Reading Reviews for You Found Me
  
77 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Roxxy42592 As you walk on by

21st September 2006:
wow! really great job on this whole story. sort of a bittersweet thing going on at the end, but overall i liked it :)

Author's Response: really? bittersweet? i was going for hopeful, but i guess it it could be bittersweet too. i kinda wanted to leave it open for a possible sequel.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Rae As you walk on by

21st September 2006:
I really liked this story, it went well with what you knew of the characters from the movie verisons.


Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Rae Hostilities and Fronts

21st September 2006:
Interesting, I never thought of a Harry Potter Meets The Breakfast Club, it makes me want to watch that movie again...and again....and again. lol

 Report Review

Review #29, by whyareyoucrying As you walk on by

20th September 2006:
Awwww, the whole thing was so sweet! I love how you didn't rush anything, and it was all so perfectly planned out. Like a one-shot short story. A one-story. A story-shot. lol. Well, I sure loved this story-shot! Very sweet, very cute, and not too emotional! Awesome fic, I absolutely loved it, 10/10 and absolutely nothing below it!!

Author's Response: thank you so much for your review! i was worried that a couple of the chapters were too emotional, so i apprechiate your comments!

 Report Review

Review #30, by crazyfish Hostilities and Fronts

20th September 2006:
ha! i love the breakfast club! so...ginny is the girl in the back, harry's the jock, neville's the rebel, hermione's the smart one, and malfoy's the princess. i'm assuming that it's not going to end like the breakfast club?

 Report Review

Review #31, by blackcat05 As you walk on by

20th September 2006:
aw, it's over, that's too bad, i really liked this story, oh well, looking forward to reading more of your stories

Author's Response: just you wait! as soon as college lets me out of the cold damp dungeon, i'll be posting some more that i've been working on!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Charlies_Gal Hostilities and Fronts

18th September 2006:
You have a great writing style. I have no clue about the Breakfast Club but I really enjoyed this fic. I especially like what you did to Neville's character.

 Report Review

Review #33, by fairgirl Through the Laughter and Tears

11th September 2006:
That story is really good, I really like everything which is going on between the characters, this was an excellent idea!

Author's Response: thank you! the next chapter is the end! although there might be a sequel. maybe. or not. possibly. who knows?

 Report Review

Review #34, by Roxxy42592 Through the Laughter and Tears

10th September 2006:
great job :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by cleo...üüü Through the Laughter and Tears

7th September 2006:
put the nxt chapter up..it gets really interesting..

Author's Response: i'm glad you're excited for the next chapter, although i must warn you the next chapter is the last one! then once that's validated, i'll be able to start posting the 500 one shots i've been writing! yay!!! thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #36, by sentiness Through the Laughter and Tears

7th September 2006:
awww.. what an unusually dramatic detention! i mean, who knew getting detention would lead to that?

Author's Response: what can i say? it's hogwarts! who knows who'll you'll meet, what you'll learn! hope you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Mini Marauder One Step Forward, Two Steps Back

19th August 2006:
This is a good story!

Fooling Filch,
Mini Marauder

 Report Review

Review #38, by Fenryll One Step Forward, Two Steps Back

18th August 2006:
I love the insight into Draco's life. It feels very real. The Draco/Hermione conversation was also really well done.

It's funny to see Ginny back to being shy when you've read the other books, I still have some trouble recognising her in your fic.

 Report Review

Review #39, by Fenryll In the Words of David Bowie . . .

18th August 2006:
Very nicely done.

I guess your chapter refers to the quote from David Bowie
"...and these children that you spit on, as they try to change their worlds are immune to your consultations. They're quite aware of what they're going through..." - David Bowie
(wikiquote helped me on that one)

It's great that you show Snape bored in the begining. It gives him a human touch that we are not used to. But dancing quills and teacup sculptures seem a bit childish.

The drumming scene is awesome.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Fenryll Hostilities and Fronts

18th August 2006:
An excellent start.
The characters are not exactly canon but you present them very well and your modifications especially to Neville's character are well thought.

I just spotted one typo : Hermione's faced except of face somewhere around the end.

