Reading Reviews for Confrontations
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #26, by loolupe Confrontations

6th May 2008:
i flippin' love this!10/10

Author's Response: Haha thank you! It was a lot of fun to write.

 Report Review

Review #27, by LovNyoU Confrontations

7th February 2008:
wow that was great, i wish it had more chaps!

Author's Response: Haha well I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by CoyotegurlNikki Confrontations

12th January 2008:
Well, I can go forth and enjoy my day throughly now! LOL! That was great.

Author's Response: Haha! Glad to be of service :D Thanks hun. xox

 Report Review

Review #29, by beka Confrontations

11th January 2008:
sequel sequel sequel sequel sequel sequel .pweaseee

Author's Response: Lmao well I won't disregard it as a possibilty.

 Report Review

Review #30, by MajiKat Confrontations

11th January 2008:
one day i shall log in so i can actually add your fics to my favs at the right time!
-le sigh-
honey, that was AMAZING!! it was hott, actually. wow. im, erm, sweating. lol. seriously, kylie, this was amazing!! i don't know how you churn out such wonderful stuff so frequently. wow.
there are so many things right with this - yes i recognised all the cliches, but ths time around, with you at the helm, they did not seem clichish at all. you made them work and you made them yours and it was brilliant!!
the wit and the humour in this had me giggling out loud. and the narrative voice in this was just lovely - it was like a clear narrator, separate almost from the characters but knowing them enough to paint a clear picture of them. teh all seeing all knowing omniscient ^_^ wonderful! few can pull that off so well.
my fav lines: the abnormally long-limbed Weasley tagging behind - that made me crack up!! as a ron-hater, i relaly appreciated that, lol
and this: The whole school had known those two would end up together, popping out children with red frizzy hair and a propensity for asking too many questions. - hahahahaha wonderful!!
loved it loved it loved it!!
Kate

Author's Response: Haha 'twas a little more risque than usual, wasn't it! :P

But ah, it was so nice to get back to my comedic roots, to write something for fun again which I haven't in a while. This story came out of a conversation I had had with Sami about Dramione cliches, and I just had to write my own spin. I tell you I was giggling whilst writing it :P
And you know how much I love my omnicient narration!

And they were my fave lines too... probably because I was paying out Ron - which is so much fun in itself... he gives me entirely too much to work with :D

I'm thrilled you enjoyed it hun.

xox Kylie


 Report Review

Review #31, by ihearttink23 Confrontations

8th January 2008:
Remarkable. One of the best Dramione one-shots I've read in a long while. 10/10

Author's Response: Wow, thanks hun! xox

 Report Review

Review #32, by Obsessive Reader Confrontations

8th January 2008:
You never disappoint!!

However I will say that it did not seem to me they got down to business too fast. I thought you rather built it as a long time coming.

Bravo!

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind words (as always) they are much appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed it! xox

 Report Review

Review #33, by kerri240879 Confrontations

8th January 2008:
lol, that was awesome, babe. *Snicker* I love your work, that's no secret, but this one? *Snicker* This one was cake, dal. Perfect. Fluffy, angsty, and as hot as you can get in this site. Well done.

Author's Response: Kerrie, my darling - thanks for yet another loverly review :D
I'm glad you enjoyed it, it was soo much fun to write something a little lighter than usual. xox


 Report Review

Review #34, by sparkle15 Confrontations

7th January 2008:
Aww I sort of wish there was a sequel where Draco fights for her but this works.

Author's Response: Oh I wouldn't completely write off the sequel idea... I suppose we shall have to see. Thanks for revieing :D

 Report Review

Review #35, by ravisha Confrontations

7th January 2008:
awsome story...nt as melodramatic as u think...pretty believable for Dramione if u ask me...

use the word merlin less though...kinda takes away the effect..

good work

Author's Response: Thank you for the review - glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by GoCalgaryFlamesGo Confrontations

7th January 2008:
A dedication for moi? *Blushes* Why thank you so much Bammers. Let me print this page and hang it above my page with my other treasured articles...I do need a life, don't I? And now, to the review.

*Snickers* So thats what you...I mean err...Hermione, would do with Draco in a broomcloset eh? I must say I greatly approve. Twas very passionate, and hot, and cliched enough to be amusing without being overwhelming, although I think I might have died of laughter had the 'liquid chocolate orbs' been mentioned.

And now, for the common, recouring words of praise that you hear so often from us. I love your style of writing. It's so elegant, and flowing, and descriptive and has a very, for lack of better word, upper class, feel to it. But upper class in the good, sophisticated, aristocratic sense, not the snobby, I'm better than you, sense.

And you know I gotta love that storage closet. I mean, where else you could you take a cliched Dramione story in order to give them passionate moments alone?

Now, for the favorite line...His only response was a trademark Malfoy smirk before he sauntered off to his desk, leaving her with a dull ache in the pit of her belly, a reminder of him, and an extraordinarily bad situation to clear up. - AHAHA! Realism! Very, very good...here is where I tend to call people my apprentice, but since you are more of my master...*bows low* Very good Madame.

10/10...twould be a hundred, but the rating system doesn't go that high, and thanks again for the dedication.

Oh, and you might want to hire those guard dogs soon, as Antonia is looking into plane tickets to Aussieland and Kes is getting mighty restless.

Author's Response: *hides from Antonia and Kes*

Thank you my darling, i'm glad you enjoyed it! Now of course I would never do such a thing were I to secure one Draco Malfoy in a storage room... heavens no!

How could I not dedicate this one to you, after so many giggly discussions about the dreaded 'Malfoy-in-the-closet' stories I simply had to write my own :P It was simply too much fun.

I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

xox


 Report Review

Review #37, by JillianUnleashed Confrontations

6th January 2008:
too good to be a one-shot. thanks for sharing.

jillian

Author's Response: Thank you darling :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by TrogDorLuver Confrontations

6th January 2008:
o! That was great! Keep going!

Author's Response: Haha - glad you enjoyed it :P

 Report Review

Review #39, by umassslytherin Confrontations

6th January 2008:
wow, they sure got down to it fast...not bad, Elysium. :)

Author's Response: lmao! They sure did... hardly realistic wouldn't you say? :P

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>