Reading Reviews for Rule Breaker
  
490 Reviews Found

Review #26, by bookworm530 From the Ashes

1st August 2013:
Awww how romantic : ) with the war going on I fear this isn't going to be easy but I am happy that she finally admitted her feelings. Update soon!

Author's Response: Hello there!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm glad that you liked that moment. I'm so happy it's finally written! No, things won't be easy for them, but they'll be together and maybe that will be enough. ;) Thanks again! I'll update ASAP!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #27, by Hayley Ill at Ease

27th July 2013:
OHMYGOD!!! I read all of this in a day and I want more! AH!!! It's so good!!! When will you be done with the next chapter?!?! My dramione feels are just exploding right now ASDFGHJKL!!! When will the next chapter come out?!

Author's Response: Hello there, Hayley!

Thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it and I'm so happy that you like the story so far! I'm working on the next chapter right now, actually! Hopefully I'll have it up in this coming week (probably pretty soon!) and I really hope you'll read it when it's posted. I'm so happy that you're this excited! Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #28, by Maddie Mae Ill at Ease

25th July 2013:
Oh my goodness this was so good!! You are such a talented writer! I never shipped Dramione till this fanfic. And now.I see it all differently! I can't wait for the next chapter!! Please please please post more soon. I'll be obsessively checking till the next is out. I love your writing so much

Author's Response: Hello there!

Thank you so much for your kind review! I'm really happy that you took the time to read this story and definitely hope that you come back for the final few chapters. I'll post the next one ASAP! It's about a third of the way written right now. I really want to do this one justice, 'cause it's important. ;) Again, thank you! I really appreciated this and it made me smile so much. :D

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #29, by Quinn A Place to Hide

15th July 2013:
Well, if you wish to hear me speculate on this murder scene, it is this: my guess on the culprit is Theo. Shocking, I know even for me; I am doubtful that Theo would kill his own best friend, but knowing what future holds for him, and the pressure of his father to become a death eater is something to consider. But also, Theo was the last person whom was speaking to Terrance directly, as Draco was speaking to Hermione. That is my guess, and also my way of trying to rid of Theo of being Hermione's boyfriend. I shall find out more by reading into this story even further, as well with your author's page. I won't be visiting your page just yet, though; I don't want to read any spoilers! Your plot is still brilliant. Cheers!

Author's Response: Hello again, Quinn!

Everyone thinks it's Theo, haha. I don't know how I accidentally fell into the trap of implicating him. I guess he was the last person to talk to Terry before he died. I hope that the next few chapters clear things up for you. And I'm sorry about making you wait for the Dramione moments. That will actually FINALLY be coming in the chapters that I'm working on now. Thank you for being patient! You'll see what I mean. ;) Again, thank you so much and I'd love if you checked out my Meet the Author page. You're right to avoid it for a bit to avoid spoilers, though. :)

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #30, by Quinn Carnival

15th July 2013:
Well I want to say a "no" on the Hermione and Theo relationship, but they seem like an okay couple. I am, however, pleased that Draco seems a bit jealous and angry about this development between Hermione and Theo. Hopefully Draco doesn't do something idiotic due to his temper. I'll find out more once I continue reading. Again, well done on this story plot. It is refreshing. :)

Author's Response: Hey again!

I hope you're more fond of Theo as the story goes on, but I'm glad you're "okay" with him right now. ;) You'll see why Draco was angry later and I hope you continue to enjoy this story. Thanks again for reading and reviewing! :)

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #31, by Quinn Slytherins

14th July 2013:
I have to say, this story plot is quite refreshing to read. It's brilliant that you wrote something that was not a clichť dramione story, as you said. I have only read these first four chapters and found them outstanding (you got an O.W.L., haha); I am excited to continue! Well done!

Author's Response: Hello Quinn!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm really happy that you like the story so far. Thank you so much for your compliments. I'm so glad that you think it's non-cliché! Yay for my O.W.L.! I hope you like the rest of the story. Let me know!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #32, by MadiMalfoy The Heist

9th July 2013:
Just brilliant! :D I loved the way you changed how they got into the vault and who got the cup! Part of it is because of copyright infringement, but still, well done! I had almost forgotten they didn't even look like themselves anyway so when (if?) they are seen in the lobby it doesn't affect their escape and it just looks like they're trying to get away from the craziness.

