Reading Reviews for The Human Factor
  
770 Reviews Found

Review #26, by NarglesAreReal11 The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

20th February 2015:
I read to this chapter months ago and really needed more. UPDATE! Your story just broke me and I kind of burned while reading it and it made me cry in the middle of the night and its just so GOOD! That I'm overwhelmed. Your even better than all the people in top ten. Please update. Please.

Author's Response: Wow. This review just made my year, I can't believe the words I stringed together had the power to make you cry. Thank you so much, that is such a huge compliment. I just posted the next chapter, it is a biggie, I hope you enjpy it! Thanks you so much for the review and I hope you have an amazing day. Xx

 Report Review

Review #27, by Natalie The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

7th August 2014:
Please please please update soon or let us know if you are alive. I need to know what is going to happen. =)

Author's Response: Hello. I'm so glad you are enjoying my story. I am alive, I had some health issues but I'm back. I've just updated! It is a huge chapter, I'm really excited and nervous about it. Thank you so much for the review and I hope you have an wonderful day. Xx

 Report Review

Review #28, by insertofafanboy The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

27th June 2014:
WoW. Okay, okay.
So, to start off I wanted to point out why I haven't commented on every chapter; it's because Holy crap I just had to finish the damn book! All chapters have been incredible!
Second of all:
You my friend are an absolutely talented reader! You really have a way with words, and just you build up an incredible image in my mind of Pippa and Albus.
I have read a lot of fan fictions, the next gen being all I read; and every book I've read with Al in it, he's not perfect, but he's a really lovely character. And then I stumble upon your book, and Al's not the nicest person; it just totally changed my mind about everything to do with Al. I love you version of him, and I have to say he's probably one of my favourites, he's the most...human. (Ironic huh?!)
And I know something has happened to him for him to be so bitter and I'm busting to know what! I really ship Al and Pippa.
And Pippa, wow what a character! She is defiantly the most original, and easy to relate. Her comments though! There fantastic! She and everyone else in the book make me laugh so much! You just are really original author.
As the story has progressed like it has, Pippa is really ready to crumble. And I need to know if she's going to be okay.
I'm guessing though that you've still got a lot to go on from.
We still need to find out about;
1. What happens with Cassie and the guy everyone hates, and what he did for everyone to hate him.
2. We need to find out who 'he' is.
3. We need to know what happened to Al
4. What happened to Lily
5. We need to get to the wedding as well!
And a lot more there just the main things that stick out.

I really want to know if Al and Pippa get together! I just, I need to know!

Anyway a terrific chapter, and update soon!!

Author's Response: Hey :) I'm so glad you enjoyed the story, that's the main thing to me so don't ever worry about it. Thank you, I'm so glad you think so. That's a huge compliment and I'm glad they translate well from page to mind.

Haha me too! That's why I strived to do something a little different, twist the characters and play around with me. Some of them came to me in the form I write about them, Rose for example came to me in all her grumpy form and Scorpius was pure stupid sunshine from the very start. I think if I wrote Albus to be so nice, Pippa would just crush him, walk all over him. This way, he's much more her equal, he can match whatever she throws at him. Plus, not so nice characters are always so much fun to write about. Thanks, I'm glad you like my version of his character and they feel like flawed, real, individuals that we all are.

Haha, we won't find out for a while. He won't tell her and no one else would ever tell her either because all though Albus annoys the hell out of the people who know, they wouldn't betray his trust and he won't, because he doesn't trust Pippa.

I'm glad you ship them :)

Thank you so much, that's very kind of you to say so and that she's relatable is a huge compliment. I'm glad you find it funny, I try to throw some humour so we don't just drown in angst. Thank you.

Yes, Pippa is really falling, which chapter 23 explores, what happens after hitting the lastest rock bottom. Yeah, the story is no where near finished.

The latter of one 1&4 are revealed in chapter 22.2 and 3 aren't going to be revealed for a little while. 5 Pippa is home from chapter 24.

You'll like the next two chapters :) They're a fun ride.

Thanks so much for the review, it's been so much fun to read and I hope you have an amazing day.


 Report Review

Review #29, by Kaitlin The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

26th April 2014:
Please update, I need Pippa to be ok! Or slightly more ok! Please :) Your story is amazing and the characters are so much better than any other OCs!

Author's Response: Hello Kaitlin :) I just posted the next chapter. I hope you like it, it is a big one! And she'll get there eventually. I'm really happy that you think that, that has seriously made my day. Thank you so much for leaving a review, it means a lot. I hope you have an amazing day. Xxx

 Report Review

Review #30, by BelieveInYourself The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

7th April 2014:
Please update! I got to know what happens next!

