Reading Reviews for Versicolor
  
246 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Lfg Maybe It's Not My Weekend, But it's Gonna be My Year

1st December 2011:
loved both these stories so far! cant wait till the next update (:

Author's Response: Thank you! Should be up any day now. :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by BellaCamille Back In Black

8th November 2011:
Even though this isn't one of your best chapters (no offense, really you know i mean the best) its a great canvas for Al. It kind of lays out his whole character, and it just gets better and better. I can't believe how much you've grown as a writer though! It's amazing, siriusly. (teehee)

Author's Response: Oh, please, I don't take offense to that sort of think! I know I have couple of crap chapters, but I'm okay with that because I know I have a couple of great ones, too.

Oh, Al. How much fun I'm going to have writing you.


 Report Review

Review #28, by BellaCamille I'll Give a Little Bit of My Life For You (Ye - Wait! What?!)

8th November 2011:
“Lupin! What did Mummy and Daddy tell you about throwing food during dinner?” Sirius reprimanded, throwing Aldan a towel to wipe his face clean. He was fairly good-natured about it.

Finally, she sighed. “That I have to ask you first.”


Such good description of their family in those two lines. (:
                               

Author's Response: Isn't it? :D

 Report Review

Review #29, by BellaCamille There's A Ghost in This Room, I Think I'll Name It After All Of You

8th November 2011:
Anna! Sirius! Hogwarts! Dumbly-dore! ( that's how I say it in my head...) this ones got it all. It really is a great first chapter...

Also, I looked back over tonight after I messages you and realized I hadn't left a review for the story. I was shocked and upset. Therefor I promptly proceeded to leave a rambling review like the usual ones. Didn't cha miss me? (;

One more thing. I saw that in response to my ver first review on this story (which fueled this whole thing), you responded. I laughed out loud and the squealed like a little girl.

BEST QUOTE: " look where I am now. (; " aw!

Author's Response: It was such a heartwarming review and all I could think to do was sit there and smile, thinking about how far I've come from "never writing again" as I told myself.

 Report Review

Review #30, by BellaCamille Maybe It's Not My Weekend, But it's Gonna be My Year

8th November 2011:
Love. Love. Love. But I'm guessing you knew that. (; she's so similar to Anna sometimes. But SO, SO different. Ahhh, families...

Author's Response: The sanest one in her family . . . Not that that's saying much! lol

 Report Review

Review #31, by >OpenAtTheClose< I'm Good to go, and I'm Going Nowhere Fast

7th November 2011:
I'm upset to hear that you're ending the series, but I can understand why. I'm elated that you gave a shout out to Starkid, as they are the bomb, and don't worry, you're writing is always up to par. I hope you might come back to this series and continue it someday
Your Loyal Fan
OATC

Author's Response: I really hope you read on - I've already begun to write again! After a year's hiatus I'm back and, well, not better than ever, but back and good!!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Phoenix_Rayne Back In Black

1st November 2011:
Just realized that Darren's son is THE Oliver Wood. XD Wow. Sometimes I'm dumber than Anna and Sirius combined. And maybe a little of James. And that's saying something.
10/10

Author's Response: Haha! Don't worry, you're not the first. :) Oh, don't compare yourselves to them . . . it's not that bad! Haha!

 Report Review

Review #33, by gocnocturna Maybe It's Not My Weekend, But it's Gonna be My Year

30th October 2011:
I like where this is going so far, I loved the prequel, so I'm sure this will be just as fabulous. It's interesting to see Harry's Hogwarts years though the eyes of someone else in his year. :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you do enjoy it! Yeah, it doesn't focus much on the things that Harry does, which I sort of like, because Harry is obviously not the typical Hogwarts student and you don't get to see much of the "dirty underbelly" (and by that I mean some of the more scandalous students and happenings) through Harry.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Bellatrix_Lestrange369 Maybe It's Not My Weekend, But it's Gonna be My Year

28th October 2011:
Would it be a bit overdramatic to say that I love you?
Oh well, everyone needs a bit of drama
I FREAKING LOVE YOU WOMAN/MAN
That felt good.
Was the dramaticness excepted?
Good.
Just as it should be.
And yes dramaticness is a word.
Now.

Author's Response: Woman. lol

I didn't expect the dramaticness but it is totally appreciated! :)


 Report Review

Review #35, by Lillylover22 We Thought Those Days Would Never End

26th October 2011:
i really like lupins pov. it was more entertaining that aldans. and this chapter had better pace than the others. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: I think everyone will find that these chapters that I've been writing more recently will be a better read, and more similar to my old writing style. When I stoppped writing Versicolor for a while it was because I lost my inspiration, but the chapters are practically writing themselves again. :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Lillylover22 I'm Good to go, and I'm Going Nowhere Fast

26th October 2011:
the chapters just go so fast. thats my only problem. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: I've been writing longer ones recently. REALLY long ones. Hopefully you'll enjoy those more :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by Lillylover22 Take a Chance and Make it Big

26th October 2011:
i dont really like lavender. she just annoys me. oh i love aldan though. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: She'll show up later too. I'm doing my own thing with her character, though. I found her entirely too . . . spastic in the books, and especially the movies.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Lillylover22 Back In Black

26th October 2011:
oh wow alden sounds amazing. he is hilarious. i love it. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Oh, just you wait . . . It get's better :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by Lillylover22 I'll Give a Little Bit of My Life For You (Ye - Wait! What?!)

