Reading Reviews for Wicked Children
  
153 Reviews Found

Review #26, by jaceni II

28th February 2010:
Interesting story. Can't wait to see how the draco/hermione relationship begins since it seems impossible to me right now. :D Hope you update soon and don't take another two years to update. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, it does seem a little impossible right now doesn't it? But don't worry, you'll see sparks fly soon enough. And I swear on my mother, it will not take two years. My goal is 4 months ^_^

 Report Review

Review #27, by Blwe II

27th February 2010:
Wait, what? Two years? PLEASE tell me that you WILL update soon and that it'll be up... I don't think I could wait two years :[

By the way, LOVE the fact that Neville is Head Boy :] getting a bit tired of Draco being it... woo

Author's Response: Yeah :( I feel so pathetic it took that long, but now it's posted! And I can promise you solemnly that it will be nowhere near that long of a wait. I love the way my story's going, and I want to share it with the world. It should be up soon! I'm so happy you like Neville as head boy! Yeah, Draco is quite cliche :( I wanted to spice things up xD

 Report Review

Review #28, by Blwe I

27th February 2010:
:] yeh, onto chapter 3! I'm definitely loving this :D

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #29, by MrsKatieGrint II

27th February 2010:
Aw! Great ending! I love Neville! He seems perfect for the head boy spot! Great job with your details again. Everything just seems so realistic! Keep up the great work! :D

Author's Response: Thank you, Katie!! I love Neville too, he's such a sweetheart, and the thing is, he seems so under appreciated in fanfiction. He's going to play a big part as the plot thickens. I'm so glad you thought it was realistic! I knew when I wrote this that i didn't want this to be the typical story about Draco and Hermione. There are hardly ever any Dramiones that portray them as they are, and I wanted to show how they can work without major character killing. Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #30, by MrsKatieGrint I

27th February 2010:
A great building up chapter. You've filled everyone in so we should be up to date! This story looks so promising, I really can't wait to read the rest. :D

Author's Response: Yay! Yeah, I hope it's not too slow of a build up -it's just thing will get pretty crazy (in a good way) later on. I'm so glad oyu like it so far! Thank you. I can't say it enough :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Blwe Foreword: The Spark

27th February 2010:
:] I like history and I like Harry Potter so what is better than the two being mixed together? NOTHING. Hurray :] Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! And I completely agree Harry Potter plus witch hunty history (any history, really, because it is so bloody awesome!) is great! I hope you like it!

 Report Review

Review #32, by MrsKatieGrint Foreword: The Spark

27th February 2010:
Wow. Beautifully detailed start. Very strong too. It seems you have everything planned out and well organised. Everything flows very smoothly leaving no bumps. :) Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I do, alot of the time during my two year split I was planning. I can't wait to write what hapepns in the future! Thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #33, by mizzxpearl II

25th February 2010:
Hey! Woahh, I'm fast at leaving a reivew, arn't I? :P *Pats myself happily on the back.* You said you wanted a review on chapter 3, so since I read two chapters, I read chapters 2 and 3!

Okay, I'll tell you first off that I'm not a Dramoine fan. It's just not realistic. But, the concept itself is cute - that's why I love Rose/Scorpius! (a forbidden love; probably never started out the best of friends, family's that can't stand each other ;) Hehe, but I HAVE read Dramoine before because I've gotten requests for those and let me tell you I AM SO HAPPY YOU DIDN'T MAKE THEM HEADBOY AND HEADGIRL! Thank you so much for being ORIGINAL! I'm really surprised that you made Neville Head Boy - it's sooo refreashing!

So, just wondering, what time and point is this story taking place? I should probably have checked if you left an author's not in your first chapter before I asked, shouldn't I? Okay, wait, I will check if you did or not...

Okay, just checked! There's no author's note, so just wondering, what's going on right now? Voldemort is still on the rise and Harry is trying to find the Horcruxes? Is Dumbledore alive? Sirius? Does Harry even KNOW about the Horcruxes? If so, why didn't he go looking for them?

