Reading Reviews for Falling Through My Dreams
  
110 Reviews Found

Review #26, by JamesSiriusPotterLover Tricks, Treats, and Quidditch Meets

19th August 2011:
Ivy and Remus are so damn cute together! Cant wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: i know, they're too adorable for words, squee! hahahaha, thanks so much for reading and reviewing!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #27, by Ellen S is for Sucker...and Slytherin

5th August 2011:
LILY LOVES HIM :D

Glad they're finally starting to come together as a couple!

I guess I love romance, since I am over the moon about Lily and James! Aaaand, don't forget Remus and Ivy ;D

I like it how they're just slowly coming together. I will be upset if Remus and Ivy aren't together!

Another chapter? Please? :D

Author's Response: XD
your review made me grin. i don't know. the way you wrote it, i could just feel your giddy energy, and i felt it as well.
is it sad that even as the author of this story, i am just as excited as my readers??
most definitely, ellen dear!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #28, by Arcane S is for Sucker...and Slytherin

2nd August 2011:
Hahaha kneazle lady... nice. I can never get over how fantastic your dialogue is! I really like this chapter a lot, actually. I definitely got to see more sides to some of the characters which was neat.
Sorry I haven't reviewed in a while, life has been crazy busy!!
Can't wait for the next chapter!
-Blair

Author's Response: hey blair! i wondered where you had gotten to, but that's okay, i understand. i'm glad you're back!
thanks so much! you're so sweet, and thanks for letting me know what you thought about the characters.
i'll try to get the next update out soon!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #29, by Cate S is for Sucker...and Slytherin

1st August 2011:
Hooray! New chapter! Once again, I was really excited when I saw it. It was fantastic, as always.

I really like the way that you write the characters! I enjoy writing and I can just never bring characters to life the way you seem to. I loved the part where Amelia and Remus realized everything that could go wrong if they DIDN'T go help the others. I also liked that the plan worked...in a completely different way than anyone expected. :)

Author's Response: awww, thanks cate! once again, your review has left me speechless. =)
lol, amelia and remus aren't known as the levelheaded and logical ones for nothing.
well, james and lily had to get together SOME how, even if it took a bit of a fail to get there, hahahah.
thanks for the sweet review. comments like yours put a huge grin on my face.
~ally


 Report Review

Review #30, by 65ashben S is for Sucker...and Slytherin

1st August 2011:
Yay! Go Lily! :D Well Ivy can add another plan that didn't go like she thought it would to her list. I get soo excited when I see this story has updated. The chapter is AMAZING! :D I can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: hahahaha, you know ivy, she'll find a way to decide that this is a success.
awww, thanks so much. i get excited whenever one of my chapters gets validated, because then i get to hear from you guys!
you're too kind. i just kinda plonked the ending out; i wasn't sure if it would work!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #31, by bowloforanges S is for Sucker...and Slytherin

1st August 2011:
This was a lovely chapter!! I really enjoyed it. I can't get enough of Remus. sudfh I love him. I also love James and just wanted to give him a cuddle when they said he was in his dorm all day moping. Poor baby. AND YAY FOR LILY CONFESSING HER LOVE FOR JAMES. I flailed a little bit at that part. I really like where this story is going! Update soon! :)
xx

Author's Response: i laughed SO hard when you said that you "flailed." i have to confess that i do that, A LOT. (especially when i'm reading fanfiction. hahahaha.)
thanks so much for the lovely review -- i will!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #32, by inessa S is for Sucker...and Slytherin

1st August 2011:
OMG OMG She did it! Ivy managed to get these two together. But I'm guessing that somehow Lily and James are going to find out about the plan right? And it isn't going to be pretty.
Regulus is such a dickhead ugh I just want to slap him.
Update soon and have a nice vacation

Author's Response: hahaha, yes, ivy has managed to...well, make lily see reason. but i wouldn't exactly call it smooth sailing for james and lily JUST yet... ;)
yeah, regulus is pretty awful. we're going to be seeing MUCH more of him.
thanks! actually, i submitted that chapter over a week ago, and i'm off of my vacation now, but it was fantastic!
i will!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #33, by bowloforanges The Hogwarts Express

24th July 2011:
Remus is practically my bookish soul-mate and I do believe you got teenaged-Sirius spot-on (at least how I imagined him- with the banter and the flirtatiousness~)! And, once again, relishing every tidbit of James/Lily action! :D My poor heart broke a little for Remus when Ivy found him a suttering, blushing mess (although I know that he didn't actually fancy laura, but I don't care...my poor Remy was embarrassed!) ... and this is where I begin to question my sanity.
10/10
xx

Author's Response: haha, yeah, i love a guy that can appreciate books. and thanks so much about sirius! i was worried about my characterization of him. i didn't know if it was too much or too little.
yeah, i just felt like remus would be the sweeter and less suave marauder.
it's okay. at least you have sanity to question. the same can't be said for myself.
thank you thank you thank you!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #34, by bowloforanges Welcome to The Wizarding World

