Reading Reviews for Blood in My Heart
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #26, by DarkLadyofSlytherin Part One

24th December 2010:
Merry Christmas!

Normally I wouldn't even consider reading a Draco/Hermione fic, but I rather like the premise behind this one. It is both sad and sweet.
It is always actions the speak louder than words and Hermione know presisely that. It is a fabulous read and quite believable at that. Both the main characters stay reasonably within character.

This chapter is a fantastic read, and I was drawn in right from the beginning! You are an amazing writer.

Your Secret Santa

 Report Review

Review #27, by MajiKat Part Three

7th December 2010:
-sigh-

you are such a poet. such a wordsmith. this was beautifully tragic in the true emotional sense and now i feel like crying for them. I nearly cheered when she stayed, truly i did. I think i would have cried if she'd left.

it is so sad in that even though they are together, they aren't, because even though they accept their togetherness, they aren't enough. they aren't what the other truly wants or needs, but then, they are. i like that ambiguity.

this is my favourite line: "it was unleashed with a fury that left them both shattered and spineless on the expensive rug that lined his entry hall. "

gosh what stunningly beautiful imagery! that made me gasp with its perfection.

this line as well was pure love: "She can feel the swirling motions his fingers make in patterns on her palm, and she wants to read stories in their shapes. "

Such poetry Kylie! So beautiful.

oh and this: "Her fingers push and pull at the fabric of him, and she wants to slip inside of him, swim and revel in his skin."

*sigh*

wow. i think this is your best. truly, it is. there is something so majestic and wise about this; you handle such subject matter - grief - with delicacy and humility and that makes it all the more real.

i loved this. i think i shall have to read it again, to swim in the beauty of your words.

Kate xx

Author's Response: Oh thanks so much Kate... your words mean more than I can say! *hugs*

This is my favourite piece I've ever written, so I'm glad that I'm not the only one who thinks that! I feel like I invested more into it... kind of an epic feat but I was really proud of the result.

I'm really happy that the nature of their relationship in the end is coming through... because I didn't want it to be black and white. All they've lost, Astoria and Ron specifically, can't just be swept under the rug even though they're putting themselves back together in small pieces at a time. I just wanted to show that they can need each other in an entirely different way to their former relationships... it's still real but not as shiny and as perfect.

Thanks so much for your absolutely gorgeous and thought-provoking feedback, I do so love knowing your thoughts on my work.

xox


 Report Review

Review #28, by MajiKat Part Two

7th December 2010:
Oh Kylie!

Darling this is so sad!! You write such deep emotions with such poignancy - you treat them delicately, yet never fail to let their strength come through.

The description of the Samhain rites was lovely and I loved that Draco was there and that he saved her. It was a beautifully written scene and the imagery was lovely.

I particularly liked the end scene, the way he went to her, to make sure she didn't so anything stupid. Such a mature and thoughtful thing to do, and I love him for it.

This Draco seems so different to the way you usually write him - he is older and wiser, or at least he seems that way, something borne of shadow and regret; perhaps I am simply viewing him through Hermione's eyes. But that is how well you work your craft my dear - to make me see him like that.

I loved this and I am off to read the last part!
Kate xx

Author's Response: Kate!! *hugs* I'm thrilled you see that about Draco... I guess I just think that with the amount of loss and all that he experienced, it would just jade the soul to a certain degree... like all the things that made them so incompatible and resentful toward each other truly have no substance anymore. And I'm so glad that the Samhain rite came through ok.. that was probably the most challenging part.. making that authentic without labouring the point to much.

Anyway thank you my dear for yet another gorgeous review!!

xox


 Report Review

Review #29, by kine Part Three

6th December 2010:
That's the most fantastic, amazing, heart-touching fan fiction I have ever read in my life. You have a wonderful vocabulary. The way you describe things made me feel lost in the moment, almost seeing the characters right in front of me and hearing the words they speak. This touched me on a crazy amazing level. And I thank you. So thank you, you may not understand how that changed my night.

