Reading Reviews for Protector of the Crown
  
131 Reviews Found

Review #26, by DuchessOfPhilly Summer 1533

31st May 2007:
I liked it but not as much as the previous two. It was well-written and I could sense and almost feel Elizabeth's anger, but it seemed as if Anne Boleyn and Henry's relationship was more of a mere affair than and utmostrly intense historical happening . . .

Author's Response: I probably should have emphasized Henry and Anne's relationship more, but considering the story is about Elizabeth, I wanted to keep the focus on her.

Glad you liked it!

xxCornie


 Report Review

Review #27, by DuchessOfPhilly Spring 1527

31st May 2007:
That was excellent! Though brief, I could just imagine Elizabeth stuttering in front of Eric.

~i

Author's Response: Hehehe...that was a fun scene to write. Glad you enjoyed it!

xxCornie


 Report Review

Review #28, by DuchessOfPhilly P R O L O G U E

31st May 2007:
I really like it, sophisticated, sexy, funny and mysterious---i really like it. But I was sort of scratching my head when you said that Elizabeth was made Marquess of Hamilton. A Marquess is a title inherited by a man, the feminime version is Marchioness if that's what you want to know. Anyway, it was very good.

Author's Response: I actually gave Elizabeth the title of Marquess on purpose. The title of Marchioness was given to the wife of the Marquess and Elizabeth holds the title in her own right. Just as Anne Boleyn was given the title of Marquess, I wanted Elizabeth to have the same advantage. Very little in this fic is accidental.

Thanks for the review!

xxCornie


 Report Review

Review #29, by musicmaineac Summer 1533

30th May 2007:
Love it again! Have you read The Other Boleyn Girl? It sounds like you have, or just did a lot of research!

Author's Response: Both actually! The Other Boleyn Girl is one of my favorite books and I've spent about 50 hours doing research for this fic.

Glad you're enjoying it!

xxCornie


 Report Review

Review #30, by musicmaineac P R O L O G U E

30th May 2007:
This is an amazing! idea! I love the Tudors (Elizabeth is my favorite) and this story is just genius!

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it!!

xxCornie


 Report Review

Review #31, by Elesphyl January 1536

15th May 2007:
AGAGA.
wow. I'm sorry I dont do amazing reviews. They tend to be awfully short. Seriously. I love this.



Author's Response: Thanks Elesphyl!

Glad you liked it!

xxCornie


 Report Review

Review #32, by SomebodysNothing January 1536

14th May 2007:
This was so good! I can't wait for the rest! I'm so happy that Eric didn't die! Hehe, and I love how you've used Keira Knightley as sort of Elizabeth. Very awesome, and all of the chapter pics fit the chapters perfectly. I also must note that I adore history and especially Elizabeth the First. If you've never heard of her, Graine "Grace" O'Malley is an interesting and factual parallel to Queen Elizabeth. I think this fic has inspired me to write a sort of wizarding version of Grace O'Malley's side of Medieval UK. BTW, how do you get in contact with ARMA and the Swordplay Alliance? I'd be really interested to do more research on that type of fighting.

xoxo,
Sadie

Author's Response: I actually didn't get to get in contact with the ARMA and the Swordplay Alliance...I just found their videos on youtube and looked them up on the internet. They each have their respective websites.

It's taking me a while to finish the next chapter because even though I've got it all conceptualized, it's a frustrating chapter to write. It's by no means sad...it's quite romantic and important...it's just time consuming and I don't have the time at the moment. This WILL be finished though!

I'm glad you liked it!!!!

xxCornie


 Report Review

Review #33, by dark-hearted rose January 1536

7th May 2007:
so here's the swordplay you were telling me about! Brava!

oh, and I sobbed when Eric "died"...too bad he's already yours (erm...Elizabeth's...), or else I'd snatch him. hehehe...

so...yeah. you need to update this chappie on fanfiction, so I can rant about it there, too. ^_^

love,
meh

Author's Response: Hehe...thanks Cassandra!

It's updated...longggg ago.

Talk to you soon!