One question I have for you is about their injuries. Do they get healed by Fleur before they leave Shell Cottage and return to school? You made it seem like Hermione's burns were so severe she could pass out at any second. So that's just a continuity thing I thought about. Superb chapter as always! xx

Author's Response: Hey Madi!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing as always! I really appreciate it. :) I'm glad you liked how this chapter went. I was really excited about it as well. I actually really, really like this chapter. I think it turned out better than I had envisioned. I'll try to edit it up a bit and mention more that they're disguised. 'Cause that's pretty important. :) And to clarify: Fleur didn't heal them up, that will be dealt with in the next chapter. Hermione was fainting from going into shock after realizing how injured she was. She can walk and all, but she's in a lot of pain. They're all pretty beat up. Anyway... :) I'm glad that you like it though! I'm really happy with how it turned out and I always love reading your reviews. I'll try to get the next chapter up ASAP! Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #33, by bookworm530 The Heist

7th July 2013:
Interesting fic...want more Draco and Hermione of course!

Author's Response: Hello there!

Thank you for reading and reviewing! The Dramione aspects of the story are coming very, very soon. I didn't want to rush anything so their friendship has really been drawn out. Soon though, I promise! Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #34, by AriesGirl40 The Heist

7th July 2013:
That was exciting! That was a really good chapter. I like your version better, but I'll deny it to everyone else ;)

Yes, Im looking forward to seeing how things are back at the school.

See you next chapter!

Author's Response: Hello there!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! This really made my day. :D I'm so happy you like the chapter so much and your compliments really made me smile. I'll write the next chapter ASAP and I hope you'll enjoy it when it's posted. Thanks again! I really appreciate it!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #35, by MadiMalfoy No Turning Back

1st July 2013:
Woo yeah, another chapter!! :D I love how you try to keep it similar to the book but make it original enough so that you don't get criticized for copying the book. For example, the fact you had them take the "employee" cart and avoid the Thief's Downfall was spectacular thinking, and the dragon only awakening if enchantments were tripped as well. Urgh Theo. I really don't like him as a character, just because of how he's been portrayed in other fics I've read and my own sense of his character. At first I thought it was Draco that had written to her and my Dramione heart went "YESSS!" but then it was Theo and I was like "Oh." :P Anyway, great start to breaking into Gringotts, I'm excited to see how it all unfolds and plays out and how similar/different it'll be from the book/movie. Great job! :) xx

Author's Response: Hello again!

I'm so happy that you liked the chapter and that you think the story is unfolding well! :D Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I really wanted the important things from the book to still happen, but I didn't want to do them EXACTLY the same way. That would get tedious. And I'm sorry about Theo. :P I know you're getting sick of him. Never fear! The Dramione shall be secured very soon! Yay! And I'll have the next chapter to you ASAP! I'm really glad you like the story so far. Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #36, by Nevillefan Ravenclaw versus Slytherin

1st July 2013:
Oooo.. intrigue. Who attacked the Gryffindor common room, I wonder.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you like the story and I hope you continue to do so! Thanks again! :)

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #37, by MadiMalfoy Plotting the Impossible

30th June 2013:
Ahhh yay another chapter!! :D Don't worry about the delay, I'm kind of doing that to my readers right now too with all of my WIPs, plus the challenges I'm entered in too! I'm glad you didn't continue on with them actually breaking into Gringotts in this chapter, as that would have made it ridiculously long when you have a perfectly good ending point right here! So thanks for that; and it heightens the suspense and whatnot as well! I do hope there's some Draco/Hermione in the next chapter or two, after they break in and out of Gringotts, just to see his reaction and how it will all affect their relationship and everything. For once, I actually like Ron! I usually strongly dislike how he's normally written in a Draco/Hermione, but you've written him very nicely and not like an arsehole that hates Hermione for not being his girlfriend, yadda yadda yadda. So yay, you've actually made me like a character I usually don't! :D Also, Harry is just perfect. And Hermione too. All of them, perfect. Love it, keep up the amazing work! :) xx
~MadiMalfoy

Author's Response: Hi there!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm so happy that you liked the chapter! I've already written the next one and will be posting it ASAP (possibly right after I finish responding to this review)! I'm so, so happy that you like Ron! I never seem to be able to write for him so I'm really glad he's coming across well. Most of Gringotts is in the next chapter, then it's finished up in the chapter after that (which I'm working on right now) and then we'll be back at Hogwarts with Draco. :) If you stick around for a few chapters, I'm sure you'll be happy with what's going to happen. ;) Thanks again! I loved reading this review!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #38, by RachaelBrittain Plotting the Impossible

30th June 2013:
I would like to say how I have thoroughly enjoyed reading this story and only urge you to write more, i particularly like how you have intwined this story with the book for example: going to gringotts, the locket on umbridge, etc... I hope to read some more soon.

