Reading Reviews for No Words
  
207 Reviews Found

Review #26, by summer_solstice No Words

22nd November 2010:
This was absolutely lovely. :) How they revolve around each other, thinking about each other constantly, gave this piece a sweet feeling. There was also a heavy undertone, but I feel like you portrayed that well too.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Lion Wings No Words

22nd November 2010:
Very clever story!!
Amazing!!

Wow.. A story without dialogue?! Incredible!
Names weren't even mentioned!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #28, by happy No Words

22nd November 2010:
Wow - fantastic! Please write more! Thank you for sharing this.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Jane No Words

19th November 2010:
holy. shit. that. was. AWESOME.

 Report Review

Review #30, by sonnysmiles No Words

13th October 2010:
This story nearly made me cry. It was so well written. I love the way you portrayed the characters. It moved me! Definitely THE best one-shot I've ever read! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) That's a lovely thing to hear.

 Report Review

Review #31, by DracoIlyMalfoy No Words

5th October 2010:
Brilliant. Just Brilliant. I can't find any other words to describe this story that utterly amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #32, by cat No Words

24th September 2010:
this is absolutely amazing.
dramione at its absolute best.
breathtaking.
heartbreaking.

Author's Response: Thanks so much :D

 Report Review

Review #33, by DracoLover No Words

5th September 2010:
Wow your writing is so gorgeous and fluent! I just finished reading one of your stories "Prey" and even there, you managed to express amazing emotions without babbling on or anything!

This story is so precise and I just want to read it over and over again!

Author's Response: Haha I try :D Thanks for the lovely feedback

 Report Review

Review #34, by Jakeyboyxxx No Words

2nd September 2010:
This is sooo good! I love the ending :D
Your really talented
well done

 Report Review

Review #35, by Paramore Fanatic No Words

25th August 2010:
OMG!!! Drama! I LOVE THIS!!! Great writing!!

 Report Review

Review #36, by VeniceLily No Words

21st August 2010:
This was really beautiful. I absolutely loved reading it - completely realisitc, as it makes sense Draco would have been spending loads of time in the library that year, and well, it's Hermione.

I loved how.. tense is was, like I was just waiting for something to happen.
These is particular were wonderful:

"She wondered what he was writing.

He wondered what she was thinking"

"She wondered why he was staring.

He wondered what she saw."

"She felt her breath seize in her chest as she willed it not to be so. The sheer weight of her thoughts, thoughts of him, seared her to her core. Feeling as though she might collapse from the strain of standing there, of standing still, she pulled her hands away from the book.

And she fled.

Looking down at the place she had stood, he sighed"

All that said - I feel like in some places it doesn't fit together - like the elegance of the words for the majority of the peice, is ruined by a little slip up here and there, where your writing become more casual. Do you know what I mean?
Like this:
[Her gaze swept to the very centre of the room. Seated at one of the many study desks located there was a tall boy with an unusually pale complexion.],that's lovely, beautiful. [He rather stood out in the darkness, not unlike one of the glowing fairies which lit up the Hogwarts Christmas trees.]This feels out of place. It's too casual.

[It would hardly matter anyway as he always sat in the same spot. She had come to think of it as his desk and, she supposed, so had he.] the 'anyway' is what threw me in this little section. It doesn't feel right?

I don't know, just my suggestions! sorry this is so long!
I did really enjoy it though, it is beautiful writing!
(I think it's supposed to be a chintz chair? not chintzy?)

-Lily

 Report Review

Review #37, by xshadowrosesx No Words

16th August 2010:
You couldn't possibly understand the relevance of this story to my life. However, it's absolutely lovely. If it were possible to be in love with a piece of literature, I would be in love with this ponderous piece of literature.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Nik_Nik No Words

24th July 2010:
beautiful! so well written, wow, that was amazing!!

Author's Response: Thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #39, by InfiniteOblivion No Words

23rd July 2010:
I don't think I could properly express how much I love this. It's beautifully written and I sincerely wish I had the talent to write something as amazing as this story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D

 Report Review

Review #40, by Shelby Weasley No Words

21st July 2010:
Your writing makes me shiver. It just so beautiful and lyrical- it drenches my mind.

XO-
Shelby.

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review, Shelby :D

 Report Review

Review #41, by Britt No Words

21st July 2010:
I love this story, its so beautiful, passionate and real. I love the dark stories myself, and i love how sometimes draco and hermione don't get their happy ending, i'm a realist in the way the stories should have a little heartbreak in them. This story almost moved me to tears, it was breathtaking and real.

Author's Response: Such a gorgeous review, I can't thank you enough :D

 Report Review

Review #42, by draco-crazy No Words

20th July 2010:
this was beautiful. :') all the tension, suspense, excitement and the right amount of mystery hanging in the air right till the end. very lovelyy.

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review :D

 Report Review

Review #43, by Salogel No Words

20th July 2010:
THis was so good! I can read it like, twenty times and not get bored! This is by far one of the best Dramione one-shots I have ever read!

Author's Response: Oh wow... high praise. Thank you so much :D

 Report Review

Review #44, by Tumbleweed No Words

20th July 2010:
I've come back to read this for a third time - it's really gotten under my skin! Beautifully, heartbreakingly written and I adore the lack of dialogue. Bravo.

Author's Response: Thanks so much... I can't tell you how it thrills me when people re-read it :D

 Report Review

Review #45, by Venotica No Words

20th July 2010:
Absolutely brilliant! One of the best Draco/Hermionie one-shots I've ever read. On the contrary, I think this could compete with anything Draco/Hermionie I have ever read. Truly fantastic and a delight to read.

Author's Response: Wow :D Thank you so so much, I'm thrilled you like it that much.

 Report Review

Review #46, by SerenaDiggory No Words

20th July 2010:
Wow I love this its really clever !

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by cecilia No Words

15th July 2010:
Thank you for writing a great story! Not out-of-character, nor forced or cheesy. And dare I say it, you are the best author I have come across on this site.

 Report Review

Review #48, by SJ No Words

29th June 2010:
You made that so powerful, and it didn't even have dialogue - it didn't need!

 Report Review

Review #49, by gryffindorqueen No Words

17th May 2010:
This was amazing!
Very Very well written,

*Added to favorites*

;)

 Report Review

Review #50, by brennuhh No Words

27th March 2010:
wow, i'm kind of at a loss for words.
you have some serious talent.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>