24th July 2011:
Ivy's search for a wand was lovely, really. I loved it. You're so amazing at telling this story. It's brilliantly paced and I am just sitting here and soaking it all in whilst drinkin' my tea (at 8 AM- should I be doing things that are more productive? Nah.) I've already read this story once through, but this whole new thrill of leaving reviews (which I don't do to often- hence why they're all over the place) is making everything exciting and I'm thrilled to reach the next chapter (again)!
xx

Author's Response: awww ...i think you're the bestest reviewer in the whole world. (sshhh. don't tell the others or they'll never come back...or they'll string me up by my toes in the dungeons. i can't tell which is worse.)
in that case, i feel so honored that you're leaving me reviews! and it made me all warm and fuzzy inside to hear that you're re-reading the story. i do that ALL the time. it's just so much fun!
thanks for the wonderful reviews!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #35, by bowloforanges Ivy

24th July 2011:
...and then I fell in love with the story. God, where do I begin? Basically, I wanted to smack that teacher Rudley (I have one just like him -__-) and I laughed out loud when the stoners started the chant (because it's something I could totally see happening at my school). I loved little Bill Weasley- although I could only think of the beautiful Domhnall Gleeson as I read- and little Charlie. Made my heart swell, I daresay.
Now I'm off to continue re-reading the next chapter!
xx

Author's Response: ahahaha, i'm glad you found it all so believable. honestly, i wrote that first chapter ages ago, when i was still in high school! this chapter should really have a disclaimer along the lines of "all similarities to persons living or deceased are purely coincidental. (not really. if it sounds like you, chances are, i was thinking of you.)"
yay! i love little kids, and the thought of writing characters we met as adults in the books into children was really appealing to me.
thanks for reading!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #36, by bowloforanges Not All Games Have Rules

24th July 2011:
MY HEART. Is it wrong to completely cherish every tiny, little, minuscule Ivy/Remus moment? And I have to commend you on your humor; everything is just effortlessly funny. I wish I could do that. My humor always seems forced. But I digress! I constantly found myself laughing out loud throughout this chapter (especially when James was nearly comatose with grief- is that wrong of me?!) ALSO, I love reading this fic because I am a HUGE James/Lily shipper (pfft what's Snily?) and I soak in every bit of their dysfunctional love*~ Basically in love with this story (I will probably go back and review every chapter with my madness sooner or later- watch out!)
xx

Author's Response: XD
no, of course it's not wrong. considering how little i give you guys of the nice romantic stuff between remus and ivy, it's understandable. i too feel that way sometimes.
thank you so much! i'm always worried about writing humor. i'm much more into dramatic writing. i don't think your humor is forced at all. it's all so great!
LOL, i'm glad you were able to see the humor in that situation. sometimes, we just need to laugh, even when it's so inappropriate that you could die of embarrassment.
snily? pshaw. jamily all the way. just kidding. i have no idea if james and lily have a shipper nickname. probably. i just don't know what it is.
thank you so much for your beautiful review. i will cherish it forever, and all the ones to follow. ;D
~ally


 Report Review

Review #37, by bowloforanges Ivy Marcell: Dating Coach

24th July 2011:
Basically I just realized that the lovely person who left me such ~amazing~ reviews on my story (and even fangirled! I cannot put into words how amazing hearing that was!) is also the author of one of my favorite Remus/OC fics! I love this story so so so much and I especially love the James/Ivy interaction in this chapter. I was literally giggling to myself (which consequently caused my sister to look at me like I'm bonkers!) REALLY looking forward to some Ivy/Remus action.*waggles eyebrows*. Oh Merlin, I have to stop. I've been awake for 24 hours boo-hooing over my lack of reviews on my new story and decided to ~reminisce~ over my fav reviews which brought me to your profile etc etc. BUT YES, love this story and sorry for this lengthy (and probably off-topic) review.
xx

Author's Response: O_O
you have NO IDEA how excited your reviews have made me. it's always flattering to know that people are enjoying my story, but to know that a writer whose work i enjoy is reading MY stuff??? pretty much blows my mind. i think i need to go to the brain store, because i need a new one now. oh well, TOTALLY worth it! hahahaha.
i too enjoy the james/ivy friendship. it's weird and funny all at the same time.
don't worry, lots of remus/ivy to follow. sometime. i hope. ;)
thanks again, SO much!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #38, by Ellen Not All Games Have Rules

17th July 2011:
A brilliant chapter once again!

You've done a great job with the characters, and the situation between Ivy and Remus is really interesting!

Also, sorry for some double reviews I've accidentally sent. My computer is kind of stuffed up.

Can't wait for more! ^^

Author's Response: awww, good to hear from you ellen, and thanks so much! *warm fuzzy feeling*
don't worry about the doubles. like i said, they were funny. XD
thanks for reviewing. =)
~ally


 Report Review

Review #39, by Sabina Spell Not All Games Have Rules

15th July 2011:
This is absolutely lovely! I usually don't like the going-back-in-time thing or the transferring from another school thing, but this is really good! and I like the name Ivy (it reminds me of the 'Ivy and Gold' song by Bicycle Club) and even though the action with Remus is a little slow and I'm anxious to have them get it on finally the plotting on how to get Lilly and James together is interesting and helps move everything along. Again, good job and keep on writing, I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: i love getting reviews like yours -- you know, readers telling me that they don't like this type of story, and yet they've managed to find good points in mine. all i have to say is thank you so much for giving me and my story a chance, and i hope you enjoy the chapters to come. =)
~ally
p.s. don't worry, i'm anxious for remus/ivy action as well. let's see what i can do about that... ;D


 Report Review

Review #40, by LuxelieBlack Not All Games Have Rules

13th July 2011:
A very good chapter, please update soon!!

