Reading Reviews for What They Don't Know
165 Reviews Found

Review #26, by SabinaBoo Of Bets, Detentions, and Envy

21st April 2007:
This quote made me smile:
"Oh, don't deny it, Prongsie. I’ve seen you two making lovely just thought I wasn't looking. Next thing I know, there's going to be little baby stags with big, ol' nasty fangs running around. They'll be named Rames and Jemus, and guess whole have to babysit? That's right. Me."
But why are they making lovely don't you mean lovey eyes? And also I loved when Malfoy called Remus 'Lupid' cause of his nose. But I did think that some of this was a bit predictable, once again. for once I'd like Malfoy and the Marauders been distant and coldly, mockingly polite. That's how I always imagined them. Remember, Draco hates Harry out of jealousy. Why is Malfoy jealous? He always seemed above that with others. Resorting to cruelty, sure. But not blind hate. Or maybe explain why he is acting this way, instead of assuming we understand it cause its a cliche.

 Report Review

Review #27, by SabinaBoo Of Old Hauntings and New Beginnings

21st April 2007:
I am finding this beginning to be a bit predictable, borderline Mary-Sue. A mysteriously alluring girl with stunning looks she is not aware of, who comes to Hogwarts from afar with mysteriously alluring secrets and a past full of heartbreak and horror. I do though like your choice of name for her old school, Loamhedge did not cause any excessive scoffing, sniggering or snorting. Nice job. I also adore the way you portray James. He is your most entertainingly correct yet original character, I think.

 Report Review

Review #28, by pads_grl2 Of Things That Go Bump in the Night

6th April 2007:
I really liked this chapter, it was full of suspense. good job.

 Report Review

Review #29, by pads_grl2 Of Fork Wars and Devouring Darkness

6th April 2007:
Yay more clues! It's a very good chapter and I really like the character of the DADA teacher.

 Report Review

Review #30, by pads_grl2 Of Slumber Parties and Rude Awakenings

5th April 2007:
wow I absolutely love that last line. It made my day. Very funny chapter, loved it.

 Report Review

Review #31, by pads_grl2 Of Dinner and Those Lovely Awkward Moments

5th April 2007:
I love how human you're making Kat. It's very refreshing

 Report Review

Review #32, by pads_grl2 Of Bets, Detentions, and Envy

5th April 2007:
I love Frank! I don't know why, but I always love Frank. Good chapter!

 Report Review

Review #33, by pads_grl2 Of Old Hauntings and New Beginnings

4th April 2007:
Ooh I really like the mystery element in this story. I also love how you portrayed the boys. You got their characters perfectly!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Reading Fool Of Old Hauntings and New Beginnings

3rd April 2007:
Bit slow I think in the beginning, but oh what an excellent end. I truly loved the bit with Lily and James. I really loved the part how she said her vacation was spectacular, and that her favorite was running into him in Diagon Alley and watching him tell her family how they are couple.
I can just imagine how much she loathes him.
Well I guess I will check out the next chapter.

Author's Response: Ha ha. I love Lily and James. That pairing is so much fun to write.

Do you know what else I love? This review. And, I love you for writing it. Reviews are always appreciated, and I'm glad you decided to drop one for me.

Hurrah! Anyways, so...yes. Thanks. A bunch. Happy reading!

 Report Review

Review #35, by delta Of Hands and Hurtling Butterflies

2nd April 2007:
Yay! Wonderful chapter. I loved the description of the characters and especially how you described James as more grownup and everything. The scene between Lily and James was really sweet, and I loved how Dumbledore threw a sculpture at Kat and it turned into a butterfly and petals. Hmm . . . Brita is certainly interesting, and if I'm not mistaken, jealous of Kat. Except for the fact that Kat + Remus = love.

So . . . Kat and weird atmospheric powers, eh? I wonder if the petals and butterfly occurred because of the sculpture's features, or whether that's a resounding trademark of Kat's powers. That would be kinda interesting - *poof* [enter flowers].

