Reading Reviews for In the Midst of War
  
50 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Bookish_Beauty The austerity of war

15th June 2006:
oooooh i love this story and i hope you post soon... this is one of the best things i've ever read!! and i think one of my first ever tens!

Author's Response: *blush* That's really encouraging. I'm glad you liked the story.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Bookish_Beauty A reason to fight

15th June 2006:
this is really good! and i know this is totally off-topic,but i made a banner for my story snd it won't load up! could email me... i need help!! i love this story though, and your banner is great!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.

As for your banner problem, I looked for your e-mail on this site but couldn't find it so I'll answer you here.

Belle_moi is the one responsible for my banner. I poster a banner request on the Dark Arts site and she liked my story so she made me one. You have to wait until your first chapter is approved before posting a request as you have to provide a link to your story. The instructions on how to get a banned are listed in the FAQ section of this site: http://www.fanfictionworld.net/faqs/faq_qanda.php?id=19

Once you have a banner (the size limitation is important), you need to get it posted online before you can put it inot your story. This is much easier than it sounds. All the info can also be found in the FAQ section: http://www.fanfictionworld.net/faqs/faq_qanda.php?id=7

If you're still having problems, e-mail me at: hyacinth104@yahoo.com and I'll be glad to help.


 Report Review

Review #28, by padfoot and prongs foreva The austerity of war

14th June 2006:
wait....omg!!! dats the end of the story!??!?!
omg nooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!
im dont want this to end....i wanted to no if any more "feelings" would develop or wut!?! pls have a sequel!!!

ok i'll stop annoying / complaining and say a huge THNX!!! for updating sooooooooooooo quickly!!! i was sooooooooooooo surprised/happy!! i've been checking this story everyday since i found it!!! this chappie did not let me down!! wonderfully written. i loved the dynamic bet siri/james, siri/lily and lily/james and of course harry/everybody!!

i loved how u rote harry was the posterboy for the order!!! pls dont end it!!!
and grt job again

lyl lyl
ps: thnx sooooooooooo much for checking out my stuff!!

Author's Response: Don't worry, it's not the end yet. There's still one more chapter to come. I expect it will be longer than the rest and more "feelings" will be revealed.
Thanks again for your support and for your review!


 Report Review

Review #29, by Cheeky Monkey The austerity of war

14th June 2006:
Wow ace story so far, hope the next chap just as gd

Author's Response: I was actually just setting things up in this chapter so I hope you like the next one. Thanks you for the compliment and for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #30, by LilyMaria The austerity of war

14th June 2006:
so sad, yet so cute with baby Harry! I approve! I gave it a 10.

Author's Response: Yes it is definately sad. It was part of the point I was trying to prove: the realities of war. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #31, by jezz rivett Finding Understanding

13th June 2006:
that has brought a tear to my eye, please keep writing it is brilliant

Author's Response: I appreciate the support. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #32, by padfoot and prongs foreva Finding Understanding

4th June 2006:
omg wow!!! i rote a nice long review than x'd it out by mistake instead of sending so this will b short!
well i cant say dat i m surprised dat james thought the baby to b siri's!!
wow cant belive he was in azkaban as snape...how dreadful...im very sory to hear how his personality changed (though funny seeing mcgonagal in punk rock)! its very sad!!
i like how lily is having confusing feelings bet siri and james but hopefully she just loves him and is not IN love with him cuz i dont want prob bet siri and james or lily lying to james!!!
also wasnt surprised when lily wanted siri in the room and happy when james was happy with it...yay james!!
i also loved how happy harry made james and how he was the one to ask siri to hold harry!!
it was very sad/touching to see lily holding on, waiting for aug. for harry!!
grt job and omg i actually ahve to wait now!!! gurr!!!

lyl lyl
ps: pls try some of my stuff if u can!!

Author's Response: I think that James finally understood how important Sirius was to Lily. It surprised him, but he accepted it because Sirius was just as important to him. He's truly family.
Hopefully you won't have to wait too long. I'll likely update in a few days.
Thanks so much for your enthusiastic reviews! They're encouraging.



 Report Review

Review #33, by padfoot and prongs foreva Almost Lost

4th June 2006:
omg!!! i have literally tears in my eyes!!! james is ok!! i acutally broke into a smile at dat!!
i must say i was VERY dissapointed in remy for his accusations, but i can see y he would think dat, esps with siri's reputation!!
i liked how they escaped and once again their relationship is wonderful!!!

lyl lyl

Author's Response: Remus was under a lot of stress...and yes, there's Sirius' reputation.