Author's Response: Hey. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story. It means a lot to me. Thank you for the review and I hope yoy have an excellent day. Xx

 Report Review

Review #31, by Rosie The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

7th April 2014:
Please please please update soon!
Two years on and i'm still addicted to this story!
Hope you're still alive :)

Author's Response: Hey ;) I'm still alive, I had some health issues that took me away but I've just posted chapter 22 and I'm already working on chapter 23 :) I'm glad you like the story so far and I hope you like the new chapter. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. Xxx

 Report Review

Review #32, by An avid fan The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

13th March 2014:
Firstly I must adress the absense of an update. There it is done the solution is obviouse.

Now please!She's starting to slip, to heal so please continue this. Its exceptionally different to any other story on here that I can can to mind at the moment and its refreshing. And sorely missed.

I reiterate my original point, bluntly: UPDATE!
Please.

Author's Response: Haha, this review made me giggle. Glad you're enjoying the story. Yes, it's one step forward, one step back. Thanks, I'm glad you think that, it's a huge compliment considering the huge amount of stories on this site.

I've just posted chapter 23. I hope you like it.

Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have an brilliant day. xxx


 Report Review

Review #33, by Strawberries202 The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

29th December 2013:
Update soon, If you're still alive that is. :)

Author's Response: I'm alive and I've just updated, so I hope you enjoy the next chapter. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have an amazing day. Xxx

 Report Review

Review #34, by Miss Cissy The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

3rd December 2013:
This fanfic is one of awesome-est fanfics here :D When are you updating the story?

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you, that has seriously made me happy that you think that. I've just updated so I hope you enjoy the update, it is a big one. Thanks so much for the review. I hope you have an amazing day. Xxx

 Report Review

Review #35, by Maria The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

7th October 2013:
please please please tell me this story wont finish please !!

Author's Response: It won't finish anytime soon:) Still a long way to go. Thanks for the review, I hope you have a great day :) xx

 Report Review

Review #36, by J The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

19th September 2013:
So, is this story done? I mean, its been a while since you updated...I just wondered if I need not get my hopes up? I really like Pippa and Albus though. So please update again.

Author's Response: Nope, it's not done, I have written the next chapter, it's a biggie! I'm just waiting for my beta to send it back to me and then I'll post it. And I'm already started working on the next chapter already :) Thanks for the review and I hope you have a great day :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by harryfreakinpotter The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

3rd July 2013:
please update soon!! i love your story

Author's Response: Hullo! I'm working on the next chapter! It's going to be a long one I think, but I've started it and I'm hoping to finish it soon! Thank you so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. Xxx

 Report Review

Review #38, by navyfail The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

24th May 2013:
Hi, I felt like rereading this chapter since I'm so cool and all(jk :P) and wanted to leave a review.

First off, I really enjoyed how Lily was described in the beginning. It seemed so natural. Pippa is a great narrator that gave an inside on a different side of Lily. The conversation between them was sweet and open. It felt like there was a bond growing even though Pippa wouldn't ever admit it.

I like that you mentioned the cycle of hurt(that is what I call, don't ask why :P), how Al and her brother hurt her and she hurt Scorpius.

My favorite line(s) would have to be: "One day, I hoped I would not be held down by him, I would be able to untangle myself from his scolding grip. His mark will have faded. The bruises would be no more. I will stare at him and feel nothing." Your words captures the emotions so well like those words boxed the affections for us to touch. :) Your ability with words astound me.

The characterization of Pippa throughout this story is perfect. She is just like the rest of us, holding on to the abilities that make us human. I really hope she gets over her hurt and learns to live with it. Her bitter and snarky side is the best. To me, if she was always nice it would seem to fake, you know?

The last part left me craving to learn about her past and this ex you keep mentioning. I wish to learn more.

And I missed Albus in this chapter. Hope to see him in the next one.

Update soon.
~Sama
10/10

 Report Review

Review #39, by Hermeeone. The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

16th March 2013:
Ahhh!! Please hurry and update!! :)

Author's Response: Hey :) I've just updated :) I hope you like the next chapters!

 Report Review

Review #40, by A The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

10th March 2013:
when do we find out who 'he' is?