Anyways, brilliant chapter. I loved every minute of it, and really enjoyed your characterizations. Amazing job. :D

Author's Response: I always look forward to your reviews! Well, actually, I look forward to any reviews at all, but especially to yours. And this one made me smile!

I think you really picked up on everything that needed to be picked up on, and even some things that were just hinting on what's to come. So, awesome job there.

Thanks so much for the awesome review! I really enjoyed reading it.

 Report Review

Review #36, by thedeadaddict Of Dodging Truths and Kisses

13th February 2007:

It's been a while, too long, in my opinion. Please, please, please, please, update soon!


Author's Response: It has been too long. Writers block wiped my brain of any ideas for this, and though we already had material that would be alright for chapter 11 (although it might have been a little short), I like to keep a bit ahead of things. So I didn't update.

But now that I'm back on track, chapter 11 should be up soon. So keep an eye out!

Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #37, by ambersky Of Dodging Truths and Kisses

10th February 2007:
Wow. That chapter explained a lot, I absolutely love the idea of the promise book. Very original. Lily kissing James was a great bit of fun. It also lightened the mood of the chapter a little, which made the more serious (no pun intended) stuff a lot easier to take in. The part about Remus being a werewolf was just a tiny bit drawn out, but it wasn't too bad. Ummm, other than that, all that's left to say is: EXCELENT job! Keep up the good work. You're an amazing writer, and I love this story. Update soon, I can't wait!!! 10/10!

Ambersky :)

Author's Response: Aw, thanks, sweety. I'm glad you liked the chapter, and I should hope now you feel a little more clued in.

I know, I know, the part about Remus is long and boring. Someday, I'll get around to fixing it. After I send in chapter 11. Which will hopefully be very soon.

Thanks for the review! I loved reading it.

 Report Review

Review #38, by black_beauty Of Dodging Truths and Kisses

19th December 2006:
wow be damed kat is so! in trouble plz let her end up with remus they so fit together eventhough some people would like sirius with kat purless! too all those people lol!

 Report Review

Review #39, by sammy lupin Of Dodging Truths and Kisses

16th December 2006:
OMG its awesome, and cant wait for update

 Report Review

Review #40, by Ryann Of Dodging Truths and Kisses

30th November 2006:
It's very rare to come across a story that has the major components of enticing fanfiction; believable characters, a well-written plot and a decent hand at correct punctuation and word ussage. You have all of it and I so look forward to future updates!

 Report Review

Review #41, by brittany♥ Of Dodging Truths and Kisses

30th November 2006:
yay...awesome chapter...update soon!

 Report Review

Review #42, by ari Of Dodging Truths and Kisses

26th November 2006:
yes yes yes!! so good thanks for the update!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Meg...again Of Dodging Truths and Kisses

25th November 2006:
Pssch, it cut off the end of my comment.

It wasn't much though...but I'll repost it here anyway, since the previous part made me sound weepy:



Author's Response: Here Here!

What she said...

Because Meg is awesome.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Meg Of Dodging Truths and Kisses

25th November 2006:
Aw, I wanted to personally give hugs to everyone who reviewed. -hug-

And I also wanted to help Just Beyond to clarify that your reviews aren't being posted in vain. In future chapters, and the chapters that we're working on with each other right now, we're taking all of your advice and pointers into account, and using them in our writing to try and improve the story.

 Report Review

Review #45, by GunslingerExtraordinaire Of Dodging Truths and Kisses

25th November 2006:
Finally! haha. Another great chapter.

But...Remus' speech was to long. I know most of it was neccesary, but I found myself re-reading lines, and skipping some and going "Uung." when I realized the next paragraph was also Remus talking.

Other than that though, it was fantastic. Just a question though, was there a reason Kat's part was italicized? Maybe because it was the un-truth? Or maybe not...I don't know. Update NOW! mean...whenever's cool.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness!

