Reading Reviews for Foul Play
  
120 Reviews Found

Review #26, by You Have No Idea Who Of Dungbombs and Butterbeer

4th February 2012:
AWESOME STORY! I really like this story so far and I can't wait to read more : )

 Report Review

Review #27, by spring87 Of Dungbombs and Butterbeer

4th February 2012:
This is a really great story! I would love to see some of the other Potter-Weasleys in this story as well. You do a great job with the character development. Keep up the good work! And please, keep updating :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by youknowwho013 Of Window Panes and Finley Bishop

4th February 2012:
I love this story. :) and the fact that you like AVPM and AVPS makes even better! :D I love this story, mainly cause of all the cliches, hehe, I love cliches. Well, keep updating! Bye!

-Alex XOXO

 Report Review

Review #29, by Happy Hippogriff Of Dungbombs and Butterbeer

4th February 2012:
I just want to say that i absolutely ADORE your story. The characters are developed great where everyone seems to have a distict personality even if they are not the main characters and James and Lola are so cute! I love them together and i like how their relationship is progressing at a realistic rate. In other stories the girl has hated the guy for years and then suddenly glances at him after a summer and falls in love RGHT THEN. In this story you can totally see that Lola is coming to her senses slowly. I loved when James got all flustered about Lola asking him about stalking people on dates and how he always plays with her hair. Also, i can't wait for the party in the next chapter! You're story is amazing and i hope you keep updating quickly!

 Report Review

Review #30, by earl Of Dungbombs and Butterbeer

3rd February 2012:
the story is good but add some more

 Report Review

Review #31, by earl Of Dungbombs and Butterbeer

3rd February 2012:
the story is good but add some more

 Report Review

Review #32, by Hope's Mom Of Dungbombs and Butterbeer

2nd February 2012:
Hmmm. I do feel bad for Briar but it seems Finley never knew how Briar felt about him. If he encouraged her then we should hate him but if it was all her then maybe not. What happened to Lola that Briar's words about not needing love sounded so familiar. The growing friendship between Lola and James is sweet. It sounds like Dom and Lola have a lot of babysitting to do at the party. Thanks for the update!

 Report Review

Review #33, by 800 words of heaven Of Dungbombs and Butterbeer

2nd February 2012:
Aww! Poor Briar! I feel really bad for her! And I love that James is finally upping the ante on Lola, who seems to be as clueless as ever! It's rather cute! Awesome chapter!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Allison Of Dungbombs and Butterbeer

1st February 2012:
Fantastic chapter! And I love the new banner and chapter images! This update made me incredibly happy. :)

Wow, so much happened in this chapter...Poor Briar! I'm sad that she's hurting, but I agree with Lola on this one. Someone better will come along.

And I'm incredibly pleased that Lola believes that! She made quite a lot of emotional progress in this chapter, I think. I enjoyed her conversation with James about his family, showing her the love that exists between them all.

My favorite part has to be James geeking out over books and wizarding history. I was a history major and I work in a library now, so suffice it to say I very nearly swooned reading that bit.
I really appreciate a well-rounded James that can share a love of books with Lola.

Also, I totally agree with James. Some people really are that clueless. I'm living proof. :)

Ha ha, next chapter should interesting! Quite a lot could go on at a crazy birthday party... And hopefully James will be there as well.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Crescent Moon  Of Dungbombs and Butterbeer

1st February 2012:
Great chapter, loved it!!
So funny XD
Sweet James, is so, well... sweet!!
I really can't wait to see how the party goes.
I can't wait for James and Lola to get together and to see what's going to happen next, please update as soon as you can.

 Report Review

Review #36, by alexis Of Dungbombs and Butterbeer

1st February 2012:
Hey I love your story! I'm not the one to read stories that still have short chapters (because I want to know the ending so badly) but I decided to give this one a shot and I'm glad I did!