Author's Response: Hm. Not for a little while yet. Pippa can't bear to even think of his name, so she has a little while to go before she can think it unless someone else reveals it. Who knows, haha. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day. Xxx

 Report Review

Review #41, by shadowcat2 The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

4th January 2013:
I can't believe it took me ages to notice that you updated! It's nice to have you back and I hope the college applications goes well for you.
Anyway, Pippa. I have missed her. As always, her pain blew me away. It felt so real that I could almost touch it. I really liked how you portrayed Lily. I loved the little moment that Lily and Pippa shared. She really needed. I am glad James and Fred finally managed to talk to Pippa. I really liked how Pippa finally saw her ex also had some serious flaws. I know it hurt her. But it needed to happen.
Can't wait to see more of Albus and Pippa's interactions. Their chemistry is one of a kind. I missed Scorpius in this chapter. He makes me smile and I hope we get to see more of him soon.

Thank you for the update. Don't worry, take as long as you need to update the next chapter. It's always worth the wait.

 Report Review

Review #42, by MaryAnn The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

30th December 2012:
Ohh a tear in the perfect illusion she had of him; can't wait to read on! Love the descriptions, makes you feel what Pippa's feeling!

Author's Response: Yes! Pippa is slowly realizing that she twisted her memories and not everything is how she remembered. I'm glad you can feel what she is feeling, that is a huge compliment. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have an amazing day. Xxx

 Report Review

Review #43, by ProphecyAuror4269 The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

28th December 2012:
hi . this is my first review for this story. i really like the way this story is going and i have some theories happen as to what can happen in the future . so maybe cn u hv a chapter in Al's POV so we know a bit of his opnion on Pippa or maybe you could have an Al and Pippa moment

Author's Response: Hello. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story. I'd love to hear any theories you have, they are always fun to hear. I have a short story on my page, called to be human, which has two scenes through Albus' eyes. And the story will have lots of Albus and Pippa moments in the future. Thanks so much for the review, I hope you have a great day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #44, by recklessly_sweet The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

24th December 2012:
wow this story is so comelliing that is just takes my breathaway
plwase update, take your time but update :)

Author's Response: Thank you for saying that, makes me happy and it is a huge compliment. Thanks! I will. I've just posted 23 :) I hope you like it. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #45, by EmilySvart The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

14th December 2012:
I just read through all the chapters and I really-really like it. ^___^ I am glad that you are writing something like this.
Pippa is like me in a lot of ways, so I somewhat find support in seeing someone else who thinks the same things that I do.. eh, and I also like to clean when I am stressed out. Everything has to be in order!
Hm, I don't think I have much more to add.. other reviews already did a very good job with it. I hope you get a chance to update soon!

Author's Response: Hey :) Thanks! I'm so glad you like the story and see a bit of her in yourself. I hope the readers see her as a flawed, well, rounded character. Thanks! I just posted chapter 23. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #46, by JANZme The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

14th December 2012:
Hii!!
Waited such a freaking long time for this! Aaand, well, it was brilliant :)
Pippa's ex was a sick twisted creature as far as I can see. He and Pippa both seem dark and twisty inside, but Pippa is not a bad person. She actually sort of has realized her mistakes and now, I totally love her!
I missed Albus in this episode. I missed AlbusPippa moments.
The sexual tension between the two could be cut with a knife. But I adore them together :)
Cassie! We want more Cassie! :))
Pippa should forgive James and Fred. They really like her and care about her, as apparent from this chapter.
And, I like Lilly too, :)
Overall, awesome :D
Update soon
Cheers:D

Author's Response: Hello :] I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter, I had a lot of fun writing it. You'll learn a lot more about her ex in chapter 23. Pippa makes a lot of mistakes, but you can see why she does the things she does. I'm glad you like her, it means a lot. And there will be a lot of Albus and Pippa moments in the next two. True, it could. You'll like the next two chapters! Cassie is in the next chapter, something is revealed... Yup. She should. But she's stubborn. Plus she is scared to get closer to them and care. I'm glad you like Lily, she's so much fun to write. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a good day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #47, by Loop The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

11th December 2012:
This is absolutely amazing story! I love her Slytherninness. You are also amazing and talented writer! Please Update SOON!

Author's Response: Hello. Thank you, I'm so glad you think so, that is kind of you to say so. I love writing Pippa so much, her slytheriness is so much to write. Thanks, that's a huge compliment. Updates are on their way, thanks so much for the review and I hope you have an amazing day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #48, by AC_rules The One With The Quidditch Match

11th December 2012:
I'm actually surprised and kind of relieved that I'm only three chapters behind in reviewing this story, because I really thought the situation was a lot ore dire than it currently is so that's always nice to know i'm not as far behind as I thought I was.

