Reading Reviews for Anesthetics
  
57 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Elliana  Thoughtless

13th December 2010:
I love that you chose Korn for this one... you have great taste!!

Author's Response: Lol thanks! I do love that song, I think it fit well with the chapter.
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #27, by Elliana  For A Pessimist, Iím Pretty Optimistic

13th December 2010:
I do NOT like Julien.

I like how you portray Snape (I love him). Not too evil... just misunderstood.

Author's Response: Haha, well you'll just have to wait and see what Julien's part is. He is very much your textbook Slytherin though. Its okay that you don't like him. He's a bit of a player.

And Snape. You're exactly right. He's not evil, he's just had a lot misfortune in his life that make him the way he is. He's entirely misunderstood, and that'll be explained more in the story.

Thanks so much for R&R!


 Report Review

Review #28, by Elliana  El Tango de Roxanne

13th December 2010:
Ooooh.. getting serious now huh??

Regulus's line of "I don't want you to get hurt" actually gave a me goosebumps a little bit!!

Author's Response: Yeah, the story just took a totally dark turn. Lol, it seemed a little expected from Julien. I feel like it seemed kind of obvious what was going to happen. However, its the consequences and the affect it has on Capella that is surprising.

And I had to add Regulus in there. He's her cousin and even though the Blacks aren't very loving people, I feel like he would try to protect her by instinct. You don't have to be BFF with someone to want to keep them from getting hurt. And I think it added great foreshadowing lol. Regulus is a great character to use for foreshadowing!

Thank you so much! Keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #29, by Elliana  Runs In the Family

13th December 2010:
Ooh... whats going to happen next??

(I hope you don't mind that my 'reviews' aren't really reviews at all... more like excited commenst) :-D

Author's Response: Hehe, you'll just have to wait and see!

And I'm totally alright with your reviews, I love them! They don't need to be pages long, I just love getting reactions and thoughts. Length doesn't matter, I'm just happy that you took the time to write one!

Thank you so much!!!


 Report Review

Review #30, by Elliana  Me, You and My Medication

13th December 2010:
Ooh.. smooches! Are we aout to discover the reason behind the mature rating ;-)

You're very very good at this

Author's Response: Wel.I can't give that away. You'll just have to keep reading. All I can say is this: expect the unexpected!

Thanks again! I hope you keep reviewing, I love reading your comments!


 Report Review

Review #31, by Elliana  Gravity

13th December 2010:
Very good. Capella has lots of depth for a new character...She's interesting and sooo uncaring.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Capella was actually kind of difficult to construct. She's so apathetic, but there's depth behind that. And it was hard to convey that she doesn't care but then give reason as to why she's that way. She's very different from any other character I've created. Even I feel like I don't know her completely. She's a mystery and that's the way she wants to stay.


 Report Review

Review #32, by Elliana  Nails For Breakfast, Tacks For Snacks

13th December 2010:
You seem to have Snape down quite well... I've read a few stories on here and I've just dismissed them because they had him doing and saying stuff that he NEVER would. I love him, my favourite character... I want more of him!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I think that its the greatest compliment for someone to say that I write Snape's character right. He is a very rigid character, there are certain things that he would never do or say. I'm glad you think that I've got it right :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by Elliana  Kill All Your Friends

12th December 2010:
Like like like :-)

x

Author's Response: Why thank you!
Keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #34, by Elliana  My World

12th December 2010:
Hey,

I've just started your story (I'm very new here) and I tend to take a while to like new characters outside of the HP universe but I really like this so far. Plus, its so nice that on the ball, spelling and grammar wise :)

A very nice read so far... on my favorites now x

Author's Response: Well I've very happy to welcome you here!

And I'm also thrilled that you took to Capella so easily. Believe me, I'm the same way. I tend to not like OC's at all (yet I write so many of them) and if I do, I'm very particular about it. I'm so glad to have intrigued you thus far with my story.

Lol, I'm glad you find my grammar/spelling up to par too. Thanks to SpellCheck lol. If you find anything wrong, let me know. Sometimes I slip up and mess it up a little bit.

So glad you like it :) I hope you keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #35, by Drummergirlred Twilight

9th December 2010:
This is really a really great story. I love your OC and the realness of her and how she deals with Snape.

I am asuming there is still a bit more story because it is lised as WIP still. I hope if anything to know what happens with you OC.

Very nice job, well written, and enjoyable.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad that you like Capella. I know she isn't really loveable, and she's not supposed to be. She's just real and I think that it was time that I wrote a character that was very down to earth like her. I'm happy that you agree.

