Reading Reviews for Power
  
173 Reviews Found

Review #26, by ksingh Chapter 3 Fireflies and Gin-bugs in June

11th October 2008:
I want to keep reading and not stop to review. But, you deserve a review for every single chapter. I'm an avid reader, and you have the best writing style I've ever seen. You have to have been published.

Author's Response: Thank you! Wow, what a lovely compliment. My style of writing is not very popular among the fanfic genre, and I'm working on toning down the prosy speeches. Thank you so much for you kind and encouraging words. Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #27, by ksingh Broken Angel

11th October 2008:
I have no words, only tears. That was amazing.

Author's Response: I cried while I was writing it as well. Especially the scene between Bill and Arthur. That's the greatest compliment you can give me. Thank you! Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #28, by ksingh Arthurís Guinevere

11th October 2008:
What fantastic writing! I'm so happy to have found this story. You've painted a beautiful picture of a father in love with his daughter even before birth. Brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you! How very sweet of you to say. I'm glad that you're enjoy it thus far. Thanks for taking the time to review. Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #29, by inkless_quill Chapter 3 Fireflies and Gin-bugs in June

11th June 2008:
that was so sweet! I have to say Charlie is one of my favorite underwritten characters and his interaction with Ginny is iincredibly sweet!

Author's Response: I loved writing Charlie because he's such a blank slate. I'm pleased that you enjoyed this chapter. Thanks for reviewing. Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #30, by Sandra Chapter 10 - Power

10th June 2008:
I loved it. It is so powerful and full of emotion and passion. I can imagen that this is what Harry and Ginny's love would be like.
You have a very lyrical way of writing; well done!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you, how very sweet of you to say so. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed it. This was the hardest chapter to write. I'm not too crazy about the ending but I'm very proud of it nonetheless.

Thanks again for taking the time to review. Enchanted


 Report Review

Review #31, by The Merry Quoter Chapter 3 Fireflies and Gin-bugs in June

8th June 2008:
This could be a really great story.. I love the personality that you can put in to your characters but I'm gonna stop reading it.

For me the er... pleasure of reading it is being taken away by all the big words. It shows that you're clever, yes, but it's too unrealistic.. I mean I'm not saying there AREN'T people who like to talk with big, fancy words, but everyone, even 12 year olds in last chapter, doesen't talk with the big fanciful words.. Ok I'm just using big and fanciful too much but that's all you can call them..

Maybe if the speeches didn't have so many words that people would hardly use in everyday conversation it'd be a lot more pleasant to read.. Also, you use a little too much adjectives in my view. It shows you're clever with words, but it just gets a little frustrating when you want to go on with the story, but the book is trying to film a movie for you.. Do you get what I mean by that,..??

Wow this review is long.

Great story though~~

Author's Response: Yeah, I get that a lot. I grew up reading romantic ear books, like the Bronte sisters, Victor Hugo and Alexander Dumas, they tended to write in this type of prosy style. I'm a fanciful sort of gal, it's the way I tend to speak as well.

I'm sorry that the phrasing was a turn off for you despite the fact that you enjoyed the story. It's a matter of preference and I of course respect your choice not to continue.

Thanks for taking the time to review and for future reference, I'm working on a new story - minus the prosy speeches. :-P

Thanks for taking the time to review. Enchanted

PS I apologize for the delay in responding, I've not been on this site in a while...


 Report Review

Review #32, by SilverEssence Chapter 12...For Thy Sweet Love Remembered

19th May 2008:
aw. what a great ending.

this has been such a great story!!!

fabulous job!!!
xx
leigh

Author's Response: I want to thank you for taking the time to review so many chapters that was very sweet of you and I'm so pleased you enjoyed it. Thanks. I also want to apologize for taking so long to respond. I've not been on this site in forever. Thanks again. Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #33, by SilverEssence St. George Dragon Slayer

19th May 2008:
aww i love george, he's so nice

xx
leigh

Author's Response: Georgie did not want to come out and play he was the hardest chapter to write. Glad you enjoyed it. Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #34, by SilverEssence Chapter 10 - Power

19th May 2008:
they're married!!!
yay!!

rofl this is a quote i forgot to post in the review from last chapter.. it was just too good not to mention it...
made me laugh so hard.

//Unfortunately Harry’s favorite alias was Mr. and Mrs. Harold Peaches\

great job!
xx
leigh

Author's Response: Thanks! This chapter was a witch to write. Glad you liked it. Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #35, by SilverEssence Chapter 9 When She Was Mine

19th May 2008:
awww deann.
so cute and heartfelt.
and ginny's dream for dean was so nice and detailed!

greay job!
xx
leigh

Author's Response: I kinda liked him to. Not for Ginny mind you, but still a nice enough bloke. Thanks for reviewing. Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #36, by SilverEssence Chapter 8 The Unforgiven

19th May 2008:
wow. you did a really good job of writing all those letters
kudos :D

xx
leigh

Author's Response: Thank you, this was the easiest chapter to write. Glad you enjoyed it. Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #37, by SilverEssence Chapter 7 InterludeÖOf Epithetís and Endearments

19th May 2008:
rofl.peaches.