And I knew it! That Finley bloke was getting married, poor Bri! Can't wait to see the party for Lola! And how sweet of James. Why can't there be JAMES in real life??? shame. lol

I like the plot, the OC, everything! I hope you could update more frequently ;)

 Report Review

Review #37, by MaryOlivia Of Window Panes and Finley Bishop

26th January 2012:
I love this! Its so good! Please update soon!! :D x

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much!! I just put the next chapter into the validation queue, so hopefully it should be up sometime within the next week. :D

Thanks for reviewing!! :3


 Report Review

Review #38, by Michelle Of Banshees and Scrofungulus

26th January 2012:
Me thinks Adam like likes Lola as is why he tenses up whenever James is mentioned : ) and I happen to agree with Dom and Briar that James is in love with Lola, who might be falling for him as well, but doesn't realize it yet

Author's Response: Oh ho ho, maybe he does, ooor... maybe he doesn't. Maybe I'm just fooling you, distracting you from the REAL subplot. ;) Who knows?

But wah, as for the rest of it all... we'll have to see, won't we? *grins* Thanks so much for your review!! :D


 Report Review

Review #39, by *random*person* Of Window Panes and Finley Bishop

16th January 2012:
I love this xD
I can't wait for her to realize that she's in love with him..

Author's Response: ... Hmm... maybe someday, or maybe never. :P Maybe she'll just hate him for the rest of her life. Actually, wait -- that sounds good. Okay, authorial decision right here. Thanks for helping me reach it!

... *grins* Thanks for your review! XD


 Report Review

Review #40, by Crescent Moon  Of Window Panes and Finley Bishop

12th January 2012:
I can't believe I've only just found this story!! It's really good!!
I love James, he's so funny XD I really can't wait to see what's going to happen between him and Lola.
I want to find out what happens next with the stalking Briar but I also don't because I think it will be bad and I'm quite a big softy when it comes to things like that.
Anyway, I really can't wait to read the next chapter. Please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: Ahh, thanks so much! I hope you don't get too upset by everything that may or may not happen with Briar (*coughs* I SHALL SPOIL NOTHING), but... it shouldn't be too terrible. Briar's hardly a weakling that would let something like that really get her too down, if what Lola thinks is going to happen comes true. :3

*whistles* But yeah, I hope this will be a quick enough update! XD I tried really hard to get the next chapter all out, so it might be a little more rushed than the rest of them. Ah, well. Thanks so much for your review! :D


 Report Review

Review #41, by Rach Of Window Panes and Finley Bishop

12th January 2012:
I just found this story and OMG it's so good! I love the depth you've created with Lola and James and their personalities are so easy to relate to, which you don't find in many fanfics.

Your writing style is amazing, i dont really know why i like it so much, i just admire the way their thoughts and shit are conveyed. Oh yeah, my favourite quote is probs "My mum tells me that daily" and "Keep telling yourself that", they were funny!

Update soon yeah?

Author's Response: Ah bless your soul! XD I'm seriously SO happy you think Lola and James are easy to relate to, because that was one of the biggest things I was going for when I created them. I mean, I wanted them to actually feel like they could feasibly be real people, rather than gross fanfic exaggerations of the resident cliches ("the feisty heroine" or "the arrogant JP", etc.) So really, thank you sooo much. *flails*

And wah, thanks for the other compliments, too! I'm curled up with a pillow right now feeling all cuddly and mushy and happy. :3

THANK YOU FOR REVIEWING AND EVERYTHING ELSE TOO YOU HAVE BASICALLY MADE ME ONE SUPREMELY HAPPY GIRL.


 Report Review

Review #42, by mental_marauder18 Of Window Panes and Finley Bishop

12th January 2012:
I like it!! Keep going!

Author's Response: D'aww, thanks so much for reviewing!! :D

 Report Review

Review #43, by Bluestreakspirit Of Window Panes and Finley Bishop

11th January 2012:
This story is really amazing :) I love Lola. And I love James, too. Please update as soon as you can so that I can see what happens to Briar! And PS--Dommie is such a cute :) hehehe xo -Cat

Author's Response: Haha, thanks so much!! I'm really glad you like my characters, since I love all my bbs and am fiercely protective of them. Even if I make them suffer. :x *coughs* Anyway, yeah, Dom is pretty much the sweetest kid on the planet. *squishes*

Thanks so much for your review! :D


 Report Review

Review #44, by LittleRiddle Of Window Panes and Finley Bishop

10th January 2012:
Sweetheart, you need to update this! Im going craze over here babycakes!
Updates earn you cupcakes! Which ever flavor is you favorite!