 Report Review

Review #34, by musicgirlhp14 January 1536

7th May 2007:
This story was brilliant, though I wasn't expecting it to be over so soon. I thought there were another few chapters, but I'm okay with this. I love how you put so much real history into this story. How everything is connected, and all that. So cool :D I'm a huge history nerd, so that's probably why this story held such an attraction to me. The battle scenes weren't horrible, they made me cringe a little for the grusome factor. But they were good, and reasonable. This story was wonderful, and you should be very proud of it!
~Alex

Author's Response: Thanks Alex! This story has been so close to me for the past 10 months (I know...I've been working on it for almost a year...) it will be hard to leave behind. I have the last paragraphs written though...and while I've gotten the majority of the loose ends I'm pretty sure, It's still open ended if anyone wanted to take on the challenge of continuing it.

There's only so much I can do with this story...It was originally planned to be 5 chapters or so...so much for that plan! Hehehe. The next two chapters are very definitive. The kinds of chapters that must be written.

Glad you like it!
xxCornie


 Report Review

Review #35, by ragnatela_1 January 1536

7th May 2007:
Wow, that was a really good chapter. A bit long, but still good. The writing of the battle scenes did impress me, especially the idea to use thestrals.

I was so sad when I thought that Eric was dead =(

Author's Response: Thanks! The Thestrals idea came to me a looong time ago and I thought that they would be perfect in battle. Since everyone would have seen death, I figured that it would work. Thanks for the compliment on the battle scene! I worked really hard on it and it was definitely a challenge. Glad to know I got it right!

I'm also glad I managed to tug at your heartstrings about Eric. He's my dearest male character and I just couldn't kill him. But I had to make it seem so. It was a very emotionally draining part.

Thanks!

xxCornie


 Report Review

Review #36, by awAND4awAND January 1536

6th May 2007:
another axtremely and amazingly great chapter.
felt all the emotion rage and sorrow that you desrcibed.
i cant wait for the next chapter.
let me know when theres a new one?
an infinite number/10

Author's Response: Deffffinitely. Thanks for the wonderful praise! My ego's beginning to grow...hehe

xxCornie


 Report Review

Review #37, by awAND4awAND August 1533 (Part III)

6th May 2007:
loved it.
another great chapter.
another reason to love thos story.
youre an amazing writer[like ive told you for the millionth time]
i cant wait to read more/the rest of the story
a billion trillion/10 [if only it were possible right?]

Author's Response: Hehehe...Thanks!

If only, if only a billion-trillion/10 was possible.

Thanksss!
xxCornie


 Report Review

Review #38, by awAND4awAND August 1533 (Part II)

6th May 2007:
you shouldnt worry.
your writing was excellent.[for lack of a better word.]
it was another amazing chapter. and another chapter that got me hooked.
this is def. going into my favorites along with your penname
:D
57394876598734598739879289/10

Author's Response: I feel honored! Thanks!!!!!!!!!

xxCornie


 Report Review

Review #39, by awAND4awAND August 1533

6th May 2007:
loved it.
although that shouldnt suprise considering how great a writer you are.
i cannot wait for more.
therfore i am not going to keep you here reading what i have to say, i am going to read the next chapter
great job
3489023489834/10
:D

Author's Response: Squee! Thanks!!!

Glad you liked it!

xxCornie


 Report Review

Review #40, by awAND4awAND Summer 1533

6th May 2007:
believe me... its not possible to get bored over this story. your chapters could be any length and i would still read it.
it was another amazing chapter with even better writing.
:D
10/10

Author's Response: Thanksss!

I'm glad you liked it!!!

xxCornie


 Report Review

Review #41, by awAND4awAND Spring 1527

6th May 2007:
oh intense. :P
i love it i really do.
its absolutely amazing how original this story is.
i hope you see how creative you are, because i myself only know 1 or 2 people that are as creative as you
:D
and who can write ontop of that?
well youre a great writer!
10/10

Author's Response: YAY! I feel all warm and fuzzy inside now!

Thanks!!!!!!!!!!

xxCornie


 Report Review

Review #42, by awAND4awAND P R O L O G U E

6th May 2007:
oh! i absolutely loved it.
its an extremely original and luring plot.
i cannot wait to read more.
so instead of wasting your time and writing so much, im off to the next chapter.
[10/10]

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Thanks for the review!

xxCornie


 Report Review

Review #43, by lolhee January 1536

5th May 2007:
I really enjoyed this chapter, but why are there only two chapters left? that isn't very far.

