Reading Reviews for Life in the Shadows
  
53 Reviews Found

Review #26, by choir_monkey 26 - Deep In The Shadows

1st January 2008:
great chappie
this story is amazing
i have never read anything like it before
i cant wait untill you update
xoxo

Author's Response: Thanks for the stroke. Spread the word. I have no shame...well, not much.
I update every week. Usually on Sundays.

Dani


 Report Review

Review #27, by sinwillys822 26 - Deep In The Shadows

1st January 2008:
wow i think it is cool that you are adding your story around the story of the book. it kind of gives more depth to the story.

Author's Response: Thanks. The purpose of my stories were to give depth and detail where I thought JKR had not. I mean, she can only include so much, and her focus was on HP, not SS. Everyone has a history, a reason as to why they are the way they are. To completely disregard JKR's work would not do my stories justice. So far, I'm up to chapt 60, and nearly finished. So you can tell just how much I parallel the books.
I hope you continue to enjoy them.
Dani


 Report Review

Review #28, by sinwillys822 24 - In Demand

18th December 2007:
ohh that sucks she was too late to keep quirrell from getting caught up in the mix

Author's Response: Sorry, I hated Quirrell from the start. Can't stand a simpering man...or anyone else for that matter. It's just not a becoming trait.

 Report Review

Review #29, by sinwillys822 23 - Pineto

9th December 2007:
at least they are trying to keep the relationship going.

Author's Response: Anything worth having is worth working for.
D


 Report Review

Review #30, by Oksanna88 22 - Home Is Where The Heart Is

5th December 2007:
Aww, I liked the last bit with Professor Kuntz. I can't wait to read more about Dani in Italy!

Author's Response: I love Kurtz. Dani's life is going to be a different now.

Dani


 Report Review

Review #31, by Regina Noctis 22 - Home Is Where The Heart Is

4th December 2007:
^_^

Oh you're such a naughty little one, Dani. . . *giggles* Kissing Kurtz in front of a class! ^_^

Loved it! Will be checking up to see how she does in Italy. . .

Author's Response: Kurtz is such a fun character to play with, don't you think?
Dani


 Report Review

Review #32, by sinwillys822 21 - Stolen Moments

27th November 2007:
ohh they have been caught this is getting really good

Author's Response: ;-) wink, wink, nod, nod...

D


 Report Review

Review #33, by Regina Noctis 20 - The Messenger

19th November 2007:
Aha! I sense a spirit residing in Stark the raven. . . is that why you said 'maybe' with so many m's?? ^^

Anyway, I'm glad Severus and Dani are back together again. . . I really liked Book 2 where they were 'married' and all that. Actually, you know where Dani wonders whether she and Severus could be considered legally married? I'd say that nature and love overrides any other laws, especially the ones made by humans. . . ergo, they should be considered husband and wife.

Anyway, I loved the chapter, and I'm eagerly awaiting more! ^^

Regina

PS: Is that an old-fashioned spelling of "Messenger" in the chapter title?

Author's Response: Mmmmmaybe... :-D
I consider marriage in the way. How does a piece of paper change how people feel.
And, no, that wasn't "old-fashioned" spelling. It was a typo that got by me. Thanks. ;-) Will be corrected.

Dani



 Report Review

Review #34, by Oksanna88 20 - The Messenger

19th November 2007:
Nice chapter! Nice to see a little bit of Severus. I liked the notes they wrote to each other, they made me smile:-)

Author's Response: More Severus to come. :-)

Dani


 Report Review

Review #35, by Regina Noctis 19 - Remus' Heart

13th November 2007:
Ha ha. I like that the raven doesn't approve of Remus. . . I know you said that it wasn't an Animagus, but does that still leave the possibility open that it's actually Dani's and Snape's son's spirit??

Author's Response: Mmmmmmaybe... ;-)

Dani


 Report Review

Review #36, by Oksanna88 19 - Remus' Heart

12th November 2007:
Poor Remus. But Dani and Severus are perfect for each other!

Author's Response: I love both Severus and Remus, but Daniella would be rather mundane in a life with Remus, don't you think?

Dani


 Report Review

Review #37, by the7thnumber7 15 - Triumph in the Month of Moons

10th November 2007:
i completley love this story its very well written and there are many different plots and it is just a very good story i am enjoying them. are you p laning to write a fourth?

