Reading Reviews for The Boy Who Never Knew
  
94 Reviews Found

Review #26, by awsomous A Hidden Secret

30th October 2008:
i love it. please review more more more more more more. cause i can not wait and in the meantime i think that i'm going to read some of your other work cause you are clearly a good writer.
love it so much

~awsomous~
10/10

 Report Review

Review #27, by awsomous The Stag and Its Caster

30th October 2008:
soo good. love it, love it how rylan finds harry. don't like how quikly hermione and rylan are getting it on but that is beside the point. love the fibe between hermione and rylan and i really love the whole story well done.

~awsomous~
10/10

 Report Review

Review #28, by awsomous His Past

30th October 2008:
again such a really good story. i love it, in this chapter who still have that really big gap after the last word. but i suppose it doesn't really matter if the story is good, which it is.

~awsomous~
10/10

 Report Review

Review #29, by awsomous Rylan

30th October 2008:
it is awesome. i love it, a lot of stories are about harry's long lost brother. but this one is the best i have read and believe me i have read a lot of them, just cause i think that it is interesting. but anyway, your's is truly the best harry brother thing that i have read and i love it, i love hermione. the only thing that i hate about her is that she is so pretty. i have a few questions though, if she was being chased by death eaters how did she have the time to talk and walk with Rylan? Yeah and that's about it and also this has nothing to do with the story but, after the ending word you have a huge gap where there is nothing writen and it sort of is waste of space.
other than that it is so good i love it,

~awsomous~

by the way i gave it a 10/10

 Report Review

Review #30, by Nicole A Hidden Secret

23rd October 2008:
Good job! Keep up the good work please! 11/10

 Report Review

Review #31, by madmoo A Hidden Secret

20th October 2008:
i'm definately intregued by this one keep writing! cna't wait for the next chapter -madmoo

 Report Review

Review #32, by feather13 A Hidden Secret

19th October 2008:
love it!! I don't know if you intended it or not, but the "It's a Sucky Life" Competition made me think of the "It's a Hard Knock Life" song from the Orphan Annie play. Very clever!

Keep it up! Can't wait til the next one comes out

 Report Review

Review #33, by miss hiss A Hidden Secret

18th October 2008:
NO! it cant stop there! *pout* hurry up! hurry up! hurry up!

Well anyways, thats a really great story. Can't wait to read the next chapter. And whats with Harry's arm?

 Report Review

Review #34, by NataliaPotterLuverGirl A Hidden Secret

18th October 2008:
Please Please Please Keep This Story Comming! Update as often as u can! i absoluely love the story line, and you leave me wanting more. Your a very talented writter! Keep Up The Good Work,and Please Update often!
:)

 Report Review

Review #35, by marieluz A Hidden Secret

18th October 2008:
woah... ! great chapter!!!

 Report Review

Review #36, by benzskater_4life A Hidden Secret

18th October 2008:
OMG.You reposted,I'm so happy.I love the chapter its really good.I hope Harry snd Rylan get to talk soon about everything and Hermione and Rylan can talk about what happened before Harry came.I loved the chapter and I love this story.Hope you repost as soon as possible.

100/100

 Report Review

Review #37, by phoenix_compass A Hidden Secret

18th October 2008:
nice chapter but i seriously wanna knoe wat happen in to the guilty to innocent

 Report Review

Review #38, by eternalangel The Stag and Its Caster

14th October 2008:
That was a very very good chapter. I loved how Rylan was brought to the burrow and tested. I absolutely loved that Remus was his Godfather and Sirius was Rylan's middle name. I also absolutely loved the ending and thought it very touching that Rylan picked up Harry and held him.

I did think that Rylan being able to make a fully formed Patronus on his first try was a bit of a stretch. I think the spell that tested Rylan for his magical ability should have been easier. I know why you had him to it so that he would know what a Patronus looks like, but that could have been explained to him by Hermione or Remus. Maybe Wigardium Leviosa would have been a better spell to use since it is easier. I just don't think Rylan has enough control yet to make a full Patronus, especially if his emotions still smash windows.

I also found a few spelling mistakes, but nothing big.

Other than that, excellent job! Can't wait to find out what happens and what happened to Harry!

Eternalangel

 Report Review

Review #39, by eternalangel His Past

14th October 2008:
That was a very good chapter. I especially liked how you set it up, starting with Remus and Hermione arriving at the orphanage and how Hermione revealed a little bit about Rylan's past and ending with the flashback of Harry. I thought it really moving when Harry wrote his note and left it for Ginny. I also love the added details you have for Rylan's character, how he has almost supernatural reflex skills.

