Reading Reviews for A Subtle Touch Unseen
  
168 Reviews Found

Review #26, by prongs lover "For you, I will."

29th September 2009:
gah, so good! i love it!
i liked all those flashback bits, thats exactly the kind of thing i would do in that situation.
instead of moving on i would replay the best bits haha.
aw, im sad thats its finishing :(
well done and writing such a fabulous story! :)

Author's Response: bahahaha. i'm so cheap. the flashbacks is the only reason why this chapter seems like it never ends. at least you enjoyed having the deja vu, though. =D yeah, i was sad that this story ended too. i hope you went on and finished it and read the sequel! thanks so much for taking the time to read and review!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #27, by prongs lover "Are you seeing someone?"

29th September 2009:
golly gosh, i want to know why alec can't be seen with her! it seems like he barely goes to the school to me but maybe im way off, i tend to be a horrible predicter :)
aw, i love alec and i love this story! i like your writing style.
great chapter, again!

Author's Response: i see you've read. and found out. by now. so, there goes that line. haha. i'm glad to see you were curious, though. that's a good sign! thanks so so much!!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #28, by prongs lover "...'Alec'; as in 'smart aleck'"

28th September 2009:
yay, a good story!
i like this, its funny! and i love this whole mysterious thing you've got going on with the guy.
i like jenyse too, shes a very likeable character. and i must say that the mystery makes the guy very very likeable :)
great chapter!

Author's Response: hey!!

aw, thanks! i'm glad you're enjoying this story! i like jenyse too. haha. and you better think alec's likeable. =D

thanks thanks thanks!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #29, by Amberfire "I will always be yours."

19th August 2009:
hmm...interesting ending...wonder how the sequel pans out... poor jenyse again :( amnesia indeed bahh ... hmm interesting...
i really like the story :) *massive grin*
love Amber
10/10 really :)

Author's Response: yep. poor jenyse. see you at the sequel! thanks for all the reviews!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #30, by Amberfire "For you, I will."

19th August 2009:
'I will come back, Jenyse. For you, I will.'...so when is this dude dying then ay???
gahh she with the ghost dude?? vhat is dis??? let him explain yes, snog 'im den and get back together??? nooo!! bad jenyse! gahh
last chappie?!?!?!? *pouts* gahh :(
i cry *sniff sniff*
love Amber
pooey, i tell you pooey (lol nahh jokes i really like the story)

Author's Response: spirit dude.

haha. thanks.

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #31, by Amberfire "Of course."

19th August 2009:
oh poor Jenyse :( i cry for her...well not really, but you get my feelings.anyway, moving on.LISTEN TO THE GHOST DUDE!!! let him explain his damn actions and then beat the lies outta him, don't go off crying silly child. achhh so sad. Pooor jenyse, for being haunted by ghostie dude with the coffee dude being called Alex and the 'keeper' jeans
Danica- what you worried about!?!?! lol the chappie was great, lots of feelings, i likey :)
love Amberfire

aw i feel really bad for Smart-Alec/Ian-ghost at the end with Trav-dog :(

Author's Response: SPIRIT dude. sorry. it bugs me a little when people call him a ghost. because if he was a ghost, the whole story wouldn't make sense. you know?

haha. thanks. i'm glad you liked it.

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #32, by Amberfire "...earlier than planned."

19th August 2009:
I. am. so. psychic. hahahaha hahahahha ghost much or what?
man, poor Jenyse, hope Smartie/Hayes gets to explain 'imself though, I wanna know how Jenyse could see him and no one else can... hmm i wonder what happened to put him in a coma... interesting plot line you have going there...
like it though
god Jenyse's silly siblings with the letter!! hehheh
love Amberfire
10/10

Author's Response: he's not a ghost.

there's a big difference between a ghost and a spirit. everyone can see ghosts. they're transparent. alec is a spirit. not a ghost. there's a reason why only jenyse is the only one who can see him and how he's somewhat corporeal to her.

yeah, i wouldn't have posted if i didn't think the plot was unique. i wanted to captivate people.

i love neesy's siblings.

thanks!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #33, by Amberfire "Are you seeing someone?"

19th August 2009:
"Let's just say you're the only one I see in this way, and you're the only one who sees me."
what is he, a bloody ghost or sommat??! hmmm gahh
lol i love sirius and james heheheeh with the whole lily situation and the 'Don't be whack; vote Black!' line!! lol much!!
heheheh
love Amberfire
10/10
gahhh but i still want to know more about Smartie pants over there...
*stage whispers to Jenyse* keep away from the creep pleeeassse, does nothing he is saying sound suss to you, or am i the only one!?!?