Yes, the story is still in progress. Probably about 2-3 more chapters left. There's still more to tie up! I'm so glad you like it. Thanks for R&R!


 Report Review

Review #36, by Squids With Waffles Misery Loves Its Company

10th November 2010:
OMIGAWD. :D
UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE!
I love it!
~Squid

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you like it.
I really did enjoy writing this chapter, it was the climax of the whole story.
I'm so happy to hear that you're enjoying this!


 Report Review

Review #37, by sammy lupin Stiff Kittens

18th October 2010:
Last line=FANTASTIC

sorry about the lack of reviewishness. College is a bit time consuming, i.e. my life is not Biology and Facebook, basically.

But I've loved the story so far, I love the progression of it, and how you've developed the plot.

More soon, por favor!!!

Author's Response: Why thank you :)
Its alright that your reviews have been slow. My updates have been too. Especially now that I'm juggling TWO stories. But that's entirely my fault; I couldn't help myself lol.
I totally understand that college takes a lot (even though I'm not in it), the work is hard. And temptation must be oh so sweet. Idk how I'm going to handle myself once I go lol.
I'm so glad you've liked it so much so far. Its taken me a while to get it going, but now I'm really trucking through it. It should be over within a (little more than) few chapters. I know its a lot different than a lot of normal HPFF stuff.
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, dear :)


 Report Review

Review #38, by Squids With Waffles Stiff Kittens

17th October 2010:
. . .I LOVELOVELOVE THIS STORY! :D
So.so...epic!
Well done! Woot!
Marvelous!
-Squid

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I love getting reviews from you; you're the only one who regularly reviews it lol.
I'm so glad you're loving it!
Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #39, by Warau Kiba Eyes On Fire

8th October 2010:
I find myself enthralled so far.
I would like to thank you for writing. This story has kept me entertained on such a dreary day. And I hope future chapters will provide me with even more entertainment!
Sincerely,
Your new reader

Author's Response: That is probably the best word I've heard to describe my writing. "Enthralled". I love it!
I know this isn't a traditional story and I'm so glad to hear that you've really taken to it. I love writing it and I was hoping a few others would find it just as gratifying.
I'll update ASAP!
Thank you bunches for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #40, by Squids With Waffles Eyes On Fire

6th October 2010:
D:
*Gets out sword*
Porrima is a. . .a. . .FLOBBY-WANDED DEMENTOR BUGGERER!
How horrible. :(
Awesome chapter though.
I demand update. *Points wand*
-Squid

Author's Response: Lol, that is the most amazing insult I have ever heard! I must use that...if I can remember all of it.
I'm so glad you're liking it :) I'll get the next one out as soon as its written and gets validated and stuff.
Thank you so much :)


 Report Review

Review #41, by Squids With Waffles Thoughtless

22nd September 2010:
Oh wow!
Drama!
I'm really glad you updated. :)
Well done, this chapter is EPIC.

Author's Response: Why thank you :)
I'm so glad you not only read and liked it, but that you reviewed as well!
Next one hopefully up soon!


 Report Review

Review #42, by Squid With Waffles For A Pessimist, Iím Pretty Optimistic

9th September 2010:
Wow. Just wow.
Love it!
A a seme-cliffe too! :D
I think I love you. (But not in a creepy way, yeesh. I'm just a girl. -_-'')
Update soon~
Love,
Squid

Author's Response: Why thank you :) It really means a lot to me that you reviewed. I'm never sure what people think, what with the lack of reviews and obscure/different plot line. Thank you so much.
And of course it had to be a cliffhanger :) I had to keep you coming back for more!
Thank you so much!

P.S. Its okay, I love you too in a non-creepy fashion lol.


 Report Review

Review #43, by sammy lupin El Tango de Roxanne

5th September 2010:
Love it love it love it.

Sorry I've been a bit MIA, college crap to be done. The all night You-Tube parties are fun, the studying, not so much =)

I do love this chapter, I can see how it would be a bit of a touchy subject, but i love how you handles it. And a semi-cliffe. Joy!

Looking forward to the next chapter!

xoxo, Sam

Author's Response: Why thank you :)
Its quite alright that you've been busy; I should be the last person to complain considering the fact that I haven't updated like this in months. Quite understandable with your situation. Plus, I'm taking a million AP classes this year, so I've been busy too.
I'm glad you liked the chapter. It was difficult to convey exactly what was going on. Especially when Capella has such a different way of thinking. I didn't want to undermine the situation or anything.
Can't wait to hear what you think of the next one ;)
Thanks so much for the new banner!


 Report Review

Review #44, by sammy lupin Blackbird

5th August 2010:
Sadness. But I do love a good plot twist. Losing her sister. Closest companion. But getting a boyfriend.