So, the Quidditch match was really interesting. Poor Pippa having a complete change of mind about what she was doing half way through everything. Although, this has to be one of my favourite quotes This game is really dangerous. like. it's nice for someone to acknowledge that it's a ridiculously dangerous game ahaa.

AND PROPER ALBUS/PIPPA ACTION. I really feel for Pippa though, because she reminds me of some of the darkest moments of my life and I kind of hope that in this story she begins to heal and... like Albus said, learn to fight her demons. Because aare all fightable :)

Plus, my insomnia's totally kicked up a knotch lately so I'm really feeling her wondering around semi conscious not really alive but just existing. Have you ever had insomnia problems? It just seemed pretty accurate.

Anyway, it's really nice to be caught up again! Happy the 11th of December :)

-AC

 Report Review

Review #49, by TheHeirOfSlytherin The One With All The Lies

11th December 2012:
So. Many. Lies... *brain goes bang*

I just don't know what to make of Al and Pippa, it's like I said before - one minute it's like they get each other and there's a moment, and the next they hate each other and I wonder if I'll get to see their own, twisted version of a happy ever after... I have hope. :P

As for Pippa and Damien, I have no words. I keep expecting them to be okay again, because they're family, and then they argue and I wonder if it's too damaged, irreparable. I hope not. It would be sad for her to lose her family.

Harsh. Id hate to be James or Fred right now. And Cassie? I really hope Pippa doesn't lose her friend and her brother.

This was so amazing, I've missed reading this story. I can't believe I'm behind again, but at least it's only two chapters and not almost all like last time. I'll be reading the next one soon.

Loved this!

Sam.

 Report Review

Review #50, by Serendipity1234 The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

10th December 2012:
I love this story!! It's very different and I really enjoy how you explore everyone's issues and inner demons. I like all your poetic analogies and descriptions. I also really like your characters, especially Pippa.
I like seeing how Pippa slowly changes and I find her incredibly endearing. She puts on a cold, detached attitude to protect herself but she's really strong even ignoring that. But interestingly she's strong because she's weak. (That makes no sense..) I mean she feels emotions very strongly and though she likes to act like she's one step ahead of everyone, she's frequently surprised and doesn't see things clearly right away. But because she feels so much, she has to work really hard to move on and stay strong and not crumble into a crying mess like she did in the astronomy tower. I like how she's independent and sticks up for herself. She may make bad decisions sometimes and hurt people, but she doesn't take anything lying down. And I believe that she will eventually become strong again and learn to let people in (a little more) and hurt her loved ones a little less.
I love Cassie and Scorpius and all her friends. I feel like Albus is very similar to Pippa but he sees things sooner than she does. I think he likes her, despite hating their similar bad attitudes and harsh fronts. Damien admittedly isn't high on my list. I'm sure he does care about Pippa but he's so annoyingly selfish and thinks of himself as superior in all rights. That just annoys me and I don't think I'll ever be fond of him like I am of Scorpius.
I'd really like to HIS name...even though I guess it doesn't really make much of a difference. I'm just curious. I find Pippa endearing for loving him so much and I definitely understand how she sort of idolized him and why she loved him. Though I don't find him particularly special at all in spite of that. Obviously he's a unique and dynamic character with flaws and attributes and all that, but he feels vague, if that makes sense. He's more of an idea than a concrete person, though he's obviously a concrete person. I think it's because Pippa rarely sees him in person, he exits ts I. The story more as a memory.
I'm also dying to know what the Pippa/Emilie/Cassie fallout was about. And who's sending Pippa creepy notes. I don't know why, but the only person I feel suspicious of is HIM. even though that's ridiculous. But I'm guessing it's probably a new character or a random once-mentioned character since I can't really imagine anyone she knows being to blame. I don't think it's Nathan (but what did ever happen with him?? I'd nearly forgotten.) I'm also kind of surprised Pippa hasn't reacted more dramatically to the notes. It seems like she hasn't told anyone (or has she?) and while I didn't expect her to be worried or frightened, I kind of expected her to be angry about it all. I guess she probably has too much going on in her life though to spend time complaining about that. And if Albus knows who it is and hasn't told anyone, I'm guessing it's not a dangerous threat. I know he 'hates' her and pretends he doesn't care and wouldn't want to seem like he cares, but I think he does like her. And he doesn't want her to get hurt (unless perhaps it's because of him.) And if it was really serious he would probably tell her in a way that would freak her out and tease her about it like a jerk to cover up the fact that he actually cares. At least that my guess.
Anyway, this is awesome so please update soon!! (I've just read it all in one go and spent quite a few hours so I fear I will soon be feeling withdrawal. Keep my suffering short, yeah?)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>