high heaven on Jimmy himself that my stomach actually aches after talking to you lot for too long. :)

Now, that said, I wonder how you could ever doubt your own hilarity? I mean, honestly. I don't think you're a fool. So, just get over it and believe me- you're funny! Case in point- This entire fic!

I have no read and re-read this one-shot three times, each making me laugh harder than the last. The opening, with Lily wearing her circus-tent-dress and glaring at James, who I can actually SEE fidgeting nervously under her gaze, had me giggling obscenely.

Now, I have to tell you, as hysterical as everything else was, this entire little segment had me laughing so hard, I nearly fell off of my chair. (You know the one, the black one in my office at home that I routinely fall off of- that one.)

“I think we should warn the healers about your condition before you go into labor,” James muttered under his breath.

“What exactly did you mean by that?” Lily asked, her eyes narrowing. “What condition?”

“Just the fact that you are carrying Satan in your womb!” he exclaimed, and Lily gasped, placing her hands protectively on her stomach.


Are you kidding me? If someone said something like that to me? I'd lose it. OH MY WORD that was the funniest thing I've ever heard! *dies laughing again*


Okay, and my second favorite (is afraid she will be soon copying the entire fic): “What in the hell are you doing James?” she asked, not quite sure if she wanted the answer.

“I have to collect all of the water,” James said in a rushed voice, not remembering how long he had before the baby arrived.

“Why?” Lily questioned. “Just leave it, we can clean it up when we get home. Or you could just use your wand and clean it up.”

“I will NOT risk our child’s life!” James shouted, not believing she would suggest something of the sort.

“Okay, first off, why are we shouting, and secondly, how would cleaning this up risk our child’s life?” Lily asked, her patience waning. “Thirdly, I am trying to dislodge a human being from my body, can we please pick up the pace?”

“You didn’t read the story?” James asked, evidently stunned. “They say if when the water breaks, if you don’t collect all the water and bring it to the hospital, there is a chance your baby could wind up a scarred, bespectacled midget who is cursed by Voldermort himself. Sirius sent me a letter informing me of such just a few days ago. He said it was in your book of what to expect when you're pregnant, under superstitions. I know it’s iffy, but I don’t want to chance fate and all."

“You. Are. A. Moron.”


I can just SEE her standing there, staring at James as if he had three heads. Of course, in my head, Sirius is also staring at them through the kitchen window spinning around in the jimmy dance laughing at James... So, ya know.

Anyway, dearest, to sum it up- THIS WAS BRILLIANT.

I love it! I love you for writing it!

You know... Maybe Harry got off lucky with Voldemort killing James and Lily. I think if James had raised him, he might've gotten off a lot worse... *shrugs*

~C :P




Author's Response: Courtney!

Awww! You are much to kind, I know we have some good times, and we do keep each other laughing! I am sure your stomach does just fine, you silly goober :P As for doubting my own hilarity, well, it's scary to label something as humorous, I am no parody writer, and what if I was the only person who found it amusing? Talk about some pressure! I am relieved to hear that you found it funny!

Wow, you have read it three times, and you find it funnier each time? That makes me smile! I am so pleased you liked the opening, I had such a fun time writing that scene, I just really enjoyed writing Lily and James that way. OMG I am so glad that you liked that segment, and for the record I can see you falling it out of it clearly in my mind! I did really enjoy that part though. I am so pleased that you found it funny! ^_^

As for that second part, I really do have to credit Mara for her help on how to complete that story, she helped me a little, but I am so pleased that you found it fit and that it was humorous enough to be considered a humor story! I am so happy you can see them standing there with Sirius staring out the window, he must be a prophet like Scribbie.

Thank you so much for this lovely review! You are such a jem! *HUGGLE* I would have to agree with you though, maybe Harry was better off! *wink* Watch out for that chair, at least until you get some insurance on it, dangerous little bugger! :P


 Report Review

Review #44, by Marlene McKinnon The Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style)

13th August 2007:
Cute. Very cute. It definately made me laugh. Especially in the beginning. And that sounds so very Sirius like to make ll that up. Nicely done =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I am so pleased that you enjoyed the story!

 Report Review

Review #45, by abcdefg The Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style)

13th August 2007:
LMAO!!! so effing funny. AMAZING job. omg. best lines would have to be

"Have you ever heard about the possibility of a baby shooting out of it’s mother when she sneezes?”

“Please tell me you did not ask if a baby can be ejected from the womb by a sneeze, James Potter,”

ahh made me laugh so much! good job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I am so pleased that you found the story entertaining! I am so happy that you liked those lines, I really had a great time writing this story!

 Report Review

Review #46, by NevunaRomione The Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style)

10th August 2007:
haha i love it

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #47, by blackpearl_ The Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style)

9th August 2007:
AHAHAHA! That was bloody hilarious! Sirius is such... A DUFUS! xD

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! Sirius is quite a character, for sure.

 Report Review

Review #48, by theblack_knight The Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style)

9th August 2007:
this is really classic!!! wt an amazing end1 u have me in splinters!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I am so pleased you enjoyed the end, although I did have some assistance from the lovely Mara with that ^_^

 Report Review

Review #49, by fabala708 The Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style)

9th August 2007:
the third to last paragraph was BRILLIANT! i LOVED IT!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I am pleased that you enjoyed the story!

 Report Review

Review #50, by obsessive The Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style)

5th August 2007:
That's so funny. My favorite part is the end! That's hysterical. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I am glad you found the story to be funny!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>