Author's Response: damn. i thought i was being all sly with that line. guess not. hahah. oh, sirius. i thought that was funny. and hey. he's not creep.

thanks!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #34, by Amberfire "...Are you PMS-ing, or something?"

19th August 2009:
hehehe are you PMS-ing? indeed, silly Smart-Alec
WHOM I DO NOT LIKE!!
why is he alone all the time?
how did he just appear from thin air one day?
WHAT IS HIS REAL NAME AND WHO IN THE WIZARDING WORLD IS HE?!?!?!
why did he think Jenyse wouldn't hear him when they first met?
why does he do 'nothing' everyday?
why is he so odd?!?!?
fahfff the suspence is killing me...i'm gonna have to read more...
loving it though
hehehe with the stuffed animals lol
and i want jenyse to end up with Sirius :) hehehe but i suppose Smart-Alec would be o.k.a.y...IF we found out who he really is...dun dun dun
love Amberfire
10/10

Author's Response: you don't like him?! why not?!?!

bahah. i'm glad i got you hooked...? ahh yes. the stuffed animals. i just thought it'd be adorable. i give joke presents all the time. it's fun. jenyse and sirius? that'd be awesome. if alec didn't exist. how can you resist him? he's so intriguing.

haha. thanks for the review!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #35, by Amberfire "Mission accomplished" and "More J-Time"

19th August 2009:
hey :)
good story!! i really like it so far!
hehe yes i really love Molly Raesly's stories too :) 'Boyfriend' is totally awesome :)
lol about the swimming pool with Travis muahahhaa
hmmm i really wanna know why the Marauders don't likey Trav-dog...
and i SO wanna know whom this smart-Alec dude is...I feel some great tragedy coming on to do with the tragic-ful love between Jenyse (cool name btw) and mysterious-alec-dude...hmm i most certainly hope not though, i have a feeling he is bad... well at first I thought he was like voldy or sommat...but i figured you wouldn't do that to me and the rest of your loving appreciative readers... i shall now read more and see if any of my wonderfully far fetched prophecies and speculations come in the least bit true...
love Amberfire
10/10

Author's Response: hey there! thanks! i'm glad you like it! i agree wholeheartedly. molly raesly is the best. hahah! trav-dog? nice. yay! a compliment on my name! well, not MY name. i so wish it was, though. i'm naming my first girl that. when i have kids. which will be a good 10-15 years from now. haha. ahh, everyone thinks he's voldemort. weird. thanks thanks thanks again!!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #36, by HugsandKisses15 "Wha-...you heard that?!"

10th August 2009:
Okay, I'm one of Molly_Reasly's readers & she said that you're the only one who has the power to make her write a sequel, so here I am, begging you to make her (: Ha, I realize that it might seem rather strange, but I really love that James/Lily fic & would want nothing more than a sequel to keep my mind occupied. I don't know if it's something between yall or what, but please do all you can to convince her to write it. In return, or not really in return because I planned to do so anyway, I'll read your storyyy :D haha

Author's Response: hello there! i was wondering when the reviews would start coming in. she told you i was the only one with the power? well, that makes one of us. =D so, apparently i'm playing secretary (and sponge; you know, absorbing all the sequel talk) for her. thanks for letting me know. haha. so, uh, i don't think it's strange at all that you really love her story. i am, after all, i'm her biggest fan. hahaha. wow. just kidding. but really. she's awesome, is she not? anyway, i will totally try and beat her into a sequel. alright, that's a lie. i would never beat her. she's too sweet. but i'll try my best. i suppose. hahah. and um, thanks? you know, usually one reads a chapter before reviewing, instead of reviewing first and telling the author they're going to read the story, IN the review. hahah. but you know. to hell with tradition! i like your style. and your dedication.

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #37, by Ignotus_Peverell "I will always be yours."

13th July 2009:
LOL very nice and very Just Like Heaven. Not that i mind. I loved that movie. But this one does not have the happy ending that Just Like Heaven does. I like happy endings :( but i really enjoyed this too :)

Author's Response: oh! you did read this! haha. thanks so much! and yes. i did realize the similiarity to Just Like Heaven. but, just to clear it up, i SWEAR that i didn't even think of that movie when i came up with this story idea! thanks so much!!!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #38, by icegreen89 "I will always be yours."

1st July 2009:
Hey, I just want you to know what a wonderful job you've done with this story- Alec and Jenyse. At the beginning I thought Lily's character was a bit stilted, stereotypical, but the rest of it really made up for it- I mean, it's past 2.30 AM here, and all I want to do is start reading the sequel! And I want an Alec too.

