Reading Reviews for Wild Child
  
56 Reviews Found

Review #26, by _Martha_ Chapter Three

2nd January 2008:
Wow! love this story please update soon!

Author's Response: Promise I'll try.

 Report Review

Review #27, by _Martha_ Chapter Two

2nd January 2008:
Another great chapter!
lovin this story
So...Please update soon!

Author's Response: *grins* Thanks very much, Martha.

 Report Review

Review #28, by _Martha_ The Girl's Guide to Boys

2nd January 2008:
Love this story! Please update asap!

Author's Response: Thanks, and I'll try!!

 Report Review

Review #29, by SlytherinPrincess Chapter Three

2nd January 2008:
I think this is a really good idea! And if you want, i'll be your BETA, i also play chess so i think i could help =] my e-mail is paige.c@hotmail.co.uk so add me and e-mail me if you want me as your BETA with a bit of info on the story etc . xxx

Author's Response: Thanks for the offer :) I shall certainly consider it. What I need is someone to push me to update as well as being a BETA . . . I'm not fully decided if I need one yet. Anyway, thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #30, by Jess Chapter Two

5th December 2007:
This is so good and interesting!!! Can you please continue? Pretty please? Pretty please with a cherry on top?
*looks on hopefully* ^_^

email me sometime! 1born2read4ever@gmail.com

Author's Response: Hahah, yes, I shall continue. One thing that you should probably know about me is that I am very slow when it comes to updates, but I promise I shall try and get this next chapter out as soon as I can.

 Report Review

Review #31, by iceemint Chapter Two

28th November 2007:
I loved it! Farla is so oblivious and Teddy's so adorable.and the mention of Scorpius was so like I'd imagined Hannah Abbott or somebody else might mention Draco, and speaking of Hannah's, I love yours! Hannah Thomas, daughter of Dean and who? Cho Chang, maybe? Resulting in her 'almond-shaped eyes?'

Excellent story!!!

Author's Response: Hahah, I do so love writing these characters, they are great fun and all so different from one another. And Teddy is drool-worthy. Yes, probably actually. I have no idea as to who Dean would have married so hell, let's make it Cho :D

Thanks very much for your great review, iceemint.


 Report Review

Review #32, by shadowkitty22 The Girl's Guide to Boys

17th November 2007:
I like the fact that your "next gen" story has a main character that isn't a standard HP main character; that it isn't about Rose, Scorpius, Victoire, Teddy or any of the others. That it's just about some random nobody who happens to be the child of two of the trio's old school chums. I think this story has the potential to be quite funny.

Emilie
=^_^=

Author's Response: 'Lo, Emilie!!

Aw, I'm so glad you like it. I really have started to like Farla, I think she's so much fun to write. I really hope it does have its inknlings of humour and that you continue to enjoy it. Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #33, by moony_is_mine Chapter Two

16th November 2007:
i love this story so far I can't wait to find out the mysteries of Teddy Lupin... great job and please update soon…10/10

Author's Response: Thank you, and I'm really glad you're enjoying it. Thanks for letting me know :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by MajiKat Chapter Two

22nd October 2007:
heeeheee stop writing about me in high school will you?? ^_^ except for the spiders bit...i don't mind them!

that was great Helen. very well done indeed!! i like Teddy and i like the little hints you are dropping about him - werewolf? or just curious? again, Farla was wonderful, and all the girls were too.

nothing to criticise ^_^ it was great! light and funny and uplifting in a way. great work!

Kate xx

Author's Response: Hey Kate!! *huggles*

Lol!! This is great how people are relating to Farla!! *dances* It's nice to write a story about someone normal for once. Don't get me wrong, I adore writing about vampyres and murderous hot men, but Farla is a character I'm warming to and it's relaxing writing to her.

Yep, werewolf. I know JK clarified that he wasn't, but what the hell, it's fun having him as a werewolf. :D

Thank you, Kate, your comments are always useful and valuable, of course. Although I'm starting to get paranoia on my stories and keep deleting them all. *sigh* I need a beta to confirm that everything is ok . . .

Thanks for reviewing!! I'm still playing this "catch up with Kate's stories" game, but I'm progressing ever-so slowly. ^_^ I shall get there in the end. Every read is so enjoyable it makes me envious.


 Report Review

Review #35, by Kristina1990 Chapter Two

18th October 2007:
I like the idea in particular of this story. A Guide about Boys *lol*. Isn't it usually the other way around? ;) We will see to what conclusions Farla comes in the end. She is a bit the same as me, I think. I get myself into these situations, because I always feel bad when I say "no". I don't Victoire too much though. At least at the moment. She sounds like one of the fashion queens, who thinks they are better than others (and I really cannot stand these kind of people). But who knows? I might change my opinion later on... Update soon!