I just fixed the italics thing. I typed in the coding wrong, so the italics didn't close off where they were supposed to. Urg.

Thanks so much for pointing that out. A big hug goes out to you.

Actually, I sort of agree on the too long thing. I wasn't as thrilled with this chapter as the last one, but I couldn't figure out what was wrong. Maybe that was it. My Remus part was off this time.

I'll go back and try to fix a few things. I'll put it in my Author's Note on my authors page when I get around to doing that.

See? This is why reviews are so good. I get to know what I need to fix.

Thanks so much for reviewing! It's majorly appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #46, by imperfectionist Of Dodging Truths and Kisses

25th November 2006:
well...shes not under any pressure..update soon...that was another brilliant chapter ^^

Author's Response: Well, of course she isn't. Those big old Death Eaters are harmless, after all.

Thanks for the reveiw! You'll have your update before Christmas, I'm thinking...

 Report Review

Review #47, by Pafoots Princess6 Of Dodging Truths and Kisses

25th November 2006:
It was good...i liked it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. It's much better than you hating it, you know?

Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #48, by delta Of Dodging Truths and Kisses

25th November 2006:
Wow. Amazing. I loved this chapter. All the secrets coming out and everything. Lily was written so amazingly and I loved how you used the opportunity to make her and James get together. It's hard to break barriers that you have set up beforehand and this sort of provided a great opportunity. It also really helped that you write amazingly and you wrote it really well. Her emotions and thoughts were written very well and everything and were so real and unsuperficial (is that even a word? :P).

Peter . . . gr, I wish he could just go and die right now . . . but then there wouldn't be any need for JKR and Harry's stories, eh?

Remus. I love Remus. He's one of my favorite characters and I think that you have developed him and all of the characters very beautifully. However, Remus, I think, is your weakest character. He seems a little too . . . fake at times . . . too overcome by emotion. I guess Remus is that sort of compassionate character that you have portrayed him as, but I wouldn't mind a little more backbone and less I'm-in-love-with-Kat-this-girl-I've-just-met. He is a wonderful character as you have him now, but he could do with a little more refinement.

And Kat was absolutely amazing. I love how you guys write her and Sirius. They are definitely two of the most amazing and dynamic characters in this fanfic. I love how you have made Kat so interesting and caring and wonderful. I love how she tells the half-truth to protect those who are her friends and is cold. You describe her wonderfully, and I can't wait to learn more about these interesting powers.

Amazing job you guys have done here. I love this fanfic and your wonderful host of characters. I can't wait to see what happens next. Keep writing. xD

Author's Response: Mmm...I love getting your reviews. I must admit that I look forward to reading them whenever I post a new chapter, because I can always count on to come and give me some good insight.

Everything you loved about Lily and Kat and most other females (besides Brita) in the story I can take no credit for. The lovely, insanely talented co-author Meg writes those parts. I will tell her that you liked it, though. I'm sure she'll be thrilled.

I wish Peter could just die, too. Unfortunately, we need him for the story. It's sick, isn't it?

And, I've been mulling what you said about Remus over a bit. I must say, I have to agree. I'll work on fixing and refining and making him more realistic, maybe not in this chapter but in later chapters (mainly, what's currently getting written).

Mmm...I think that's it. Thanks so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #49, by Michaela Dragonsworth Of Deadly Visits and Daunting Promises

13th November 2006:

 Report Review

Review #50, by Elivania Of Deadly Visits and Daunting Promises

5th November 2006:
This chapter felt like your first chapter. Much more serious and back to the main plot. Bravo for that. You have some really great descriptions throughout this chapter.

Now I'm hooked. I have to know Lily's secret and what exactly Kat can do. I hope you update soon.


Author's Response: Aha! I have updated. See?

::Points to chapter 10::

Anyway, this is I think my favorite chapter so far. My co-author Meg did a fabulous part of writing the scene from Kat and Lily's point of view, I think.

I'm glad you like it! Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>