Reading Reviews for The Coffee Shop
  
43 Reviews Found

Review #26, by elie II

30th July 2011:
The story is really great. I read both chapters some time ago, and today, when I noticed that it's been updated, I was so happy because I thought you have put the 3rd chapter.. but you haven't.
I really hope that you put the next chapter soon. I wanna know what happens next.

Author's Response: Oops! Sorry! I still have to write that one, starting over has been aggravating.

 Report Review

Review #27, by yazzers II

30th July 2011:
i really like where this story is going, but you should probably watch your POVs. sometimes you switch from 1st person to 3rd person within a few sentences and it gets confusing:

Ellie looked passed her and made eye contact with James Portland. She quickly looked away and back at Veronica. “Sort of. Why?”

“Well, he wants you to take his order,” she glanced at the two drinks in **my** hand, “Are those Tom and Margie’s?”

10/10!

Author's Response: Oh oops! Thanks! I'll go fix those little errors! :D

 Report Review

Review #28, by ashleym15 II

30th July 2011:
i really like this chapter:) just a small thing... Oxford uni is in oxford not london. but otherwise great. i like James' charaterisation and i cant wait for the next chapter:)

Author's Response: I've changed the university for the sake of the story, but I thank you for letting me know. :D

 Report Review

Review #29, by Grace II

30th July 2011:
First of all, I'm really liking this story and I really like the way you write, but you really need to brush up on your geography and do some research into English universities. As a Brit, it kills me to see Oxford University referred to as somewhere in London, because it is in OXFORD, hence the name Oxford University, which is about an hour and a half away from London by car, definitely not walking distance from any location in London. Also, Oxford University is not a campus university but has its buildings and colleges spread throughout the city. Having said this, I did like the comparison of Oxford to Hogwarts, as the architecture of the colleges etc. is similar to that of Hogwarts. Anyway, I implore to do research into the places you are writing about, instead of assuming it is exactly the same as it is in the US. ( If you are not in fact from the US, I apologise, only the language in the writing suggests you are) I should also add that I mean all of this in a constructive manner, as I am enjoying this story and look forward to the next chapter, it merely infuriates me to see English characters and places be so 'Amercianised' time and time again on this site.

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you are liking it and I apologize for the lack of knowledge of Oxford and London. I am indeed an American and as such, I know little of any other country in the world like most Americans (we are a conceited bunch). I will do some editing to make it work a bit better and Damn! I hate that my writing sounds American. Haha, I'll work on that too. I have no idea how Europeans actually talk.

 Report Review

Review #30, by enchantedx II

30th July 2011:
Ohh, yayy! A new chapter. I really like it. I hope you'll get more reviews so you can write another chapter...infact you could always e-mail me the chapters before you post them in here and I would still write you reviews ;)
How did you start writing fiction? What made you start it? And have you taken any writing classes because you write very good. Neat, and yet not boring at all. And you also don't rush over things and that makes it even better. This is kind of like watching a movie, only better.:)

Author's Response: Haha, you're a funny one. :D
I started writing because I got a bunch of story ideas after reading several on this website. I just wanted to join in the fun. I have never taken any classes and my vocabulary in not for large. I basically just write in the style I enjoy in which there is a fair of amount of detail, characterization, and dialogue without being too boring.
I'm really happy you compared it to watching a movie! That's freaking awesome! Cause that's how I'm picturing it in my head! :D


 Report Review

Review #31, by sofia I

30th July 2011:
wow very nice story thank you

 Report Review

Review #32, by estefania II

30th July 2011:
Alright. Step by step. Nice and slow going into this relationship. Kind of. It's fine. It's James. He can do whatever he wants and I will still love him. Thanks for the update!

 Report Review

Review #33, by HippogriffRider II

30th July 2011:
Very funny! It's nice to see a guy going after a girl for once, especially when it is not a "class-A Bitch"! Thank you for writing such a fun story, I look forward to future chapters!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Owlpost68 I

26th July 2011:
I really like where this is going! It's a great idea,
Unfortunately I have to point out James doesn't have green eyes, that's Albus, I'm pretty sure they're either brown or Hazel. Great job though, I love this story :)

Author's Response: For future stories, I will remember that fact about James.

 Report Review

Review #35, by MyHorseIsMyLife I

24th July 2011:
I never read the chapters that were posted before this, but this story is really good! The plot is fresh and I really like it. Keep going! :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by estefania I

18th July 2011:
This was excellente! I love how Dom lives with her and she doesn't know about the wizarding world. Go muggles!

 Report Review

Review #37, by iheartzuko I

17th July 2011:
this is really good.
I like that Ellie is a muggle that's connected to wizarding world :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by mischief_managed24 I

17th July 2011:
Interested so far :) Can't wait for the next chapterr :) Update soon please :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by 1hermionegranger I

15th July 2011:
I actually read this story once, came back, read it again, left, and now, on my third time, I finally get over my laziness to actually review. Anyway, wasn't there another chapter? Or is it just me? Because I swear there was another chapter... Well, one chapter, two chapters, it doesn't make a difference. Your story is still really awesome! Update soon!:)

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes there was a second chapter, I had a fail moment when trying to do something and deleted chapter 1 so I had to go back and start over.

 Report Review

Review #40, by enchantedx I

15th July 2011:
Normally, I don't review and add a fic to my favourites just after one chapter. But in your case, it's different. I really like this story and can't wait to read more of it. Please, update soon. you do have one more reader now! :)

Author's Response: Oh wow! Thanks so much for that then. I love reviews so keep reviewing this story! :D

 Report Review

Review #41, by super bored I

14th July 2011:
great work keep on going!:)

 Report Review

Review #42, by ashley I

14th July 2011:
wow! im sorry you lost all your work. thats harsh! did you at least have another copy of it somewhere?

Author's Response: I did! Microsoft Word, it takes me too long to write a chapter to try and write it on here.

 Report Review

Review #43, by lily16 I

14th July 2011:
Well at least you were only two chapters in, right? I still love this story, and I love that Ellie is a muggle :)

Author's Response: Yeah, exactly. lol I thought it was a creative idea.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>