Rachael.

Author's Response: Hi again!

Thanks for another kind review! The next chapter will be posted within the next day and I hope you'll be able to read it! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it and I'm so happy you like the story.

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #39, by RachaelBrittain Quidditch Accidents

30th June 2013:
I wanted to write a large review once i finnish reading your story, however there has been one minor mistake in this chapter I could not ignore, in the sentance at the top: "Theo had found her asleep on the couch in their common room and had roused her to go to bed. She didnít explain about Terry Boot and the other Death Eater until the next day". In the previous chapters you mentioned it was Morag McDougal and another Death Eater Hermione could not identify, there were only suspections that it may be Terry Boot, so you may need to change this if possible, as if the other Death Eater is Terry Boot you have just given the mystery away and highly confused the reader. Nevertheless discluding this minor error , I have thorougly enjoyed reading your story so far only hoping it continues well.

Rachael.

Author's Response: Hello Rachael!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing and for pointing out that error! I'll double-check, but I'm pretty sure that you're right and that it is a mistake. Oops! I'll fix that ASAP! Thank you again and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story! I'll be posting a new chapter very soon!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #40, by Penelope Inkwell The Sorting Hat's Warning

30th June 2013:
Really enjoyed the Hatís new song. Iím sure that took quite a bit of work, so good job putting it together.

Author's Response: Hello there!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm really glad you liked the song. It did take a lot of work and I'm really happy it paid off. Thanks again for this kind review and I hope you like the rest of the story!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #41, by Mellissa Green Goodbyes and Good Faith

27th June 2013:
Hi, I like the title. I like the headboy and headgirl twist. I don't like the change in Draco. Maybe something darker, like he starts stalking her. So he could still change, but in a more negative way. Then he kidnaps her. Sorry, if that's going to make you rewrite everything. Just my thoughts. Another thought. Not sure if this will work, but what if Snape wasn't gone? He shows up at the school, after hearing he has a replacement for potions teacher. Another thought. If Draco is stalking Hermione, he frames Hermione for the dragon's blood, and Terry's murder. Again, not sure if this will work. Have I just destroyed your plot line?

Author's Response: Hello there!

Thank you for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you like certain aspects of the story and I'm sorry you aren't too fond of others. For the purposes of this story, the changes I've made to characters and plot were necessary. I know there are definitely other stories on these archives that are more similar to the one you're describing though. :) Maybe you could do a search for some like that. Again, thank you for your thoughts on the story. I appreciate that you took the time to read it!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #42, by Nevillefan Just a Saturday Afternoon

27th June 2013:
I have a theory. Draco's actually protecting Hermione, Theo & co. are bad, and he's been trying to tell her but she's gone all googly-eyed for her new friends and keeps shutting him down. How right am I?! No, don't tell me.

Author's Response: Hello there!

Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you're coming up with theories! How clever. :) I'll let you read and find out how much of it is right. Then you can let me know what you think of how the story went and if it was what you expected. :) Thanks again for reading and reviewing and I'm glad you seem to like the story.

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #43, by Nevillefan A Predictable Appointment

26th June 2013:
Although the whole HG/HB same dorm thing is old by now, I love that Draco's not the HB! Very nice twist to the whole idea. Enjoyed Draco's entrance.

Author's Response: Hello there! Thank you for reading and reviewing. I like to think that this story really takes the Heads plot and turns it around a bit. I hope you'll continue reading and see what I mean. I'm glad you liked Draco's entrance. Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #44, by SecretYoko Correspondence

13th June 2013:
I stumbled upon your story and fell in love with it! It's so different from the other Draco-Hermione stories I've come across!
Keep writing =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm definitely still writing this story and will hopefully have new chapters up soon. I'm glad you liked it! Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #45, by jamielovesdraco Correspondence

9th April 2013:
Please keep posting!!! :3

Author's Response: Hello! I'm glad you like the story. I'll be writing more as soon as I can. I'm sorry about the slow updates, but college keeps me quite busy...I'll post ASAP. Thanks for reviewing!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #46, by Jchrissy A Broken Vase

10th February 2013:
Ohh Draco was a nasty little piece of work in this chapter, wasn't he?!