 Report Review

Review #41, by roxxy42592 In the Words of David Bowie . . .

17th August 2006:
Wow, i totally love this story! The Breakfast Club is one of my favorite movies so i just HAD to read this. I must say, i'm very impressed.

The title of the story is in reference to the David Bowie quote in the beginning of the movie. Prof. Flitwick says it in the story. Am i right??

please update soon!!

Author's Response: you are correct! good job! i know i said i would post the answer to that in the last chapter, but i'm just not gonna. thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #42, by lupinlove One Step Forward, Two Steps Back

16th August 2006:
i really like how you expressed draco's relationship with his father. him telling everyone is out of character, but i don't think it matters much since this is about people getting along and such. and though i haven't seen the breakfast club, i'm assuming the characters are somewhat similar to the ones in the movie, so they have to do some things they wouldn't usually agree to. well written, again, though it's hermione, not hermoine. :) i hadn't realized you were writing that!

i like that we've started to discover what people are in detention for (and the ferret thing was quite humourous!), but that we don't yet know why ginny and harry are there. it keeps everything suspenseful.

great work and keep writing!

Author's Response: ok, i have a homework assignment for you. go out and rent the breakfast club. seriously, it speaks to everyone! classic 80's high school flick. a must see. anyways, thanks so much for your review! i'll update as soon as possible!

 Report Review

Review #43, by lupinlove In the Words of David Bowie . . .

16th August 2006:
the drumming part was so cute! i had a smile on my face the entire time, just imagining how random and yet how fun that would be. :D neville's imitation of his visits to his parents seemed out of character, but as you've already made it clear that he changed over the summer, it wasn't really too big a deal. and it was written well - his whole changing from one person to the next and being all moody and all. sad :( i'm still intrigued as to what they all did to deserve such a brutal detention, which is good as it makes me want to keep reading!

Author's Response: yeah, that scene was inspired by a scene in the movie. i had hoped it would help to open a door to draco's famly life. i thought if a character made fun of him and was wrong about it, draco would want to correct him. to show them they were wrong. thanks and keep reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #44, by lupinlove Hostilities and Fronts

16th August 2006:
great beginning! i like that you kept their reasons for being in dentention hidden - it makes me want to keep reading to find out what happened. also, i like the idea you had about neville visiting his parents over the summer and becoming much darker ... that would definitely be enough to make him a different person. though i think he would probably still be afraid of snape ... i know my fears don't leave me easily. :)

your writing is great and there are no spelling mistakes or grammar errors that i spotted. the story flows really nicely because of it :)

Author's Response: thank you for the grammar comment! i pride myself on doing well in that area. i had hoped my reasons for Neville being the way he is in this story are believable. thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #45, by fairgirl One Step Forward, Two Steps Back

5th August 2006:
Good chapter...and I'm amazed buy what Neville did lol

Author's Response: i'm glad somebody finally acknowledged that! i thought that was one of the best moments in the whole story! keep checking for chapter four, i believe it's the last one!

 Report Review

Review #46, by valheru7 One Step Forward, Two Steps Back

4th August 2006:
i really enjoyed your story

 Report Review

Review #47, by Mrs G. Weasley One Step Forward, Two Steps Back

3rd August 2006:
I really like your story:) it has a nice twist and sounds like something that could actually happend:)

 Report Review

Review #48, by YourLipstick_HisCollar_Angel One Step Forward, Two Steps Back

31st July 2006:
i can't wait to read the rest of this story. the progression of each character is great and flows really nicely. keep it up!

Author's Response: thanks! i was starting to get a little discouraged because you are the only reader out of 96 to review. thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #49, by YourLipstick_HisCollar_Angel Hostilities and Fronts

31st July 2006:
even though you said you get all the info from movies and a website, the characters are very true to JK's way of writing them. this is a great first chapter, 10/10 for sure!

Author's Response: thank you very much! i take pride in making my work believable!

 Report Review

Review #50, by fairgirl In the Words of David Bowie . . .

29th July 2006:
Well...good chapter once again...but I really want to know why Harry is here...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>