Its honest. I love your stories because they're not sensationalized. As unnormal as Hogwarst is, the situations your characters are in can easily be trasition to reality.

As I've run out of chapters, I'm looking very much forward to the next!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)
I've noticed that I'm not very good with outrageous situations and making up crazy plots. I generally stick with what I know: the stupid woes of teenage life. And so, that's what I write. I'm so glad that you enjoy that. Some people are more into the fantasy aspect of the HP series. I like the real life stuff.
I hope you like the next chapter just as much ;)


 Report Review

Review #45, by sammy lupin Runs In the Family

5th August 2010:
So, I really enjoyed the confrontation with Sirius, it was completely realistic.

However, still hesistant about the whole Julien thing. Maybe I'll come around eventually. (Nah.)

Loved it.

Author's Response: You know how much I love Sirius, so I just couldn't bear to leave him out :) Also, I think its interesting to notice just how similar to the Black family Sirius is. He's trying to make Capella see things his way and that's exactly what their family is about. I was happy to have Capella put him in his place lol.
And you'll just have to wait and see about Julien :)


 Report Review

Review #46, by sammy lupin Me, You and My Medication

5th August 2010:
Well then.

Gosh, she's gonna get all happy now isn't she? That's no fun. Well, I guess it'll be a good read when he breaks he heart or something, but still.

You know what would be awesome, some Severus POV. But that might ruin the story, giving away dramatic moments and all that.

Amazing story as always. On to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Well, yes, Capella will be happy. But that doesn't mean that the old Cappy isn't still lurking somewhere in there.
Eh...Sev POV? I really hate to change POV's; I feel that it ruins the fluidity of the writing. But yes, it would be fascinating to see what he thinks of this whole thing. I guess we still see that though.
Glad you liked it :)


 Report Review

Review #47, by sammy lupin Gravity

5th August 2010:
So, it's taken me forever to get back to HPFF, with college and everything, tis good to be back.

So, I hate Julien. DUnno why, I just really distrust his character. I forsee (ooh a prophecy) this going horribly wrong.

I guess we'll see, since I have like 3 more chapters to read?!!?

Author's Response: Its quite alright its taken you a while to get back to this. I can't complain at all; I've been a horrible updater lately. I'm totally sorry for my inability to get these chapters posted.
Hmm, you hate Julien? Understandable. You'll have to see what happens :)


 Report Review

Review #48, by sammy lupin Nails For Breakfast, Tacks For Snacks

18th April 2010:
Gahhh, I love the story dearly, but gah why Sev, why?

Nice progression of thoughts with C. (that sounds weird, but I think you'll get what I mean?)

I love the last line, such brilliant irony.

Gah. Write more soon.

183756382/10

Author's Response: Alas, it had to happen eventually! As much as we try to deny it, Severus Snape WAS a Death Eater. And therefore, I must write about it.
Lol, I know exactly what you mean by "C" :)
So glad you liked it :)


 Report Review

Review #49, by OnceUponADecember Nails For Breakfast, Tacks For Snacks

17th April 2010:
Wow. I love your story. It is so beautifully written and I love your characters relationship with others around her. It is one of the best stories I have read.

I absolutely love the black family and the dynamics between the members of it, it is an obsession of mine and this is what drew me to your story.

Keep writing.
x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I haven't gotten a whole lot of feedback for this story, I guess its the fact that the pairing isn't too popular, but I'm so happy that you reviewed!
I love the Blacks too. I feel like they have so much to write about, so much to consider. I really wanted a deeper look into the family, so I just decided to go for it :) I'm happy to hear that you're as interested in them as I am.
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #50, by sammy lupin There's A Class For This

31st March 2010:
I love Sev. He's aware of the evil-y-ness of JdP, so him and sirius are friends if you go with the whole 'the enemy of my enemy is my friend.'

Hah, that'd be an interesting subplot.

Good chapter, I hope she doesn't. Go all lovestricken over JdP, but she might have to to realize her love for Sev.

Sigh.

Awesomeness: 1846^156

xox Sam

Author's Response: Ah, Sevvy (lol). Although I've hated him for a while, I like this new liking him thing I've got going on. JdP is a jerk. Sev is the friend that sees right through him while Capella is the blind, crushing girl. A strange new role for her, I might add. Lots of changing going on here!

And as for Sirius, well...that's a complex relationship. I can't describe it quite yet. Mostly because I'm still trying to grasp exactly what's going on. But he'll be semi-important. We all know my love for Sirius :)

Glad you liked it :D
Thanks for reading and reviewing, dear!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>