Reading Reviews for Blinded
  
647 Reviews Found

Review #26, by jazzy4ver Déjà Vu

28th December 2011:
So they get to watch James and Narcissa? AWESOME! Finally I get to know what happens wih them! :)

Emental keeps on popping up a lot. I think it definitely has something to do with the magic going, put how, and more importantly why?

Love it,

jaz xoxo

Author's Response: Yes--they do get to find out a bit more about James and Narcissa. I'm not going to reveal too much about them... leave the major details to the Potter Effect... but certain key scenes in their relationship will definitely be divulged. As H/D are in desperate need of some insights right now into their situation ;) if not to resolve it entirely than to come to grips with it!

And yes--you are absolutely right to latch on to the word 'elemental'.. it is really a key term for me throughout this whole story. More to come on this :) as always.

Thanks for your lovely reviews! I'm so glad you came across this story and decided to stick with it!

-ffleur


 Report Review

Review #27, by jazzy4ver The Rose

28th December 2011:
See nothing good happens when they meddle! Oh where could they have sent Draco and Hermione?

And what happened between James and Narcissa?

Off for more,

jaz xoxo

Author's Response: You were right! Meddling only leads to complications! As to where they have sent H/D... I think a better question is when?! ;) More to come on that of course.

As to what happened between James and Narcissa. Short version--its extremely complicated. I hope to include snippets in the remaining chapters of Blinded--but I don't want to reveal too much. As per a reviewer's request.. I've started a companion story to hash out the details. Hope you check that one out too!

Thanks again for your reads and reviews! Hope you like what is to come!


 Report Review

Review #28, by jazzy4ver Desperate Times

28th December 2011:
Oh no, nothing good can happen when Pansy and Ron meddle with things! Me thinks it won't work out too well.

The prophecy is starting to come true! Dean with Daphene, Theo and Susan, Parvati and Blaise, and if I'm reading between the lines correctly, hopefully Pansy and Ron?

Off for more,

jaz xoxo

Author's Response: Me thinks you are definitely onto some of my finer details that I've put into the story! So glad to see that :D

Yes--nothing good ever comes of meddling..but you may be surprised by the consequences. Hopefully they are more intriguing than necessarily bad!

And yes--the prophecy is starting to come true..but in the way that everyone thought it would? We'll have to wait and see ;)

Thanks for your reads, reviews, and continued support!

xoxo, ffleur


 Report Review

Review #29, by jazzy4ver Without Him

28th December 2011:
Oooh, a look into Narcissa and James and Lucius. Again sorry for the shortness. Love it

jaz xoxo

Author's Response: Yes! I thought it was about time to introduce a little bit more about the past.. if not to shed light on the present, then certainly to complicate it ;)

This was one of my favorite chapters to write. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

xoxo, ffleur


 Report Review

Review #30, by jazzy4ver Masquerade

28th December 2011:
Okay, so this chapter did make me cry. It so intense, and in this chapter some of your best writing. Sorry it's so short but Ii really want to read the next one.

Author's Response: aw! Sorry to make you cry but yes, this was a bit of an emotional roller coaster of a chapter for the pair.

I think what is vital to a Draco/Hermione romance is the tension--that is the tension not only in terms of the chemistry between them (that always makes for an exciting story) but also the tension of loyalties. Falling in love with one another is a battle within... to love, not to love. I hope that is what is coming across in these next couple of chapters.

I'm so glad you found it compelling and that you are enjoying the writing. I can't thank you enough for your enthusiasm and your reviews. Again--they really keep me going as an author.

xoxo, ffleur


 Report Review

Review #31, by jazzy4ver Betraying the Elements

28th December 2011:
Oh dear, what did Lucius do??? This is not good, not good at all!

What did I tell you? I knew Hermione would get tried of their telipathiness. But Draco isn't. Must read more!

jaz xoxo

Author's Response: haha yes... Lucius is quite the character.. and certainly up to no good.

Of course Hermione would get tired of it! You were so so so right! I've always considered her to be a private person.. one that doesn't reveal her emotions to just anyone.

Hope you like what is to come! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-ffleur


 Report Review

Review #32, by jazzy4ver Boundaries

28th December 2011:
Oh my god! Narcissa was with James Potter. That's interesting.
Aww, she really did give him sight! But then Lucius ruined it all!! And why in the world was Pansy there, her appearance was kind of random.

