Reading Reviews for Disturbance
  
60 Reviews Found

Review #26, by deea black Volume II

17th January 2009:
it's great!i love this story!pls,write the next chapter,cuz i'm dying of curiosity.

Author's Response: Chapter 4 is on the way. I hope you like it.

 Report Review

Review #27, by HermyGranger Volume II

9th January 2009:
indeed they are!!! intriguing story, would like to read more!!

Author's Response: thanks so much :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by MidwinterMasque Volume II

30th November 2008:
Ehehehee!!
*looks gleeful*
Brilliant! I love it, and I can't wait for the next installment. Bring on Volume III!!
Blaise is so sexy...
Lovely. xx.

Author's Response: I agree... I want him for myself XD Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #29, by fft dallas Volume II

14th October 2008:
looks really good so far. love the setting.

Author's Response: Thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #30, by Gwendolyn Volume II

5th June 2008:
I love this story.
It makes me beyond happy.
continue the great work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much :D

 Report Review

Review #31, by inkismyworld Volume II

5th June 2008:
I love it :) The details! characterizations, everything! :D My favorite image that formed in my mind- making me laugh for some odd reason- was the group of Slytherin's in the library all thier to stare at Hermione is apparently oblivious xD It's funny to me any way- so great job, and I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm finally updating after such a horribly long time... I hope you enjoy it.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Weasleys Forever Volume II

5th June 2008:
Good chapter; interaction between our protagonists develops.

Keep writing.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by Weasleys Forever Volume I

5th June 2008:
Good first chapter. Blaise, despite being canon is almost a blank canvas, hardly being mentioned in canon. He is a wonderful character to use, as you are free to write him as you want. This pairing is interesting, being uncommonly used, and free for your imagination to play with.

I look forward to seeing where your imagination takes us. Keep writing.

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review - I hope you continue to enjoy it.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Snagglepuss Volume II

5th June 2008:
i hope you write more, i really enojoyed reading both chapters. i dont think i've read a story like this before and you pulled it off really well.

Author's Response: Thanks so much - an update has already been submitted to the queue :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by Billion Volume II

5th June 2008:
Pretty! Um, yeah, people don't usually refer to works of writing as pretty but forgive my misworded compliment as it's rather late. I normally don't do Hermione/Blaise but this is really good - I love the way you portray the characters, very canon.

The only things I have to point out are 1) it's proximity not close proximity (I noticed you did that a few times) and 2) I think there was a spelling mistake somewhere but I trying skimming and couldn't come up with anything.

So anyways, lovin' this fic and looking forward to your next update! :)

Author's Response: Thanks I'm glad you're enjoying it so far :D It's taken me ages to get around to updating and I kind of rushed a bit. As for 'close proximity' although the phrase is mildly redundant it's not actually incorrect. Colloquially it's used quite a lot. But thanks for the feedback... and I'll scour for the spelling mistake - I'd be surprised if there aren't a few typos in there >.< I was a touch lazy in my editing lol.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #36, by year1989rocks Volume II

4th June 2008:
I'm so glad you updated this story!! I'm already completely in love with it! Please update soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the enthusiasm! I've been so terrible about updating this >.< It's 9 months late!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Lady Ebonie Volume II

4th June 2008:
I'm so glad you decided to continue with this story! I read it a while ago, and I was so disappointed when I realized that it was only one chapter. This chapter was interesting, and even though you said that this writing isn't like your other works, I like it all the same. The story may not be dark, but it has this mysterious, alluring quality to it. (Perhaps that has something to do with the dark, sexy mystery that is Blaise Zabini?) Anyway, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm just so sorry for keeping you all waiting so long! I was a bit uninspired for a while... but hopefully this will be updated a lot more regularly.

 Report Review

Review #38, by MaryJane_Mungos Volume I

4th June 2008:
I love the way you write. You know how to use words to there fullest. You capture the readers intrest in everyword. I like the way you know how to give information but not to much that the reader gets bored.
Please continue writing.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. I hope you continue to enjoy it :D

 Report Review

Review #39, by loolupe Volume I

14th May 2008:
I love this pair. Next to HG/DM, they are my favorite. I'm intrigued with the ability for the Light to attract the Dark. I hope you continue this story.