Author's Response: aw! thanks so so much! you\\\'re so sweet! ahh, you sound like me when i\\\'m hooked to a story or book or anything, really. i\\\'m so glad that you liked my story! haha, and my character, it seems. thanks loads!! i\\\'ll see you at the sequel! i hope you\\\'ll be fully refreshed when you read it! haha.

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #39, by Alassie "I will always be yours."

13th June 2009:
YES! NO! YES! NO! I am torn. Yes, my Alec is back in his perfectly normal, healthy form. But NO, he doesn't remember her. That makes me so sad. There were moments in this chapter when I was near tears thinking Alec would die. That would have upset me so much! But he doesn't remember! No! That is so upsetting. And just so you know, I read every last word of each Author's note. I tend to ramble in mine, so I always read other peoples, even if they aren't rambling. I NEED TO MOVE ON! SEQUEL, HERE I COME!
10/10
~Alassie~

Author's Response: hahahah. i know. it's so sad!! too bad you didn't get the full effect of it, though. in my author's note, it used to just say, "p.p.s. i can't wait for you guys to see the new banner of the sequel!" or something like that. it was quite discreet. twas funny when people reviewed, threatening me with the avada kedavra. now, sequel time!!! THANKS for reviewing every single chapter!!! it just makes me so happy!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #40, by Alassie "For you, I will."

13th June 2009:
Yay! She is back with Alec, and Alec is back! Yippee! Now, if I didn't know there was a sequel already posted, I would probably tell you to run for your life if there is only one more chapter. That makes me sad, but I know that the real problem will be when we get to the end of the sequel. So, for right now, I am going to pretend that isnt ever going to happen.
10/10
~Alassie~
P.S. I love that he insists he is going to come back for her! So cute!

Author's Response: hahahah! yup! Alec's back! i love your enthusiasm. just keep reading!! THANKS!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #41, by Alassie "Of course."

13th June 2009:
I did enjoy this chapter...there is just no Alec. So I do not have the same happiness as usual. Good job, but I need Alec like Jenyse needs coffee.
10/10
~Alassie~

Author's Response: hahahah. sorry. but it had to be done. and WHOA! i like that simile. that's so clever.

THANKS!!!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #42, by Alassie "...earlier than planned."

13th June 2009:
AH! No! I always forgot that Alec wasn't Alec's name. OMG, I can't believe he is in a coma. My Alec! Ahhh. Ok, so lets clear something up right now. For me, fan fiction characters (males at least) fall into one of four characters. I hate you, You're ok, I love you, or MARRY ME, I WOULDN'T GIVE IT A SECOND THOUGHT. Very few make it into the top two categories, and you and Molly_Raesly are currently dominating the very top category. So yeah. But I need to move on now, and find out about my Alec. ONWARD!
10/10
~Alassie~

Author's Response: hhahah. that's totally understandable. Alec is Alec. and he will always be Alec. even though Ian also fits him well, he's just such an...Alec.

WOWZA! my character reaches your top category?! i feel so honored!!! and along with Molly Raesly's James! WHOA!!

i'm so so glad you're so into my story! but. one more thing.

i hate to break it to ya, but Alec? yeah. he's mine. hahah. jk. but. really. haha. i love my Alec.

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #43, by Alassie "Are you seeing someone?"

13th June 2009:
Yes. Definitely worth the ten seconds it took my computer to load this chapter. Though I am sure that if I had been one of the lucky people who had been reading this before, I would have considered it well worth whatever wait it was. I am so glad you had a good time on your vacation. I am equally as glad that you have chapters written, even though they are already here...yeah, that made no sense. Oh well. I love the title of this chapter, and if I haven't mentioned before, I love the nickname Trav Trav the Asexual Lad. It makes me happy. And I love long author's notes. So yeah. Good job.
10/10
~Alassie~

Author's Response: hahahah! you're funny. and yeah, it was a LONG wait for my poor readers. i felt so bad. but lucky you!! haha. and of COURSE that makes complete sense! hahaha.

Trav Trav the Asexual Lad!!! take one guess who came up with that. DING DING DING!! thaaat's right! Molly Raesly! she's quite a clever one, she is.

YOU make me so happy! haha. thanks so much!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #44, by Alassie "...Are you PMS-ing, or something?"

13th June 2009:
YES! YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES! You just made my weekend. This makes me happy on the inside. I love it. And though by now you are already long past back, I hope you had a lovely vacation. But YES! Oh, and I loved the letter from her brother, that made me happy. I need to go on!
10/10
~Alassie~

Author's Response: hahahah. good!!! hahah. and yes, i did have quite an awesome vacation in the Phils. i love my cousins. and the beach. tis funny, cuz that was last summer. and i'm in St. Croix in the US Virgin Islands right now for vacation, visiting my brother.

and speaking of brothers, I LOVE JARRON! i want him to be my big brother!!! though, he is actually based on my real brother. just a tad. i'm glad you liked the letter too!!!