So now you have me all curious. Who really broke the vase, or was it him and he's just lying? Why did he even want Hermione suspicious of him by making the comment about not telling her why he was walking around, at least not yet.

I love all the questions you've set up! It's exactly what a reader needs to have them clicking to the next immediatly (which I would be doing if I didn't have to go wash laundry. Ugh).

Anyway, you ended this on such a perfect note. Let me back up, now...

The Theo Hermione time was really pleasant. I think that they're both going to find a comfortable balance around each other. I really like that you made him nice, but not weirdly sweet. And that you had him ask her why she was so full of herself all the time. I giggle snorted at that one.

I'm really excited to see what sort of friendship develops between them. Theo seems laid back, and I think that's the perfect counterpart to Hermione.

And you again have me guessing... if he's not best friends with Draco, then that's obviously not going to be what gets Hermione and Draco together .. hmm.. you're a sneaky lady, m'dear ;).

This was a really great chapter, Emily! I'll see you soon for the next ♥

Author's Response: Hello again!

I'm so happy you liked this chapter! Draco is quite sneaky, isn't he? And annoying, too. :] But things will change eventually (obviously). I'm really glad you think the questions that are raised will make people interested in the story. That's exactly what I want! And I'm glad you like Theo. :] If you ever visit my Meet the Author page, you'll see my explanation of how I decided on Theo's character. He's my anti-Draco. :] Though, there are spoilers there, so maybe you wouldn't want to read it yet...Anyhow! Thank you so much for reviewing again! I'm so happy you like the story. :D

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #47, by Jchrissy The Sorting Hat's Warning

4th February 2013:
It's been way too long. Gah. Big hugs and even bigger sorries.

You should be proud of both this chapter and song! I was really excited when you started us off with a bit of drama, and I think you placed everyone's emotions perfectly. The trio era would be so impossible for me to write, but you do such a beautiful job with them.

I like that Hermione sticks up for Draco and the fact that he does have a right to be there. I can't imagine how hard his life was after all the terrible decisions he had to become part of, and even if she doesn't like him yet, the fact that she still understands him as a human just is so . her.

And here you go messing with a perfectly good Hermione and Draco heads cliche!

Only kidding. But I was surprised, I'll admit. I'm excited to see how these two handle working together.

I think this chapter was perfect in terms of starting us out still. We're back at school, we understand where the group stands, we know that Draco has grown up a bit even if the boys don't want to see it... and all that has been done in a way that you incorporated it into the story and didn't make it feel like you were throwing information at us.

I'll be seeing you very soon, m'dear ♥

Oops! I wanted to mention how much I loved Hermione's perceptive nature in this. We never get to see that from her PoV, obviously, and you just did such an awesome job with it. She's forever the watcher, understanding and taking things in. Her character is absolutely awesome so far ♥

Author's Response: Hello, dear!

I was endlessly excited to see that I had a review and I'm so, so happy that it's from you! I'm really glad that you liked this chapter. This story starts off rather slowly because I was desperate not to rush into a relationship between Hermione and Draco, so if you have as much patience as the other people who follow this story, I'll be so happy. :] I'm really glad you like Hermione's character. She's my favorite and I love writing for her. And I'm SO happy you like Draco. It's my goal to make the world love him. I can't wait to see what you think of the other chapters. Thank you so much for all of your compliments and for taking the time to read and review! :D

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #48, by Dramione813 Pandemonium

7th January 2013:
i love how draco is telling hermione he's innocent first like he doesn't care if no one else believes him just that she believes him!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I'm quite fond of Draco. He's trying and I think that means something. :] Again, thank you. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #49, by Raya Correspondence

6th January 2013:
Yay! I'm so glad the next chapter is up so quickly!! Ooh things are getting good! Keep up the good work Emily!!! Can't wait to see what happens next!!

Author's Response: Hello! :D Thank you for reading and reviewing again! I'm really glad you liked the chapter. I'll write more soon and hope you'll enjoy that too. :] Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #50, by Mercedes Correspondence

4th January 2013:
Another great chapter! I'm so excited that they are off to find one of the horcruxes! Well I'm also scared and worried for the Trio but excited too! I'm glad that Draco was able to help and spend time with Hermione because they needed that time together. I can't wait to see more! Thanks for updating so quickly!

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm really glad you liked the chapter. I'm particularly happy with it, even though it didn't go how I thought it would at all. :] I'll update again soon. Again, thanks!

--Emily


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>