great job!
xx
leigh

Author's Response: That was my first boyfriends nickname for me, thought it was funny then too, he had a thing for my bum as well ;-) Thanks Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #38, by SilverEssence Chapter 6 Ninny Has a Breakdown and Ron His Comeuppance

19th May 2008:
ZOMG!!!
SO FUNNY!
//That is until the day Ninny asked Mum where her dangly bits were.

made me laugh so hard :D

great job!
xx

Author's Response: Yeah, I kinda laughed when I wrote it to. Thanks :-D Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #39, by SilverEssence Gollywobbles and Mischief ManagedÖFredís Tale

19th May 2008:
funniest lines xD

An uncharacteristic frown flitted crossed Fred‚Äôs features, ‚ÄúLet me enlighten you Ickle Ginny-kins, Lee is a hormonal 17 year old male and you my dear sister are a pretty, nubile ‚Äėdrool worthy, female, so believe me when I say, Lee does not see you as a ‚Äėbaby‚Äô sister.‚ÄĚ


‚ÄúOh hell no woman, point that thing elsewhere.‚ÄĚ He cringed.


lol
great job!
xx
leigh

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. Thanks ~Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #40, by SilverEssence Chapter 4 Interlude...His Idea of Heaven

19th May 2008:
rofl.
his explanation about what he loved about her was so funny. xD

youre doing a really great job so far!
xx
leigh

Author's Response: Thank you. I loved writing this chapter and to an extent I even enjoy reading it from time ot time. Thanks again. ~Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #41, by SilverEssence Chapter 3 Fireflies and Gin-bugs in June

19th May 2008:
awww. rofl charlie and the chastity belt are so funny :D

great job!
xx
leigh

Author's Response: Charlie was fun to write because he's such a blank slate. Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing. Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #42, by SilverEssence Broken Angel

19th May 2008:
rofl.. Gollywobbles
aww bill is so nice :D

great job!
xx
leigh

Author's Response: I enjoyed writing Bill, I'm so glad you liked him too. Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #43, by SilverEssence Arthurís Guinevere

19th May 2008:
woah!good first chapter!
looking forward to rading the next...
eleven :D
xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad you're enjoying it. Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #44, by texasteen2008_1990 Arthurís Guinevere

12th May 2008:
AMAZING I think it is awsome that you told started the story off with how Ginny got her name and why everyone is so protective of her.

Author's Response: Thank you, in a sense this was a tribute to my Dad. He passed away last year. I miss him. Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #45, by Buttonlady Arthurís Guinevere

3rd May 2008:
Very good story so far.. interesting

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope you enjoy the rest. ~Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #46, by incurably dramione Chapter 12...For Thy Sweet Love Remembered

26th April 2008:
you are an inspiration to fanfic writers eveywhere. thank you for the beautiful story i just read.
Sincerely, Lindsey

Author's Response: Lindey - Thank you seems inadequate for such kind words. I am so very pleased that you enjoyed the story. Thank you for reading and thank you for taking the time to review. ~Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #47, by incurably dramione Chapter 10 - Power

26th April 2008:
that chapter was so unbelievably long! and amazing. but as much as i want to continue on to the last two chapters... i just cant... your story has captivated me, but i cant keep my eyes open, and let me assure you that it is not because i am bored. it is because I am exhausted. what a wonderful chapter. and story and you are now one of my alltime favorite fanfic authors... just to let you know. lol

Author's Response: Thank you! I a so pleased that you've enjoyed it. High praise indeed to be considered one of your favorite fanfic author's, that's quite the compliment considering all the talented author's in this particular fandom. Thank you for your kind words and praise for this story. ~Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #48, by incurably dramione Chapter 8 The Unforgiven

25th April 2008:
you made me cry again. damn it. i am usually not this weepy lol xoxo ID 100/10 if I could

Author's Response: Umm - sorry? Well not really that just means I'm doing my job. Thank you! ~Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #49, by incurably dramione Chapter 7 InterludeÖOf Epithetís and Endearments

25th April 2008:
I LOVE YOU! you absolutly capitulate everything I imagine to be the wonderful ship of Harry and Ginny... now I know I am "incurably dramione," but only b/c HG is so natural. D/H is so much harder to make believable so it is a challenge for me to write it. but i am writing a HG right now. it is post DH and you really are inspiring me. hugs and kisses incurably dramione.

Author's Response: Love you back! I'm pleased that I am able to 'inspire' you that's quite a compliment. I'm an incurable H/G shipper won't read any other ship actually, I am fiercely loyal. But I agree with you, to make D/H believable is challenging, hats off to those who can actually pull it off. Thanks again for your review. ~Enchanted

 Report Review

Review #50, by incurably dramione Chapter 4 Interlude...His Idea of Heaven

25th April 2008:
AH OMFG loved it. absoultly loved. it. and i learned something new. you are from Europe right? cuz in good ole' America, the sun rises in the east and sets in the west. lol but really, that was amazing. I want a man who has the guts to say that to me. lol loved it. truly did. xoxo incurably dramione 100/10 if i could

Author's Response: Ooops I keep meaning to change that. Someone else pointed that out to me. I am aware that the sun sets in the West - only because of my love of Westerns - what with the hero riding off into the sunset :-P I don't know what I was thinking when I wrote it that way. Silly Enchanted. Thanks again for taking the time to review. I'm off to fix that rather glaring error. ~Enchanted

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>