I also liked how you mentioned Hermione's parents! They are people that we rarely get to hear about! Her mom isn't exactly how I imagined her to be, but I could tell by the way you wrote that she's just sad she can't be part of her daughters life, which is understandable. You didn't portray her as evil, so that's good! I'm not sure if the way you portrayed Lucious is in cannon for me, but maybe that's the way you see him. I don't know though; to me, whatever the Malfoys were, they were loyal to their family first. But you could have a totally different view of them, which is fine!

Another question! Who are the characters in your banner? I can recognize Malfoy, Ron, Hermione, and Neville. Who are the rest?

Anyway, besides those questions, I really can't find any other gap in your story! I LOVE how original your summery sounds! Props for that!

Keep at it! You're doing great! :D

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for getting to this so quickly! I'm sorry I couldn't be the same :(

To be honest, and this may come as quite the shock, but I'm not a Dramione fan either! Too much cliche ruined it for me lol but love/hate relationships I adore...so we're in the same boat.

Ahhh, thank you! I was afraid it was gonna come off as cliche, even trying ot avoid the Big nono xD. I'm so glad oyu liked Neville as Head Boy.

Well, the story was planned before DH, and as it doesn't take canon from HBP, it's one of those 7th year fics. Sirius isn't alive, but Dumbledore is! It's pretty much canon up until Ootp :).

I like Lucius. Better than his son. But keep in mind, is it my stance that I portray Lucius this way, or is it Draco's perception? But I agree with you ^_^

The characters on the banner are Caleb, Seamus, Luna, Pansy, Draco, Hermione, and Ron. There's no Neville there ^_^ but he WILL play a bigger part than just Head Boy.

THANK YOU SO MUCH!


 Report Review

Review #34, by faerie_magic II

24th February 2010:
Hi, it's faeriemagic from the forums!

I really thought this was a great chapter and I really enjoyed it.

There was just one spelling mistake, where you put an extra s on heirs, but that was the only thing that I noticed.

Another thing I noticed was that you are quite wordy. For example when I read the first sentence - Draco could hear the squeakiness of his chauffeur’s polished boots kissing the tar street as the squib walked around the elongated limousine to open his door - I felt overwhelmed.

Apart from those two things, I thought the chapter was great and I enjoyed it immensely. Everyone was in character, which is great.

All in all, I've really enjoyed reading this chapter and I think you've done a amazing job. Come back and re-request anytime.

faeriemagic

Author's Response: Hi, faerie magic! Glad you could stop by!!

Thank you so much! I'll fix those things right away xD I see your point with the wordiness lol, I just love description a little too much, maybe? :P

Yeah. One thing I wanted with this sotry was to make everyone's character in tact; even in Draco is a whiny, overdramatic snotface. Too many Dramiones alter their characters so much, you can't recognize them! I wanted this sotry to be different than the rest lol.

THANK YOU! *hugs*

Kristen


 Report Review

Review #35, by oldbiddy II

24th February 2010:
I am enjoying it very much so far. Of course if you take two years to update this time I will have forgotten the fic by then and have to re-read it. LOL
BTW, if you will forgive an on the fly edit - in this extract from the first chapter: On September 1st please be prepared for a meeting that will entail your duties in much more depth, prior to the Prefects’ Conference, in the Heads Compartment.

The word 'entail' should be 'detail'
Here is an online definition of 'entail':
1. To have, impose, or require as a necessary accompaniment or consequence: The investment entailed a high risk. The proposition X is a rose entails the proposition X is a flower because all roses are flowers.
2. To limit the inheritance of (property) to a specified succession of heirs.
3. To bestow or impose on a person or a specified succession of heirs.

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much! And yeah, taking two years won't be an option - probably at the very latest June but definitely not in two years. Who knows, we maybe dead in 2012? :P Thanks for pointing that out, I'll fix it right away! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Misty_Dreamer Foreword: The Spark

22nd February 2010:
Great chapter! Brilliant imagery!

Above, in the authors' note you said that this was based on real events. What exactly are those events?

Author's Response: Thank you! =D

I meant that Dr. Fian was real and that he actually died on that day. Also all the torture methods used were used during the Scottish witchhunts ^_^


 Report Review

Review #37, by Love this story!!! II

21st February 2010:
You are really talented at writing! But you already know that considering the amount of reviews you have. The way you detail this story is absolutely incredible. I hope your next update won't be after two years and please update soon!