Author's Response: Thank you, and I will :D

 Report Review

Review #40, by gryffindor_rox Volume I

12th March 2008:
LOVE IT!! please keep writing!! this is so good!!

Author's Response: Thanks :D

 Report Review

Review #41, by Gwendolyn Volume I

26th February 2008:
This is an amazing start,
and an amazing way to write Blaise.
Over all...it's just amazing
As an avid reviewer I am bound to say:
I really hope you write more soon.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #42, by XharrysdarlingX Volume I

28th November 2007:
The pairing of Draco/Hermione annoys the hell out of me, & Hermione/Blaise seems to be gaining in popularity. I've never read a story about them before and have decided not to judge them on my dislike of D/H (the pureblood/muggle born pairing).

I liked the start to this, very well written. I don't know much about the character of Blaise, I don't write him and have never really read a fic where he is one of the more central characters, so I am very interested in seeing how you will progress him. I thought you did a good job so far with the usual Slytherin arrogance etc.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review - sorry it took so long for me to reply!

This was my first attempt at writing Blaise, and I found I quite enjoyed it - because so little is known about him it gives a great canvas on which to work.


 Report Review

Review #43, by seanos Volume I

23rd November 2007:
This is very well written, with accents for the French too! Blaise is a character who intruiges me. He is smart but reserved and stays out of the Malfoy/Potter fights. And you captured the mutual hostility well. Given Blaise's hostility to Ginny romance with a mudblood would be out of the question - or is it?

Author's Response: Thanks Sean for this great review! I also find Blaise to be a rather intriguing character... this story just sort of started out of nowhere. I'm just as interested to see where this one goes :P

 Report Review

Review #44, by inkismyworld Volume I

22nd November 2007:
Interesting! I've just started into the whole Blaise/Hermione fandom and this seems promising :) I can't wait for the next chapter *favorites*

Author's Response: Thanks Ink! Glad you enjoyed it... I'm rather new to B/Hr fandom also and had a lot of fun writing this piece.

 Report Review

Review #45, by JillianUnleashed Volume I

21st November 2007:
It was just great. I LOVEd how you described goyle and crabbe eating and then switched to Ron. I live with a horde of boys who refuse to learn to eat properly and mealtimes often look like an alien autopsy video gone wrong. BZ will bother her, but she's smart and I'm sure will find a way to get back at him, Fred and George are her pals after all.

Author's Response: Haha thank you! I was supposed to be updating a Dramione story and this is what came out instead. It was very random, and my first foray into Blaise/Hermione but I really enjoyed writing it.

 Report Review

Review #46, by noraxslytherin Volume I

28th October 2007:
first off, im so so so so so so so so so sorry for the super wicked long late review!! i never noticed that there were new posts in the topic. im wicked sorry! :[

anyway, the story was BRILLIANT. your descriptions were fabulous! i loved how you had that bit of dialouge in the end to tie it all up! its so cuteee! and i have to say- this is a GREAT hermione/blaise story. i've never read one, and this one really opened up the possibility for me.

you have a great talent at writing! keep up the wonderful work! :]

xx nora

Author's Response: Thanks Nora, for such a great review! I hope you continue to read Blaise/Hermione - they're loads of fun :P

 Report Review

Review #47, by Ashleylynne87 Volume I

8th October 2007:
Very good. I can't wait for the rest! I love how you incorporate how powerful a steady stare is. It's intoxicating! I love it! Haha.

Author's Response: Thank you! Well good news is this one is ready to be updated in the next day or so :D

 Report Review

Review #48, by fromtheashes248 Volume I

7th October 2007:
an interesting way to begin a story; i'm very intrigued! i hope we'll see more of exactly why Blaise is so fascinated by Hermione in the next chapter. can't wait to see what happens next!

~Meghan

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review! xox

 Report Review

Review #49, by lolly Volume I

5th October 2007:
this has a lot of potential as a storyline. I'm hooked already.

Author's Response: Gla to hear it - I hope you continue to enjoy it :D

 Report Review

Review #50, by kerri240879 Volume I

1st October 2007:
Please tell me there is an update in the works soon? I'm very quickly falling in love with all of your stories, and like any adict, I need a fix!

Author's Response: Haha - heaven forbid I deprive an addict! Yes this story is next on my list to update, so hopefully I'll have something up soon. xox

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>