Reading Reviews for And Love Prevails
  
128 Reviews Found

Review #26, by bester_jester A Girl Who Never Belonged

23rd July 2013:
Wow, the big P word (pregnant, that is ;))! I remember thinking, when they were 'together' for the first time, that they weren't using any protection. However, so much happened since that it completely left my mind.

This chapter is brillant, as per usual. You handle all of your characters with such talent. I love that Harry is so protective of her, and can't help but feel that he's almost a father figure.

I can't wait to see Ignotus back. Preferably in 20..and whatever year Dom is in. It would be more of a culture shock than what Dom experienced when she first time travelled.

Thanks for the update! I just love your writing.

 Report Review

Review #27, by lunaswish A Girl Who Never Belonged

21st July 2013:
Please make a sequel

 Report Review

Review #28, by ATLpaintingflowers A Girl Who Never Belonged

20th July 2013:
Oh my god. This was really good. I loved you built up to everything. The funny thing was I was kinda hoping she would be pregnant, that way she could consider going back and telling him.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Mj A Girl Who Never Belonged

18th July 2013:
CONTINUE! Do not leave us hanging! This is an awesome story by the way! :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by magnolia_magic And Then There Was One

17th July 2013:
Wow, what a gut-wrenching chapter this is. I know this sounds dumb, because Cadmus had to have descendants, but I wasn't expecting him to have a son. And now that I know Tyrion and how adorable he is, it's doubly sad to see Cadmus' fate. I wish he could have overcome his sadness about Seraphine and been there for his son, but the legend had to be fulfilled, I suppose. This chapter just broke my heart! I'm glad Ignotius has Dominique to be there for him, though. Maybe that's part of her purpose in 1234--to be Ignotius' strength. I think she's doing a wonderful job of that :)

I loved this one! I should be back soon with another review :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by magnolia_magic Lord Callum Conway

17th July 2013:
Oh Callum. Haha, Ignotius' thoughts about him had me worried that he's some sort of player. Even so, I can't help but like him. And clearly, Dominique has caught his eye. Honestly, I see where Dominique is coming from in wanting more from Ignotius, and maybe unconsciously looking for it in Callum. Even though Ignotius is grieving, she still has certain modern expectations about relationships. It must be hurtful to feel ignored, even if there is a good reason. You did a good job of exploring that complex emotion with this chapter. That's why I love it! (And also because Callum makes his adorably cocky appearance.) Great work Drue!

 Report Review

Review #32, by magnolia_magic Home Away From Home

17th July 2013:
THIS. THIS CHAPTER. It's so precious! And then it gets sad before we know it. I feel like I say "poor Ignotius" in every single review I leave. But it applies here too, sadly. I can't even imagine what it must be like to hear that news, at a moment when you're at your happiest. And knowing Cadmus' fate must have been an incredible burden to Dominique. In a way, I'm glad she finally lets it out, even with the time travel "rules."

I absolutely LOVED the moment between Ignotius and Dominique. I could just feel how much they felt for each other, even at this beginning stage. There's a sense of the epic about their romance, maybe because of the legend that ends up being the key to the HP series. This was a wonderful start to that romance :) I loved it, as always!

 Report Review

Review #33, by magnolia_magic Just Breathe

17th July 2013:
Oh no. The big reveal. I feel so bad for Ignotius here. He's starting to be smitten with Dominique, and now he finds out about the obstacle that is Brigid of Pellinor. Poor guy! But at the same time, I love this chapter because it shows both sides of the time-travel issue. I'm glad you don't just leave Dominique's family behind when she leaves them; of course they would be incredibly worried. But it's still nice to see her settling into 1234. There's just a sense of rightness about seeing her there, in that environment (and with Ignotius.) Wonderful job with this chapter!

 Report Review

Review #34, by magnolia_magic The Tale of the Three Brothers

17th July 2013:
Hi again Drue! I'm just bouncing around to leave reviews on my favorite chapters :)

I love the way you introduce us to the brothers, especially Ignotius. We clearly see his frustration at being belittled by his brothers, and the fact that he's smarter than they give him credit for. And Cadmus is so deeply sad. I feel for him so much in this chapter, and at this point we barely know him.

Dominique really comes to life in this chapter too. It's obvious that she feels like the odd one out in her family, but it's nice to see the bond she has with her sister and her uncle Harry. And I love that you jump right into the action in the first chapter! It gets readers so excited to read on :)

Great job! I'll be back soon with another review :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by magnolia_magic A Man On the Run From Death

17th July 2013:
Oh wow, poor Brigid! I feel so incredibly sorry for her here, and yet I'm very impressed by the way she's conducted herself. She's clearly a kind, unselfish person, and I'm sorry she couldn't be with the man she loves. That's a real strength you have with this story, creating rival love interests that we just can't help but like. Haha, it makes everything so much more complicated!