THANK YOU!!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #45, by Alassie "Mission accomplished" and "More J-Time"

12th June 2009:
Afraid of clowns. That always makes me laugh. A very good friend of mine is also terrified of clowns, and I tease her about ti all of the time. I come up with mean clown jokes to tell her and everything. Hahah. Sadly, this is the last chapter I have time to read at the moment, so I have to go. But I promise I will finish this this weekend. Great Story!
10/10
~Alassie~
P.S. I feel bad for her the way Travis is kind of ignoring her. Poor thing.

Author's Response: oh, clowns. they're freaking SCARY. at first it was just something random. but then, i was watching a Jensen Ackles interview, and he said that he was afraid of clowns. so i was like, PERFECT!!! i'm obsessed with Jensen. since kindergarten. and i'm a sophomore in high school now. haha. pathetic, i know. but. dude. he's just so HOT. and yeah, Trav Trav was kinda a jerk.

THANKS THANKS THANKS!!!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #46, by Alassie "J-Time" and "Uh...clothes?"

12th June 2009:
J-Time. Travis making friends. Both fabulous things that I positively adore. Especially the J-Time though. Your James makes me happy, in a different way though. I love him, but am not in love with him. I AM however, in love with Alec. Because he is fabulous...and awesome...and cute...yeah. I love Alec.
10/10
~Alassie~

Author's Response: yay! J-time!!! i love James. i mean, come on. it's James Potter. you know whose James i love more than anyone else's? Molly Raesly's. he's just so freaking hot.

hahah. i'm glad my Alec has captured your heart.

THANKS!!!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #47, by Alassie "What are you doing, in bed with HIM?"

12th June 2009:
Hahahaha. She "slept" with Sirius. That's fabulous. I must say that it makes me happy that your Jenyse (who I LOVE), isn't in love with one of her best friends. It is a (tragically) true cliche, and though I enjoy those, I like this better. It makes me less sad for the characters. I want her with Alec so bad! Fabulous job!
10/10
~Alassie~

Author's Response: heehee. i wanna sleep with Sirius. and yes, there is a lack of quotes around the word sleep on purpose. =D yay!!! you love my character! she's my baby. i don't know how i can ever let go of her. or Alec. especially because of their names. hence, my first girl is going to be named Jenyse. because J names are kickass.

thanks thanks thanks!!!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #48, by Alassie "...'Alec'; as in 'smart aleck'"

12th June 2009:
Ah! I knew I would love Alec. He has very quickly (since I have only read two chapters) become my favorite character today. I love him! And that's a very good idea with the whole daily hints thing. I love. And that poor boy is an orphan! So sad. I really hope that Alec and Jenyse get together. But I will never know unless I read the next chapter. ONWARD!
10/10
~Alassie~

Author's Response: ALEC!!! haha. sorry. you'll understand by the time of the sequel why i get so excited when i hear/talk about Alec. yay! you like the plot! haha. Molly Raesly thinks i'm just modest, but i honestly think my writing isn't that good. i just like my plot.

keep reading! which you already did! but! yeah! THANKS!!!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #49, by Alassie "Wha-...you heard that?!"

12th June 2009:
Hello! My name is Alassie, and I am a strange, strange child who talks to Molly_Raesly via reviews. Yes, I know I am strange, do not question it. Anyway, she reccomended this story, (which I was beginning to read anyway) and I figured that if I was going to read this and the sequel, hey, might as well go all of the way. I already love your character of Jenyse, she is fabulous. And the Marauders, ah. Love them. And I have a strange feeling I will very quickly develop an obsession with this Ravenclaw. He seems like my type. That last line just made my day. Fabulous story.
10/10
~Alassie~

Author's Response: hello, Alassie! i'm Danica. and i don't think you're strange one bit. i love Molly Raesly! she's amazing, isn't she? especially because she's the only reason why this story is even up on this site and why i have this many reviews. or reviews at all. love love love love love her.

anyway, i'm so so glad you like Jenyse!! i wish i was her. siriusly. i wrote her as a person i want to be. i wish i was that witty. and i wish i was best friends with the Marauders!!! or maybe more than just best friends. wink wink. haha.

ALEC!!! i want one. a real one.

thanks so so so so much for the wonderful review!! i know you've practically read this entire story, but i hope you keep reading onto the sequel!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #50, by lindsay1220 "Wha-...you heard that?!"

16th May 2009:
Hey there! I've already read this, but it's so awesome I have to read it again!

Author's Response: hahaha. you're awesome! thanks so much!

~ Danica


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>