10/10

Author's Response: Oh, wow, thank you so much! You have no idea how happy I am =D Thank you! And I can safely assure oyu it will be LONG before two years - hopefully soon! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #38, by dans_girl101 II

21st February 2010:
D: Woah woah woah. When did this happen?! NEVILLE EFFIN LONGBOTTOM IS HEAD BOY?!
But good story though :D

Author's Response: Yeah :) What's wrong with Neville? He's more than just a lump of a boy :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #39, by queen_luna II

21st February 2010:
I really like this story so far! The concept is fascinating, you write really well, and I can't wait to see where you take this. Please update soon. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! =D I hope I can live up to your expectations ^_^ and I will most definitely be updating soon!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Shadow_Air II

21st February 2010:
Yay!! its Neville!! ^__^
NIcely written!

Author's Response: Yeah! Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Maxy I

7th January 2010:
Definitely good so far. especially the first chapter.
hope there's more soon

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #42, by HarryPotterRules1 I

6th December 2009:
I love this chapter. Especially the way you describe time.
:)

very good job

Author's Response: Aww, thanks =D

 Report Review

Review #43, by x-unknown I

3rd November 2009:
Hey, loved your chapter. I think that you have captured Draco's essence very well in just one chapter. I noticed that you havent updated for about a year, please do so because I think that this story can turn out really well.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Andie I

10th October 2009:
Another good chapter! A bit disappointed Draco didn't get Head Boy - less chance of romance between him and Hermione...I'm so obsessed with that coupling!
Looking forward to more :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Andie Foreword: The Spark

10th October 2009:
Hi, great story! Love the descriptions, I could pretty much see it played out like a movie in my head. At first, I didn't really like the layout of the paragraphs, because they were spread out and short, but they kind of add to how the story is read, so in the end they worked for me.
Just one question, why is he referred to as a witch if he is male? Shouldn't he be referred to as a wizard?
Once again, good work, looking forward to the next chapter...

Author's Response: Thank you!! I used the term 'witch' because 'wizard' wasn't really used much, if at all, back in those days. Maybe warlock would be better, but I thought witch was more menacing.

 Report Review

Review #46, by ericajune I

2nd July 2009:
i loove this so far,
already im being sucked into it.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #47, by RonsGirlFriday I

27th June 2009:
This was a great chapter as well! I especially like how you developed Hermione's parents -- that's not done very often, and I liked your take on both of them. (And Draco didn't get Head Boy - yes! - I never thought he would, realistically.)

Do you plan on coming back to this fic and continuing to update? I think it would be awesome if you did, although I guess it's been awhile since you've worked on it, huh? I would love to read more of this!!

Lots of love!
Melanie (your devoted fangirl)

Author's Response: Me either...Draco is a pompous fool who gets babied way too often. i kind of wanted to break the cliches. I actually updated it just a few minutes ago! I'm sorry about the long wait :(

 Report Review

Review #48, by RonsGirlFriday Foreword: The Spark

27th June 2009:
I love it! This was just an excellent chapter -- creepy from beginning to end, dark and realistic. It seems you really did your homework preparing to write about this time period, which is awesome. Once again, I think you have an awesome way of putting words together to express what a character is thinking or feeling -- particularly dark characters like Caleb.

Author's Response: Yeah, oh boy, did I do alot of homework xD I'm glad oyu liked it so far!! You're absolutely amazing!

 Report Review

Review #49, by Massacre I

19th May 2009:
My first thought finishing this chapter was: Thank Whatever - not the typical Head Boy&Girl as Hermione and Draco cliche!

Everything is tastefully written and I like your characterization for Hermiones parents, herself and of course Draco.
I'm excited that here is one story with a lot of promise to look forward to. Thank you for that.

Massacre

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #50, by Massacre Foreword: The Spark

19th May 2009:
Very nice starter chapter. I like the way you have placed things and are telling your story. And you really have chosen one of most entertaining past events.
I had idea to write a story from this time with HP characters, so it would be interesting to watch you develop similar idea.

Good luck with placing everything in right place and lots of inspiration wishes is in order!

10/10

Massacre

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>