I LOVED the scene with Death. It was so creepy and ominous. And now we have this information about Dominque's death and we don't know what to think! I personally like to think it all ends happily for the couple (And Love Prevails, right?), but you've set it up in a way that makes it all uncertain. Can't wait for the next update!

--Maggie

 Report Review

Review #36, by Fiona A Man On the Run From Death

13th July 2013:
Oh poor Ignotus! I really hoped Dominique would somehow find her way back to him. I have been wondering all this time who Ignotus will give the cloak to when he does die, surely that means he must see Dominique again to have a child? Thats what I'm hoping for anyway, but I can never predict what is about to happen in this story, which is what makes it so great! Keep the chapters coming! :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by ATLpaintingflowers Writing History

1st July 2013:
I really like this story. I feel like now more and more fanfiction's are turning the character's into cliches, and your depiction of the character's and plot is really engaging and original. Well update soon.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Penelope Inkwell The Tale of the Three Brothers

26th June 2013:
Hi!

I just joined the HPFF forums, and you were the Prefect who sent me my House password. And, well, you were just so nice about it that I thought it would only be polite to drop by and look at your writing.

And...wow! Am I glad that I did! I am utterly hooked by your premise. I canít wait to see what happens next (if wasnít falling asleep on my keyboard and didnít have a Portuguese exam tomorrow, Iíd be finding out tonight--I can hardly help myself as it is. And, speaking of Portuguese, I love that Domís headed to Rio. What are the odds? No coincidences here--this was fate).

You really know how to write action and description. So rich in detail. Iím loving it. In fact, I got so caught up in the plot and in finding out how Dom and Ignotus could intersect that Iím probably going to want to come back and read it again tomorrow, just to get the full effect and to take in the scenery properly.

Iím extremely impressed by how you took the Tale of the Three Brothers, which really only lasts a few pages in TDH, and brought the people in it to life. I particularly love how, with only a few sentences here and there, you allow Antioch and Cadmus to go from caricatures of foolishness and selfishness to real people with natural gifts and flaws.

Also, Iím just glad that you included Shell Cottage. Itís an underrated location in the fics Iíve read, so Iím glad to see such a charming place once again.

So, just wanted to tell you, so far itís quite...*enchanting* (Oh, puns. I canít resist). I look forward to reading the rest of it, but I figured after all the hard work that youíve obviously put into this first chapter, I should really write a review telling you what a lovely job youíve done.

Thank you for sharing your writing!

 Report Review

Review #39, by halcyon Writing History

23rd June 2013:
wow.
I have been reading this story literally all afternoon. Everything about it has blown me away- from the characters to the emotions to just the amazing storytelling of it all.
I've never really been one for stories that are AU, but yours is so well written it pulled me in by chapter one! :D
I love Dominique and the idea of her and Ignotus Peverell is a stroke of genius. Your story is so rich and full of heart that it feels so real. The fact that it takes place in the 1200s is so unique and original- just, wow.
The way you've illustrated Dom and Ignotus's romance is so delicate and exciting and heartbreaking and just REAL that the story is never boring or unrealistic. I'm rooting for them the whole way, and I'm pretty sure I was crying when he just missed Dom in the field! :,( Poor Ignotus- please tell me you have some good luck in store for that guy?! he's such a sweetheart.
You have done an amazing job here. This is certainly one of the most original and high-quality stories on this site. Don't stop writing, ever!
(and update soon!)

 Report Review

Review #40, by bester_jester Hallowed Flames

14th June 2013:
Do you enjoy breaking all of our hearts?

 Report Review

Review #41, by Isabelle Hallowed Flames

9th June 2013:
I can't believe Dominique left! They were such a good couple :( I hope Ignotus can get over what he has lost and somehow miraculously see Dominique again one day. I love this story, keep the chapters coming!

 Report Review

Review #42, by magnolia_magic Mortal Wound

4th June 2013:
Oh my goodness. THIS CHAPTER. I read it when you first posted it, and I was amazed at the emotional punch it packs! So I decided to pick this one for that review I owe you :)

First, can I just gush about Dominique for a second. I absolutely love what you're doing with her character. I love that she is equal parts sweetness and fire. I love that she's been able to find a home in 1234 when she knew that something just wasn't right about her modern-day life. And (this is going to sound weird) I really like seeing a female character who's comfortable in a traditional gender role. There's so much pressure to create Strong Women in stories, and after a while they all start looking the same. You've created a woman who is at ease in a world dominated by men. But at the same time, she's not afraid to do the right thing no matter what society might say (like grabbing a sword and fighting to save her man.) She can do it all, and I love seeing such a well-rounded portrayal of her :)

At first I thought I wouldn't like Callum. But he really grew on me over the last few chapters, and I can see how he and Dominique would have really complimented each other. He's easygoing and funny, and I was glad to see Dominique trying to make things work with him. Like her, I could definitely see the two of them being happy together. Also, I'm glad you didn't make the "rival" a bad guy in this. It makes the situation even more emotional and complex.

