Reading Reviews for Letting Her Go
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Pure Muggle Letting Her Go

12th November 2006:
Hey Tiff!!

Oh girl, you've me completely floored here. I just love, love, LOVE this little piece! Bill's inner turmoil, his thoughts, his memories... and then doing the right thing - it was portrayed wonderfully. And the perfect choice of song too.
You know, I've tears in my eyes, it's so beautiful. Really heart-felt and wonderfully written. I just love that his little girl tells him he'll be her hero forever. And Arthur waiting for him to ask those questions. Beautiful father-son moment!! It must be really hard to let go of someone who's grown up to be their own person. (Heck, I'm dreading that day with my own daughter!!! *lol*)
10/10 dear - couldn't fault any of this if I wanted to!!
Much love ~ Mona *hug*

Author's Response: Mona thank you so much for coming over here and reading and reviewing my story! I'm estatic that you enjoyed this little bit of fluffiness. I had so much fun writing all of his thoughts and emotions, I really wanted him to come to life. The memory was hands down my favorite part of this story, I wanted to showcase that moment in Ginny's life where she couldn't imagine loving someone more than her big brother. As for his daughter telling him that he would be her hero forever, I always felt that way as a kid, and truthfully I still do. The father-son moment was important because it's another part of growing up, and you're parents should be there when you need some advice. Once again I can't thank you enough for this lovely review, it really made me smile :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by magic29 Letting Her Go

12th November 2006:
Well done, I really liked it was very sweat.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I really appreciate that you took the time, and I'm pleased that you enjoyed the story. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #28, by TrueLoveStoriesNeverEnd Letting Her Go

12th November 2006:
Wow, i love this story, itz brill! 10/10 n everything

Rhona

Author's Response: Thanks for reading this story, and reviewing. I'm glad that you liked this story, I had such a good time writing it from Bill's POV. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #29, by GinnyWeasleyPotter Letting Her Go

11th November 2006:
Wow, I loved it, it was wonderful and incredibly well written! It was cute to have it as Bill's POV, it was perfect.
Very, very sweet. 10/10
GinnyWeasleyPotter
Please read my stories if you can (I'm just not logged in).

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review, I really appreciate it! I'm pleased that you like that I used Bill's POV, I loved writing it from that view point. Thanks again for the review, I check out your stories when I get some free time.

 Report Review

Review #30, by HarryandGinny Fan Letting Her Go

11th November 2006:
That was sweet. These kinds of stories are usually from Arthur's POV, but I liked it from Bill's. 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review. I had actually only read one story from Arthur's point of view before I wrote this. I actually thought that the song would fit better with Bill than anyone else. Thanks again for the review and rating!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Ginzig Letting Her Go

11th November 2006:
Very nice. I really liked it. Seeing it through Bill's eyes was a fresh persepective. Nice job.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review. I'm glad that you liked the stroy. I heard the song one day and immediately thought of Bill, and how he might feel about Ginny growing up. Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Scriblerian Letting Her Go

11th November 2006:
For the record, let it be known that tiff is not paying me to review this. I am doing so of my own accord due to the fact that this is quite possibly one of the most sad and beautiful song-fics I have ever had the pleasure of reading. Thank you.

Lol. That was fun. I felt all businiss-y (yeah, that's a word...lol). Okay, enough silliness. I know I've told you this already, but this was absolutely, stunningly beautiful tiff. The song fit perfectly. You have a knack for choosing great songs that actually apply to the story.

He could still remember the day she had come home and told the family she was marrying Harry, that was the day he’d realized he wasn’t his sister’s hero anymore.

One of my favorite lines. It was so touching and insightful. I can picture Bill actually thinking that. I also loved the scene in her bedroom. You painted it perfectly. From Molly's weeping, to the pearls, to the dress lying on the bed. And Bill's thoughts were so wonderfully realistic. How torn he was feeling about the situation. How he didnt want to let his little sister go. Beautiful.

“What happened? Did Harry cancel the wedding? Did he cheat on you? We’ll go beat him up for you Ginny, just say the word,” Bill stated.

Oh my god, I loved that! It was so funny, and again, so something I could picture him saying. And when she asked him if she was doing the right thing and he had that inner struggle for a second...oh my gosh, that was so heartbreaking. But of course he did the right thing.

Okay, the tears started forming at the wedding with the moment between Bill and Harry. My heart seriously swelled. That was such a beautiful touch.

No I will not, because I’ll never find a boy as great as you,” Ginny said with certainty. “You’ll always be my hero Bill.”

Okay, there are tears now. Down my face. It's happening. Are you sure you dont have a brother? Cause this is written so brilliantly I'm shocked you dont. I have one, and I can tell you from experience that you got this so unbelievably right it's scary. I think that probably has a lot to do with the crying. My brother and I are very close, so this story is hitting close to home. The memory was so great. It gave this story even more substance with all the little details you added. Loved the fight between Charlie and Percy btw... ;)

Bill's speech was beautiful as well. More tears. Biggest tear moment though: Father and daughter dance. Oh my god tiff, that killed me. When she said he'd always be her hero...*sigh* Tiff, I'm really not lying when I tell you this is one of the most beautiful things I've read. I hope you know that.

You should be extremely proud of this story tiff. Not only did you venture into a rarely touched POV and storyline, you managed to make it believable, and sad, and incredibly lovely. Stories RARELY move me to tears, but this one did me in big time. Brilliant work hun. I cant get over how wonderful this is. I'm so happy you decided to venture into song-fic world. :) I would never have gotten the chance to read this beautiful story if you hadnt. Thank you tiff. I loved this.

Author's Response: Scribs thanks for clearing up those payment issues, it really eases my mind that the truth is now out there. Thanks for the wonderful compliment in that opening statement, you make me blush. I’m glad you got to have fun and be all business-y. It’s easy to choose songs when you have so many, they immediately remind you of a Harry Potter scenario.

I’m so happy that you liked the scene in her bedroom, I really wanted to showcase his emotions in this story, and it seemed like a wonderful way. I think everyone fears that they are going to stop being an important part of someone’s life and this was my way of showing that.

I loved writing Bill, whether he was sad or ready to go rip Harry to pieces; he’s a wonderful character. I could do so much with him since we haven’t seen that much of him in the books, that’s always such a joy! Inner struggles are my personal favorite, and I’m glad that I managed to pull it together. The moment between Harry and Bill was never planned, it just managed to squeak it’s way into the plot.

No I will not, because I’ll never find a boy as great as you,” Ginny said with certainty. “You’ll always be my hero Bill.”

This was definitely one of my favorite lines to write, it ended up fitting perfectly into the storyline. Yes, it’s true, never had a big brother, I was winging this story. I am so unbelievably relieved that it all came together and seemed authentic. The memory was my favorite part, and I’m glad you enjoyed the fight between Charlie and Percy; it seemed fitting.

Bill’s speech and the father/daughter dance were a little rougher for me to write, but I think that they really enhanced this story. Thank you so much for all those wonderful and amazing compliments that I am positive I do not deserve. Regardless, I am so happy that my story touched you in some way, and I’m glad you enjoy my song-fics. I love reading your reviews they also make me smile like a fool, yup, that’ll be there for a few weeks :) Thanks again for this amazing review!


 Report Review

Review #33, by juls Letting Her Go

11th November 2006:
Omg... the tears are welling in my eyes. Such a beautiful story. huggles juls (they are the bittersweet tears of happiness dear!) 10/10 plus 15

Author's Response: Juls thanks for the lovely review, I'm so estatic that you enjoyed this story. I was actually getting quite teary-eyed writing this story, thanks for the rating :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>