Author's Response: Honestly feedback like this is what spurs me on... it's really unbelievable that people can respond so much to my writing. So thank you so much for taking the time to read and for sharing your thoughts with me :D

 Report Review

Review #30, by Random Part Three

5th December 2010:
Wow :). I've read a lot of stories on here, but this one place in my top five. (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D

 Report Review

Review #31, by marlita1311 Part Three

3rd December 2010:
OH-MY-GOD!!
this is one of the BEST story i have ever read! XD
you are unbelievably talented!
when hermione found draco in the living room..so emotional..and for a moment i really thought she was going to leave.
but she didn't!and i was like yeah!!she stayed,,,
my fav line is in the end:
"..though she wonít tell him today, she knows there is tomorrow.."
10/10
ps=ur story is the second story im giving out a 10 out of ten...
hugs,
marlita

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, Marlita :D I'm thrilled you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #32, by marlita1311 Part Two

3rd December 2010:
this chapter had so many lines i loved.
"..an empty quiet.." is my fav tho...

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #33, by marlita1311 Part One

3rd December 2010:
ohhh that's sooo sad...

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #34, by J_O_I_Rowling Part Three

25th November 2010:
from this story, i loved the description of the pain and their closure that you put in. Hermione's resignment, and draco's emptiness seemed to hit me equally hard, and you gradually improved them so that we could feel the changes, and they didn't come as unexpected. You've made a dramione a possible thing. congratulations :D

Author's Response: That's always the goal, but it's lovely when people find it plausible. Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

 Report Review

Review #35, by flawlessbutton Part Three

21st November 2010:
just love your stories! they're so raw, and I can't help but hold my breath while reading them

Author's Response: :D Thanks so much.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Someone Part Three

21st November 2010:
I am really and truly amazed. Thank-you for a wonderful story.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Khendara Part Three

19th November 2010:
Oh thank heavens. I was expecting (fearing) a horribly sad ending but that was right :)

Supremely well-crafted.

Author's Response: I was sorely tempted to go that way... but they suffered enough, I think. Thanks for reading :D

 Report Review

Review #38, by dead_poet Part Three

15th November 2010:
what a wonderful end to a wonderful story! it couldn't have been better - just perfect!
the fragile, insecure relationship of hermione and draco was just written so beautifully. it makes your story so alive and real. i really felt that this scenario could have happend between those two.
every emotion, every motiv and every action was written so pure and true. you'Re an amazing writer. keep up your excellent work.
10/10 of course!! kind regards, christel

Author's Response: Thanks again, Christel, for leaving me such a lovely review. I really appreciate all of your kind words and feedback :D

 Report Review

Review #39, by Happy Part Three

12th November 2010:
I can picture how disgusted Ron will be with her in afterlife, it makes me laugh.

Author's Response: Haha no doubt. Thank for reading.

 Report Review

Review #40, by draco-crazy Part Three

12th November 2010:
Simply ENCHANTING. :')
xxx

Author's Response: Why thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #41, by Dangereuse Part Three

12th November 2010:
This story was amazing and has replaced my favorite story. I always fond the most amazing stories are short and I don't feel the need to wish them to continue because they are perfect. The only wish I make is that you continue writing stories just like this. Not like the same plot or like a repeat but the same feeling it portrays to the reader. It is a wonderful story and keep on writing you have great skill.
-Dangereuse

Author's Response: Well that's definitely a promise I can make you - I couldn't stop writing even if I wanted to :P Thanks so much for the lovely review.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Jakeyboyxxx Part Three

12th November 2010:
OH MY GOD! That was so amazing, I had tears in my eyes for the most of it lol
Your a brilliant writer and this story is wonderful! I'm so glad I got to read it, this chapter was sooo good, I'm probably just gonna read it again and again ahahaha
Well done for all your hard work and effort! (It definately paid off) :D
x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the gorgeous review :D It made my day. I'm so thrilled you responded well to this story as I'm pretty proud of it.