Author's Response: While I'm going to finish off this fic nicely, I'm going to leave an open-ish ending. I'll be concluding along the historical timelines, and I don't like to neccessarily meddle in unsure times where there's not much information or many facts to go off of. The big battle was the climax of the story and now comes the falling action. It will make sense as the chapters are validated (or written...they're not even written yet!!!) and the ending will fit perfectly. Promise.

Thanks for the review! Glad you liked it!

xxCornie


 Report Review

Review #44, by EchoLynn January 1536

5th May 2007:
Wow... You know your history lol... I need to read up on all of this more. I think that thanks to your wonderful fic... A plot bunny has attacked me! Don't worry though... Its nothing like yours, and more then likely would'nt be as good either lol... *hugs*... Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: YAY FOR PLOT BUNNIES!

Mine have been hopping away from me lately, and although I've got the concept and details worked out for the end of this, my writers block is preventing me from actually getting anything done.

The next chapter should be up this month (I hope). No guarantees though. With homework and the school year coming to an end, I need to put all of my energy into that. I haven't even read up on my favorites in over a week! I'm falling behind!

I must say though that I don't know all of this just from my mind. I do my research. Lots of research. Hehehe. It helps me keep my story believable, which is my goal.

Thanks for the review. And the compliment!


 Report Review

Review #45, by EchoLynn August 1533 (Part II)

5th May 2007:
Wow. *on to the next chapter... this is awsome!*

Author's Response: Hehe...Thanks!

xxCornie


 Report Review

Review #46, by EchoLynn Summer 1533

5th May 2007:
Wow... Can't wait to read more lol... I'm loveing this fic... (been overly obsessed lately with the Tudor period...due to the new show on Showtime..The Tudors LOL...)

Author's Response: AHHH! I've been trying to watch that for so long but I don't have Showtime. So I have to wait for it to come out on DVD. I love the era of Tudor England. It's so unique!

 Report Review

Review #47, by EchoLynn Spring 1527

5th May 2007:
Wow... A wizarding Queen... I'm loveing this! Sorry it took me so long to reveiw your fic again... just been buys trying to write my own... *on to the next chapter*

Author's Response: No worries! I love your "Her Sweet Curse" fic...(sorry it's taken me so long to catch up...I had a final this week and I've got college tests for the next two. I'll get around to it after though...promise!)

Thanks for the review!

xxCornie


 Report Review

Review #48, by k2_vet January 1536

4th May 2007:
very nice. Really enjoyed this! Congrats on the writing. Fab story

Author's Response: Thanks k2!

Glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #49, by delta January 1536

4th May 2007:
Oooo . . . wonderful chapter. :D I loved how you described the fight scenes and implemented the idea of threstals. Putting Elizabeth into the war made it more interesting and more personal, and I liked how you described her talking to Maggie in a flashback. I love how you incorporated some history here and kept Elizabeth and Eric and all the other people very in character by having them hate the non-purebloods. Wonderful job as always.

Author's Response: Of course I got Elizabeth where she'd get some action! I couldn't have my strong female lead be taken over by the men! Of course, I did have to add in the touch of "female weakness" when it comes to her man. But wouldn't anyone fall victim if their lover was dying?

I really loved this chapter...even though it was reallllly long. It's the longest of the fic for sure.

Glad you liked it!

xxCornie


 Report Review

Review #50, by Trixiebell January 1536

4th May 2007:
O.O Oooohhh, snap.

Wow. That was some excellent writing there. Yes, it was long. Very, very long. And a bit on the gory side. Okay, more than 'a bit'. But still, it was very excellent. I was going to start crying when Eric died...

But then, I cry at everything.

And then he wasn't dead, and that made me happy. And I felt like reviewing. ^^

Great Job!

Author's Response: I tried to stay away from the gore as much as possible while still capturing the essence of the fight. I had a validator Beta read for me to make sure that it was TOS compliant and that made me supa happy!

I couldn't possibly let Eric die. He's too precious to me. But I was trying to make it seem likke he did. I'm glad that I accomplished that!

Thanks for the review!

xxCornie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>