 Report Review

Review #34, by padfoot and prongs foreva Finding Hope

4th June 2006:
omg wow!! omg i hope this does not mean that siri and lily will die instead of james and lily!!! harry needs one father figure in his life!! i m hoping that this is AU and lily and siri survive!!! wut about remy!?!?!

ok now on to the actual stuff dat happened. once again i want to say i m VERY happy about the way u describe everything. there are a few grammar mistakes but wutever. i especailly love lily and siri's relationship and close they are!!

cant wait to read more adn im srry my reviews are rather short i m known for long ones but im in the middle of riting a paper and its due tom so im trying to read as much as possible!

cant wait to see how it turns out!!

lyl lyl

Author's Response: You'll have to keep reading to find out what happens. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #35, by padfoot and prongs foreva A reason to fight

4th June 2006:
omg!!! wow!! what a powerful story and a powerful chapter!! i have already put it in my fav's!!! i honestly dont know how to tell you how brilliant this is! ur description of everything, emotions and their relationship!!

grt job!!

lyl lyl

Author's Response: Thanks. It's encouraging to know my writing style is appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Jennifer Finding Hope

31st May 2006:
Remus appeared to be a little out of character here, but your depictions of Lily and Sirius are really good. I'd try to remember that Remus IS a very calm person and tends to even take conflict that way. Just a thought. I'd still read more though.

Author's Response: I as trying to show Remus' instability working as a double-agent. I think I may have pushed Remus' reaction a little though. Thanks for the constructive comment.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Jennifer Almost Lost

31st May 2006:
That was brilliant. It was really well set up. So does Lily now feel closer to Sirius than James?

Author's Response: That's a hard question to answer. I think for now, yes, but James just needs time to readjust. He HAS been away for most of her pregnancy and IS a little messed up from Azkaban.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Jennifer Finding Understanding

31st May 2006:
I liked this chapter. I find your depiction of James being affected by Azkaban rather realistic. Is this really a Sirius/Lily fic? Will they actually get together? I'm anxious to see what will come next.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. This IS a Sirius/Lily fic, but it is unrequited. There will be a very questionable moment in the last chapter that will hopefully reflect the depth of their relationship.

 Report Review

Review #39, by Latina Lily Finding Understanding

29th May 2006:
I love it! Can you please tell me how many words a chapter has to have? My E-mail is love2singEVE@yahoo.com

Author's Response: Welcome to Harrypotterfanfiction Latina Lily! I'm glad you liked it. As for the minimum words needed for a chapter, I believe it is 500.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Nymphadora_1982 Almost Lost

23rd May 2006:
Hey! Very nice story so far. I like the way its written and the fact that James is back. I have to say though, that I dont like fics that pair Lily with another Marauder, probably bc Im such a Lily/James fan. Anyways, this fic is yours and Im sure you have your plans concerning to it and Im not trying to change them :) Keep it up and update as soon as possible.

Author's Response: I agree that pairing Lily with another marauder can be very squicky if done poorly. Particularly Sirius, as I believe he was unfalteringly loyal to James. This story is more of an unrequited Lily/Sirius pairing as loyalty comes first for both characters.

 Report Review

Review #41, by midnightflower Almost Lost

22nd May 2006:
all I can say is update soon!!!!

Author's Response: I'll likely update by the end of the week. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #42, by lisa Almost Lost

21st May 2006:
omg this was such a good chapter! i loved it. do we get to find out what happened to jjames in the next chaper? PLEASE update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: Yes, you will find out what happened to James. I won't say anymore than that.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Kayla Almost Lost

21st May 2006:
Great story. And I liked the ending too, very cliffy. I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: I'm not usually into cliffhangers but it was the only way I could think of to set up the next chapter. Thanks for the support.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Kayla Finding Hope

21st May 2006:
Great chapter. I like how you portray Sirius and Lily together, it is really sweet. Can't wait for the next chapter. Hope you update soon.

Author's Response: I just love the Lily/Sirius dynamic. It will get much more interesting after the next chapter when someone returns...
Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #45, by Kayla A reason to fight

21st May 2006:
It's so sad, but I really liked the chapter and can't wait to find out what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you. The next chapter has been submitted, it's just awaiting validation.

 Report Review

Review #46, by GryffindorShell Finding Hope

20th May 2006:
a really interesting concept...well done. its pretty original

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm trying for as much originality as I can while sticking to cannon.

 Report Review

Review #47, by lisa Finding Hope

18th May 2006:
this story is soooo good. pppleeaaassseee update soon. i LOVE IT. excellent writing skills, plot lines, etc.

Author's Response: I'll probably update within the next few days. Thanks for the support.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Lynx Silverhawk Finding Hope

18th May 2006:
that was really good! i love how this is a perfect blend of original and canon! i can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm trying very hard not to break any major canon rules. Luckily there are so many holes in canon for the marauders time that it leaves plenty of room for originality. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #49, by Lynx Silverhawk A reason to fight

18th May 2006:
i really like this story and i think the relationship between sirius and lily is really sweet

Author's Response: Thank you. I like to think of their relationship that way.

 Report Review

Review #50, by Leia Arletta A reason to fight

16th May 2006:
This story made me cry. Probably with some help from being a girl at a certain time of the month, but I'm sure it had a large part to do with your very good writing. I'll will certainly read more, so please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks. War is never an easy thing to deal with. I'll likely update within the next few days.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>