Author's Response: thank you! i'll try!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #41, by michelle_ginny_potter Muggle School, Magical School, It's All Gross

13th July 2011:
I loved the slughorn/ivy conversation, it was really funny and made me laugh loads :) i love your story 10/10

Author's Response: yay! i'm so glad! trust me; i got a HUGE kick out of writing that scene! hahahaha
awww, thank you so much!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #42, by 65ashben Not All Games Have Rules

13th July 2011:
Aw. Poor James. At least we know that James and Lily end up together. Right? The chapter was excellent. I can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: hahaha, i think that's the best part about reading canon marauder era stories. no matter how twisted and crazy things get, you sort of know where it's going. there's something to be said for familiarity.
thank you so much!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #43, by inessa Not All Games Have Rules

13th July 2011:
Jesus H. Christ! This is some Voldemort level scheming Ivy has going on. Are you sure you aren't JK Rowling evil twin sister?
Loved the chapter. Love Ivy more than I love my own life, probably. And I'm really starting to get down with Remus and Ivy being together.
I really wanted to punch Amelia in the face. Bitch, why did you said that to Lily? Ugh. And Lily is just awful, poor James.
Update soon, before you go on vacation please

Author's Response: hahaha, aww, thanks for the compliment. but nope, i'm sure i'm just some lowly fan. ;)
LOL, i'm glad people have taken to ivy. i initially thought she was a bit irritating, and people wouldn't like her, but i'm glad to see that i've been proven wrong.
aww, amelia had good intentions, PLEASE don't hate her. and lily's just...confused...
i'll try!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #44, by Cate Not All Games Have Rules

13th July 2011:
I've never left a review on this site before, but I couldn't contain myself any longer. I love this story! It makes me smile and the writing is fantastic. This may be dorky, but I get really excited every time I see there's a new chapter. And sometimes I check this site just to see if it has been updated...

Author's Response: uh...i am completely speechless right now.
i have to admit to something MUCH dorkier than your confession. i sat here, reading and rereading your review for ten minutes straight.
you have no idea what your words mean to me. i feel so honored, and your review really compels me to be a better writer. thank you so much. words cannot express my gratitude for your words of encouragement. thank you, cate. *sniffle*
~ally


 Report Review

Review #45, by 65ashben Ivy Marcell: Dating Coach

28th June 2011:
Nice! Yay! I loved the banter between Ivy and James. I couldn't stop laughing. The chapter was fantastic. I can't wait for more!!!

Author's Response: i'm so glad you liked it! this chapter scared me a little bit. i didn't know if i'd pull it off.

 Report Review

Review #46, by LuxelieBlack Ivy Marcell: Dating Coach

26th June 2011:
I'm loving this story. You managed to make a very testy plot line work amazingly with your characterization and it's amusing as all hell. Update soon!!!

Author's Response: oh, thank you so much! i'm glad you're enjoying the story. =)
i will!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #47, by Ellen Ivy Marcell: Dating Coach

26th June 2011:
Haha, such an interesting chapter!

Is this the explanation behind the mysterious love story of James and Lily?

Can't wait for more! ^^

Author's Response: your double reviews, as always, are such a joy, ellen. ;D
~ally


 Report Review

Review #48, by Ellen Ivy Marcell: Dating Coach

26th June 2011:
Haha, such an interesting chapter!

Is this the explanation behind the mysterious love story of James and Lily?

Can't wait for more! ^^

Author's Response: you know, i always liked stories that included the evolution of james and lily's relationship, so i just decided to go that route. plus, the two of them are always good for so many laughs.
thanks ellen!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #49, by inessa Ivy Marcell: Dating Coach

26th June 2011:
Jesus, Ivy is such a evil mastermind. The plan is working wonders.
Update soon.

Author's Response: yeah, i'm not going to lie. i'm a little afraid of ivy, and i CREATED her...O_O
hahaha, i will try, inessa. i do so enjoy getting your reviews each chapter. =)
~ally


 Report Review

Review #50, by Ang3l1c Flow3r5 Ivy Marcell: Dating Coach

25th June 2011:
*APPLAUSE* :D
For Jay&co and this chapter!
So this is how James and Lily got together! :P
Harry, your questions are answered!
Haha! Lupus? Really Ivy? :D
And then Sirius and Peter's reactions to the improved James is so hilarious!
Poor Lily though, the girl has no idea what's going on xD
At least she's confused?
LOL great chappie!

Update soon! ^^
Angelic Flowers

Author's Response: yay, thanks so much!
i have to say that i LOVED your review, because you managed to address so many points within the chapter -- and i loved hearing your opinions!
i will absolutely try!
~ally


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>