Reading Reviews for 'Toujours' Means Always
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Tinfoil Star Andromeda

30th July 2006:
The flashbacks weren't confusing at all. I think they added a lot to Andromeda's motive instead of the reader just having her tell her sisters she's leaving because she's in love. We get to see the actual force behind it. Very nice touch.

You write the Black sisters' stronger personality traits really well into everything. Bellatrix is very sure of herself, demanding and beyond confident in her blood purity beliefs. Narcissa is like Bellatrix's yes girl and believes that all will be a bed of roses once in a noble pureblood marriage. Then there's Andromeda, kind of heart and the one who really knows what life is all about.

Loved this!

Author's Response: Oh! I'm so glad the flashbacks weren't confusing. *blushes* Thanks for the the compliments. :]

 Report Review

Review #27, by Tinfoil Star An Introduction

30th July 2006:
The Black Sisters. Where to start?
I think you described them wonderfully as children. Definitley bringing out their personalities we see later. You have Bellatrix, the strong leader, Andromeda, the kind one, and Narcissa, the youngest with the beauty. I also like how they were so close and inseparable in the beginning, how sisters should be. Amazing what one man can do to sisters.

My favorite line would have to be, 'Instead of letting her heart break, Bellatrix's heart hardened.' also how Bellatrix married out of spite says a lot about her impulsive unstable personality.

A great start!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it. I've always pictured the three sisters as being close.
Heehee. Bellatrix does have an "impulsive unstable personality". That's my Bella!
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #28, by QuidditchSeeker Andromeda

29th July 2006:
Soooo good. Part one, extremely intriguing. I love the way Andromeda tries to explain what she's feeling.
And how Bellatrix's and Narcissa's personalities are shown throughout their words and reactions.
Narcissa, tries to understand at first but then goes along with the older and stronger sister.
Bellatrix, hurt and bewildered and in shock at such a different idea to live life doesn't understand and doesn't try.
Keep writing. Love the story.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! Bellatrix is my favorite sister... even though she's evil... she has a heart, contrary to what everyone else things. She's just a tough one. And Narcissa... the poor dear... she's so dependant. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Agrolass Andromeda

28th July 2006:
That's quite sad, Andromeda leaving. This was a very wll written chapter. Your potrayal of the three sisters is very good, as is the fact that they seem to have a heart of sorts, well Narcissa at least.
This is a very intriguing story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! Thanks for the review. :]

 Report Review

Review #30, by Agrolass An Introduction

28th July 2006:
Curious start. It's very ahrd to imagine the Black sisters as young and innocent, probably because we're much too biased because of the ooks, but it's an intriguing thought to look at them before they were tainted, when innocence was what they still possessed.
I'm not quite sure if I like the idea that it was Andromeda's marrying a Muggle that tore the sisters apart. But I'll go with it and see where your story is going.

Author's Response: Hurrah! That's what I wanted to achieve... to get people to see Bellatrix and Narcissa beyond the "evil Muwhahaha Death Eater persona". :] Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Angel Of Darkness Andromeda

19th July 2006:
To be honest, I haven't read many of these and this one is very intriguing. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Pipperstorms Andromeda

17th July 2006:
Wow...this was extreamly touching. I really liked it. The flash backs wern't confusing. Granted you had them italized, which not many people see to know how to do. I will be comming back for more of this story! I hope the next is comming soon.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! :]

 Report Review

Review #33, by Pipperstorms An Introduction

17th July 2006:
That's truly frightening. How one descision can ruin everything they thought they had. It wa good. I would have liked it better if there had been more descriptions, but as you said, this was an intro ;-)

Author's Response: Yeah. It was a bit short. Hehe. Anyways thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Dark Heiress An Introduction

15th July 2006:
How many ways can we say Wow? Ah! Hou là ! De klapper! Ничего себе!
This is a very good intro to the story. An ode to the Black Sisters

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it. I love the Black sisters. :]

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #35, by BlackPheonix138 An Introduction

14th July 2006:
I like it so far. Many authors drop their reader right in to their story and the readers don't have the faintest idea who everyone is. An intro is nice for not all of us have read the books recently and we're human we forget. I like intros to the stories I read and this was a good one. It reminded us of how JKR portrayed the characters in this story and how you, the author portrays them. It will probably fit good with a story to follow it but, as it is, it is just an overveiw of those character's. Since I am reveiwing this as an intro, Exelent Job. It didn't start going on about the plot which it shouldn't because it's an intro. I can't wait to see the story that follows. nice work. I love Black stories.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Junerian An Introduction

10th July 2006:
VERY GOOD and diferant I like diferant! 9/10

Author's Response: I'm really glad you like it! Thanks so much for reviewing. :]

 Report Review

Review #37, by padfoots gal ---- [NSI] An Introduction

10th July 2006:
Wow i love this intro! it give a really clear but quick outline of the story and i love the way you've described each sister as completely different and yet also the same as the other two.It's brilliant how you've had the sisters so close during their youth and then suddenly torn apart by fate or love which ever you wish to call it. I like the way you've had 'trixy' turn to voldemort and turn cold and more evil and the narcissa turn to Malfoy it shows how the girls aren't as similar as it first seemed! I'm looking forward to the next chapters. Please PM me on HPFF forum when you update!
padfoots gal

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :] I'll definitely let you know when I update with the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #38, by misshermione An Introduction

9th July 2006:
Oh this is a lovely start, I really feel that you got exactly what I was aiming for when I issued the challenge. The writing is solid, and their were no mechanical errors that I spotted. This chapter set the stage well, I cna't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you issued this challenge! I'll let you know once I have the next chapter up. :] Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #39, by QuidditchSeeker An Introduction

8th July 2006:
Can I say WOW! That was so freaking good.
Keep writing, I love the story so much. No one ever really digs deeper into the mindset of the Black sisters and I'd really love to read how you portray them in the future.
You're on my favorites now, so go you! :)

Author's Response: Aw! Thanks so much! I'm so glad there's someone out there who enjoys it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>