Author's Response: Yes, it really is, or so I've heard, so I thought it would be fun this way around, although hell knows how I'm going to pull this off. Hopefully it will work according to the vague plan I have set out in my mind. And wow, so many people can relate to Farla, or so I'm told in reviews thus far, and that's always important in a story, so thanks for mentioning it. No, I'm not so keen on Victoire in this either, but that's how I want her to look for the moment. Thanks for your great review. :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Faye the Belle Chapter Two

17th October 2007:
very nice keep it up ^^

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by Browneyes101 Chapter Two

17th October 2007:
Very nice. This should be interesting for me because I really don't know how to talk to boys without getting nervous. In the long run this could help me just as much as it could help Farla and the other girls. 10/10

Author's Response: I hope that I can actually come up with a story that is helpful in the subject of boys, because being like Farla, I actually have no idea. Some research is in order. *goes out to search the net and for a boy* Lol, I wish. Anyway, thank you for reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by xxxmisspotterxxx Chapter Two

17th October 2007:
wooo!
storys (sorry about the spelling, im just too darn tired, plus iv had two exams today,one of which i didn't even know about!!) as good as ever,
liking the bit about not understanding creatures, and teddys face falling, subtle, yet clear, as my english teacher would say!!!
love,
elliexxx
xxx
xxx
xoxoxoxoxoxoxox


Author's Response: No worries, everyone feels tired at some point, I just thank you for reading and reviewing at this point of fatigue. :) And argh for exams!! Thank fully they are out of the way for me until another year, so I'll worry about them some other time. Hope you get good marks though, hun.

Anyway, thanks very much Ellie.


 Report Review

Review #39, by CornishPixie Chapter Two

17th October 2007:
So the guide book is sort of like a Community Diary, except Farla's the only one writing in it. hehe. Nice. Amy is amazing! She's my favourite beside's Farla. Teddy is awesome too, he can't be my favourite though because I have a crush on him already and that's a different kind of favourite. lol.

I love how Farla isn't afraid to be herself, even after Hannah and Victoire criticize how she looks. And even though there were alot of people in this chapter, I wasn't confused at all!! ...I have a problem with that sometimes, lol, but the flow to your story is easy to follow and very clear.

I'm very excited to see how this story pans out...we know from the books that Teddy will end up with Victoire, but already I want him to just go for Farla. lol. Weee! Excellent writing!

Author's Response: Yes, Farla is writing it. Can you imagine how awful this book is truly going to be?! *grins* And yay for Amy, I love her too. She's nicer than the others, and well, supportive of Farla. And yay for Teddy, and I entirely adore him too. I'm actually so pleased the fantastic JK made an epilogue, simply because she created him. *huggles Teddy* I have a crush on him too, lol, I'm glad you do too!!

That's something that's always important to me - I'd hate for readers to be confused when it comes to the amount of characters in a chapter, so thanks for pointing out that, and for your assurance.

Thank you so very much for your delightful reviews, CornishPixie. *huggles*


 Report Review

Review #40, by CornishPixie The Girl's Guide to Boys

17th October 2007:
This looks like a very promising start! Farla is going to be so fun, I can tell. I love how you went through the day, showing the deterioration of Farla's decision to not do it, that was alot of fun. I'm sort of sad to see Victoire portrayed like the Popular girl, but it's alright because you didn't make her soulessly mean and she IS Fleur's daughter...and part Veela...so logically it makes sense. Anyways...

"...but who concentrates on them when you're the biggest renowned nobody in school?" --This is my most favouritest line EVER! Seriously, amidst the discussion of how everyone was basically equal(Which was also really cool), to throw this in there was very strategic. I think alot of people will be able to relate to that, because I know that described my whole high school career. lol

Can't wait to see what happens next!! Good Job!


Author's Response: Heh, thanks. I'm glad that the first chapter has drawn you in a little. Oh and I love Farla to pieces, simply becase she's average and not really someone special to stand out from the crowd. It allows me, and I'm sure a lot of others, to relate to her a little more easily and hopefully see that everyone is special and brilliant in their own way. Yeah, sorry about the Victoire portrayal, I'm not a huge fan of her simply because I know that she's going to be beautiful and wanted to write about someone who's not like that.

Oh, I hope lots of people can relate to it. So far, I'm pleased to say that quite a few have, which makes me happy, because what's a story with a character nobody likes? Lol, I should try that one day. Anywa my dear, thank you very much for your great review, and I hope you continue to read.


 Report Review

Review #41, by MajiKat The Girl's Guide to Boys

15th October 2007:
hahahahaaa!! i love it hunny!! fluff schmuff! who cares?? we all need a break from the serious stuff sometimes. this is a great beginning helen - i really really like Farla. she is a girl i can relate too - that was me in high school :P its kind of freaky actually...

wow. this is great and its going in my favs, with the majority of you work!! oh and btw, i put your Vampire Fic up as my recommended read on my site :) cause its fantastic!!

heehee can't wait for chapter 2 of this! i feel a fit of the girlie giggles coming on!!

Kate xx

Author's Response: Really? That's great. It's always better when people can relate to characters. And that's funny that she's like you!! Someone else also said that they recognise a part of themselves inside her also, so hopefully I can keep up with it all and not change Farla too much during the next chapters.