There were a few things I caught, a few discrepancies. The biggest was when Hermione mentioned Lord Voldemort's name. Wouldn't that have called all the Death Eaters to the orphanage since, at this point, the name has a spell attached to it?

I also noticed how you said that Hermione and Rylan can hear Remus and Ms. Cassidy arguing, but if they can, what is it they are hearing?

I also found a few mistakes and they are:

1.) " 'How could it stay to be a secret all these years?' " This sentence read a little odd to me. I think maybe this may sound a little better "How could it have stayed a secret all these years?" This is only a suggestion though!

2.) " 'I can't help but think about how luck we both are that we ran into each other the other day.' " i think you meant to write "how lucky".

3.) " 'They probably could." Rylan chuckled, shaking his head, 'It's had to get Ms. Cassidy to keep quiet.' " I think you meant to write "It's hard to get..."

4.)" 'The people who side for the bad and completely dedicate themselves to the dark side, are called Death Eaters.' " The first part of the sentence read a little odd to me. it may sound better if it read "The people who side with the bad..." This is, again, only a suggestion and does not have to be used!

Other than those few critiques, I really like what you have so far. Good Job!

eternalangel

Author's Response: Yes. Most probably. But this isn't in coordination to Deathly Hallows. I wrote this before Deathly Hallows came out. :]

 Report Review

Review #40, by eternalangel Rylan

14th October 2008:
That was a very interesting start, with a very intriguing character. I like how you have shown how good of a person Rylan is, how caring and humble he became. He, like Harry, also has a similarity as Voldemort, being raised in an orphange (and being a halfblood like Harry and Voldemort). Rylan, like Harry, was also a better person than Voldemort even with their similarities.

I also loved how you set it right after Fleur and Bill's wedding, giving the reader a time frame as to when this is all happening. I also really loved how Rylan was mistaken for Harry by Hermione and the Death Eaters. I really liked how he found out about magic and was thrust into a very dangerous situation at the same time, which adds to the suspense of the chapter. I also find it really interesting that he has a pretty powerful ability with being able to shatter windows and kill birds.

I did think that, since Hermione isn't particularly described as a stunning beauty in the books, it would be good to know what about Hermione precisely did Rylan like. Did he like the intelligence he saw in her or her personality? Was it her eyes or her smile? This also could give insight into what Rylan values in a person.

I also found it odd that as Hermione was running from Death Eaters that she had time to walk and talk with Rylan.

I also wanted to know exactly what Rylan looked like, how similar and how different he was to Harry.

Besides those few critiques, I think this was a really good start. I really liked the ending when Hermione and Ron find out that Harry has a brother. Good job!

eternalangel

Author's Response: Oh thank you!!! I'm so glad. A review I can use! Hehehehe. Thank you so much. Excellent response. Thank you so very much. Your opinion is so greatly appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Jekka The Stag and Its Caster

25th April 2008:
WOW!! this is really good!
But WHY OH WHY do you have to end with a evil cliffy?!
LOL. this is the second time that i have read these three chapters. I hope you update soon!!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #42, by benzskater_4life The Stag and Its Caster

8th April 2008:
I LOVE this story,keep it going this is really good.Repost Soon.

 Report Review

Review #43, by James and sirius 4 eva The Stag and Its Caster

22nd March 2008:
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE! I love this so much! Oh i cant wait to see how harry reacts when he finds out that Rylan is his brother! OMG! AH!

I love rylan so much. A fantastic character, the way he is so mcuh like james is fantastic! Oh and the relationship between hermione and him! mwah magnificant. (so splet wrong sorry)

Great job cant wait for more
10/10
Kate

 Report Review

Review #44, by Ellie The Stag and Its Caster

23rd February 2008:
That was cruel! You cant end it like that you crazy person! Hurry uppp!! i wanna see Harry's reaction!! Do yo go on any other sites by the way!! Rawr!

 Report Review

Review #45, by phoenix_compass The Stag and Its Caster

22nd February 2008:
i love this story and to the guilty from the innocent alot!! Can you please finish it soon PLEASE?

 Report Review

Review #46, by kritika The Stag and Its Caster

18th February 2008:
so many months no post
paleeez post asap

 Report Review

Review #47, by mrsspotter The Stag and Its Caster

20th January 2008:
next chapter please. i love it but hurry up

 Report Review

Review #48, by witch_in_training The Stag and Its Caster

13th January 2008:
NEXT CHAPTER!! NOW!!

Haha, good update. ;) I'm glad you put up a third chapter.

 Report Review

Review #49, by hypercell The Stag and Its Caster

13th January 2008:
I WANT MORE! Please! It is really really good!

 Report Review

Review #50, by hypercell His Past

13th January 2008:
I love it so far! It is great!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>