Author's Response: Oooh, cupcakes?! In that case, you have me at your beck and call! My favorite flavor is from a local bakery: a banana bread cupcake, filled with nutella, topped with cream cheese frosting. IT IS HEAVENLY. DIVINE. THE BEST FOOD ON THE PLANET.

So if you can send me some of those, I'll update 24/7. *grins* At least until I get too large to properly type on my laptop. XD

Anyway, thanks so much for reviewing!! :D


 Report Review

Review #45, by countrymusicfanatic Of Window Panes and Finley Bishop

9th January 2012:
I loved that chapter too! James busting her out was a nice touch but I'm kind of nervous for Briar :/ Anyways, can't wait to see what you come up with next :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it so much! :D And, as for Briar, well... I suppose you'll have to find out once the story goes through validation, won't you? ;)

*whistles innocently*

In any case, thanks SO much for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #46, by countrymusicfanatic Of Banshees and Scrofungulus

9th January 2012:
Aw, that was so sweet :) I'm falling more in love with this story and James with every chapter!

Author's Response: D'aww, shucks. :3 Thanks so much! I'm glad you really like it!

 Report Review

Review #47, by countrymusicfanatic Of Demiguise Girl and Pumpkin Pie

9th January 2012:
I loved this chapter too! Adam seems really sweet and I love your James :)

Author's Response: Aww, thanks for reviewing on every chapter! *flails* I really appreciate it! Anyway, yeah, James and Adam are both complete softies. XD Well, what can I say? I guess I like guys who aren't complete arseholes, haha.

Anyway, thanks for reviewing again! *squishes*


 Report Review

Review #48, by countrymusicfanatic Of Miserably Ever Afters and James Potter the Second

9th January 2012:
I'm a die-hard fan of cliches to! But because they're are so many I can't stand the ones that aren't well-written. I thought this was great though, no glaring grammar mistakes or awkward sentences that you have to stare at for ten minutes before it makes sense. I like Lola and it seems like an interesting POV to read.

I like the way you wrote James too, confident and possibly a little arrogant but it wasn't over done which was nice. And I love stories that have Dominique as the best friend. I don't know why but she always comes out as a really interesting character.

Anyways, this story looks good and I can't wait to read the rest :)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm the same way! But thanks for the ego-boost about my grammar; sometimes when I'm looking over my own writing, I have a tendency to miss things I easily would have noticed in someone else's story, so that's very comforting. XD

Anyway, I'm so glad you like James! I find him a complete sweetheart, so I'm glad you didn't think he was too insufferable, haha. Anyway, yes... I love Dominique, too! She'll definitely be featured more and more as the story goes on, with her own subplots. :3

Anyway, thanks so much! I'm glad you like it so far. Thanks for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #49, by MaryAnn Of Window Panes and Finley Bishop

7th January 2012:
nice chapter =D loved the length, and I can't wait to read the next chapter with Bishop in it! update soon please!

Author's Response: Oh ho ho, Finley Bishop... he's quite an interesting character. I really wish I could've shown you all more of him in the fifth chapter, but alas... you'll see. *grins*

Anyway, thank you so much for your review! :D


 Report Review

Review #50, by The Sockpuppet Of Window Panes and Finley Bishop

7th January 2012:
This chapter was really amusing! Great story. Any chance you got "protein shakes, falcon eggs, and rocks" from AVPS?

Author's Response: Yes! You caught it. XD No one else seemed to notice, haha. Kudos to you, Sockpuppet. *grins* I'm a big AVPM/S fan, so when I couldn't help but throw out a reference. :x

Anyway, thanks so much for reviewing! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>