And you actually like this fluff? Yay, that's cool, although surprising!! And wow *huggles* about my vampire fic - you're too generous!! Thank you, and I'm just so pleased you like it!! (I'm looking forward to an update on yours :D)

Lol, hope you like the next chapter when it comes. Thanks darling!!


 Report Review

Review #42, by RoseCrimson The Girl's Guide to Boys

10th October 2007:
Farla's stupid? I wouldn't have said that, but I guess if you say so...

I like it :) I like the first version of Wild Child, too, but this is good too =)

Author's Response: Yes, I just meant in the way that she's actually going to do something like this when she knows that the consequences could be very bad. Otherwise, she's very clever :)

I'm pleased you like it. I really did try with the earlier version but never got more than half-way through chapter two, which put me out and I just decided to start something else all over again. Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #43, by Browneyes101 The Girl's Guide to Boys

10th October 2007:
I really like the personalty of Farla; she kinda reminds me of myself. In my little group at school I'm always the one that gives advice, the quite one, the one you seek for a crying shoulder. So this will be very interesting for me seeing that I can relate to Farla. So, now all I have to say is: I think you'll be hearing a lot from me in the chapters to come. 10/10

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. And it's most certainly always nice to find a character you can relate to. Thus far in fanfiction I personally haven't, but as for original published books I often find I can, which gives a whole new love for a character.

Anyway, thank you very much for reviewing and takin the time to read my story, which as always, means a lot. Thanks once again, and I hope the rest of the story lives up to your expectations.


 Report Review

Review #44, by fireceltiephoenix The Girl's Guide to Boys

9th October 2007:
Sorry I'm not signed in but I wanted to review this story when I noticed a new summary for it. You know me...I'm a sucker for Sirius and Teddy stories. *sigh* So...here goes my summary.

I *hate* Victoire! Not the way you write her or anything like that. I just hate her character in general. But the way I picture her is the way you've actually written her. Snob...the one who is above everyone else. I, myself, never understood why Teddy seemed to fall in love with her. But who am I to question anything? LOL! She's in perfect characterization so I give you props there. If someone makes me like Victoire please check my temperature. I actually sat here rooting for Farla. It's rare that I do that but I'm sitting her rooting her on and praying that Teddy falls for her. Forget the book! I just want to see Victoire get served one. LOL! Tell Farla that she's not his type. Grrr! LOL!

Okay...overall...I absolutely love it and I cannot wait to see where you go with this story, Dracana. You've got me hooked and I cannot wait for an update. So update soon! LOL!

*hugs*

~Fireceltiephoenix

Author's Response: No worries, most lately I've been to lazy to sign in anyhow, or it takes me soooooo long to read a story it signs me out again. ^_^

Anyway, yes - me too. I always think of Victoire as a really snobby version of Fleur, excpet that she doesn't recover from that particular attitude, as Fleur kind of did. And I entirely agree with you - I always think of Teddy as selfless and kind-hearted, and reading about him with Victoire just doesn't seem right. But yep, it's JK's book, so I won't fault her for it.

Aw, thank you. I didn't expect you ever to read any of my stories, let alone review, so I can't express how great it is to see a review from you!! :D You know I'm in awe of your work, right? I really must get round to reading that Blaise story you told me about.

Anyway, thanks very much Fire for your thoughts. I promise an update is on its way soon.


 Report Review

Review #45, by Bellezza Ridente The Girl's Guide to Boys

9th October 2007:
I'm intrigued. I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you, hope the rest lives up to your standards.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Faye the Belle The Girl's Guide to Boys

9th October 2007:
this is so intriguing keep it up :)

Author's Response: Thank you!! *grins*

 Report Review

Review #47, by Snitchsista The Girl's Guide to Boys

9th October 2007:
think your writing was words cannot explain, and I am bawled over once more by your ability to conduct description. You taught me so much, so thanks so much for that! You have these new characters which are just so cool, and it really is a fantastic piece of writing. But nonetheless, I still hate Next Generation and probably always will do. Sorry!!

:)

10/10

xx

Author's Response: Thank you. And hey, no worries at all. I know you don't like Next Generation and of course, you are not forced to read this.

Thanks for your opinion, Rach.


 Report Review

Review #48, by xxxmisspotterxxx The Girl's Guide to Boys

9th October 2007:
LOVE IT!
cant write much but i love it!
love elliex

Author's Response: Thanks very much!!

 Report Review

Review #49, by xxMs_Potterxx The Girl's Guide to Boys

3rd October 2007:
Three words: I LOVE IT!

Author's Response: ha, thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #50, by HannahGranger The Girl's Guide to Boys

28th September 2007:
i really liked this chapter.very interested to see what happens next :)...nice to see sirius in this light..normally we see him happy to be with all the girls...v. refreshing!

Author's Response: Aw, this chapter is having a re-write and its no longer going to be a Marauders fic. :s I know, I'm fickle . . . I change my mind too quickly.

Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>