Author's Response: I'm not sure about a fourth. I was planning on it until the seventh book came out and blew my storyline out of the water! I'm going to get through Part 3 first and then decide. Pt 3 is already up to 52 chapters.

Dani


 Report Review

Review #38, by sinwillys822 17 - Syria

28th October 2007:
ohh so sad that she has to keep the relationship silent from everyone else.

Author's Response: Her life is not a bed of roses, is it? Poor dear. More fun on the way, though.

 Report Review

Review #39, by sinwillys822 16 - Life's Rollercoaster

21st October 2007:
i hope shes ok

Author's Response: The story is up to chapter 51. I think she survives. ;-)

Dani


 Report Review

Review #40, by sinwillys822 15 - Triumph in the Month of Moons

14th October 2007:
ohh sounds like there is more to the professor than we know. i hope it is really good.

Author's Response: Maybe, maybe not. :-D

Dani


 Report Review

Review #41, by sinwillys822 13 - Trials and Errors

30th September 2007:
well i guess if she can't have serverus than she should have remus

Author's Response: There has to be some happiness somewhere. :-D

Dani


 Report Review

Review #42, by Oksanna88 12 - Wolfsbane and Crab Cakes

27th September 2007:
Daniella and Kuntz... I must admit I didn't see that coming. I reckon they'd be cute together. I'm sure that he has a golden heart beneath a crust of stone;).
Just a question, are you a neurologist? Cuz u seem to know what you're talking about;). (Feel free not to answer my question if you don't want to, but I've been wondering for the last few chapters...). I'm a psychology student, so I learn a little bit about the neurosystem...

Author's Response: No, I'm not a neurologist or any type of doctor. I just did a lot of research into this area because it sounded interesting and I wanted Daniella to sound realistic. I do have a BA in psych, though. Love the way the mind works.

Oh, and Daniella and Kurtz...
never "expect" with me :-D I've been told I'm very unpredicable. I happen to like Kurtz's character. Kind of Snapish whithout the Snape. ;-)

Dani


 Report Review

Review #43, by sinwillys822 12 - Wolfsbane and Crab Cakes

23rd September 2007:
ohh i can't wait till you add more chapters this is really getting good.

Author's Response: Thank you. I figured it was time to turn up the heat a bit. :-)
Dani


 Report Review

Review #44, by sinwillys822 11 - Cold Nights, Warm Hearts

16th September 2007:
wow she really got him good.

Author's Response: snicker. Ya, you have to admire her spunk.
Dani


 Report Review

Review #45, by Oksanna88 7 - Graduation

26th August 2007:
The story's getting more and more interesting with each chapter:D Update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you. I've just finished writing chapter 42. That tells you just how involved the story gets...and it's not finished yet!!

Thank you for the support.

Dani


 Report Review

Review #46, by Dahlia 5 - Moving On

11th August 2007:
Great chapter! I started reading your story with Life in the Interim and yes I do still need to go back and read Creating a Ghost. I will, don't worry. It's just I've been lucky to get to read the new chappies you post as they come up. Don't worry though, I promise I'll go back and read the beginning:) You really are a good writer!

Author's Response: Thanks for the stroke. If I roll over, will you rub my belly? :-D

Dani


 Report Review

Review #47, by Dahlia 4 - Decisions

8th August 2007:
Just wanted to let you know that I LOVE your stories. I started reading with Life in the Interim. You are an excellent writer and I look forward to reading more of this installment of your series:) 10/10

Author's Response: "Life in the Interim" was part 2. "Life in the Shadows" is part 3. I hope you didn't miss part 1 - "Creating a Ghost". It sets a history for the other two. Let me know.

Dani


 Report Review

Review #48, by Oksanna88 4 - Decisions

8th August 2007:
Hey, I really like this story. Can't wait what happens next. Update soon.

Author's Response: Happy to please. This story is looong... so I should be posting about once a week.
Dani


 Report Review

Review #49, by bluebell 4 - Decisions

7th August 2007:
update soon! xx

Author's Response: I just put this one on today. It'll be a few days before I update.
Wow! so many reviews in one shot.
Many thanks. You know, it's the reviews that keep writers going. We like to get the feedback.

Dani


 Report Review

Review #50, by bluebell 3 - While The World Is On Holiday

7th August 2007:
another really good chapter :)

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>