26th October 2011:
my favourite part of that chapter was the facts in the authors note. they were funny. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: It really shows you what a perfect, crazy family they make :D

 Report Review

Review #40, by Lillylover22 There's A Ghost in This Room, I Think I'll Name It After All Of You

26th October 2011:
im so excited for this sequel. i love it. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: I'm so glad! :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by k There's A Ghost in This Room, I Think I'll Name It After All Of You

23rd October 2011:
i havent started reading this yet but i wanted to know if i can read it without the prequel??

Author's Response: Yes, you definitely can. :)

The prequel is basically about Anna and Sirius (who are the parents of Al, Will and Lupin.) It's AU from the series but not startlingly so.


 Report Review

Review #42, by BellaCamille It's My Feeling We'll Win in the End

10th October 2011:
Ooh, I love Remus! You're fabulous dear.

Author's Response: Thank you! My favorite part of the Remus chapter is the chapter image, haha!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Alice Hunter We Thought Those Days Would Never End

22nd August 2011:
I have been following Polychromatic for a good few years now and i love your work, you are an inspiration to other writers like myself and i hope you can find it in yourself to finish what you started. I love your work and i hope you continue to write in the future.
Hope to read from you soon,
Alice
xx

Author's Response: Oh! Thank you so much! I'm hoping that with my refound interest in writing and my wonderful beta whose helping me so much that I'll be able to finish this story and go out with a bang :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by ms simone We Thought Those Days Would Never End

12th August 2011:
nice one.. update soon.

Author's Response: Putting the finishing touches on the next chapter now. :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by BellaCamille We Thought Those Days Would Never End

12th August 2011:
Awww, you're so fantastic and this looks great.

I luv ya!

Author's Response: :D I know I've said it 1000 times already but thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Schiffty We Thought Those Days Would Never End

11th August 2011:
Wow. This inded a huge suprise. I think its awesome that you are starting back up this story! I really missed it. I love the whole lot of them. Anna is finally get married! I got a good kick out of that. I really like Lupin, which is a beastly name, and Al. Will is MIA but it seems he's always like that. Arghhh its been so, sooo, so long since I read Polychromatic!! I've almost forgotten all the charatchers and the plot, and you took it off! Or did it just glich or something? Because I reaaaly missed that story. It was a HPFF classic, your author's page promises to repost it, well thats how I took it.please do! 19194948795642.6/2.0

Author's Response: Will's coming up I promise :) he's got a chapter dedicated to him soon and its shaping up pretty well if I do say so myself. Polychromatic was hidden I had a few t.o.s. violations. I've been working on getting it back up for months now hopefully it'll any day now.

Thanks so much for hanging in and still reading after all this time!


 Report Review

Review #47, by HP x Cass I'll Give a Little Bit of My Life For You (Ye - Wait! What?!)

30th May 2011:
I know I already mentioned this before on the last chapter and i was checking out your meet the author page and you said that you're trying to get polychromatic back up but I definitely think that you should try to get it put up somewhere else or make a blog with the chapters in it or something, if not I can totally wait for it to be put back up here, its just a really great story and I miss it.

Author's Response: It's interesting that you should say that, because that's exactly what I was trying to do! :)

I'm in the process of creating a blog for it - I just don't know how to let everyone know that it's there . . .


 Report Review

Review #48, by HP x Cass There's A Ghost in This Room, I Think I'll Name It After All Of You

20th April 2011:
Hey, I've been reading your stories since before polychromatic was finished and I wanted to reread it but when I went online to look at it, it wasn't there anymore. Did you take it down to put it somewhere else or was it taken down? I'd really like to read it again if there's anyway it can be put back up.

Author's Response: It's been taken down due to non-TOS compliance. I have trusted author status so the chapters didn't go through the mods. When they checked through all the stories mine had a few discrepancies . . . But I'm working to get it back up even though I don't write anymore!

 Report Review

Review #49, by the killer I'm Good to go, and I'm Going Nowhere Fast

16th March 2011:
Whaa...I can't find Polychromatic...

Please tell me you didn't delete it!

Author's Response: Of course not. I stopped writing but I could never delete my pride and joy. it was hidden but it's coming back! :D

 Report Review

Review #50, by shayrocks50 I'm Good to go, and I'm Going Nowhere Fast

7th March 2011:
Heyz, I read Polychromatic and I was inspired to write my own Hp fanfic. After I got better at it, I posted my own stories and then my favorite, Remus' Secret. Whic is starting to get popular!

So I decided to go back and re-read my favorite fanfiction (Polychromatic)! but I can't find it. . .What happened to it? please tell me? I really love your story, 10/10 :)

Author's Response: I've finally gotten it back up. It was taken down due to a few T.O.S. violations. I hope you're still around to read it.

Congratulations on your story!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>