No, stay Draco stay!!! Oh dear, I think I'm going to cry.

jaz xoxo

Author's Response: Yesss Narcissa and James! I hope you do find it as interesting as I find it to write. It really wasn't something that was planned. From the beginning I knew I wanted Narcissa and Lucius to be involved in the story to a greater extent.. but this chapter just presented such a great opportunity to tie in what I've been dying to do from the start.. and that is attempt a Marauder's era story!

Luckily--as I started to really conceptualize the pairing it made for some realy crazy and interesting possibilities. But anyways more to come on that of course.

Thanks again for reading and review! It just makes me so happy to see a reader go through the story as you are. It keeps me going!

Hope you had a great holiday too (forgot to mention that in my last post!)

xoxo, ffleur


 Report Review

Review #33, by jazzy4ver Against the Rules

28th December 2011:
OH NO! It's Lucius!

And it's me! God I've missed this story! I'm so sorry for not reviewing in so long! Trust me it was torture. I hope you had a good Christmas.

Ron, Ron, Ron. *shakes my head* What an idot!!! I hope every freckle on his face hurts! And don't even get me started on Pansy! Hope they die alone!

Off to the next chap,

jaz xoxo

Author's Response: Jazzy4ver!

I was so glad to see that you had returned to the story. Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review. It means more than you know.

It is Lucius!! He seems to pop up at the most inopportune times. But more on him to come... haha and I hope you like my characterization of Ron. Its fun to write him as the mean one. As for dying alone.. you'll have to wait and see on that one ;)

-Ffleur


 Report Review

Review #34, by MlleShadow The Elements Revisited

20th December 2011:
The story is getting really good now! But it's kind of worrisome that it can pass 1 year between each update, I'll have to read through the whole story everytime to refresh my memory >< Well, we'll see.. Anyways, I really liked the latest chapters!

Author's Response: Sorry about that.. life tends to get in the way like that. I do have multiple chapters in the works at the moment and will post as soon as school work dies down. But I'm also working through some kinks in the story. I hope you like the story enough to stick with it!

 Report Review

Review #35, by MlleShadow Without Him

20th December 2011:
I can without doubts say that your writing has improved along the chapters! While I felt that the story was being somewhat rushed at the beginning, I am starting to truly enjoy the new chapters now!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad to hear you are enjoying it! This chapter was definitely a turning point for my story and for me as a writer.

 Report Review

Review #36, by MlleShadow Boundaries

20th December 2011:
I may have missed something, but I don't really see the big deal in Narcissa having also been through the rebound of fate? Anyways, nice story :)

Author's Response: Well--I guess its not that big of a deal. But, at the same time, it has a lot of possibilities that I found interesting as a writer to explore.. and hopefully you will too as a reader. To me it raised questions like--if Narcissa was affected by the ROF, who else was? Why didn't she tell Draco? How did that affect her relationship with Lucius? For Draco too--such a big secret?! Can his mom possibly provide some insight into his and Hermione's situation? Is that why his father was acting so weird? I mean its not really a big deal. It was my attempt at a cliffhanger I suppose--one I guess I will have to work better at making more suspenseful when I finally have the time to come back and revise.

Anyways--hope you like how the story unfolds. Thanks for the read and review.


 Report Review

Review #37, by MlleShadow The Morning After

20th December 2011:
Well, the story is interesting, but it is quite rushed >< It has only been 3 days, and they are already at part 3 of the prophecy?

Author's Response: Oh no... don't worry! Much backtracking occurs :)

Thanks for the read and review. Will certainly keep the 'rushed' feel in mind as I go back and revise! Will try to smooth it out a bit.



 Report Review

Review #38, by MlleShadow The First Step

20th December 2011:
Hmm, a somewhat rushed and confusing start, but only the next chapters will reveal the story :)

Author's Response: Yes--I agree! This chapter could use a good revision (actually the first 10 chapters could use a good revision!).

Hope you stick with it though. This was my very first chapter, in my very first attempt at fan fiction years ago. I promise the story and the writing gets better (I hope so anyways!).

Thanks for the read and review!