 Report Review

Review #43, by JKWstoletheworld Part Two

5th November 2010:
epically brilliant! author should seriously consider becoming official.

Author's Response: That's my plan :P

 Report Review

Review #44, by JKWstoletheworld Part One

5th November 2010:
extremely captivating...
this is one of the best spin-offs i have ever read!

only issue i take with it is a petty trouble of a devot fan and it's that there is no spell that can block Avada Kedavra. Protego would be useless.

Author's Response: Thank you :) And I had a bit of a facepalm moment when you point that out lol.

 Report Review

Review #45, by gabriella Part One

5th November 2010:
it made me cry, which makes it amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by Ramona Part One

3rd November 2010:
Hey, here's Ramona from the forums!
First, I'd like to say that I'm really surprised! It was actually...stunning. It defined reality, not the usual happy ending type and that was something I really appreciate at a story.
I do like the way you write, too - much description, many feelings; just felt like being there, inside the characters, feeling the pain by their side.
Wonderful story! I'll change it to 'project stories'.
~Ramona

Author's Response: Thanks so much for all of your lovely feedback, Romona :D I really appreciate you taking the time. And I'm thrilled that you felt this was real because essentially that was what I wanted... that imperfect view of the situation.

 Report Review

Review #47, by draco-crazy Part Two

2nd November 2010:
Breathtaking!
Update soon, pleasee!
:D
xxx

Author's Response: Thank you :D Then last chapter is in queue

 Report Review

Review #48, by dead_poet Part Two

31st October 2010:
what an intense chapter full of amazing images and emotions! i love every sentence - the little details, the bond between hermione and draco, their increasing chemistry.
today is halloween, so this chapter was just the perfect end of my day! the scene of hermione performing nercomancy was very wonderful.
i really love your timeline, how you carefully put all the events all together. your plot is original and so unique!
with this chapter online, the first part of chapter 1 makes sense! now it's draco choice whether to perform the rite or not. i'm so curious about him! cannot wait for the final part.
10/10 as always!
kind regards :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for such a lovely and thought provoking review :D I'm thrilled that you're enjoying it so far, because I'm really rather proud of this story.

 Report Review

Review #49, by MajiKat Part One

30th October 2010:
-sigh-

Kylie that was breathtaking, heart wrenchingly beautiful, as always my dear. you write them so well, draco in his redemption, however shaky, and hermione in her role as both saviour and one to be saved.

i like the timing of the events too and the fact that you never make me feel swamped with the emotions you write. they wash over me, like waves, gentle and strong and powerful but never drowning, if that makes sense.

this is so painfully real - i think that is what i love (and have missed) so much about your writing. that honesty, truth and integrity that comes through such clever handling of your characters and their situation.

this was beautiful.

Kate xx

Author's Response: Oh yay :D This is a lovely surprise... I do so love your reviews. I'm thrilled you like this one so far because it's a bit of a special one for me. I wrote it as a one shot actually.. but it's a bit of a whopper... hence the split into three parts. The second chapter is in queue at the moment and should be up soon.

I'm thrilled that you think the themes are being well-handled.. because this one is a bit more emotionally taxing than normal and so writing it with integrity and authenticity was important for me.

Thanks so much hun, I really hope you like the rest of the story xox


 Report Review

Review #50, by dead_poet Part One

23rd October 2010:
oh what a wonderful new story of you. i really like your plot. the idea of hermione recovering from her grieve and loss the war has caused her. i've listened to the song while i was reading this first chapter. it fits perfectly! i gave me the perfect mood - dramatic, melancholic. i'm so curious about the next chapter!
fav line in this chapter:
"Itís not her room, and yet she feels at home here because itís his room. And he has become home to her."
wonderfully written. you're a very talented writer.
10//10.. as always
regards, christel

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review, Christel :D I'm thrilled you're enjoying the story so far and really hope you like what comes next!

- Kylie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>