And then this chapter! I knew something had to happen to Callum (because of course Ignotius and Dominique have to end up together), but I can't believe you did THIS to us! What can I say, Drue? It was so touching and deeply sad. You did such a wonderful job of pulling us into this moment. When he was dying in Dominique's arms, I was spellbound.

You're doing such a wonderful job! I'm following your updates and really enjoying them. Keep up the awesome work!

--Maggie

 Report Review

Review #43, by HufflePuff_Blitz A Choice to Leave History Up to Chance

31st May 2013:
Thanks for another fantastic chapter! Was it Veritaserum the first time? I don't remember with so many amazing chapters between them :) Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #44, by bester_jester A Choice to Leave History Up to Chance

30th May 2013:
Ooh my godness that was all so heartbreaking. Lady Brigid, Dominique seeing them together, her leaving... just wow. One of your best chapters yet in my opinion.

I really am hoping that Dom gets home, even if it's just to see her family for a short amount of time. Or Ignotus finds a way to get to her.. very Kate and Leopold haha that would be brilliant.

Thanks so much for sharing this amazing chapter! This honestly is one of my favourite stories on this site.

 Report Review

Review #45, by ValWitch21 A Choice to Leave History Up to Chance

30th May 2013:
Hi Drue!

I'm so sorry I haven't been around reviewing these past few weeks, but life has been hectic and I've been relying on my phone to read fanfiction, which doesn't let me leave reviews. I've still been reading this though, and I had to come back for this chapter.

I've got to disagree with Dominique on this one: I don't think the Pellinors telling Tyrion about his father's death is kind, but rude. Of course, he didn't deserve to be lied to, but there's something about this that I find really unacceptable, for some weird reason.

Right, the rest of this chapter. WHY? I was so happy Ignotus had overcome (to a point) his fears, and I was hoping for a ride into the sunset ending, and now she's gone and he's sad and I'm sad and I want to know what happens next!

This story really has the power to reduce me to a pile of mush. I wonder if Ignotus'll strike another bargain with death to have Dom back? Or maybe he'll switch eras and appear in 2022 (though I have no idea how that would work)? Gah, and I can't wait to see the other Weasleys' reactions.

Fabulous chapter, as always!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Fiona The Noble House of Pellinor

23rd May 2013:
Finally i'm so glad Dominique and Ignotus are together, even if the chapter ends on a worrying note, i still can't stop smiling! I love this story so much because it is completely different from any on this site, your writing is very captivating, please keep the chapters coming! :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by bester_jester The Power of Love

7th May 2013:
Finally! Hehe

It was kind of unexpected to me, that he went to her rooms. Like, he's usually so focussed on staying proper and gentlemanly that it was a surprise he changed his mind.

But great chapter! Thanks for sharing!

 Report Review

Review #48, by nott theodore Mortal Wound

23rd April 2013:
:'(

So even though I was quite suspicious of what Dominique's future with Callum would be like, I'm really sad that he died. I definitely did not expect that! And you've also made me feel bad for not trusting him completely, since he seems like a good man.

Poor Dominique! She must be feeling so confused, and I really feel sorry for her...she's lost her family (even if it is only temporarily) she couldn't have Ignotus, and now she's lost her fiancť. She doesn't seem to have much luck in life in general.

"Love her enough for both of us"...that was so sweet and actually quite moving. It makes me wonder how much Callum actually knew about Ignotus and Dominique and the fact that Ignotus admitted he already does love her was adorable! Now he just has to admit to her that he's actually engaged (that'll be an interesting conversation!) and somehow get rid of that fiancťe...

I'm intrigued to see what Dominique's reaction will be and how she will grieve, since so far she's been helping Ignotus as he mourned the loss of both his brothers. Now it will have to be the pair of them helping each other, since Ignotus has lost his best friend (another one that doesn't have much luck!) and Dominique has lost her fiancť. I'm hoping it brings them together rather than pushes them apart.

nott theodore :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by bester_jester Mortal Wound

20th April 2013:
Love her for both of us.. Quick, better break off Ignotus' engagement! (I wish)

I find it interesting that Iggy still hasn't told Dom that he's promised to someone else. That's going to cause a bit of a disagreement, methinks.

How awful that Callum died. You wrote that really well, though. Poor Dom, she's going to be so confused now.

 Report Review

Review #50, by gryffindorlion15 Ambushed

17th April 2013:
love it again! such an amazing story!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>