 Report Review

Review #39, by ravenclaw_princess The First Step

19th November 2011:
This chapter is really good. It's well written, well thought out, with excellent characterisations and an intriguing plot. There is a little mystery woven into the end which is good for hooking the readers in.

Draco and Hermione were both very well done. You captured Draco's cocky nature and Hermione's studious habits. It would be very much like her to stay up late at the library. I found McGonagall a little mysterious and I am curious to know how she so quickly found out about Draco being blinded.

Your written is beautiful, with lots of description and internal monologue. I don't think I noticed any spelling or grammar issues either. The one thing I did note was this sentence "Dragging his evil but well-toned arse up to the hospital wing". It made me stop because it doens't really fit with Hermione's character this early in the piece and seemed a little crass. I can see her saying it to him in anger, but too me it didn't flow in well with how the chapter as a whole was described.

Over all though, you have the makings of a great story. It looks very interesting and is very well written.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your read and review! I'm very glad that you like my characterizations of Hermione and Draco. This was my first fan fic and when I wrote this chapter--gosh almost six years ago--I was just starting out. So I'm glad you enjoyed it.

I do agree with you that the line is extremely out of place. I don't know what my high school self was thinking really. I mostly keep in there now because its a reminder of how far I've come as a writer (as I like to hope anyways) and also because I have yet to have a solid chance to revise.

Hope you get a chance to continue with it! I promise it gets better!! Thanks again.


 Report Review

Review #40, by adluvshp The Elements Revisited

19th November 2011:
OMG I just finished reading this (and mind you its 11.30 PM now and I should be asleep coz i have to wake up real early tomorrow) and it had me hooked!! I am loving this story!! It is so interesting and so different from anything I've ever read before!! And I love the concept of Narcissa/James too. This is superb!! Please update the next chapter soon!!

Loving this story! I am so glad I came to read the first chapter of this for review tag and decided to continue reading!! GREAT WORK!!

10/10

Cheers!
AD

P.S. please put the next chapter up soon!! can't wait!! (adding this to favs)!!

Author's Response: Adluvshp! I can't tell you enough how incredible it is that you stuck with all 24 of my chapters and that after just one tag--andd, on top of that, took the time to review! I really truly can't thank you enough.

I'm so glad that you enjoyed the plot line. I have always been one for the unusual and unpredictable pairing. It is just so fun as a writer to push the characters into situations they wouldn't ordinarily be in and just see what happens. I feel like I'm learning so much about them, even as I write--this is especially the case with Narcissa and James, to whom I have also become very attached (almost more so than to the trio!).

I am currently working on a few chapters (as well as the Narcissa/James companion piece) so expect updates on both fronts. Hopefully sometime before the holidays!

Thanks again for your reads, reviews and for the fave add! Means a lot!!



 Report Review

Review #41, by adluvshp Desperate Times

19th November 2011:
No!! I hate ron and pansy right now uhhh!! but anyway great going, moving on to the next chapter!!

Author's Response: yess they are quite the dynamic duo--always making trouble! i'm not a huge fan of Ron (honestly--my hatred of him comes and goes in phases haha) so when the opportunity presented itself to pair him with pansy I seized upon it! ohhh the possibilities--were just too exciting to pass up :)

hope you like where the story is heading! thanks again for all of your reads and reviews!


 Report Review

Review #42, by adluvshp The Visionary's Guide to the Emerald Heart

19th November 2011:
oh my. pansy is going to be trouble. this is interesting. going to the next chapter now.

Author's Response: oh yes! pansy is a lot of trouble--but hopefully not in the way you might necessarily expect from her. like draco i've always thought her to be a multi-dimensional and not as one-sided as she might initially appear.

thanks so much for your continued support and for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #43, by adluvshp The Interruption

19th November 2011:
wow!! amazing!! loving this!! moving to the next chp now!! great job!! :D

cheers!
AD

Author's Response: thanks so much! means a lot that you have kept with my story :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by adluvshp The Defense's Verdict

19th November 2011:
I am liking this. You've a nice build up and plot. Snape seemed a little strange, but overall went well. Good work! Going to the next chapter now!

Author's Response: Thanks for the read and review adluvshp! When I get around to the revising stage I will definitely take a look at my characterization of Snape. He has always been a difficult one for me to write... but now that I've had a bit more practice with some of the other Slytherin characters, hopefully I fix the oddities up a bit.

Thanks for sticking with my story!! Really appreciate it :)


 Report Review

Review #45, by adluvshp Fate or Fortune?

19th November 2011:
Woah. sounds interesting!! moving on to the next chapter!! good going!

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) Glad I have you hooked!

 Report Review

Review #46, by adluvshp The First Step

19th November 2011:
Hey there! Here for review tag!!

This seems quite interesting!! I like the way you've put in suspense here. Seems really good. Your descriptions and narrations are nice too. You've intrigued me to read on further so moving to the next chapter!!

great work here, 10/10

Cheers!
AditiDraco95

Author's Response: Adluvshp! Thanks so much for tagging me! (I do love that forum thread--wonderful place to get me reading new things!)

I'm glad you like my attempt at suspense. This was my very first chapter, of my very first fan fic that I started several years ago. So that I have you intrigued really means a lot. I hope you stick with the story!

Thanks again for the read and review!

-ffleur


 Report Review

Review #47, by kelseymonser The Elements Revisited

6th October 2011:
Oh my gosh, thank you! TuT I was so happy to see that you updated! Keep on keeping on!

Author's Response: Dearest kelseymonser!

Thanks so much for your read and review! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed the chapter! I promise to update more frequently! The next couple of chapters are in the works!

More is definitely to come!

xoxo, ffleur


 Report Review

Review #48, by jazzy4ver The Visionary's Guide to the Emerald Heart

6th October 2011:
I waqite surprisdErmione hdn't gone o the Library yet, and now she did.

Narcissa Black had a Rebound-of-Fate too? Something tells me there's more too this Rebound than mets the eye.

The Howler was from Lucius wasn't it? I bet my Hp movie collection it was. He must know something about this stuff, with Cissy being his wife and all.

Ron is a dolt! And Pansy is evil! Must read more

Author's Response: Yes--when I was originally writing this story I realized a bit too late that they had not gone to the library. I figured though that with adjusting to their new lifestyle going to the library would be a little bit lower on their list of priorities/things to do.

Hermione just needed an impetus to get back on track--haha nothing like a drop of love potion.

Hahah never bet your hp movie collection--things like that are sacred. I can give you a hint though--regardless your hp movie collection is not in danger...it would appear your suspicions are on the right track!

And yes--Ron is a dolt. I was in a bit of an anti-Ron phase (which I haven't completely put behind me yet!) when initially planning this story. But Pansy--I promise there is more to her than just pure evil.

Hope you like the upcoming chapters!

xoxox, ffleur


 Report Review

Review #49, by jazzy4ver His Only Chance

6th October 2011:
Fleur!

it's been soo long, with my homework getting in the way, i'm so sorry! School is soo evil! I really missed reading this story!

Lol, jealous Draco makes me laugh, especially when he's blind. Hermione was just too mean to him.! :)

I did think it was weird that Ron called her Granger when confronting Draco about his feelings (which he still is in denial about!) for Hermione.

Gosh, in the end, when he caught the potion, that was amazing! Have to find out what happens.!

xoxo,

jazzy

Author's Response: jazzy! you have returned and it just made my day! thank you so much for taking the time to read even in spite of your busy schedule!

I'm so glad to hear that Draco makes you laugh. I feel like we often take him so seriously but I always wanted to explore various sides of him. I like to think he has a sarcastic kind of humor going for him.

And--you're right. It might be a bit weird for Ron to feel as he does and call Hermione by her last name. I will look into changing that. Thanks for pointing it out!

Hope you enjoy what is to come! The potion catching is the start of a much larger development! :)

-ffleur


 Report Review

Review #50, by Jennie The Elements Revisited

2nd October 2011:
I was wondering. when is the next part coming up im so exited i love this story!!!♥

Author's Response: Dear Jennie!

So glad to hear that you are enjoying the story thus far! More is definitely to come soon. I've got most of Ch 25 planned out, just working out a few crucial details, especially as I decide how this story is gonna end...

In the meantime, I have a second story you might like. Its James/Narcissa's backstory.

Thanks for your read and review! I really really appreciate it!

-ffleur


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>